Reviews For He's My Girl
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2009 3:59 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3: First Day of Classes

You certainly do favor the really long chapters. I see Inuyasha has remembered how to talk. Good to know, thought he was gonna need to be slapped. Good chapter, love to see where it's going. It really is entertianing just how bad he is at being a girl.

Author's Response:

Ah, Inuyasha only had trouble talking while Kagome was around. He can talk normally when he is addressing anyone else. It's too bad that Kagome hasn't put two and two together yet...

We thought that Inuyasha as a girl was pretty freaking hilarious ourselves. Inuyasha in a miniskirt!! ROFL...





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2009 10:39 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: I Wish I Had a Daughter…

Just like to tell you that I totally love how graciously you take my comments, and it makes me want to read all the more knowing that you really listen to reviewers. You guys are doing a lovely job!

Author's Response:

Ai Kisugi here... Thanks! We take all of our reviews seriously. In fact we eagerly await them with baited breath. (I'm not kidding...) Glad that you think we're doing a good job. All I can tell you is that we usually laugh while we write this story. I just sent some of Ch 5 (oops I skipped Ch 4--back to that one soon) to Karaumea--and we got a chuckle out of it. Ch 5 is the Pajama Party scene. Hee hee! Ch 4 will be the dating scene! Hee hee. I'm dying to get that one written...it's next on my to do list...

And as Karaumea said, we're doing this just for fun and laughs. Don't read too much into it. It's not too deep--just fun and we hope a little sexy at times! :-)





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2009 8:12 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

The suttering seems a little ooc. It was fine at first, but it's prolonged past the point where it would progress IC. Its interesting though. I also went and looked at She's the Man, which you suggested, and turn out its literally a retellling to the movie she's the man with character replacements, and kendo instead of soccer. i would say this is dinstincly different enough that you needn't compare them. Its a really unique idea, and I'm interested to see where you take it. I do hope Inuyasha remembers how to talk soon, though, before I have to slap him.

Author's Response:

Hey! Karaumea here. I wanted to be the one to answer your question this time :)

Inuyasha's stuttering is a reflection of how much he lacks confidence when it comes to Kagome. I admit that it's OOC, but it's compeletely intentional. Think about a guy like him stuttering in front of a girl! How frustrating that must be for him! Of course, his aggressiveness is a result of his frustrations built during his time with Kagome. Why would anyone be so nervous in front of someone else? It's because he's subconsciously placed her on a pedastal that he thinks he can't reach. Don't worry though. It won't take him long to see that she's as much of a human as he is (or more in this case) and be more at ease in her presence.

We're really happy to see that you find the story original! Don't take it too seriously though. We're determined to keep it fun until the very end!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! It makes our job all the more enjoyable to know that you're enjoying our work!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 3:32 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: I Wish I Had a Daughter…

Why, i wonder, did you choose to pair Inuyasha with Kouga? I would think Miroku would be a better fit here, since they dont hate each other and womanizer is his trademark. It seems fitting.

 Its a really interesting story. You said it is a banal and overued theme in your AN, but I have never come across it before. I must admit I'm looking forwrd to reading the rest.



Author's Response:

We paired Inuyasha with Koga instead since the bracelets only work with someone with demonic power. So it wouldn't have worked with Miroku. And the reasons as to how it works on demons only will come into play in a later chapter and is central to the plot development. (Grins evily...) Miroku will be in this story as you have just seen in the last chapter.

 

As far as this story idea being overused. I can reocmmend a WONDERFUL use of this story. Go to Fan Fiction dot net and read "She's the Man". I loved that story! There is also about 3 of these stories on Mediaminer. One is by Splendid Goddess and I really loved her story! Lovely! I forgot the name of the story however. There was another one called 'Splish Splash'. Anyway, there are quite a few of them out there. Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: xebubblystar5T Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 4:06 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3: First Day of Classes

i've already commented on this story in fanfiction, but i want to give some love here as well.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for your reviews! Love and kisses back to you, too! :-)





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2009 7:43 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 3 1/2: PE Class

"She's the Man" with Amanda Bynes, would be funny because it has her playing her brother, that could definately make Inuyasha feel a little awkward.

Author's Response: By popular demand we will be using "She's the Man" as the movie being played at a pajama party that Inuyasha and Kagome are going to in about 2 chapters. Hee hee... That should be fun. Thanks for your recommendation.





Reviewer: Iceprincess1 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 1:11 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

I love this story, can you please update as soon as possible..................I REALLY,REALLY,REALLY want to see how it ends.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you love this story. We think it's pretty hilarious ourselves, too... I've actually already started on Ch 3. However, I'm in the middle of finishing up 'A Grudging Loss' and Karaumea is working on the next Heartless chapter. I can promise you that when AGL is done and edited (it should be by the end of this week)--I will be focusing on this story fulltime. We've already mapped out the entire plot and have tons of details worked out for the first 10 chapters. Stuff that should have you rolling on the floor in laughter! OK. See you soon. Give us 1-2 weeks for chapter 3 to come out!





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2009 7:04 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

that was super duper funny. i cant believe that inuyasha and koga are GIRLS. ha ha. i wonder how they are going to survive. its a school filled with girls.i cant wait for the next chapter.=)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are enjoying it. Karaumea and I were both laughing out loud as we worked on these chapters. Anything in the name of humor! I actually started Ch 3. But I'm stopping while I work on the next chapter of 'A Grudging Loss'. After I get the next AGL done we'll get Ch 3 squared away. We know exactly what's going to happen. We also have the first 10 chapters plotted--as well as the overall plotline. Preview of Ch 3--Inuyasha in a cute sailor suit with a skirt!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2009 2:41 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

LOL...I love this! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I've already started Ch 3 and sent it over to Karaumea to look it over. I'm going to finish up my next chapter of 'A Grudging Loss' and then we should have the next chapter of 'He's My Girl' ready to post. A little hint for the next chapter--Inuyasha in a cute sailor suit uniform with a mini-skirt! The poor guy...Hee hee...





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2009 8:07 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: I Wish I Had a Daughter…

This is priceless. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Don't worry. I've already started Ch 3 and sent it over to Karaumea. After we bat the chapter back and forth a few times, we'll post it. Chapter 3 should be pretty funny, too. All I can say is--Inuyasha in a cute sailor suit, with a skirt and mary jane shoes! Bwa ha ha! Oh, the poor guy...





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2009 5:53 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

This was HILARIOUS. I can't wait to see what kind of trouble the "girls" get into at their new school. :D ~Amber



Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought it was funny. We were both laughing too when we wrote it. I already started Ch 3 and then sent it to Karaumea to add in her own thoughts. So you'll be seeing Ch 3 soon enough.





Reviewer: rgie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2009 8:55 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

HILARIOUS keep writing



Author's Response:

Glad you thought it was funny. We were both laughing when we wrote it.

We have all of the chapters mapped out to Ch 10. I'm going to start working on Ch 3 after I finish up my next chapter of 'A Grudging Loss'. I'm itching to write Ch 3. All I can say about chapter 3 is - shower scene... Hee hee...



You must login (register) to review.