Reviews For Common Sense
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2013 1:46 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Oh this was so far beyond amazing I can't even begin to tell you. It had wonderful details, a great forward moving plot, and fantastic character personalities. It broke my heart, made me extremely happy, and give me that angsty unease all in the span of minutes. Very well done. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone!





Reviewer: SuperNova Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2011 6:50 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

I loved this





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2011 1:48 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

this story is so cute! I can't help it, I just had to read it again. :)





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 9:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Indeed I did not come to this fanfiction for life lessons, but I will take it nonetheless. What I know about love in reality, what I haven't learned from books and stories, could fit inside a thimble along with my automotive knowledge, my understanding of electronics, and my memory for names.

As for your fic, I loved it. It wasn't really as smutty as it shaped up to be, which I love. I'm not a big smut person, I much prefer love to lust with Inuyasha. The passage fo time thing worked fine, I didn't even notice as it went and I wasn't thrown by it in the least. The fic flowed seamlessly, although I never really did get what Inuyasha meant by what he said, knowing that Kagome understood it was enough. I really enjoyed reading it.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2008 12:05 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

This was beautiful, although you scared me when she wanted her space.  Then I realized just how similar you were making it to the manga, and everything made sense.  I love it!  You portrayed everything beautifully; I like the flashbacks, and your involvement of Kikyo was...appropriate.  Very nicely done!  :o)

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it -- that's all fanfiction is really good for, right? xD Any overt similarity to the manga is probably complete dumb luck -- but I don't mind taking the credit! Haha, thanks again! 





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2008 11:26 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Wonderful, with the ring of truth. Loved it.





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

This was really cute





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2008 6:14 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Iloved this.  You can really see the thought that went in to this.  It's true that Inu and Kagome never were really  what we would call friends.  they went from extreme dislike to extreme like(or more).  This was an awesome job and a great piece of work!





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2008 4:32 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Interesting, I liked the way you played with jumping around. I admit it was a little confusing, and there were a few spelling errors here and there, but I really enjoyed it. A nice way to define their relationship. =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I've gone over the chapter, and I haven't noticed any spelling errors, but it wouldn't surprise me at all if I just missed them -- could you point them out to me so I could fix them, as I'm obviously not seeing them?





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2008 4:18 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Great story, most definitely a Porn With Plot, and a good one at that.  The things you were playing with - form and the passage of time - came off very well as far as I could tell.  And I think you've hit the nail on the head with your assessment of Inuyasha and Kagome's relationship in the canon series.  Thousands of fanfiction writers have tried to answer the question of what their relationship would be like if they got together in canon, and I can tell you from past experience that it is pretty hard to keep them in characters while doing it.  How many times have I rolled my eyes when Inu and Kag become insatiable sex fiends overnight, with no reasonable explanation? 

But that's another issue altogether.  Keep writing; you seem to have a nice talent for it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughtful review! It's always nice to get some substantive feedback. I'm glad my experiment worked out alright -- I've never written anything like this, in terms of content and style, so I wasn't sure if it was cohesive as a piece. 

Oh, Inuyasha and Kagome... I'm not sure why they're so much fun to torture, but they really, really are. xD 

 





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2008 1:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Common Sense

Very, very good! I loved it! 

WELL DONE!!!!



You must login (register) to review.