Reviews For Heartless
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Inumiko25 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2017 5:51 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

Please Update!! Let me tell you I was so confused when everything unfolded the way it did I was so certain that this was another alternate begining where Kagome falls down the well and meets InuYasha like in the show. I was very happy when I had the light bulb moment and I was like 'Oh now this makes sense.' Anyway I am dying to see how this ends, it seems you could finish in just two or three chapters so please finish it!





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2014 2:06 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

I love this! Somehow I was totally shocked by the twist. I didn't know this was post-canon, I completely assumed it to be AU! Good job there! Please continue it, I know its been a long time since you updated but I'd love to know what else happens! What happens with the war? What is it that's so foreboding now?





Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2014 1:47 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

I wish you would finish this beautiful story, Karaumea-san. This is my 4th time reading this and I'm starting to lose hope. This is far too beautiful to be left behind... unfinished. I dunno if you've lost interest or simply ran out of inspiration but I'll still keep a sliver of hope that you'll get the chance to complete this. 頑張ってa281;





Reviewer: Aloever Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2012 8:46 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

This is amazing! I'm so happy they got them back! :)





Reviewer: Mamosere Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2012 1:38 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Welcome Home

Hi! This is actually my first time to post a review since i join this site just recently. I really do love your work and how you weave your stories and make a plot, the chapters are all great. I really wish you would continue this story even though it's been a long time since you last updated. I hope you find some time to finish this story of your's since i really love it and i'm really curious how you will end this story.I hope you have not completely abandon this story since it's really great. Well that's all for now. Thank's for such a great story to read.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2011 12:10 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

I so love this story and hope it's not one to go away.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2011 10:30 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

i stumbled across this story a couple of weeks ago and i have to say that im in love with it!!! love the plot too!! anyways please update soon!





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: The Monster's Day

PRETTY PLEASE UPDATE!!! I can't stand it...

Hugs
Alpine





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2010 2:54 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Down the Rabbit Hole and Back Again - Part 1

Trying to make himself useful, Inuyasha supplied, "Push harder, wench!"

"You shut up!" the so-called-wench bellowed.

I just HAD to pause at this chapter so I could laugh my ass off! XDDDDDD I'm sorry, but Kagome in labor is HYSTERICAL.

On a more serious note, I really love how you captured InuYasha's angst at being unable to protect Kagome during her birth. A WONDERFUL chapter.





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2010 12:42 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Breath of Life

YES! This update was a GREAT way to officially start my thanksgiving break off. (X I was extremely excited receiving an alert for an updated story from ik-eternal, and I had my fingers crossed that it was from this story. I was definitely not disappointed. This chapter was just as sweet as the last, actually, a bit sweeter just because of the added fluff and the Inu-Sess interaction, now that was entertaining right there. LOL. Of course, I appreciated the Miroku-Sango and Inuyasha-Kagome fluff. It was funny imagining Sango jumping Miroku. LOL. It was even funnier when Inuyasha was "in trouble". What a cute picture! HA! Thanks for the update! It was definitely one of the highlights of my day. (:





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signed [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2010 2:17 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: The Phoenix

Awwwwwwwwwww!!!

What a sweet chapter. Since your review reply, I kept rechecking my email hoping that the alert would pop up soon, and then today that alert finally popped up. No lie, I literally jumped for joy, shrieking. LOL. My friend walked in my room thinking that I had fallen and hurt myself. (X 

 This chapter was just as beautiful as the last. I don't expect anything less than beautiful writing when it comes to you. I always love how vivid you are with descriptions. The reunion with Inuyasha and his children was intensely touching, I almost wanted to cry at how touching it was. Everything that proceeded after was just as beautiful and touching. 

 

The way you ended the chapter was extremely sweet. I adore little Reika, I felt so bad for Inuyasha. Then, when you threw in the bit when Shippo had to suffer the same fate... I was giggling pretty hysterically. Everything ended so adorably, amusingly, touching. Thanks for the great chapter! I'M VERY EXCITED FOR THE NEXT. (:

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for yet another wonderful review!

Glad you find the pups cute. :) I love them both dearly, and that's why you're gonna seea lot more of them in the next chapter! I'm getting the edits back from my betas and gonna post again on next Monday. Can't wait to see your reaction to that one!

Best,

Karaumea





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2010 7:45 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Welcome Home

Okay, one last word from 'lil ol' me. You wont believe how excited I was reading your response! I'm so excited for ch.21 & ch.22 already! ACK! My day was going horribly, and this honestly made my day. I'm sure I'll be even happier reading the update. (X

Author's Response: I'm glad. :) You made my day too when you wrote that review. Hoping to hearing from you again after the next update!





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2010 2:30 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: The Color of Blood

My goodness, you had me going crazy. I remember reading this story a while back, like the first few chapters, but then I lost it and I couldn't find it again. Imagine how ecstatic I was when I found it on this website. (: I read from the very beginning again and stopped at ch.17 last night before going to bed. Then, I restarted my reading from where I left off and I was happy to see this short update today. (: I remember reading the prologue and thinking, "wait.. so Inuyasha kills Kagome and Miroku?" but then when you started the story off with Kagome claiming she lost years of memory after being found in the well, that already had me trying to figure out where the story was going. When Kagome finally got back to the other side of the well and it described how she met Inuyasha then Miroku, I was torn between different possible scenario's. There were definitinely clues out there that showed that all her old companions did know her, but then when you mix it in with the setting of the story, it made me think that everyone lost their memories or something! I just couldn't figure it out. I kept being torn with different ideas! Then, when Kagome met Keiko, and Keiko told Kagome about Kikyo, I already started screaming in my head. I was beginning to believe that this story really wasn't canon and Kagome actually did lose her memory just from some freak accident. After everything was finally unraveled, I was practically shaking with joy. I was happy that Inuyasha wasn't planning on using Kagome as a shell to bring Kikyo back because that would just be cruel. Plus, I was glad that some of my possible ideas actually guessed somewhat right. (X I really love how you gave just enough clues to make us rethink things, but not enough to give everything away all at once. It sure kept me on my toes, and I'm sure that everyone else that read were the same.

 By the time everything was revealed, I was absolutely positive that it was Keiko that was described in the prologue, but the in ch.20 with the way things were written, you had my head spinning again thinking that it actually was Kagome! I'm so happy that it was Keiko all along. I don't think I could have handled Kagome's death very well, especially not now with her memory finally being back and their kids being found! It would have broke my heart for Kagome to die after everything. I probably would have started crying hysterically, knowing how emotional I get. (X LOL!

I really love your writing, I think it's extremely beautiful. I especially loved chapter 21, not only because it wasn't Kagome that died, but because the chapter was so gorgeous

His eyes were the color of blod. 

And they were beautiful.

Ugh, that line really got me. SUCH A BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL WAY TO END THE CHAPTER. Keiko is one of my favorite fictional villians now, and normally, I never like any villian. At all. I'm not a fan of villians, no matter how well written their character is, but I couldn't help but still feel something for Keiko. This chapter really made me understand her better, and I appreciated her character. Not only because she saved Sango and Inuyasha from killing eachother (although, I'm grateful for that too) but because no matter how twisted her love was, it still felt genuine. 

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!

 

*cough*

Okay, I think I made this review long enough. I'm so excited for the next chapter! <3333



Author's Response:

This is one of the most exciting reviews I've ever received. Thank you!

I remember you from the other website you mentioned. And, I think you recommended my story in yet another website a long while ago. Thanks for that, too!

It always amazes me to see that I'm getting the reactions I was hoping for from my readers, makes me think that I must be doing something right. That, in turn, urges me to write more. You must know that your review was one of the factors that compelled me to finish the next chapter. It's done now, and I'm waiting for my betas to finish editing. What do you know? I started writing chapter 22 today. Now that I read your review again, I might be able to finish it tonight. ;)

Thanks for reading, and thanks again for taking the time to let me know your thoughts about my story!

Best,

Karaumea





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2010 5:28 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: The Color of Blood

Update!!! WhooHoo!

well, this was just awesome. yea it was!  Shame tho Keiko has to 'come to' when she finally got hers. *shakes head* But wait,wheres be Kagome again? hehe.. Thankies much for sharing! (I just wuves your story) <3



Author's Response:

And I really love hearing from you! Finally kicked my *** to start replying reviews. No matter how much I appreciate them, I always end up waiting too long to reply. Shame on me.

And yes! Shame on Keiko for waiting so long to come to her senses. Oh, well. If she wasn't so hard-headed, she wouldn't have ended up doing all those horrible things now, would she? Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Right?

We'll see much of Kagome in the next chapter. In fact, I've been writing so much of her that I'm kinda bored. I guess it's time for a change of POV. :D

Thanks for still reading despite the long break. I'm working hard to get you the next chapter soon!

Best,

Karaumea

P.S. Remember the talk we had about drawing a looong while back? Now I got me a tablet and started playing with it. Working on a pic for the S-android. Wish me luck!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2010 2:23 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Welcome Home

Best Inu/Kag Cat

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the June 2010 term!
 
Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.
 
Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/
 
Our website is located here:
http://feudal.animara.org/
 
This terms' fiction winners list can be found here:
http://feudal.animara.org/winners.php?a=show&type=Fanfiction&year=June%202010
 
Links to all of the awards, past or present, can be found here:
http://feudal.animara.org/pickup_awards.php
 
Please pick up "site only" awards here:
http://feudal.animara.org/pickup_site.php
 
First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal.animara.org/gallery.php 
 
Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!
 
~The Feudal Association
 

 





Reviewer: snaggert Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2010 12:15 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: The Monster's Day

This ROCKS!!! I cannot wait to hear what you do next!!!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2010 2:36 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: The Monster's Day

ah man, just make me crazy, lol... *hangs on to cliffie*

 And you much welcome on the nomination, you so much deserve it! /





Reviewer: jaimed1968 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2010 12:49 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Welcome Home

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association! Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom. Our official website can be found here: http://feudal.animara.org/ The current nominations pages are here: http://feudal.animara.org/nominated.php?type=Fanfiction (Fiction)http://feudal.animara.org/nominated.php?type=Fanart (Fanart) Check them out to see what you were nominated for! Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/ **Please note that FA membership is closed during voting. Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!  ~ The Feudal Association **Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.

 





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2010 2:53 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Under the Thunder the Flowers Light Up the Earth

please finish this story soon, i want to see how this ends. please?





Reviewer: Bluefire Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2010 10:06 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Under the Thunder the Flowers Light Up the Earth

I Reallt really really luv this story please continue to write more!! :D And i love the kids heehee





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2010 8:16 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Under the Thunder the Flowers Light Up the Earth

Aww! Yea! The kids are ok! Things are starting to look up! :)





Reviewer: Sundaise Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2010 1:42 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Under the Thunder the Flowers Light Up the Earth

Ooh. This chapter is so much more hopeful. Especially after the last one.

Heehee. The kids are so cute. And good thing, too, since Keiko was apparently unable to permanently do away with them. Makes you feel a little less angry at her. Slightly.

Very slightly.





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2010 6:37 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Heart to Heart

Awesome chapter! Inuyasha?!  You JUST got her back and now you leave her with Shippo, who may still have something messed up with him, and run off without her! You ARE an idiot! You've ALWAYS been stronger together...when are you going to learn to stop making the same damn mistake of leaving her to 'protect' her? Hopefully Kilala will stop him from leaving.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Don't worry about Shippo. He's safe. As for Inuyasha... Well, he's learning. Slowly. :D In any case, I wouldn't expect him to let Keiko anywhere near Kagome. It's not about not knowing that they are stronger together. He won't risk losing her when he knows there's a trap waiting for him. Not after everything that he's been through. I can't blame him. Can you?





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2009 4:06 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Welcome Home

Best Drama -

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the Sept. 2009 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Fiction winners list can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/sept2009.html

Authors, please retrieve your awards here:
http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/Fiction%20Sept09/

First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/2009art.html

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


Inuyashaloverr ^.~
Moderator
Feudal Association

 

 





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2009 3:40 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Down the Rabbit Hole and Back Again - Part 2

I spent today playing catch-up with this story and it was so well worth it.  This and the previous chapter was truly outstanding and congrats on your awards, they are well deserved!!!



You must login (register) to review.