You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2009 9:20 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: Chapter 32 - InuYasha's Recipe for Love

Great update, as usual. Hope to read another chapter soon.

Author's Response: Oh I'm working on it.  Hopefully it will be posted next weekend if not sooner.  Thanks for letting me know you're opinion of my story.  It's greatly appreciated.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Destiny Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2009 8:47 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: Chapter 32 - InuYasha's Recipe for Love

Of course Kikyo has not given up yet.  She dosen't want to be embarrassed by her friends that Yasha dumped her for Kagome nor does she like to lose.  She's up to something awful and of course it will backfire because she can't just leave things a lone and get on with her life without ruining someones elses.  I know someone like her. Your betrayal of her anyway.  Great chapters.  I haven't reviewed in awhile sorry but I'm still reading and waiting for update!  Pretty good chapter.  Until next time hopefully it will be soon, Write on!

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: Thanks Destiny.  Love reading your reviews.  Hope you'll review again soon.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2009 2:49 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 31 - Failed Attempts

Keep on writing. This is getting good, I like this story so please update with new chapters

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my work.  This story seems bo everyones favorite.  I'll update as soon as I can.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Angel415 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2009 6:21 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Chapter 22 - Confrontation

I want to strangle Kikyou. Can you just kill Houjo and Kikyou off already!? This story is killing me! Its very good but really annoying. Ecepsially Kikyou. Love the story still.

Author's Response: Sorry, those charactors have got a little bit to do yet.  But I do know how I'll kill them off though.  Hope you like it.  So happy to  have heard from you again.  Hope you'll review again real soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Mz-Hello-Kitty Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2009 12:11 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 31 - Failed Attempts

kikyo is a bitch. i mean stalker much. she really needs to get over him

Author's Response: KiKyo is nothing but a spoiled rich girl, who has everything and InuYasha as a toy.  Now she's lost her favorite toy to someone else and is not willing to accept it.  So happy to have read your review.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: nekotaishou Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 11:05 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 31 - Failed Attempts

My heart was beating so fast when Inuyasha was going to finally mark her! Oh the suspense! But maybe Inuyasha should have told Kagome first about the marking and how important it was for him. Although, it would have been very exciting if he actually did mark her. But now that he finally feels like he loves her enough to mark her, it will definitely be interesting to hear more about the marking and how he feels about it later on.

 

Kagome’s mother bothers me. It is strange how Kagome ever grew up so kind-hearted and generous under the mother’s care. Her words probably stung as well. More so because it was coming from her own mother. Her belittling of Kagome was sickening. But I do agree with Rumiko with the fact that she needs to keep moving forward. She needs to focus on taking care of the baby and be happier with her life. This story is simply inspirational.

Nice work Bobcat Lady :)



Author's Response: Some people see cruelty in different lights.  Some learn from it, know it's wrong and don't want to make the same mistakes.  Others think it's natural to be cruel and life should be just like how they were raised, or use cruelty as a defense or a way to get back at the world for how they were treated as they were growing up.  But...Kagome had Lisa as her friend.  And having a friend is the best way to to learn, life is how you make it, not how you grew up.  InuYasha was diffently going to mark Kagome...if Sango didn't interfere.  But does he do it now, since he gets more time to think about it?  We'll just have to see.  Glad to have read your views on my story.  It is greatly appreciated.  Hope you'll review again.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 7:26 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 31 - Failed Attempts

Whoo! Intense! Her mom is one crazy bitch, I must say.

Author's Response: Kagome's mom is spiteful and vindictive.  She blames Kagome for her husband running out on her.  Happy to have heard from you again, mayu28.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 2:00 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter 31 - Failed Attempts

Oh my, Kagome's mother sure is a bitch...

Author's Response: Yes she is, even though Kagome tries to please her mother, her mother makes it her mission to make Kagome's life a miserable as possible.  Thanks for reading and review.  Loved hearing from you.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: nekotaishou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2009 11:58 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Chapter 30 - A Night of Terror

I am starting to understanding some things about Inuyasha. I can see that he is concerned about how others see him. It’s as though he wants to show everyone he is strong maybe because of his past? I’m guessing that’s another reason why he was very adamant about not showing Kagome his human form that one night. (correct me if I’m wrong ^.^;;)

Are you feeling as bad as I am about Kagome? She’s probably very emotional too, having a baby and all. Which reminds me, I was also wondering how far along she is with the baby.



Author's Response: No you're right about InuYasha.  He is prideful when it comes showing his weak humaan side to others.  Other than KiKyo and Kouga, he won't appear around others when human because he feels he's at his weakest then.  And he wants so bad to not have Kagome feel he's weak at any point.  Kagome is about five or six months along about now.  And yes, I do feel bad for her and what's about to happen.  Hope this clears some things up.  Hope to hear from you soon.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2009 3:20 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1 - The Meeting.

I read this story twice. Shows that you need to add new chapters. This is a really great story and I just can't wait for more. keep updating please

Author's Response: Hope you like my newest one.  Still working on the next one though.  Want to have it up by the weekend.  Thanks for reviewing!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: nekotaishou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2009 3:23 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29 - A Promise Broken

Heroo Bobcat Ladayyy (*dances* yay new chapter!)

I’ll start off my opinions with the new chapter. All I can say is…Wow. That was a very very VERY depressing chapter. There were so much emotions going on: rage, anger, sorrow, frustration. Poor Kagome. I hope she’s okay. I’m wondering, with all the stress she has been having lately, in addition to this new stunt of a stab to her back, how she can even handle carrying the baby. I mean Souta’s death is enough as it is. Even for me as the reader! I am praying to god right now she doesn’t loose that baby because she’s going to be even more crushed as she is now. And then there is Inuyasha. Oh boy. What a ruckus that guy I swear. If I was in Kagomes position, I would beat that guy up for all the heartbreak and trauma. Inuyasha…that guy is a mystery. I am questioning his past because as the story goes along, there are new characters that seem to be connected with him. Yura the hair demon kekeke! Who knows what she’s up to. I think the only positive part about this chapter is the little cute scene between Miroku and Sango. Such a lovely couple. But oh yeah, Inuyasha really lost control of his demon back at the movies. My eyes were almost going to pop out of my sockets when Inuyasha shoved Kagome like a rag doll when she tried to protect him. That killed me.

Hmm…I know you’re starting to add bits of pieces to Kagome’s past, but if I may ask, when are you going to do so? I think many of the audience are probably pondering this as much as I am. I think it will become even more interesting once that is brought up (especially to Inuyasha >.<). Take your time; I may not know how tragic it was back then for her, so maybe it gives it more of a suspense when said later.

I took some time and read some of the previous posts because I got puzzled by your response. In any case, I couldn’t agree more to what Destiny had said. In fact, I actually find that having the story lengthy to be more entertaining than most. I mean, heck, I hope it never ends because the angst is so thrilling (don’t get me wrong, I would definitely want that final conclusion). In all honesty, I never really found anything to be “dragging” while reading it. This may just be because I like to read stories like this. It enlightens me to continue reading the little parts like the humorous conversations and the sweet moments of love. More importantly, I feel that the repetition of the same problems is just what makes the plot more intense (who wouldn’t want more of that?). After all, relationships always end up this way; we fight over even the most trivial of things. It is understandable.

The point that I want to make is that people (like myself) enjoy this rollercoaster ride of ups and downs. Though it may be long, I don’t find it boring at all. Don’t discredit yourself. You have done a fantastic job as it is, writing such gorgeous chapters.

Like I said, I love this story. Maybe I’ll write another review on my opinions to the actual details of the story itself later. I will be here waiting patiently…..as possible…with hopes for your newest chapters. Don’t let me wait too long for the next chapter though dearie!

Nekotaishou :3



Author's Response: My such a long and encouraging review.  I'm very grateful for it.  Hope you'll review again soon.  IF only to let me know you're still interested.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: sunset in love Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2009 2:26 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29 - A Promise Broken

what did he do now? oh my,....

 

by the way, are we gonna see updates for the other fic... following up 'the trust of inuyasha'...



Author's Response: Thanks.  InuYasha just can't stay out of trouble can he?  We'll just have ot see what happens next in my next chapter.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 3:13 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter 29 - A Promise Broken

I basically screamed when I saw that you updated! It's been a while! Glad to have you back and great chapter!

Author's Response: THanks.  Glad to be back.  I'll try and have the next chapter up by this weekend.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Maggie Signed [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 12:24 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1 - The Meeting.

I really like it ! Such a sweet story :)

Author's Response: Thanks Maggie.  Glad you like it.  Hope you like the rest.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: RipVanWinkle Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 1:20 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7 - Two Hearts In Pain

Grrr...so Houjo...just one stab...no make that 10. That f*cker is sooooooooo asking for it. Just let me wring his little neck...geeze.

Author's Response: Hey...have at it!  Give him one more stab for me, ok?  Glad you're enjoying the story.  Hope you like the rest!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: RipVanWinkle Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2009 11:39 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2 - A Loving Child's Strange Request

T.T I CRIED, I STILL AM I'M BALLING LIKE A BIG O' BABY...SO NOT FAIR!

 

but I really like it ^_^

 



Author's Response: Thanks for your review.  I try my best to put as much feeling in my chapters as I can.  Hope you like the rest of my story.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: nekotaishou Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2009 1:53 am
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

This is such a fabulous story. One of the stories I will love to read over again in due time. This is a very heart-warming story and I really enjoyed reading every chapter right from the very start. As the story progressed, the characters were just breaking my heart. I love how you made Miroku and Sango into a caring couple and how you made Kagome so innocent with her simple actions. How innocent can you get when you lift a napkin and wipe the sweat off of your lover(in this case Yash)? You are a wonderful writer with such a vivid imagination! Splendid!  

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review.  I've missed getting them.  I do hope you like this next portion of my story.  Please review again if you do.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2009 3:08 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

Damn cliffhanger, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, someone once told me I was the cliff hanger queen.  But don't worry.  If something doesn't happen to me before I get the chance, I'll be updating soon.  Right now  I'm working on "The Trust of InuYasha".  Once I'm finished with it, I'll get back to "For the Love of a Child."  Hope to be hearing from you soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: slowfatbunny Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2009 8:05 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

Nice story and looking forward to Yash going and hopefully beating these guys like they deserve. So just keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying my work, slowfatbunny.  I'm working on it.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2009 8:04 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

Whew!!  Those were some hard chapters to read!!  You did very well to relay the emotions!!  I have a very bad feeling about what is going to happen next!!  Keep up the great work!!!



Author's Response: Hey, mysteriousmoon30.  So happy to hear from you again.  Thought I lost you.  Thanks for your kind compliments though.  Hope you'll review again real soon.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: freakyducky Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2009 9:02 am
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

omg i was sooo into this ! i was reading to remember what was going on and to get to date and i was like AH NOOO thats can't be the last one.. it is soooo gooood .. ! that i can't wait to read the next one.. I was on the edge of my set  all the way through the storm until now.. and omg the storm  was very nicely written really great job.

take care ~DUCKY~



Author's Response: Thanks Ducky.  I was wondering what had happened to you. I'm still working on the stories.  I probably will until I kick the bucket anyway.  Glad you liked the storm.  I worked hard on it.  Anyway, hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Kagome_rocks Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2009 6:41 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

I love your story update soon

Author's Response: Hey thanks.  I try.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2009 6:21 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

wow that was really good =] update soon

Author's Response: Thanks Simmer_Dee.  It took me some time to get it right.  Hope you like the next chapter as well.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2009 6:03 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Chapter 28 - Unrequited Love

Thanks for the chapter update. Ugh! Why the cliff hanger?!

Author's Response: Just wanted to have something to look forward to.  Glad you liked it.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: CatLover260 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 10:58 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Chapter 27 - A Saturday Night Out

Very nice scene with Kagome telling off that Kyoshi, especially when he putting hunky Inuyasha down.  There were also interesting peeks into Kagome's psyche and her past.  I look forward to seeing where this goes next.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review, CatLover260.  I thought it would be time for my readers to have a peek since a lot of them were getting bored with this story.  Hope you like the next chapter as well.  Bobcat Lady



You must login (register) to review.