Reviews For He's My Girl
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: katyasha02 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2012 3:49 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: Chapter 23: Epilogue

This story is so cute! you guys are awesome writers I love the part where in Inu was totally confused! I could picture him perfectly! hahahahaha





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2012 4:15 am
Chapter number: 34
Title: Chapter 23: Epilogue

hahahahahahahahaha....i knew it! that was hilarious! so sad to see this end. I hope you guys do another collaboration...your combined minds are very entertaining! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Though we don't plan on another collaboration right now, we are helping each other with our individual stories. Karaumea helped me with brainstorming my next fan fiction story and whenever she needs help, I help her brainstorm hers as well. :-) So we still collaborate, but not in quite the same way. But who knows wha the future might hold? :-)





Reviewer: Larika Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2012 12:54 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Chapter 22: Cracks in the Mirror

Awesome fic!!! Congratilations, you guys!!! =D
Can't wait for the epilogue!
And yes... every chapter was worth the wait!!!





Reviewer: TinanaBanana Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2012 10:41 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: Chapter 22: Cracks in the Mirror

I really really really really want to see the epilogue! I love this story so much! Thanks for all the hard work, having this come out has certainly made my day <3

Author's Response: You should see the epilogue here in about a week. Two of our betas already have the chapter. :-)





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2012 9:46 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: Chapter 22: Cracks in the Mirror

Wonderful chapter, I was sooo excited to see it when I logged in. First off I would also like to thank Ai's friend Sft. Giselle for his service and his willingness to share that story with Ai. Second I completely agree with Ai that Naraku's tentacles make him look more like a squid or octopus than a spider. The bit with Kags beating up on Yash for not telling her that her father was alive was hilarious as well as Takeshi berateing Yash and Sessh for holding onto his daughters before passing out cold. Also the imagry of Touga playing "fetch" with a Yash barrier bubble ball was fantastic. The two of you are amazing writers and it's always a little bittersweet when a great story like this comes to a close. You managed to come up with a mostly origional plot line considering the amount of stories that are out there and that is always very impressive to me. I didn't feel like I had read this story before, even with the elements straight out of my favorite Shakespearean play. I can't wait for the epilouge and to read whatever else you two come up with in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that sweet review! :-) The Twelfth Night by Shakespeare is also my favorite by the bard! When Kara came up with this idea, I couldn't help but to think of the very last lines of the play when Orsino admitted to having been attracted to Viola (even though he thught she was a boy). Then I thought it would be fun to 'push the envelope' more than any other author has done with this premise.

I'm glad that you liked the imagery. I actually thought the action scenes weren't so great; I struggled to write them. So wheehhh! Yeah! (It's hard to judge something when you have been struggling over how to write it.)  And I'm glad that you liked the humor!

You should see the epilogue here in about one week. We'll just see how long our betas take. Two of our betas already have the chapter. ;-)





Reviewer: kairiXinuyasha Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2012 6:47 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: Chapter 21: Dispirited

Please finish! Love it

Author's Response: Chapter 22 will be posted by this coming weekend. Ch 23: The epilogue is also already written. (I started it 6 months ago). Both chapters should be posted within 2 weeks.





Reviewer: RitoruIkko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2011 5:37 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: Chapter 21: Dispirited

Yay - so happy to see a new update!  I'm looking forward to the next two chapters.

Good Luck with NaNoWriMo!  You can do it!



Author's Response: Chapter 22 will be posted by this coming weekend. Ch 23: The epilogue is also already written. (I started it 6 months ago). Both chapters should be posted within 2 weeks.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2011 12:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: I Wish I Had a Daughter…

I can't wait! :)

Author's Response: Chapter 22 will be posted by this coming weekend. Ch 23: The epilogue is also already written. (I started it 6 months ago). Both chapters should be posted within 2 weeks.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 6:20 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: Chapter 21: Dispirited

Oh wow! I loved it! Hac me the edge of my seat..can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Sorry that it took us so long to update. Just so you know there are only two chapters left. Ch 22 is 20% written and Ch 23: The Epilogue is 50% written. So we just need to put our noses to the grindstone and get some work done. We're taking a month off for NaNoWriMo. But we should be getting this squareed away (I hope) before the year ends!





Reviewer: RitoruIkko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2011 4:25 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 20: The Thin Line

So happy that I found this fic again!  I remember when I started reading it and it stopped with Rin's first 'Lady of the West' appearance.  Naturally I've been spending the past couple of days re-reading and catching up.  I'm really looking forward to reading the (inevitably thrilling) conclusion...and the hijinks required to get there.  ^_^





Reviewer: Sesshomarufanatic Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 5: A Trip to the Mall

So funny!





Reviewer: Anz Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 6:47 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 20: The Thin Line

i love how u mentioned usagi and ranma when i first read the usagi part i was like o shit





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 6:06 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 20: The Thin Line

OH man! Please, please update soon! I loved this chapter...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2011 1:47 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 20: The Thin Line

(sigh) I was so excited to see an update. I whooped at my desk and my coworkers thought I was a little crazier than usual. I hope things for Kag don't go to awfully bad and that they can get the girls out ok. I hope for the best with our lovers and they deserve a bit of happiness. I wait patiently for another update.

Huggles
Alpine ^_^





Reviewer: Sesshomarufanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2011 1:13 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 4: Getting to Know You...

Die Miroku! U freakin perv!





Reviewer: Sesshomarufanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2011 12:26 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: The Shikon All Girls Boarding School

I loved the part when Inu.... I mean Shaya had a wtf moment when he..she noticed the clothin Sesshomaru had prepared 4 him lol XD died of laughter





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2010 12:58 am
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 19: Takeshima Island

OH man! Craziness! I loved this! Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2010 12:05 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 19: Takeshima Island

Super chapter again, as always. I don't think anything would be as great as Kori kissing Sessy though.. Ha Ha

Have a great rest fo November and see you in December.
Hugs
Alpine ^_^





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2010 5:32 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 18: Giving In, Part 2

Yet another phenomenal chapter the scene between Sessh and Mr. H was awesome, talk about guilt trips. I loved the lemon it was very sweat and romantic (your author's notes on the subject were also wonderful). When they admitted that they loved each other it was absolutely adorable, and Yash spinning Kagome around the room was both cliche and perfect. Lots of laughter over Kouga getting himself fried voluntarily, and Kags putting the bracelet on Yash so now he can't pull it off. I almost felt sorry for Tsubaki at the end but really no one should try to get between a pissed off Sessh trying to save an in trouble Rin, it's just not smart. Kouga's excitement over getting to look like a boy again was perfect. I can't wait for the next chapter, I'm both looking forward to the ending yet hoping it never comes, because of how much I'm enjoying this story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, your review was so sweet. I'm glad that you liked the scene between Mr. H and Sesshy. Honestly, I had dreaded writing that part. (I was personally looking forward to writing the leomon instead.) But I must say that Mr. H simply writes himself, he came alive and I don't know how it happened. I think not having to worry about a set character from canon helped in writing him.

Glad that you loved the lemon and the author's notes. I really felt like I had to put that note in there. We're getting reviews from kids who tell us they are indeed 15 or 16. Kids like that need to know this is not even close to real life. I'm a Mom, I had to put that in there. ;-)

And sorry the story is coming to a close. We don't know how many chapters will be left, because frankly the last three chapters were supposed to be one chapter but kinda got away from us. But take heart in that we know exactly how this will end.

-Ai





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2010 11:22 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 18: Giving In, Part 2

Spectacular as always ladies....
Hugs
Alpine ^_^





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2010 5:00 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 18: Giving In, Part 2

This pretty much goes without saying, but you two are AMAZING. I loved the detail, and the lemon was spot on. The words were..."sexy", lol. Yes, you used sexy words to describe how they felt about each other and it came shining through LOUD and clear. And Kouga! Poor Kouga...I wanted to hug him. Excellent chapter and seriously, I love the 6th author note at the end. Very beautiful; very true.

Author's Response:

YOU are so sweet. And you are amazing, too! I'm so proud of you for writing and publishing you first original novel.

I'm glad that you loved the lemon. We were trying hard to balance both lust and love in it. As we mentioned in the author's note, sex without love makes the act sadly incomplete. Love is always the most important facet.

Ah, and you feel sorry for Kouga? Well, the boy finally gets to be himself again in the next chapter and you can bet that he's also going to kick some @$$. But wait until Ayame finds out the truth. It's going to be good! ;-)





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2010 7:15 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 17: He's My Girl, Part 2

 

As usual, LOVED.... LOVED..... LOVED!!!!! The whole story. Wish the update would come soon. All in all, great job girl! :))





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2010 6:09 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 17: He's My Girl, Part 2

oh WOW...This was great! Always love when you guys update...yash and kagome crack me up! CAn't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2010 9:10 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 17: He's My Girl, Part 2

simply wonderful ladies.... Love it as always... Hot and steamy too.
Hugs
Alpine ^_^





Reviewer: TinanaBanana Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2010 10:43 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 16: Laid Bare, Part 2

I am just sosoooooooosooooooooooooooo loving this story!! Its just so hilarious, but with the romance and thrill in there too!! Each and every chapter makes me laugh my head off : ) Update soon i'll be waiting for it!!



You must login (register) to review.