You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2008 1:32 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Chapter 19 - Closest Still but Not Quite Close Enough!

Inuyasha is not the sharpest tool in the shed.  He could just tell them the truth instead of being so cagy.  I was stunned to see that Kikyo and Hojo work together and Hojo is such a wimp at work!  Interesting twist.

Author's Response: I thought since KiKyo and Kagome looks so much alike, Houjo is just using Kagome as his whipping girl.  I mean, he can't just walk up and do to KiKyo what he does to Kagome, without expecting some unpleasent reprecussions, right?  He can lose his job, plus KiKyo won't give him the time of day.  Thanks for the review.  Love hearing from you.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2008 11:22 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Chapter 19 - Closest Still but Not Quite Close Enough!

ohhhhh mmmyyyyy goooosssshhhh he's so clueless it's cute =] just wanna smack some sense into him lmao.... I love this chapter update soon

Author's Response:

Well you do have to give him some credit, Simmer_Dee.  He's trying.  Thanks for the review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2008 10:07 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Chapter 19 - Closest Still but Not Quite Close Enough!

Ugh! Will he ever get to explain to them?! Why doesn't he?! Why didn't he stop Kikyo?! He can protect Kagome. The poor girl. Thank you for this awsome story and keep it up. How much longer do you think is left?

Author's Response: Well at this time, I'm working on chapter twenty.  I'm not really sure how many more I'll write since I don't have my notes to go by.  But as I said in my end notes, I'm taking a vacation from this one.  I really need to get back to my others if my to finish that series.  If my story is in your favorites, you should be notified when I start back on it again.  Thanks for the great review.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2008 4:24 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Chapter 19 - Closest Still but Not Quite Close Enough!

I don't understand why InuYasha hasn't clarified that he and Kikyo aren't together anymore.  When he's sitting outside their apartment, he ponders why they don't realize he's best suited to protect Kagome...duh!  Maybe it's because they think you're still marrying Kikyo!  How dense can he get?? 

Author's Response: InuYasha has an unsual sense of pride.  He just doesn't give a damn what anyone thinks he will or will not do.  But when it comes to Kagome, his fair maiden?  There's where his pride is just about non existant.  And didn't he tell KiKyo he wasn't interested, in marrying her at the club?  That alone must say something for the poor guy.  So glad to have heard from you again.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2008 5:59 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter 18 - Closer But Not Close Enough!

For a moment, I thought it was going to be a girl fight!  Enjoyed the chapter very much.  Where did Kagome go?  OMG I can't wait until next post!  Great work!!

Author's Response: I had thought about letting Sango have a go at KiKyo but then I thought about where they were and felt it wouldn't be plausible.  In a place like the Demon's Encounter, everyone would want to fight, and then there's InuYasha I had to consider.  Thanks for the great review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2008 2:40 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter 18 - Closer But Not Close Enough!

Yay! He's finally going after her!

Author's Response: Yep he is!  But will he?  Thanks for your great review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2008 12:37 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter 18 - Closer But Not Close Enough!

Damn, Miroku!  Let the bitch get what's coming to her!  Personally, I would have let Sango wail on her, but then again, Miroku is an all-around good guy.  That and he probably doesn't want to bail his wife out of jail.  XD  Ugh, Lady, this is getting super frustrating.  All this angst!  I can't take it!!!  Please update soon!!

Author's Response: As soon as I finish this chapter, I'll post it.  You need to remember though, the Demon's Encounter services both Demons and Humans.  Just imaging what would happen if a fight should break out?  And Kagome is there as well.  So it was best Sango didn't start a fight, if only to keep InuYasha from knowing the mother of his child is there.  Thanks for the great review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2008 2:13 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter 18 - Closer But Not Close Enough!

ohhhh sweet lord.... my anxiety is just getting worse now that he's catching on and catching up lol update soon before I have some weird form of an anurisum(sp?) I can hear the news reports now "This just in, girl has a weird attack caused by waiting for an update on Eternal destiny... Sources say the story was 'For the Love of a Child' an Inuyasha fanfiction" lol

Author's Response: Sweetie, as soon as I finish the next chapter, I'll have it up, ok?  Glad to have heard from you again.  Review soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Destiny Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 10:31 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter 17 - Close But Not Close Enough!

How come Yash couldn't follow her scent out the back door?  I'm a little dissappointed in Sango I though she would make him explain himself.  I'm getting anxious, I want him to find her and clear this up and both of them attack Kikyo.  Is Tusbacki(spelled her name wrong forgive me) is she gonna turn on Kikyo?  She seems the type just to see what happens.  I kinda liked her a little.  Is Sessy really on a business trip or is he out to get Kikyo?  He's all about honor and perserving the family name.  Is Yash really a rich boy just doing what he likes to do fixing cars?  Kagome should tell Kikyo off!  I don't want her to go through her pregnancy without the father, it's sad, been there.  I have so many  questions I'm gonna burst!  Update faster please!  No don't ruin the story it's really great!  Write on! 

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: First question: Just imagine thinking he's found Kagome and then realizing he hasn't?  He just wanted out of there before the lady started to scream.  Second question: You'll have to read to find out.  Third question:  You'll have to read to find out.  Fourth question:  Yes he's really rich and yes he loves fixing machines.  Thanks for the great review.  Love knowing my readers are pleased with my work.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 6:41 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter 17 - Close But Not Close Enough!

Poor InuYasha.  He really is heartbroken and taking it out on Kagome; he doesn't mean it like that.  I hope he finds her soon! 

Author's Response: Yeah, he's hurting right now.  So he shows Sango the tough act so she would know it.  Thanks for the review though.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 5:07 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter 17 - Close But Not Close Enough!

He is soooo stubborn!  The one person who could have gotten through to Kagome for him and he blows up at her!  How frustrating!  I enjoyed this a lot and can't wait until next time!

Author's Response: Hope you find my next chapter just as interesting.  Hope you'll review soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 10:39 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter 17 - Close But Not Close Enough!

ohhh Inuyasha.... why is he sooo stupid, he should have just told Sango the truth... Great chapter love Rin at the end =] update soon

Author's Response: InuYasha should have but didn't.  He's just stubborn that way.  Loved the review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Maizy Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 9:39 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter 17 - Close But Not Close Enough!

Ou, that was cruel, he was so close... But yes...a few chapters ago I got the impression, that Inu must first find out how much he cares for Kagome and what his future family really means...so it's not going to be easy to get mother of his child back. But that's just fair...for staying with that bitch for so long, for living the life he lived. In that chapter you remined me how many girls he actually slept with, but again...who would stayed faithful to Kikio?

Anyway...Love it again!



Author's Response: Thanks for the great review.  Yes he does have to learn love does come with a cost.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2008 4:56 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

OH no! Poor Inuyasha! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes things will be worse for our hanyou before they will get better, I'm afraid.  Thanks for reviewing.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: tiger5341688 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2008 2:27 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

oMG!!!! i aBSOLUTELY lOVE yOUR sTORY pLEASE dONT kEEP mE wAITING iTS fABULOUS!!!!



Author's Response: Thank you.  I'm so glad you like it.  I'm actually rewriting it at this time, because of lost data.  So I hope my next chapter will meet with your approval as well.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: tiger5341688 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2008 2:27 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

oMG!!!! i aBSOLUTELY lOVE yOUR sTORY pLEASE dONT kEEP mE wAITING iTS fABULOUS!!!!



Author's Response: Same as before.  Glad to hear from you.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2008 10:29 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

I find this a little odd...you would think that InuYasha would be able to smell Kagome just down the hall.  But I guess maybe he was just so upset he didn't notice...?  Hmmm.  Well, what is he going to do now?  Fly to America and start banging on doors?  Knowing his tenacity, he just might.  XD  I was hoping Kagome would pop her head out of her door at some point when he was talking to Kaede, but then again, she's probably asleep.  Gah!  What now?  I have to know!  Please, update soon!  :)

BTW, Miroku and his antics...too funny!  XD  Sheesh, he just can't take a hint, can he?  LMAO



Author's Response: Well he did just learn the woman of his dreams has moved away, is out of his reach.  Also, she's the mother of his child.  So who wouldn't be upset?  Also Kagome is asleep.  Remember she was wanting to rest up for the next day.  So glad to have gotten your review.  Hope you like the next chapter as well.  InuYasha is going to be having it rough for while, now.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2008 8:17 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

I love how her friends are standing up for Kagome.  I was glad to see that Inu was crushed by Kagome's "disappearence".  I just hope he doesn't go running back to Kikyo with his tail between his legs.  Great Job and looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, he was more than crushed, I'm afraid.  InuYasha was devistated!  Question is, what's the hanyou going to do now?  So happy to have heard from you again.  Hope you like the next chapter!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: jambam Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2008 7:13 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

I can't get enough i love it so much.

But the chapters have been so deppressing for inuyasha and kagome. LMAO i thought the next chapter would get better from the last couple of them, got me in suspence..

I love your story!



Author's Response: Thanks for you review.  So sorry to have disappointed you.  Hope you like the next chapter though.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2008 1:25 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter 16 - A Hanyou's Search Begins

yes poor Inuyasha, he should post a newspaper ad dclaring his love lol maybe the Houshi's will help him then. =] great chapter update soon please

Author's Response: Do you really think that would work?  Hmmmm?  Thanks for the review.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Destiny Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2008 4:48 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter 15 - Kagome...Betrayed!

Oh My DAMN!  I love Sango!  I knew she or Miroku would find the story fishy, they will help her get to the bottom of this and so will Inuyasha, why didn't he show up to her apartment when he was suspose to, ohh, yeah that dinner Kikyo had planned. What a mega jealous skank she is, why would she want to be with someone who dosen't want her?  Hojo would probably go for her. I never wanted to kick someone ass so badly before.  Maybe this is good for Kagome to get a back bone, I was so much like her at one time.  I hope she dosen't have to learn the hard way like I did.  I'm still a lot like her but with caution.  Kagome is not nieve (sp) she's just really nice and wants to see the best in people.  Sometimes like I learned some people have no best inside them and it's scary.  I hope Sango kickes Kikyo's ass fantastically hard!!  Great chapter, I felt everything your characters felt very well written!  Appaluse!  Write on! 

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: Thanks.  I was hoping you would see what I wanted.  Kagome does want to see good in everyone.  But KiKyo isn't finished yet.  Which you'll see in coming chapters.  Thanks for the great review.  Bobcat lady





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2008 4:48 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter 15 - Kagome...Betrayed!

OMG!  That damned Kikyo.  She is crazy for sure.  Just the fact that she is still believing they will get married!  She is stalker material.

I hope Sango can get Kagome to think more reasonably after she calms down.  Sango can see that Kikyo is a snake but poor, naive Kagome. 

Great Chapter and I can't wait until next post!



Author's Response: You don't know how far KiKyo will go to get her Inu back.  But you will, be sure.  Glad you have heard from you again.   Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2008 2:37 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter 15 - Kagome...Betrayed!

Can Kikyo just leave the picture, Please!!! Let Inuyasha and Kagome live the life they deserve!

Author's Response: Oh but there is so much more to come.  You wouldn't want to end the story, now would you?  Hope you'll review again soon.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 11:52 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter 15 - Kagome...Betrayed!

OH man! Damn that Kikyo!  I hope Inuyasha can reach Kagome! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes she can be quite the bitch.  Glad to have heard from you again.  Hope you'll review again soon!  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 10:36 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter 15 - Kagome...Betrayed!

Oh. My.

Thank goodness InuYasha finally built up enough cajones to tell Kikyo he was leaving.  And that bitch had the nerve to tell him - repeatedly - that they were still getting married and were a "happy couple."  WTH????  Is she demented or what??!!  Seriously, her brain is FRIED!!  

Ugh, Kagome.  Believing that bitch.  

Please, Inu - get to her on time!  It really shouldn't be hard for him to find her, even if she's in a different apartment, because all she did was switch with Miroku and Sango.  He knew where they lived, right?  So don't be a dumbass, InuYasha, like you've basically been throughout much of this story!  Go get her!!!  GOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!  

...Whew!  I'm so excited but still anxious!  Sorry about that!  *wipes brow*  Okay, Lady - awesome update!  I was almost in tears in the beginning, but then I was hoping Sango would be able to convince Kagome's she's loco, but...I guess not.  But I guess we'll see what happens in the next chapter!!  :)



Author's Response: Yep it should be quite interesting.  Thanks for the wonderful review.  Hope to hear from you again soon!  Bobcat Lady



You must login (register) to review.