Reviews For Desperation
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: TruGemini Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2009 2:08 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This was a great first chapter. I just found this site and your story jumped at me.





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 10:34 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 30

Nice chapter! Starlight is a mythical creature, too...LOL  That was so sweet what you did between Inuyasha and Sango...I've always thought there would be a bit of a bond between them as warriors...nothing romantic...just an understanding and quiet support. I hope Inuyasha will be able to help Shadara even tho it sounds like she plans on baiting him into an argument. ^__^





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 11:28 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 30

I loved this! can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: fireandicepixie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2009 10:20 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 30

cant wait for the next chappie. keep on writing





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2009 3:49 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 30

Another great chapter, thank you for explaining the bond between Shadara and Starlight, I found it helpful. I also agree that Inuyasha may be more able to help Shadara out of her misery than Kagome. Please keep writing, I can't wait for the next chapter.





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2009 1:26 am
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 30

Missed this story soooo much, but was worth the wait.  Awesome chapter and to learn about the bond between humans and unicorns that was cool.....I'll will wait with baited breath for the nexted chapter!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you for waiting.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, and felt that it was worth the wait.  I'll do my best to get the next chapter done quickly.  I'm really hoping life slows down a bit.  Thank you for the encouraging words.

Till later,

Eluwei





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2009 11:40 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29

Wow. Wonderful. Absolutly Wonderful.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2009 10:10 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29

Poor Shadara! I loved that....Unicorns! :)  can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 10:24 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This was not a flame, but a thought out a calm constructive criticism. As a mature writer, you need to be able to take criticism gracefully. Clearly, you do not have that mastered.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you thought your reveiw was well thought out and calm.  Because It came across as you being a complete pain.  I only take that once.  Your first review was harsh.  You were being nasty.  I was very nice and polite.  I won't be again.  I don't have time for know-it-all children, your frustrations are not my problem.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you thought your reveiw was well thought out and calm.  Because It came across as you being a complete pain.  I only take that once.  Your first review was harsh.  You were being nasty.  I was very nice and polite.  I won't be again.  I don't have time for know-it-all children, your frustrations are not my problem.





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2009 11:30 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

You veered really far from canon, but its not an AU. Everyone is just really out of character and the situation, honestly, feels very contrived.


Author's Response:

Okay I get that you don't like this story.  Did you really have to submit this twice.  As for canon or AU, this is my own twist.  Just like every other fan-fic out there.  That goes for OOC as well.  I don't think Inuyasha or his brother are that far off.  Sess has gone through five hundred years to stop being such an ass.  And deep down all Inuyasha wanted was to be accepted.  Being on the edge of death does strange things to people.  As for being "contrived" of course it is.  It's fiction!  If you don't enjoy the story don't read it.  You're not going to hurt my feelings any.  I know that this isn't the best story, nor is it the worst.  So please go find something else to read.  Leave me alone.

Later,

Eluwei





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2009 11:30 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

You veered really far from canon, but its not an AU. Everyone is just really out of character and the situation, honestly, feels very contrived.





Reviewer: Talina Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2009 11:17 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29

Awesome story so far, I'll be waiting anxiously to read the rest : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much.  I'll get chapters out as fast as I can.  I'm doing a lot of traveling right now so it's a bit slow.  Hang in there.





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2009 8:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

What the hell is with the tense switch? Mid chapter, when they get into the house, it suddenly goes from apst tense to present tense. That's completely incorrect. You cannot switch without warning. Normally you wouldn't in a story at all, but this is not one of the cases where that can be done without being a mistake. Normally, When that is there, I won't finnish reading a story at all, but I completed this.

 Aside from the error, the concept is interesting. I have yet to see a story with Kagome's friends meeting demonic Inuyasha, or even seeing him as h really is in a cannon environment. I'll be interested to see the rest.



Author's Response: I'm sorry about that.  I tried to catch all of it.  I'm writing another story that is all in present tense.  And sometimes the concept over flows to this one.  I'll re-read and see if I can repair it.  If you find it again please send me a message.  Thanks for your input.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2009 12:10 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29

Very good and it added some nice insight to Shadara's character that would otherwise go unnoticed. It was fun to see an ally (sp?) knock Inuyasha on his but.





Reviewer: fireandicepixie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2009 3:09 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28

i cant wait for the rest of the story. please hurry and update. pretty please?





Reviewer: Dragon Ashes Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2009 10:47 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28

Very interesting story!  Thanks for posting it, and I hope you update soon!





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2009 11:23 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Poor Shadara! She has developed a tough exterior but she has a heart like Kagome and it's hurt from all the killing she's had to do. Hopefully Kagome will be able to help her heal and the Inu gang can share some of her burden. Can't wait to see how the Inu gang will hold up against Shadara! LOL!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2009 11:14 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28

Very good, I can't wait for the next chapter, maybe Inuyasha and Holly/Shadara could duke it out that should be entertaining.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2009 3:03 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27

Keep it coming this is very good. Besides Inuyasha needs a new enemy to kill now that Naraku is gone, and he doesn't feel bad about killing evil things like Shadara.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2009 8:50 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27

i loved this...can't wait to read more about the 'bonded'.





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2009 7:22 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27

Great chapter.  I'm curious about the gang's destined role in the upcoming war.  I love the heart of Shaadra.  She is so strong yet vunerable, she reminds me a lot on Inuyasha.  They seem to understand each other so well.  Until next post!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2009 9:47 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: Chapter 26

I love it! can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2009 9:38 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: Chapter 26

Sorry this chapter gave you trouble...I think you did great! Poor Shadara really seems to be overwhelmed at times by her destiny. I'm looking forward to reading why that is and maybe Kagome and the gang can help her. I bet Inu and Shadara could have a great sparing session...but only if the music wasn't too loud!  LOL  No fair crippling the sensitive earred hanyou.  :)





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2009 5:02 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25

Interesting that Shadara knew what Inu was.  I must confess I'm a little confused.  I thought the earring Sess gave him was to hide his ears, fangs and claws in addition to allowing him to understand english.  Can Shadara and the others see through the illusion?  Great story!





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2009 3:09 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Chapter 24

Shadara is a bitch. Awesome. I love her.



You must login (register) to review.