Reviews For Stealing Shadows
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Cyphon Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2009 7:37 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Trip for Two

About time someone realized how unrealistic it was that Kagome even survived, let alone fought well.





Reviewer: InuAurelien Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2009 9:49 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Her Return

Mh nice fanfic, hope you don't take to much time before you continue .-)





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2009 1:57 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: The Shining Light

This chapter had it all action, suspense, sweetness, strength, and humor!!  I wanted to get up and dance a jig when Inuyasha told Kagome how he really felt about her and wanting to start a family!!  Keep up the great work!!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2009 11:31 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: The Shining Light

Such drama!  I really was concerned about Inuyasha and the oni but I am glad to see he prevailed.  It was wonderful that Yume will be able to persever and take care of her village. 

I was also thrilled that Inuyasha finally told Kagome how he felt and that he wanted a family.  It'll be interesting to see the effects of the oni now that they are ready to start a family.  I know they didn't go through all of that fight for nothing! *wink*   Great work as always to you both!





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 4:43 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Living Hell

That was a great chapter, but kind of hard to read the last part!!  If Inuyasha didn't come just in time, I would like to kill the evil oni myself!!  You have a knack with your characters!!  Keep up the great work!!





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 3:01 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Living Hell

Ahhh! A cliffhanger! Amazing chapter! Keep up the great work!





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2009 1:40 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Defining Fear

I think I'll be sleeping with the light on tonight ;)





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2009 4:47 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Defining Fear

I loved the part where Inuyasha and Kagome confess their feelings for each other!!  Kagome shouldn't be so hard on herself for failing to defend herself because it has been a long time since she was in a battle!!  I am glad that she has decided to fight instead of feel sorry for herself!  Show him what you are really made of, Kagome!!  I am really enjoying this story!!  Keep up the  great work!!  Until next time!!





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2009 7:09 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Trip for Two

I LOVE it!!  It is nice to see how Kagome's return impacts the group and how everyone felt and thought while she was gone.  The more mature Kagome and Inuyasha is refreshing.  I am floored at how prepared Kagome made herself for her return!!  I am curious to see what changes are yet to be revealed about Inuyasha and Kagome!!  I think you have another great tale on your hands!!  I still have two more chapters to read, but I just can't help gushing a little!!  Keep up the great work!





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2009 8:08 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Defining Fear

Amazing. Keep it up!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2009 2:08 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Defining Fear

*giggles*  Yes it did answer some of my questions!  I love this kick-ass Kagome.  I think it's wonderful that she is willing and able to fight for herself and help out others.  Not that she didn't do it before but this is like a new and improved version.  Excellent chapter and I can't wait until Kagome gets to confront Chitose!





Reviewer: puppyears_6248 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2009 8:00 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

"ready or not asshole, here i come".....i LOVE it!!!!!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2009 3:48 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

Damn...I loved this! I love the new Kagome...and Inuyasha...this chapter gave me goosebumps...I loved that ending...can't wait to see what happens next!





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2009 9:48 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

Squee!! *bounces* another chapter!!

I enjoyed that little tidbit of InuYasha perferring to live inland and his dislike of ocean storms. Very nice touch indeed!

A question: Is Kagome sitting next to InuYasha, leaning into him or is she actaully in his lap? It feels like she is in two places.

I am in love with this affectionate InuYasha and this confident Kagome! Their sweet interactions is so *sighs* I gotta say it.. very romantic.

I love this introduction to the enemy force! And her dream! Wicked!!

YES!!! I am doing the Touchdown Boogie Dance with Cheerleader pompoms flailing! Kagome studied about physchopaths!! and the way they work/think!! *Mega big Hugs* THIS ROCKS!! Congratulations!! You have done something no other writer has done yet!! Have Kagome deliberately learn about the way sick human predators are so she can be prepared and still keep her compassionate nature!! *bows* Oh, yes... I am squee-ing here like a fool!! Dang it!! You made her so intelligent!!

She remained so calm and like a scientist observed the nature of the beast and the results of her test in her dream I am floored.. The use of 'science' has me so happy! I loved the way it screamed and retreated.

I also commend you for the realistic reaction InuYasha had to Kagome's tale of the dream and her own 'I won't go to it'. Then to have her react after the shadow made its contact very realistic as well!

Awesome way they are reacting! The frustration of how to fight and defend against this unknown enemy.

I got a good chuckle over Kagome saying nothing like a squirrel running across her lap while she mediates and I thought of Miroku reincarnated as a squirrel.

I'm thinking that this shadow only goes for non-flora life? Why do the trees and other plant life remain untouched? Does it also take insect life?

I forgot to mention I adore your use of Reiki and Youki together like Yin and Yang. Ever had a Reiki massage? It's wonderful. Sorry rambled. I love that InuYasha is powerful/sensitive enough to 'see' the spiritual powers manifest. YAY!! *races around excitedly*

would the idea of a 'spiritual/mental' barrier be applied to InuYasha as well? Or does being a hanyou make him naturally protected that way? Or his type of species provide that protection naturally?

I can't wait for more and I'm not even half way!

Oh darn it... you know how to make me melt into a puddle of happy Inu/Kag Squish goo. I was melting over InuYasha opening his arms for Kagome to crawl into.

The scene with the Village. Perfect. Just perfect. Yes, it was graphic but done in a perfect way! I can't even put it into words just how freaking awesome it was! How I was completely on the edge of my seat and heart pounding!! I was actually shivering from it. Kagome's poor heart at seeing the carnage. The carnage! It's so creepy and frightening! Definitely worthy of many monsters of history. I am freaking out at where are/what happened to all the women and children!

I do look forward as to finding out why the smoked fish was rotting.

Yea, I think I would have lost my stomach too. I can only imagine that InuYasha had seen so much of this type of horror that he has a defense built in more than Kagome does/did.

Kudos! This was seriously pulled off excellently!! What a wickedly monstrous enemy!!

I was touched and teary-eyed at the tender love-confession scene. InuYasha told her in such a wonderful way! I like your kisses you write! Did they just basically 'marry' with their words?

I am going for the puffer! Kagome was taken! I'm spazzing out and freaking! What is going to become of Kagome! What is going to happen to InuYasha! InuYasha has met the shadow monster face to grotesque face!!

And I loooooooovve the way Youkai!InuYasha has made his appearance! SWEET!!!

I suspect you have alot of people on the edge of their seats all freaking out and quite possibly needing meds to calm their tighter than wire nerves!

Hot darn!! I can't wait for the next one... *faints*

Author's Response:

Wow, your reviews are always so great! I always get excited when I see that you have left me something fun to read. Thank you so much for your praise with this chapter. My favorite part was writing the peice in the village. I wanted carnage but didn't want to be graphic. I enjoy trying to get into the minds of the seriously distrubed. (In fact I almost when in for a forensic psychologist. Couldn't afford to go to the states though!)

I don't think I would be able to understand it if Kagome didn't prepare herself for the past. Considering her position as miko she would have to deal with a great deal. Kagome is smart too. She realized that her compassionate nature was her greatest strength and her greatest weakness - thus she took matters into her own hands and tried to minimize the naegative impact of her 'gift'.

 First question - Kagome is usually in his lap unless she squirms to sit in front - you know... so she can see him better.

As for the fish - not all of it was smoked. I was trying to go for the fact that it looked like the village was still active, just no people. The fish was likely prepared and ready to be smoked, but something happened and it never got that far...

You'll just have to wait to find out more about the 'shadow'! *grins wickedly*

Please don't get too excited! I need you healthy and alert for the next chapter!

Thanks again for the wonderful review! I'm glad you are enjoying the interaction between Kagome and Inuyasha. I'm going to have fun writing the both of them in the next installment. Haven't had a chance to really get going on it yet but it usually only takes a day or two to crank it out!

Until the next chapter....

 





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2009 7:57 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

I'm loving this story even more! Thanks so much! Keep up the fantastic work!





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2009 6:48 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

i really enjoyed this chapter and hope to read more soon. I LOVE the way InuYasha is embrasing his feelings without being OofC after 3 years and Kagome is fiiinnally prepared. :)





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2009 3:53 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

Dang you are good!  And the suspence could start to kill me....LOL!  Your doing an Awesome job keeping me on my toes.......Now, where'd Kagome go?  hehehe I know I gotta wait for the nexted chapter........





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2009 9:55 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Midnight Visitor

OMG!  What a great chapter! The oni shows up at last.  The village was a horrible and unexpected.  Having mental abilites makes the oni even more terrifying!  What has happened to Kagome?  I was surprised to see Inuyasha's yokai appear.  He has control now but what will happen when he finds Kagome?  I can't wait!





Reviewer: wakikaki Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2009 9:12 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Her Return

I love the suspense already built up in only two chapters!  And I also adore your writing style.  Can't wait to keep reading!





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2009 5:55 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Trip for Two

I don't think you will. Your doing an awesome job!





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2009 5:45 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Trip for Two

Oh yes, I'm enjoying the build up in this story.

The vagueness of this new enemy is just right. my heart goes out to the little orphan. The way it made contact with Kagome... leaving the reader wondering if it's calling out for help or luring her in for evil means.

One thing does have me scratching my head a bit.. Kagome's use of Nay and Aye when speaking to the boy.. it felt more like it was Kaede there, as those words fit her character. Felt.. for lack of better term like styrofoam coming from Kagome.

I loved the way InuYasha scooped Kagome into his lap and told her to sleep. I was groanign at Kagome thinking it would be embarrassing to be in Inu's lap and yet not think about even sitting next to him as he rested... I call that a Face-Palm Moment.

From the boy's tale... wouldn't they have reinforced or at least checked over their barrier they have up?

InuYasha looking for recon! Sweet! *bounces excitedly* He is becoming very much the Lord his father was and his brother now is!

I love this level of maturity you have in InuYasha and yet.. still have that sweet innocence that makes him so blushably cute! The way he regretted calling Kagome a wench and then apologized! Yay!! *fangirl squee-ing* The way he expressed his reasons for her being safe! That he understood she can protect herself but that she can create a distraction in a battle that can result in lethal injuries.

Bringing up his Youki/Youkai being so incredibly drawn to KAgome has peaked my interests alot!!

The way they interact with each other! Is Fantastic!

Interesting take on the weapons InuYasha had commissioned for Kagome! I admit it... I laughed loudly at the seriously proud expression on InuYasha's face when he said he wanted a Teassaiga for Kagome! It suits him!

WOW! for this chapter!! KUDOS! I am so looking forward to the next one! Yes, Please, I like some more!!

Author's Response:

*laughs*- your the second person to point out the 'Kaede' influnenced vocabulary. I was thinking that the boy would find a familiar speech pattern more comforting in his traumatized state. No worries, I'll have to consider ;eaving the Ayes out!

The boys tale is what makes Inuyasha worry about the barrier - hence why he tells Miroku to beef it up. Village should be good and safe with the barrier they already have in place, but it never hurts to reinforce right.

I'm really enjoying writing Inuyasha as a more mature individual. I always thought it was a bit harsh to stereotype him as the irresponsible block head. The guy's got to have brains. He is his father's son after all and Sessh. bro. You would think that he would have strong leadership abilities. Defeating Naraku would have boosted his confidence and he had time to reflect on his battles... the wins and losses.

As for the youki/youkai - I never liked the complete split before. You know, he lets the youkai take control and he loses his humanity - becoming a blood thirsty beast. It's the same blood that flows in his veins so really I view the youkai as a self preservation mechanism that needs to be understood to be controled. If he never used it before he wouldn't know how to manipulate it. It took him time to learn how to use Tetsusaiga right? Why not his youkai half. All the advanced youkai aren't blood thirsty creatures so why should he be!

 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter! I'll try to have another up as soon as possible.





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2009 4:12 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Trip for Two

Outstanding!  I love the way you write!  It's keeping me on the edge of my seat and can't wait for the nexted chapter to see what happens nexted. 





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2009 1:37 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Trip for Two

You are so very welcome!  The nom and second were very well deserved!  Darkeness was a great epic tale!  You and your beta, Kokoronagomu, deserve many kudos!

I like the more mature Kagome.  The fact that she prepared herself for her return is great and I can't wait to see how her new skills and the things Inu has been learning over their time apart come to play with the new threat! 





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2009 8:18 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Her Return

Wow. I've already fallen in love with this story. Can't wait fot the next chapter!





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2009 6:43 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Her Return

You can't imagine my glowing pleasure at reading this first chapter!

Finally!! A story in which Kagome of her own will and wants takes up self defense! Not because her life is going to end if she doesn't or have the writer keep her in the weak everyone-else-must-save-me-because-I-shouldn't-protect-myself-so-I-wring-my-hands role. That has me cheering and dancing!

The way they greet each other after years apart Perfection!! The maturity you have instilled in them is absolutely realistic! I can easily see this happening in the manga/anime. Heck, I would say better than RT could herself.

InuYasha of his own free will and wants makes the changes to his manners (and himself) not because Miroku is cruelly teasing him about it and says things Kouga/Houjou is better because of their manners... or he was told he is like a pig/slob... etc..

Oh goodness, am I ever thrilling over this!

I adored their first and second kiss!! I loved that InuYasha said he missed her while keeping his embarrassment. The way he grazed her thigh and the way he is more confident with his feelings towards her in playfully flirting with her with looks.

Dang! This is gonna be a wild and thrilling ride in my books! Thank you ever so much for sharing this!!

KUDOS!! and BRAVO!! I eagerly await the next chapter...

Author's Response:

Thank you! I never could imagine Kagome not condsidering her future with Inuyasha and not preparing for life in the feudal era. She had a first hand encounter with the trials there so I figure she would have trained both mind and body. Maturity just comes as a natural part of growing up. Three years can go a long way in a persons life and they both had plenty of time for reflection.

Your review means a great deal and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much as you did the first chapter. Hopefully the next installment will be out soon!



You must login (register) to review.