Reviews For A Grudging Loss
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2016 6:24 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27: Epilogue: Concert at the Rose Bowl

I enjoyed your story. I loved the development of Inuyasha's character and he grew.





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2016 6:24 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27: Epilogue: Concert at the Rose Bowl

I enjoyed your story. I loved the development of Inuyasha's character and he grew.





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2016 7:25 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Chapter 23: Rapture

Loved this chapter.It was too cute at the end with Kagome and Inuyasha.





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2014 9:23 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter 18: Fighting the Bears

Hey I been reading this story it's real good, the first story I read of yours that got my notices of your writing was " He's my girl ". The story is one of my favorites. I used to go to ' Orange High ' a high school not to far from UCLA my uncle that was like a dad to me didn't live to far from the school and the "Orange circle". A popular place for a lot of people to hang out when you live around that area cuz its so close to the high schools and colleges in all the. It's known for having many different types of stores for all kinds of people. I remember the riot I wasn't a teenager yet but I remember it and it was pretty scary. I might live there any more but I remember a lot of Orange California.





Reviewer: Mamosere Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2012 1:05 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27: Epilogue: Concert at the Rose Bowl

Wow. I like this story, i enjoyed reading every chapter. I specially love the ending and how your story went as i read along.





Reviewer: Yma Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2012 1:49 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27: Epilogue: Concert at the Rose Bowl

That was an absolutely awesome story!!!

I think I had started your story awhile ago on another site, but for some reason never finished it! Is it possible that this story wasn't completed on other fanfiction sites? If so I am soooooooooo happy I found this here!

I will definitely be looking up more stories by you! I was thoroughly captivated throughout! 

As for favourite chapter...? Oh I can't recall just off the top of my head. I definitely loved the scenes where inuyasha was finding himself in love with kagome but worried/confused about how their relationship would work out. I LOVED all the angst! Can't get enough of it as long as it all works out as it should! :) Not only that, but all the detail you added to the story really brought it to life- surroundings, sights and sounds... Made it feel complete- not just words on a page.

 

Really super, amazing job!!! Keep up the good work! 



Author's Response:

Why, thank you! :-) This story was finished on Fan Fiction dot net and MediaMiner. My things were pulled from Adult Fan Fiction, but that was the admins, not me. (Apparently, my disclaimer was not up to snuff on that site.)

Let's see other stuff by me... Well, if you like humor and some very adult subjects, you might want to read 'He's My Girl,' which I co-wrote with the awesome Karaumea. I wrote some of those chapters while I was having to write the angst in 'A Grudging Loss.' I had to do something to offset it. ;-)

I'm also starting a new Inuyasha tale, which is a modern day fairytale. Here's the summary: 

Summary: What if Kagome was a miko who slept for 500 years? What if Inuyasha is a modern day hanyou who accidentally awakens her? Inu/Kag


I have 1 1/2 chapters done, but I won't start posting it until I have at least 3 chapters under my belt. One of my pet peeves is unfinished stories, so I try to get a few chapters done before I post and I also commit to completing the entire story. So just set me up for author alert over here and you'll see that one as well, when I get it posted.

Thanks a bunch! Authors live on kudos!
-Ai

 





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2010 11:14 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27: Epilogue: Concert at the Rose Bowl

that was a very good story. i wish to read more of the same from you again.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviweing! Glad that you liked it. I am currently in the middle of a sexy comedy that I am co-writing with Karaumea entitled, 'He's My Girl.' (We're having a lot of fun with it and it's won a few awards.) If you want to read something (slightly similair) to 'A Grudging Loss,' you might want to read 'Future Incarnations' which is available on Mediaminer and Fan Fiction dot net. I don't think that story was as good as AGL, but it had some good moments. I will also be working on a canon divergance after I finish up 'He's My Girl' with Karaumea.





Reviewer: Cyphon Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2009 12:12 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Pre Game Show

That story with pride and prejudice can you post it here. My network admin blocked Fanfiction.net for some reason. He was always telling me to do something else so I think he was trying to force me to.

Author's Response: Ah, man... I don't want to repost it again. Can you try MediaMiner? It's under 'Future Incarnations' by Ai Kisugi under Mediaminer dot org. If that doesn't work send me a private e-mail. You can e-mail ED members privately. It's about 25 chapters and I really don't want to repost it. I'm trying to only put my new stuff up here. Let me know how it goes and if you are successful or not. :-)





Reviewer: Cyphon Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2009 5:03 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Pre Game Show

I like romeo and juliet fine, just not the massive projects on it or my profs obssession with it. And Jane Austen is the one who did pride and prejudice and I liked that, along with lots of other classics.

Author's Response: Ahhh. Don't let schoolwork make you dislike the classics. The bard is awesome, he rocks! And trust me, as an English Literature major, I wrote a lot of papers on his works. I have another story that has a little 'Pride and Prejuidice' in it. It's on Fan Fiction dot net. I haven't posted it here and it is called, Future Incarnations. See ya' around and don't let school spoil a good read!





Reviewer: Cyphon Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2009 11:39 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27: Epilogue: Concert at the Rose Bowl

The story was great, but did you have to put in the Romeo and Juliet thing at the end, i'd almost forgoten about them after my advanced english course, now i can't stop rembering it, it was so boring. Gahhhhh Pulling hair out.

Author's Response:

You don't like Romeo and Juliet? The all-time romantic classic by Shakespeare??? Ack! My heart almost stopped beating. I majored in English LIterature and I LOVE Shakespeare. But hey, that's just me...English Lit major's tend to think the world of that bard. :-)

 I'm glad that you enjoyed the story, but keep in mind that pretty much every fan fiction piece I have written has some Shakespeare or Jane Austen in it somewhere. If you don't like the classics, just ignore my references to them. (In fact, my new story has references to 'the 12th NIght or What You Will' by Shakespeare--which is a lovely, romantic comedy. His comedies were always my favorites!)





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2009 3:47 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter 12: Sunset Shrine

I like your reason that Kagome liked Inuyasha from the start. The only thing I found wrong with it is that I think that he would have remembered earlier, considering scent is very strongly linked to our memories.

Author's Response:

Hummm.... I didn't really think about that. Well, how about...that as Kagome aged especially after going through puberty, that her scent changed! Yes, that's the ticket! She went from a sweet smelling child to an intoxicating scent as an adult female.

The main thing I was working towards here is that it is tough to remember things from your childhood. For example, I can remember faces--but not the names of my childhood playmates. That is what I was trying to write. If he did remember her scent, it would be hard for him to discern it. Keep in mind that Inuyasha was also traumatized shortly after he gained Kagome as a childhood friend. I believe that he cut out a lot of his childhood memories because it was so painful for him after his Mom had died. So I guess, that's another reason that he didn't remember right away.

Hope that made sense! Thanks for reviewing...





Reviewer: TinanaBanana Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2009 1:18 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Chapter 24: Life is a Highway, Part 1

Im looking forward to the next chapter, i really want to know how the colleges will react to this new let alone the world, Im very excited, GOOD WORK!! :D



Author's Response: Hee hee! Just you wait! There are major repercussions. Many things are going to happen...some good and some bad... :-)





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2009 4:33 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: Chapter 23: Rapture

Mmm...lemony goodness, indeed!  *slurp*  Tasty!  ;) 

I finally got around to reading this, and I'm glad I did!  The drama, the fluff, the action...GAH!!  I'm hooked, girlie!  ^_^

Great job so far - I can't wait to see what happens next!  



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. I'm honored to have you reading my story! I'm blushing madly in embarassment! Thanks so much! There'll be two more lemons to this story. I'm in the middle of writing one right now--but it's not quite flowing the way I want it to. Well, I'll sleep on it and look at it later. This story is almost done, I'm just tying up loose ends and adding a lemon or two... Hee hee.... Gotta have some lemony goodness! :-) The hentai in me demands it! And I'm glad that you enjoyed the ride so far!





Reviewer: rgie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2009 12:52 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: Chapter 23: Rapture

how loving

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I wrote that lemon twice. I had a full on lemon going, but I didn't think that it was loving enough. It was very primal--but just didn't seem to work. So after a talk with my betas it was entirely reworked and I must say that I'm pretty pleased about how it finally worked out. More lemons to come...





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2009 6:28 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Pre Game Show

This story is really good. I've read up to chapter 26 on fanfiction.net. Please update on here, easier to read. :-D

Author's Response: Glad that you like the story. It's one of my favorites. As far as updating--slowly but surely. I'm oging to post a new chapter every few days until ED is up-to-date.





Reviewer: TinanaBanana Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2009 1:30 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter 21: Spiraling Downward

PLEASE KEEP GOING!!! i really like this story and i reallllllly want to know what happens

Author's Response: Don't worry. I'm working on the next chapter as we speak. Hopefully I'll have the next chapter posted sometime this week or weekend... :-)





Reviewer: rgie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2009 9:19 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter 21: Spiraling Downward

purfect



Author's Response: Hey, glad that I got you to read this one after 'He's My Girl'. HMG was a comedy and this is more of a romance/action advanture story. This story is almost done. I'm glad that you like this story as well. The big chapter for AGL is the next one...see you next week. Oh and I've been working on He's My Girl Ch 3 today as well...





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2009 8:13 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter 21: Spiraling Downward

that was awsome. idont think i can wait for the other chapter. keep writing oh i cant wait. you write great chapters

Author's Response: Ah...just wait a week. :-) It'll be out soon enough. I'm glad that you've enjoyed the chapters so far and we are getting close to the end of the story...thanks for the review!





Reviewer: Angel Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2009 12:21 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter 21: Spiraling Downward

Whoa... That was surprising...

Author's Response: Gosh, which part? The accusation? I had been planning that one for a while... Just wait until the next chapter... Things will improve...





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2009 11:50 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Chapter 20: Feels Like Tonight…

That story was so great. I like that battle scene it was cool. Keep writing hope you write the other chapter

Author's Response: Don't worry. Check back in a week and you'll see another chapter. I'll probably start posting weekly. Glad that you enjoyed the story so far...





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2009 2:59 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Chapter 14: Damn Picnic

I didn't know that kagome's dad died in plane accident. That's new

Author's Response: I forgot where I read that. It was in an interview that Rumiko Takahashi gave explaining how Kagome's Dad died.





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2009 1:53 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Chapter 20: Feels Like Tonight…

I just realized that you don't have that many reviews. Well, I think that's b.s. This is a great story and I think that your plot so far is really interseting. I love the chracter emotions and how you play them. The songs are amazing and I love the creativity you have.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I just posted today for the first time. I usually post on Mediminer or Fan Fiction dot net. But since I'm an Inu/Kag shipper I decided to put something here as well. I might add some of my other fictions here later. Glad that you liked the character's emotions, I was really trying to bring them out in this story. And I'm glad that you love the songs, too. Much more to come...





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2009 1:36 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Chapter 20: Feels Like Tonight…

OMGGG. it said you updated... but it's the sameee chapterrrr. whaaa. it's okay. i shall wait some more for the awesome-y goodness. *sigh*

Author's Response: I'll post another chapter here next week. So don't worry, more is coming... :-)





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2009 8:18 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Pre Game Show

The story has a great start. It got me intrested when I read the beginnig

Author's Response: Glad that I sucked you in with my prose. There's more to come...check back again next week.





Reviewer: Karaumea Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2009 1:45 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Pre Game Show

Hey! You finally posted AGL here! Lucky, lucky ED readers! I very much LOVE this story! I am sure anyone who gets to read it will agree with me.

Author's Response: Thanks Karaumea, you're the best. I've been working on 'He's My Girl' today....more later... :-)



You must login (register) to review.