You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: katyasha02 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2012 3:23 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

nicely written! thank you for making somthing so wonderful!





Reviewer: redroses Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2010 6:54 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

I love this story. It is soooooo sweet.





Reviewer: Sundaise Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2010 1:50 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

"Finally, after so many years of loneliness and suffering, his life was going to be perfect."

...This is a prelude to Heartless?

Oh, you cruel author, you.

Great one-shot, though.



Author's Response:

LOL. I'm glad you liked it! Well, you learn to be a little cruel if you're writing angst. ^_^

Thanks for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2009 1:03 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part 1

Omg...I KNEW I'd read this story before! *tears up* It's absolutely one of my favorites! I really love it. It was just amazing, and just so well planned out. I mean, it's just SO good! Powerful too! I'm glad it ended happily! Much respect!

Author's Response:

Hi ShouraiChan,

I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed my work! It took me long time to come up with all the scenes in this story, but I'm pleased with the outcome. The added joy of writing from Inuyasha's POV was a great bonus! The story is under revision, though, due to my stupid errors. It's hard to write in my second language, and I'm prone to make mistakes. But, I'm glad you enjoyed the story despite those distractions! ~Karaumea





Reviewer: DanaRose31382 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2009 9:14 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

I loved this story! It was awesome! There was so much emotion in it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the story. And thanks for commenting on the 'emotions.' It disappoints me when people treat this piece as a simple lemon story because even the lemons had a purpose!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2009 7:12 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

Very cute, if that last one had been a dream though I would have been pissed.

Author's Response: Hahah! I wouldn't let everything be a dream in the end now, would I? Although they were a little frustrating, the dreams were to get him to come to terms with the nature of his feelings towards her. I rather think that I managed to do just that. Thanks for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2009 12:20 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part 1

I'm pretty dang sure that I will. Looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for your confidence in my ability! I'll try my best to deliver you a good reading!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2009 11:15 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

Excellent work, a fine take on what Inuyasha must have gone through during Kagome's absence.  I loved how his denial slowly gave way to grudging acceptance and realization of how he truly felt about her.  You really handled the time well; it took him most of the three years to figure out his own feelings.  And then, just like Inuyasha, when she finally did come back he couldn't find the words.  A great characterization. 

Your lemons were very good too.  I cringed when he woke up grabbing Miroku's ass.  That's every guy's worst nightmare!  But I guess it could have been worse...  The ending was a little sappy, but there's nothing wrong with that.  If I criticized you for that, I'd be a hypocrite.  And after the long wait, Inuyasha deserves it.  Again, excelleng job with this piece. 



Author's Response: I value each and every one of the reviews I get, but when it comes from another author whose work I appreciate, it means even more. So, thank you! Like most Inuyasha fans, I was upset with the ending of the manga. Surely, she brought them together in the end, but many things were lacking if you ask me. He had confessed that he thought Kagome had been born to be with him, and him for her sake, but that was all we got. I tried to fill in the blanks to the best of my ability, and it makes me immensely happy to see that people like it.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2009 6:50 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

I just love the way that you wrote this!

From Inuyasha being a lonely soul waiting for her return, having him finally come to terms with his heart and realising that he was missing her, building her a grand hut (house), almost losing hope after a three year seperation, then finally having his most cherished wish come true in two-fold.

Well done! VERY well done, indeed.

***I just love happy endings***

KUDO'S!!!!! 



Author's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that you liked the story. It's always too much fun writing from Inuyasha's point of view. So, I had a lot of fun while I write this story. Coming next will be the same period from Kagome's point of view. I hope you'll like that one as well.





Reviewer: puppyears_6248 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2009 4:13 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

I LOVE IT!!!!!

 



Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that you liked the story. I hope you feel the same for the following chapters.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2009 8:20 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

ah *sigh* that was perfecty loverly.  It made up for the lack of loving in the whole manga in just to wonderful chapters (floats away on a fluffy cloud of love)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was supposed to do it in just one chapter but... anyways.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2009 3:38 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part 2

This was a very well done story.  It showed all his emotion very well and had a nice logical order to it showing him come to to accept it. 

One thing though do you have any plan's to make a sister story for this as her point of view for the 3 years?  I think you could do that well.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Actually, I thought of writing about the waiting period from Kagome's point of view. I am planning to do that. However, I have too many  stories that I need to be writing now. Once I'm finished with some of those, I'll write another oneshot. If you liked this story I recomend you to read my other story, Heartless as well. You cannot find it in this site though,for I just started posting my stories here. If you're interested, you can read it from fanfiction or mediaminer, or wait until I post it here. Heartless has been nominated for best Drama and Best Characterization for IYFG 4th Quarter awards, so I can guarantee that it's not a total failure.





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2009 11:24 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part 1

Beautiful.

I actually can't say anything else about it, it was very well done. =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked it.



You must login (register) to review.