Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 3:41 am
Chapter number: 45
Title: A Return to Normalcy

Aww...I really liked this...i love Miroku...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: He loves himself too, especially when he's gettin' some! 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2010 4:54 am
Chapter number: 45
Title: A Return to Normalcy

I was laughing so hard in the beginning when InuYasha was trying to open the bottle of polish.  Way too funny.  The subsequent battle of the grimy chest was also pretty amusing.  I also liked the graduation from "boy" to "young man" via Jii-chan, though he's still very in-character in regard to how he feels about InuYasha.  I suspect he's warming up a little, though....

It's ironic what Kagome thinks is her "simple" life now, isn't it?  Of course, simple and safe are two very different things, but still; I can't imagine her saying the Feudal Era was her simple life a year before now.  

"She was fairly certain it was nothing to be concerned about."  

*eyeroll*  Right.  Just keep telling yourself that.

Ah, but the run they shared was very good.  I'm glad you gave them something they can do together; that's really what is going to help them grow back together.  Well, that, and TALKING about it, for Pete's sake.  I'm looking forward to when they finally realize that.  

But for now, this was a cute little chapter full of (mostly) smiles.  They all deserve it, ne?  Nicely done, sir, as usual.  :)



Author's Response:

It's fitting that you gave my 300th review.  Inuyasha battling with modern tools is usually good for a chuckle or two.  Jii-chan is warming up, as is Sango and basically everyone else.  They do need to realize they have to talk to each other, but you know how thick-skinned they are.  It could take awhile for them to realize it.  Thanks for the review. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2010 4:41 am
Chapter number: 45
Title: A Return to Normalcy

giggles, love this chapter and I'm glad that Kags didn't have to deal with her girlfriends too much. Keep up the good work and I hope to see more progress between the two in the next couple of chapters.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2010 7:58 am
Chapter number: 44
Title: New Beginnings, Part 2

Love the lemon and hope that Yash and Kags get back to that point soon. I wonder what the egg craving meant at the begining of the chapter.

Author's Response: You're the second person to ask about the egg craving.  It doesn't mean anything, I promise!  Kagome was honestly just hungry for eggs.  I love that people are getting suspicious of me now though.  :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2010 4:33 pm
Chapter number: 44
Title: New Beginnings, Part 2

Aww! I loved this...very sweet! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad! 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2010 12:59 pm
Chapter number: 44
Title: New Beginnings, Part 2

Great chapter and the lemon was done great.

 

I know it is a sterotype but the part with Inu and Mor getting along after building the house reminded me of something my grandpa said.

"Good guy friends can settle most things over a night of beers.  Most woman need weeks before they can even look at you again."  The sad thing is I have found this to be very true and it does work in this story also.  Mind you I am not saying what he did was not wrong or anything it is just funny how guys and girls deal with things so diffrently.



Author's Response: I think that stereotype is true more often than not.  And I can't really explain why except for the natural differences between men and women.  That is part of why Miroku was the first to extend the olive branch. 





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2010 3:23 am
Chapter number: 44
Title: New Beginnings, Part 2

Are Inu and Kag gonna move past everything and get back to where they were? I'm a little worried 'bout them.

Author's Response: Well, that's the goal they are working towards.  It will take time, if it does happen. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2010 1:33 am
Chapter number: 44
Title: New Beginnings, Part 2

*gasps*  OMG!  King fluff!  *points*  I see it!  Right there at the end!  *faints*

What a great chapter.  I'm loving that InuYasha and Kagome seem to be coming along, albeit slowly; totally understandable.  I wonder, though - any significance to Kagome's egg cravings?  My first thought was that it was because of her pregnancy; for a period of time after a miscarriage, a woman's body still thinks it's carrying a baby, so things like cravings and morning sickness can still occur even after the passing.  But I wasn't sure if you would know that (no offense intended), so I wrote that off.  I do know that not everything written in fiction holds deeper meaning, so I'm certainly not trying to imply there should be any for the eggs.  I'm just curious.  >.>  Not that you'll tell me if there is.  Sneaky man.  (Wenches aren't the only sneaky ones - you've proven that for sure.)

LOVED the M/S lemon.  I think you did really well portraying both of their anxiety regarding not only the wedding, but the wedding night as well.  (And don't feel bad about skimping on the wedding details - it's been done to death.)  And you do love you some sex kitten, don't you?  :P  Sango's forwardness took me by surprise, but I liked it!  Plus it makes sense; it has to be relieving/arousing when the man she loves accepts all of her, even (or perhaps especially) what she considers to be her flaws.  And the sex itself?  Well played, sir.  

Oh, and I'm so happy Miroku has accepted InuYasha back into the brood.  He is clearly the most rational out of anyone in the group (other than Kaede), and I'm glad to see he recognizes InuYasha's actions for what they are: reparations.  Good for him, and I still say good for Yasha for being man enough to own up.  

Another great chapter, King!  And you're kind enough to your readers to not hook them too hard!  ;)  Though I secretly think you like being hooked.  How do I know?  Because it's my job to know.  *hands you a business card*  Next week I get my name badge!

Anyway, awesome stuff.  :)  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Yes, yes, "Fluff" is my middle name.  It's in my blood, I swear.  :)

I had no idea women can get pregnancy "symptoms" after having a miscarriage.  So I wasn't going for anything like that.  Hmm...should I tell you?  Yeah, I guess I will.  There is absolutely no deeper meaning to the eggs.  She was just showing a little of her hanyou huger.  There are enough plot bunnies hiding in the bushes for this story already.  Perhaps some of them will start to poke their noses out soon? 

Weddings really have been done to death, haven't they?  I'm glad I didn't bother looking up the details.  If you noticed, I wasn't even specific on their clothes.  I just said that Miroku was wearing a formal kimono he borrowed, and Sango probably was too.  I'm glad you enjoyed the lemon.  I originally didn't intend for it to run nearly as long as it did, but it ran away with me as lemons often do.  Miroku's general attitude is more even keeled than Sango's, for example, so it made sense that he would be the first adult to accept Inuyasha back into the fold. 

"And you're kind enough to your readers to not hook them too hard!"  That's just because the opportunity hasn't really come along.  I make up for it by writing plenty of cliffhangers.  There will be a few more in this story before all is said and done.  *evil laugh*  And it's no secret that I like being hooked.  I like to think it takes an skilled author to fool me, but it probably doesn't.  Feel free to break out that fishing pole and cast away any time!  :) 





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 04, 2010 11:34 pm
Chapter number: 44
Title: New Beginnings, Part 2

Oh WOW! Never thought I'd see a Miroku being so different to what Rumiko created hm as. She stated in her Character Profiles Book that he was highly successful with women before Kagome/Sango... Rather cool! Very cool indeed!

The marriage scene was sweet just the way it was. Allowing the reader to use their imaginations for the romance of the moment.

The lemon was very nice! Really great! And timing was great for them to have one.

Kudos!

Author's Response:

There's a character book?  And Miroku was successful with women?  See, that just doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me.  I thought people were more traditional back then, not wanting to go to bed unless they were married for fear of getting pregnant outside of marriage.  Ah, well, the anime/manga isn't perfect in my opinion, and I have no problem ignoring details every once and awhile.  Just sweep them under the rug while nobody's looking!  :)

It's funny because I've seen him as a straight-up virgin before, and more often than not he's not particularly experienced.  Thank you for the comments on the lemon; I always look for them whenever I post one, especially one like this. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2010 4:11 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: More Reunions

Poor Inuyasha...I loved Shippo in this...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Someone had to reach out to him, and Shippo seemed like the perfect choice.  Glad you agree! 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2010 1:00 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: More Reunions

Great chapter, although I must admit that I was looking forward to Sango beating the crap out of Yash for being an idiot. I can't wait for the wedding, hut building, and relationship reparations in the next few chapters.

Author's Response: Oh, she would have, but Kagome's kitten eyes did the trick.  If it makes you feel better, she probably imagined beating the crap out of him during her little storm-off. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 9:49 pm
Chapter number: 43
Title: More Reunions

Aww, I was a little sad when InuYasha and Kagome returned to the village and even Miroku was angry with InuYasha.  Hey, InuYasha definitely screwed up, but I was hopeful that Miroku would be quick to forgive, especially considering they had returned together.  I was surprised that it was instead Shippo who filled that role, but the logic fits. 

InuYasha is really showing some maturity here, though, and I'm glad for that.  The fact that he's not reacting in his normal brash and angry way is very telling, because you know that even knowing he was at fault, that's how his old self would have been.  It's nice to see that he has grown a lot over the course of this story, not just in his ability to express himself with Kagome and his friends, but also in his overall demeanor.  Not that he hasn't completely let go of his hot temper, mind you, but he is learning to interact a little better.  

"Why don't you go have a bath, dear?"  My reaction when I read that was an out-loud "Oooh," and a visible wince - that's how serious that was.  I knew it wasn't going to be pretty at that point.  Still, she was fair and reasonable, as InuYasha noticed.  Whew!

However, this line made me frown: "And if I do, you won’t have to worry about me coming back."  Hmm...isn't that what caused this whole problem to begin with?  Or am I misunderstanding what you/he meant there?  

Otherwise, great chapter.  It seems as though they are indeed going to be able to recover from this nicely, if not slowly.  The moment in the well (upon their return to the modern era) in particular was a hope-inspiring scene.  Nicely done, sir!  Until next time.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Maybe I could have explained that line better.  What I/he meant was that if he hurt Kagome like that again, he wouldn't come back and beg for forgiveness again, because no one would forgive him if he pulled a stunt like this a second time.  It was his way of accepting Mrs. Higurashi's last-chance ultimatum, the whole "do this again and I'll never let you see her" bit.  I also meant for the statement to make the reader wonder whether he was talking about suicide or merely leaving never to return. 

I'm glad you see Inuyasha's behavior for what it is, a sign of maturity.  I agree; none of it would have been possible without half a manga and a whole 40-something chapters of character growth.  He's still fighting with his brash self, but the fact that he's fighting and winning says a lot.  Thanks for the review. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 2:57 pm
Chapter number: 42
Title: Coming Together, Drifting Apart

Wow - frustrating.  But perfectly reasonable.  I think you're doing a great job presenting a realistic view of how things between a couple - especially a couple as young and new as these two - would be after such a traumatic event as what they've gone through.  I'll admit - at first, I was thinking they were being way too naive and unwilling to work things out, but I had to remind myself that really, they haven't been together for all that long, and they're young.  (See, now I feel old.  LOL)  Once I got over that, I realized that the way you're portraying it is pretty spot-on.  They're not going to realize that by allowing the distance to remain and assuming only time will fix it, they're really just letting the discomfort fester.  Frustrating, but typical InuYasha/Kagome, and therefore an awesome grasp of characterization.  :)

But I have every hope that someone is going to help them see the err in their ways...Kaede maybe?  Miroku?  Heck, I'd even venture Kikyou at this point.  Or maybe they'll reach it themselves.  Now wouldn't that be some unexpected character growth!

Sorry - rambling again.  >.<  As far as your edits to the other chapter, it had been a while since I read it, so refresh my memory.  Is the main difference between now and what you had before that Jii-chan and Mama (and even Souta) are more judgmental of InuYasha now?  Not that they shouldn't be, by any means; it made perfect sense.  I just wanted to make sure I didn't miss anything else.  :P



Author's Response:

Thanks.  My anonymous emailer helped with the realism part of it.  And now that I think about it, letting time fix it is typical Inu/Kag.  Neither of them are particularly forthcoming when it comes to talking about difficult things to the other. 

I made several major changes to 38, one of which was making Mrs. H less pro-Inuyasha.  As my reader pointed out, it was entirely unrealistic that she would be on his side.  Gramps and Souta didn't even appear in the chapter before, but I wanted to show that the family was very divided on Inuyasha, and Mrs. H was internally conflicted.  Instead of Mrs. H telling Kagome why Inuyasha left, she had her suspicions and the two of them figured it out together.  All in all, I'm much happier with the story now. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 4:18 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: More Reunions

Good work on this chapter.  The changes you made work well with this and I did like how they are reacting even though I would have like to see the part with Sango in the woods.

May I recomend a small dream for the start of the next chapter that I thing they should both share even if they do not talk about it to help the healing.  It is one my mom clams to have had when she lost what should have bing my sibling.  As per my mom it was a pure black void and she heard a small boy tell her "it was not time I will be there later".  This helped my mom alot and to this day she still say that voice was my little brother born 2 years to the day after that dream.

If you use it you can make it anyware from a pure dream to a vision to her powers connecting her to the dead.  Also I would recomend rather then reconizing the voice reconizing the feeling she would get when she used her powers to look inside.



Author's Response:

Oh, Sango wasn't doing anything amazing.  She was probably pacing, swearing to herself, maybe beating up a few trees...just blowing off some steam.  And cussing out Inuyasha.  :)

I REALLY like your dream idea.  I don't think next chapter is the right time, but I will definitely use it in the future.  In fact, I think I know the perfect place for it.  Kagome already had a dream/vision (which will reappear later), so it makes perfect sense that she would have another one.  Would Inuyasha have it too, or would Kagome just tell him about it?  Hmm...I'll have to figure that out later.  Thank you so much for the inspiration! 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2010 5:31 am
Chapter number: 41
Title: A Hellish Reunion

Aaaahhh, I see now what you mean by "9500-word monster."  That was a beast!  I know how it feels to get one of those out, though, so congrats. 

Now that that's out of the way....

Oh, InuYasha.  InuYasha, InuYasha, InuYasha.  *shakes head*  I forgot that he'd given the jewel to Kikyou.  Damn, that's not good.  Kagome is already fretting over how he reacted to the miscarriage to begin with, and that's without even considering him returning to Kikyou, and that's without her knowing his offer to go to hell with Kikyou again.  Damn.  That's jacked.  But I'm hoping that she's still got some confidence left over from when things were still good, that she won't jump to *too* many conclusions.   

However, I am happy to see that I was wrong to be suspicious of Ryuunosuke.  And Noburu deserves to get reamed by Naraku in hell.  That's all I have to say about that.   

Stunning work, sir, and I apologize it's taken so long for me to get to it.  I'm slowly working through all of the updates I missed.  I'll take your advice and hold off on the next chapter, though, until I get the go-ahead.  :)  Until then....



Author's Response: Yeah, I think Inuyasha even forgot that he gave the jewel to Kikyou.  It was a rude awakening, that's for sure.  Don't apologize; you do what you can.  I'm hoping to get to your next installment of "The Infantryman" series today.  The edits for this story are all done, but I'm waiting until I post chapter 43 to put them up.  When I post chapter 43, you'll see a big fat A/N and then you'll know exactly what I think people should reread.  I think I'm about half done with the chapter, trying to work on it every night.  I'm happy with the changes and hopefully the readers will be too. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2010 4:27 am
Chapter number: 42
Title: Coming Together, Drifting Apart

AHHHH this is so frustrating. Although I'm going to sit here and hope that time does indeed heal all wounds, I'm wondering if maybe Kagome has some unconscious lingering resentment about his offer to Kikyo and he's feeling that somehow. I just hope that things get back to normal for the pair of them soon.

Author's Response: Hey, you may be on to something there.  ;)





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2010 10:09 pm
Chapter number: 42
Title: Coming Together, Drifting Apart

Out of the relationship frying pan...





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2010 5:26 pm
Chapter number: 42
Title: Coming Together, Drifting Apart

Ouch.  It looks like they have alot of problems ahead of them.  Also something that I hope you will make clear in up coming chapters is her demon half mad at her Priest 1/2 now?

Author's Response: No, she has no internal argument going on.  Her youkai and miko sides are more or less fully integrated, like Inuyasha's. 





Reviewer: littlekitsune1 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2010 10:55 am
Chapter number: 42
Title: Coming Together, Drifting Apart

Uh-oh... I was hoping for a happy reunion lemon, but this is far more realistic. xD I was wondering for a while if it was some funny thing about her being human, but I guess not. I sense more angst on the way, but I know Kagome can get them through it. (Yes Inuyasha, my faith in you with these issues is miniscule LOL)

...I must know where you're going with this. I cannot sleep until the emotional cliffies stop. D8 You are officially motivated to update quickly, as I shall take out any sleep-deprived aggression on you.



Author's Response: I'm glad you said it was realistic, but I've been having a discussion with another reader and I realized I need to go back and change a few things.  So unfortunately next chapter will have to be delayed.  *ducks object thrown at head*  Hopefully not for too long! 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2010 5:48 am
Chapter number: 41
Title: A Hellish Reunion

oops Kags is pissed not that I blame her, although I'm really glad that they are together again.

Author's Response: I don't know if Inuyasha would call it an "oops," but that's just semantics.  :)





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 2:22 am
Chapter number: 41
Title: A Hellish Reunion

He better tell her how he was turning it more and more evil or he may as well dig the grave now and get in it.

Author's Response: That's a good point, one I hadn't thought of.  It will appear sometime next chapter, so thanks! 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2010 6:10 am
Chapter number: 41
Title: A Hellish Reunion

Oh man!!!!! So close! You're killing me! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yeah, he was almost out of the dog house!  He'll have to stay in there a little longer. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2009 4:42 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Finding (Trouble)

Ah, a reunion of sorts.  I can only imagine what was going through InuYasha's mind when he saw Kagome, as well as how it's going to be once they can freely speak to one another in private.  That...could get ugly.  Hopefully some of that good sense Kikyou laid into him in the last chapter will make itself known to him when Kagome says her piece. 

But in the meantime, I can't wait to see how this plays out - something tells me (probably just paranoia) that Kagome should be wary of completely trusting Ryuunosuke.  She seems to be slightly hesitant, though, so that's good. 

Great chapters, sir - looking forward to more.  ^_^



Author's Response:

Next chapter starts with Inuyasha's side of the story, so you'll find out what he was thinking.  You're the second person who's suspicious of Ryuunosuke.  Is there something there?  Perhaps. 

Good to hear from you again, madam.  :P





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2009 4:27 pm
Chapter number: 39
Title: Searching

I love the bond that you're showing between them.  I know you're still not going to make this easy, but at least they have a chance to be together again now. 

And geez, I don't think I've ever liked canon Kikyou as much as you just made me like her.  It doesn't seem that he will listen to her much, but a verbal backhand of some good sense is exactly what he needs.   



Author's Response:

Yeah, I never liked canon Kikyou as much as I like her in this story, either.  Maybe I'm trying to make her into what I wish she would have been in canon?  Though Takahashi did bring her a long way from the her resurrection to her (final) death.  And yes, it was what he needed.  Inuyasha strikes me as the kind of guy who best responds to "tough love."  :)





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2009 11:28 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Finding (Trouble)

This was a great chapter.  I'm was glad Kagome was able to find Inuyasha.  It's interesting to see that Noburu has a jewel shard.  I can't help but wonder how much does he really suspect her.  I'm curious to see the plan to free the demons and get the jewel shard.  Here's hoping that Ryuunosuke is trustworthy! 

BTW, a small typo.  You left the e of heroine.  It's where she talked about being a heroine on an empty stomach. 

 



Author's Response:

0_0  Whoops... 

Thanks for the catch.  I do proofread, but I never catch everything.  Heh, Ryuunosuke not being trustworthy would really create problems, wouldn't it?  Is he the good guy or the bad guy?  *evil laugh*  The only thing I promise is plenty of action next chapter! 



You must login (register) to review.