Reviews For Sword Envy
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Msmes Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2012 6:04 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

It took me five minutes to get over this story.

The first minute I spent confused, wondering if I was thinking correctly about what this story implied.

The second minute I understood it.

And the last three minutes I spent laughing until my sides hurt.

Awesome little snippet! It was written nicely and very comical. You should be proud ;)





Reviewer: Sakura-shi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2009 3:21 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

lmao! *clap*clap*

Author's Response: Ah, my first comedy.  Fond memories. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2009 4:26 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

Funny not-so-subtle innuendo. Very funny. The wording was incredibley careful and perfect. Nice job. I'm still laughing.





Reviewer: Krystallization Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2009 12:37 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

Whoo! Heavy innuendo.  Poor Miroku, the darling has no chance! I pretty much felt sorry for everyone except Inu and Kags for the entire fic. xD





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2008 12:40 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

This was done very well.  While I love your normal writing you should try you hand at this type more as well.





Reviewer: psyco_chick32 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2008 1:17 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

*cracks up*

I giggled.   I am a big fan of innuendo, and this rocked my tiny little world.

(and now my co-worker is staring at me all confusedly!) 



Author's Response: That will teach you to read fanfiction at work!  Though I can't say I've never read it in class...and I would have done it at work too, except I didn't work in a cubicle. 





Reviewer: doggieearlover Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2008 1:14 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

LOL!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2008 10:18 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

You are right the innuendo came out wonderfully! LOL





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2008 9:30 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

I admit, I knew this would be a big innuendo.

But you did have me going there for a minute at the beginning, thinking this was really about Tessaiga. XD Poor Fluffy.

Kudos my friend, I got some giggles. X3

Author's Response: Great!  I didn't want to make it too obvious in the beginning.  I'm glad you weren't sure what was going on at first, even though you suspected lots of innuendo.  Thanks.





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2008 9:28 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

I almost wet myself reading this.

Author's Response: Ah!  Don't do that!  I am not responsible for any damage to garments or furniture! 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2008 9:26 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sword Envy

Okay...first of all, let me say that I was giggling throughout the entire reading of this oneshot.  Sesshomaru's grief was especially humorous... "The short, skinny weapon wasn’t going to impress anybody." LOL - Poor Sesshy....

That being said, I was a little confused at first.  You made the innuendo pretty clear, but then I started thinking... Maybe this really is about swords and not...*ahem.*  Maybe you're just teasing your readers unmercifully and really are comparing weapons.  I mean, real weapons.  Uh, that is, weapons that can produce harm.... I mean...well, nevermind.  

But then I read the line about Koga having never seen InuYasha's sword "in its large, majestic form," and then I knew it wasn't about real swords.  I mean...ugh!  Can't a girl make references without them coming out as metaphors??!!  LOL - great job with this!  You have a hand in comedy as well, my friend; maybe you should exploit it more often...?  :)



Author's Response:

Trust me, your confusion was entirely sought after.  That's what I was going for!  I wanted the reader to wonder, "is this innuendo?  Or is he really just comparing Tetsusaiga with Tokejin?"  That's why I didn't provide any clues until later.  As for comedy fanfics, I'll write them whenever I come up with ideas.  Thanks.



You must login (register) to review.