Reviews For I'm Still Here
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2007 11:30 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: To Defile

That's absolutely horrifying...
Great, now I'm depressed.

Anyway, I'm really glad I was around this time for an update. I enjoy your story a lot, even if it is depressing! Look forward to the next update!

Author's Response: It is depressing, isn't it? :( The whole thing is going to be, actually... yeah, this story is very angsty. I suspect it gets better around chapters 10 and up? But never trust my estimation, lol. It's not going to be a long fiction, though, that's for sure. Thanks for the review, and the next chapter should be up soon, as I'm feeling very creative lately. <3





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2007 12:15 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The More You Turn Away...

God you killed him! *sobs uncontrollably into pillow. I swear, if he stays dead, im going to drown you in my tears! Just kidding, i love the story. Im really looking forward to more of it.


P.S. Please please dont kill him. unless you bring him back somehow. then its ok.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2007 6:10 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Girl, you made my eyes tear! I just imagined Yasha being stabbed in the heart *wails* I, for one, LOVE the direction the story is going in. What's a fiction without angst and strife? A completely boring pile of marshmallow fluff, that's what! Keep doing what you do because I'm loving it!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2007 2:50 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

As u kno .. i already read and reviewed this on fanfiction.. but i just cant get over how Shippou didnt say ne thing.. I love this story lik crazii so far.. good luck on ur exams.. 3 days left 4 me WOOP w00p! =]
`r4k

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it enough to review twice! Lol. It is annoying, I know. Don't worry, everyone will know soon O.~ Good luck on your exams as well! Mine start on the 4th, and I'm studying already - it's a first. Lol. <3





Reviewer: InuYenny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 4:45 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Cold

well atleast u updated so we shouldnt complain or anything. happy birthday!!

besides the cliffy that will leave me in suspence till next update,this was a good chapter! update when u can!!^_^





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 3:19 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Cold

Awww, Poor Kagome. I wonder what happened to Yasha. And Kouga - bastard! Nice chappie - short but sweet and HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GIRLFRIEND!





Reviewer: KaGoMe_26 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2007 11:33 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The More You Turn Away...

Aww...!!!!!!





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2007 12:12 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

I've already reviewed on FF.net, but I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy this story. I usually try to avoid getting into a story before it is at least half-way done. The day I published my first story, however, I noticed yours right near it, and decided to check it out; thank God I did. I have not enjoyed the beginning of a fic this much in awhile. I feel like I need to give better reasons than just "It was awesome! Update soon!", so here we go.

1. Your characters are ridiculously in character, just as it should be in a cannon fic. Most authors struggle with this, but you seem to get their personalities exactly right!
2. I can actually feel the emotion behind your writing. Especially in the second chapter, the feelings of regret, guilt, and concern overshadow everything perfectly.
3. Even though your chapters are a little short, your writing style makes them seem much, much longer. You find the perfect balance between dialog and description that makes it feel like actual writing, not just a fanfic. Also, your descriptions are amazing, and the readers can get sucked into the story because of it.
4. This sort of fits in with some of the other reasons, but I wanted to mention that your dialog flows very naturally and sounds just like something the characters would say.
5. The insight into Kagome's thoughts and feelings is pulled off perfectly. Whenever most authors write this much about how characters think, it becomes repetitive, and it feels like nothing ever happens. I guess because of how good of a writer you are, you avoid this trap, and the thoughts advance the plot almost as much as the actions.

Because of all these reasons, I find myself emotionally invested in the story, and I truly care about what happens to the characters. Thank you so much for writing and posting this, and I look forward to future chapters.

(I hope this make up for my previous review, of which I'm kind of embarassed)

Author's Response: Aww, it does!! I'm soo glad that you appreciate the story, and that you can really tell the feelings I'm putting behind it. Thanks soo much, I'm really flattered!





Reviewer: axel720 Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2007 12:11 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Well, the plot is progressing slowly >< I hope we can see some of Inu next chapter, he better come back soon





Reviewer: Seiteki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2007 9:05 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

awww, im very sad, i cant wait til you update again, this is a good story.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2007 8:59 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Awww, I feel so bad for Kagome. She was just having a "stupid" moment, but now her hanyou is MIA. I love your writing style and I adore the story -thanks so much!!

Author's Response: I'm soooo glad you liked it! I'll try to post a new one this weekend, I'm scared my computer will go kaput again :S





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2007 3:30 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The More You Turn Away...

I don't normally threaten other authors, because I consider it in bad taste, and I have faith that other chapters will follow. If i wasn't so opposed to it, however, I would no doubt be threatening you right now, and my threat would no doubt be very violent and terrifying (I'm not sure if I can get anymore indirect than this). Anyway, I read this story the first day it came out and have been waiting with baited breath for the next update. You have a lot of skill at writing, and I thank you for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Yes, of COURSE other chapters will follow, but bear with me. I have a THOUSAND things to do, plus my computer at home has been having a lot of problems, and that's where the second chapter is. It's almost finished, but I can't really add anything to it, or upload it, since I have no access to my laptop. Hopefully, it will be done by Saturday, but I'm not sure. Thank you for umm...not threatening me? But I would like to fire back by saying that I don't appreciate people who complain about late chapters when they don't review in the first place. This story will have other chapters, not only because of all the beautiful reviews I've gotten on different sites, but also because it is being written for InuGrrrl, and it wouldn't be fair to leave a gift fic unfinished. Thanks a lot for the compliments, though. They are very appreciated. And please review to tell me what you think, not only to complain about late chapters (not that I don't appreciate the fact that you DID say I had a lot of skill ^_^) Love, InusMistress





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2007 5:33 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The More You Turn Away...

BRING THE ANGST!!!!! Girl, I LOVE it and I'm so honored. *bows deeply* Thank you so much, and not just for the dedication, but for all of the stellar reviews and laughs. I appreciate it greatly. Now the fic :P Lawd, Kagome really screwed up, eh? Though I don't normally write canon, I do appreciate good canon and this is DEFINITELY GOOD. I can't wait for the next chapter AND I'd like to post this at Absolution with your permission. Let me know, yah? Awesome story!

Author's Response: ^_^ I'm glad you like it!! She did screw up, yeah O.O And of course you can post it on Absolution :) I'd be honored :) Next chapter should be up pretty soon, as I am in love with this fic O.O



You must login (register) to review.