You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Destiny Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2009 7:48 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

Yea Kagome!  I'm glad a had a bit of time to catch up on the missed updats.  Great Chapters, I like this one this best. Kyoshi, let's say in school I had a lot of run in's with his type, wanna be fit in with everyone type.  Will he be back? Is he the hate crime type? Or just a run of the mill big mouth hater?  Hmmm, Kagome had to deal with an acholic parent.  I can imagine the things her mother called her and told her.  It looks like she's coming out of her shell, I hope she tells Inuyasha her secrets and maybe he will trust her enough to tell her his sectets, less amo for psycho Kikyo.  I read each chapter as if Hojou is lurking around every sentence ready to show his crazy sick psychotic self.  It's kinda fun, like those jump out of the closet monster movies.   You are doing great and each chapter better than the next.  I can tell you are very proud of this story.  You GO GIRL!  Thanks again for more great chapters!  Write on!

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: YAY, you're back!  So glad to hear from you again, Destiny.  You've been missed.  Oh, don't count Houjo or KiKyo out just yet.  There's still more to come.  Hope to hear from you later!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2009 10:39 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

That was great. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks.  I'm glad you like my work.  Hope to hear from you again.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Eluwei Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2009 12:41 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

Wonderful.  Liked the peek at her history.

Author's Response: I hope it helps to understand Kagome better, and why she's as timid as she is.  Thanks for the review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2009 9:48 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

Sango really needs to learn when to shut up sometimes. Keep up the good work, I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Although this may be true, Sango is protective of Kagome, as well as Miroku.  Glad to have heard from you.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2009 2:25 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

Great chapter! Thanks for the update

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.  I was thinking no one like this story anymore so I've sort of slowed down in updating.  Hope you'll review again soon.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2009 1:22 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

wow... great chapter =] sorry i haven't reviewed in a while, i've been computerless =[ update soon

Author's Response: I had wondered what had happened to you Simmer_Dee.  Lately my reviews have become few and far between.  Glad to know I haven't lost you as a reader.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Destiny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2009 9:27 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Chapter 26 - The Aftermath of a Most Chaotic Evening

Oh no your stuck with me till the end of this story and you write another.  I've though of all of that you mentioned in the response to my review.  I am really interested in Tus(sp), I don't think that woman really likes Kikyo.  I think Kikyo saw Inuyasha and wanted him, researched him and used the information to get what she wants.  Why she wants him is beyond me, besides his looks maybe.  Then again she may know he comes from money.  She's evil but she's not that stupid.  They are all gonna have to team up to conquer her, they need to open up to eachother first.  I know that Sango and Mirokus parents turned their back on them because of their marriage, which was sad, anyone can see how they balance eachother out.  Her harshness, strength and brashness, to his calm, logical wit and knowledge.  They balance each other in every way.  I was a lot like Kagome and it was due to how my family treated me and I ran around trying to please everyone so they wouldn't be mad at me and would think differently of me, I got use to taking everyones blame.  Things that take years to change if you ever.  I know she is strong underneathe all that, the right thing has to happen to push her.  I still believe that Kagome is his preistest(sp), now I really don't think Kikyo wants him, it's a game now, and she dosen't like to lose.  Hojo is just creepy, weak and a poser.  He must have some wicket women in his past and present.  I've seen his type, ususally that's the case.  I do have a question Kagome she dosen't have a job, so how does she pay the bills?  I know Yash helps now but before that, I've been meaning to ask that like chapters ago but it would slip my mind.  I have a lot of theories and questions about your story but it will take me all day to go through them.  I never skim a good story, if I feel the need to skim then why bother?  Your story goes deeper than what's written, that's one thing thats kept me totally intrested.  Your story isn't hollow it has substanance(sp), and your characters have depth and I don't want to miss it as it emerges.  It's beginning to one by one.  I held my breath when Kagome told Inuyasha to leave, I actually felt for him and I yelled at him to stop hiding from her and tell her every single thing right then and there.  I started to breathe again when she walked in with lunch.  What's the deal with Sessh?  It's like what ever it is, it's just beneth the surface, if you could just scratch it just a bit you'd get a peek at it.  Dosen't he believe his brother when it has to do with Kikyo?  I think he does, I think he's just messing with him for his amusement.  I hope he steps in and helps him out with Kikyo.  I hope he isn't involved in a bad with this.  I know he wouldn't let that woman near Rin. It's sweet how Yash protected her when Sess stated about going for Kikyo. I don't think Yash ever really loved her, since he messed around on her and she him they both accepted that behavior from eachother.  I noted that in probably the third or fourth chapter.  Misery loves company I guess.

I'm glad you didn't give up on this story, don't worry about people and their bad remarks, don't let them take away from you.  I've read a lot of stories and some reviews and realized alot of the bad reviews seem to be the same people, it's like they are on a mission to hurt someones feelings.  You are not dragging out your story, it's just not hollow, know what I mean?  I'll be here as long as you are, don't let anyone deprive me of my chapter fixes!  My pet peeve with fan fiction, is unfinished stories, good or bad, the author should be confident in their work and write because they enjoy it, you have to be like a horse in a race, put your blinders on and go for it. Also, when an author dumps a story they are dumping their lovely fans.  I know your not gonna leave it, I was a bit worried though, glad your okay.  Hang in there and keep the chapters coming, I'm addicted and I need my fix!  Write on!

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: Thanks for the great review.  You understand Kagome perfectly.  I couldn't have explained her character any better.  And you really seem to understand this story as well.  I'm glad.  I was beginning to think my writing was just a waste of time.  Thanks again and hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2009 9:17 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Chapter 26 - The Aftermath of a Most Chaotic Evening

Intresting chapter.  I do thing you need to start resoling some of the stuff.  They seem to be just spinning thier wheels.

Author's Response: Well, sometimes, you just have to spin your wheels some if you want to get anywhere.  Thanks for the review.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Destiny Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 1:01 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25 - The Moonlight Lodge Part 3

Those two keep giving Kikyo new weapons to use against them with every little secret they keep from eachother.  They are beginning to flustrate me, but if the hotel spa thing comes up, I hope Miroku remembers a little piece of information that will help him.  Miroku knows that Inu owns the shop, Kikyo said that Yash had to call his boss to ask for the time off for "their anniversary plans".  That will help.  Kikyo needs some definate psych help.  I love Sango, if she were in this era she wouldn't take no crap, I think you pegged her character of how she would be.  Miroku as well, calm serene and logical.   Sango just needs to tell him everything since him and Yash are becomming close friends.  Excellent once again, I'm glad I finally was able to catch up. Until the next update, write on!

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.  I've been sort of reluctant to write anymore since I received a blow to my ego.  I guess that must happen to a lot of writers out there but I, unfortunately took what some said personally.  I've not been at this very long, and at my age have actually witnessed these problems so I wanted to relay them so to maybe help one out there who needs it. 

You, though, I'm happy to say, seem to be really reading the chapters and not just skimming them.  So your opinion is very valuable to me.  I've noticed my readers, although do ask questions about my characters, they don't ask about the subtile clues I've entered into my chapters in this story.  Sure, Kagome seems weak minded and all, but the question should be why is she like this, not just take it for granted she should be strong.  InuYasha, to some of my readers, seems like a wimp, (though to me he doesn't,) no one's really interested in why he's having such trouble with everything.  Sango and Miroku also have a secret in their past as well as Sesshomaru.  But recently, I've gotten complaints of how I seem to just drag out the story where all I'm trying to do is show to what lengths KiKyo and Houjo will go to keep InuYasha and Kagome apart.  And there is Tsubaki.  What is happening with her? And just who else is out there, waiting over the horizon. Let's not forget, InuYasha was a player, while living with KiKyo.  So could there possibly be another woman, KiKyo has done this too?

You're right, though, KiKyo and Houjo both need psych help.  KiKyo is rich, and has everything handed to her and doesn't like to give her toys away.  Doesn't anyone care how she came to know InuYasha, in the first place?  Is she indeed the priestess he's waited for, or did someone sort of conjure her up?  And why doesn't anyone ask about Houjo.  Sure he's a bastard, but is he crazy enough to kill Kagome as he threatened in a previous chapter?  I really want my readers to look at these issues.  They are important for the chapters to come.  In my opinion, every relationship has its up and downs.  Some problems are made by the couple, which both Kagome and InuYasha are guilty, but in this story, the problems go a lot deeper, and from more than just Houjo and KiKyo.  There is one, maybe more who may wish the fate for our star crossed lovers.  I hope this peaked your interest some and I won't lose you as a valuable reader.  Hope you'll review again soon.  Bobcat Lady 

 





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 8:11 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25 - The Moonlight Lodge Part 3

Great chapter, I was really worried about Inuyasha... but now not as much just a smidge. update soon =D

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope what he said to Kagome, will somehow give you pause to think of why he's so reluctant to take action where Kagome's concerned.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 1:53 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25 - The Moonlight Lodge Part 3

I love this chapter! I only wish that Inuyasha could tell her the truth though. But he picked up his peices so I guess thaats okay. Are Kikyo and Inuyasha mates or something?

Author's Response: No.  Because the world at this time is shared by both demons and humans, marriage is the way most demons go.  However, in an earlier chapter, it is explained by Sesshomaru, the importance of marking one's mate.  InuYasha is now worried about this situation because Kagome is unaware of the demonic laws or what being marked might entail.  He doesn't know  if she'll accept him or how to explain such things since he himself didn't see any need of the old rituals.  Hope this explained it for you.  Happy to know at least one of my readers liked the chapter and isn't becoming too bored.  Hope you'll like the next one as well.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 8:51 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25 - The Moonlight Lodge Part 3

I understand that this is a long story, but I think what some people may be getting frustrated with is the fact that nothing seems to be progressing.  It seems to be the same problems over and over again, with nobody learning anything about themselves or each other, and maybe that's what's giving the "dragging out" feeling.  Your plot is very good, but the actual storyline is what seems to be in need of some tweaking. 

I don't mean to sound negative at all, and I'm certainly not flaming you.  But I will admit that my interest in this story dropped somewhat around chapter 19, mainly because of what I said above.  I am, by no means, a perfect writer - we all have our weaknesses (one of mine is characterization), and you certainly don't have to take my advice.  I'm just trying to give some honest feedback, because that is really what helps writers the most.  

Good luck - Selina



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your honesty, Selina.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 8:08 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25 - The Moonlight Lodge Part 3

My oppion of Inu droped alot in this chapter.  He is lieing to her.  She should have showed up lat night while still human and explained everything.

 

I do like how he is scared of lousing control and she still trust him not to even if it scares her.



Author's Response: InuYasha doesn't want Kagome to know of his human side just yet, because he fears she won't trust him enough to keep her safe or feels he too weak to.  But now she knows of another more dangerous aspect of his personality.  What do you think would be the outcome of his honesty now?  Thanks for reviewing.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2009 10:41 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Chapter 24 - The Moonlight Lodge - Part Two

Poor Kags... but she's a bit too forgiving, even though technically he hasn't done anything except keep the whole half moon thing to himself, under normal circumstances people act a hell of a lot more like Sango then Kags.... great chapter =] update soon

Author's Response: She's forgiving all right.  But she has her reasons.  Thanks for the great review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2009 9:03 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Chapter 24 - The Moonlight Lodge - Part Two

OH no...damn that Kikyou!

Author's Response: Yes she is a bitch.  Thanks for the review.  Hope to hear from you again soon.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2009 2:38 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Chapter 23 - The Moonlight Lodge - Part One

oh lord my nerves are all frazzled, I'm so nervous for Kagome and Inuyasha =] great chapter.....

Author's Response: Thanks but wait to see what happens before having a breakdown, ok?  Loved hearing from you.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2009 12:56 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Chapter 14 - Kagome's Nemesis

You're an execellent writer, some of your chapters make me cry in sympathy and others, like this one, make me extremely angry.  Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great compliment.  I try my best to please my readers.  Right now though I'm kind of stuck with a chapter.  Hope to have it up soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2009 7:42 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

Ooooh, that crazy bitch!!!  I hope this isn't going where I think it is going!!!  Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thanks.  So glad you're liking my story.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: freakyducky Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2009 10:12 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

omg its too goooood! can't wait till next chapter!!! kikyo seems to be just evil and i can't wait to see what she is into .. and the last chapter were inu/ kag. are in the field and ect would have to be one of my favs. omg is was soo fulled with details. it lets you seen and understand each chact. beautifuly. wow great job on this can't wait to get to read more of it wooot!!!

o yeah merry christmas and happy new year.. !! takecare!



Author's Response: Thanks.  So you're not bored with it?  Hope you like the next chapter as well, ducky.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Eluwei Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2009 9:57 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

This story is really good.  I'm so glad I found it.  I'll watch for your next post.



Author's Response: Thanks.  I hope you'll enjoy the rest as well.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Kagome_rocks Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2009 6:41 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7 - Two Hearts In Pain

 I love your story!

Author's Response: Thanks Kagome_rocks.  I try.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Destiny Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2009 9:51 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

What the hell is wrong with Inu?  Trusting her to keep him safe during his human night.  He 's better off tellling Kagome about it, she probably wont' care.  Now his is leaving Kagome vonerable to Kikyo and Houjo.  I know he's anxious and caught off guard, thinking he had more time, but this is just stupid of him, I thought he had more sence now.  Yeah, if Kikyo is going to be there he is gonna need a case of whiskey, to forget how stupid he was.  I hope Kagome dosen't have to pay for his ignorance.  I can't believe he's being so dumb, I hope he comes to his sences, he could have stayed with his brother, Sess doesn't seem to be a total ass when it comes to him anymore.  Of all the people he could have allowed to help him he choses Kikyo when he is trying to convince her that he dosen't love her.  I'm about to pull my hair out!  Great story, great chapter!  Keep it up!  EXCELLENT!  Write on!

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: Thanks for the great review.  KiKyo was counting on taking InuYasha off guard, Destiny.  She's not stupid where that's concerned.  He was watching the calendar pretty close and when he arrived to work, the calendar was the furthest thought from his mind.  We both know what was on his mind, don't we?  Hope you like the coming chapters.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2008 11:22 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

What?! He's going! How dare he! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Just wait.  There's  more.  Happy New Year!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: DemonQueen17 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2008 10:25 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

This is an interesting chapter. It's obvious that crazy bitch doesn't getthe hint. INUYASHA DOES NOT LOVE HER ANYMORE!!!!! I have the feeling that the 'little detail' involves poor Kagome. Let's just hope that psycho Hojo doesn't find her. She'd have a coronary if that happened. Can't wait for the next chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: KiKyo is crazy, that's a fact.  But just what's up her sleeve, will have to be revealed in coming chapters.  Thanks for the great review.  Happy New Year!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2008 9:01 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

Intresting chapter.  One thing he is not thinking about also is Kagome should know about his time as his kid will probly also have a time like that.  I hope he is smart enough to take Kagome with him for the night.

Author's Response: One can only hope, right?  Thanks for the review and hope you like the next chapter as well.  Happy New Year!  Bobcat Lady



You must login (register) to review.