Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: lovemehateme Signed [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2010 11:34 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Chasing Our Tails

just started reading this but something has been tickling my brain. Is Sora a falcon yokai or a hawk? Cuz you have used both. :)

Author's Response: Um...good question.  I think I used the two interchangably, but they probably are different, huh?  I'll keep that in mind when I do my round of edits later. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2010 7:22 am
Chapter number: 50
Title: Completion

Woohoo! Loved this chapter...Can't wait to read more! :)





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2010 1:42 pm
Chapter number: 50
Title: Completion

Great Job.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2010 1:41 pm
Chapter number: 50
Title: Completion

Great lemon here.  I love how it was done and the atmashper you set up for it was very very good.  I hope you will have Kagomes friend go and talk to her about dateing a boy that is not human as Kagome would be the only one she could talk to about it. 

One thing I did not get though was why did they not ask him where to get a concelment charm or why did he not offoer them one as them running around with out one could get them all exposed.

As to Inuyasha's age as oer the 3rd movie he was 150 when sealed for 50 years that he may not have aged for.  For this reson I think he ages at about 1 year per 10 as he does act alot like a 15 year old in the show.  Then again he does grow up alot in that time but that is becouse he has a good woman to "Sit" him into place lol.

 

As to the Mirror I know in cannon she had it back before she died as the makes the mirror monstor out of it so I am not sure where it was at the other times.  Also I notice he never asked if she know anything else about Inu and that could be why she was smiling



Author's Response:

Yeah, Kagome and Ayumi will probably have a little chat.  As for why Kenji didn't offer them concealment charms...damn, good point.  I guess he probably should have, huh?  That's one of those things that's not really that important, but I can fix when I make my edits once the story is over. 

You're the second person to mention the third movie, but remember that the Inuyasha movies aren't canon.  Some authors incorporate them into the canon storyline, especially the second movie.  I have no problem with that, but I'm not going to be bound by what the movies say.  As far as I know, Takahashi never specified in the manga, which is the baseline for canon anyway. 

Kanna doesn't know anything else about Inuyasha, nor does she have any reason not to tell Taichimaru.  I gave no indication that he's been mistreating her.  After 500 years of living alone and emotionless, I think Kanna was just ready to die. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2010 2:36 am
Chapter number: 49
Title: The Plot Thickens

Awesome chapter.  I was expecting a bit more detail from Kikyou's final departure, but it was tastefully done. 

The attack near the library was pretty crazy!  I have a decent idea of who could be looking for Kagome, unless it's an OC, and I keep remembering the money that was mysteriously deposited into their account a while back, wondering if there is a connection with this, or if that's to come later.  I know...no hints.  ;)  But I can still muse!  

And now the girls know the whole story.  Hopefully the little blabbermouths will keep their mouths shut and not say anything too loudly when they're all together.  Whether people believe them or not, Kagome and InuYasha certainly don't need that kind of attention!  

Great work, sir.  I hope your summer job (internship?) treats you well, and they don't work you too hard.  I remember a few stories you shared from last summer; I'm assuming you're at the same place.  Good luck, and I'll be looking toward to the next chapter.  Until then....



Author's Response:

I could have done more with Kikyou, I suppose, but at that point, I felt there really wasn't much to say.  Inuyasha/Kikyou goodbye scenes have been done to death, and I've done quite a bit with Kikyou in this story, so I decided to leave it out. 

Keep musing away!  Hehe, I don't think Kagome's friends will have a problem keeping quiet.  If they did let something spill, who would believe them?  I like my summer internship.  The last couple summers I've just been doing odd jobs for everyone, but this year the attorney's paralegal quit to stay home with her new baby, so I'm now officially his "assistant," but I'm doing most of the jobs his paralegal used to do.  It comes with a nice pay and hour bump, so I don't have to worry about working at that damn grocery store.  Yay! 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2010 8:54 pm
Chapter number: 48
Title: Like Old Times, Part 2

In my opinion, this is one of your best chapters to date (out of everything you've written [that I've read]).  Maybe it's just because I haven't read anything in so long, but your growth as a writer really shines in this chapter.  You did a wonderful job with the visual details that really put the reader in the story, and everything seemed to flow really well. 

Anyway, back to the chapter itself.  I like what you did with Kiku's tale.  The kidnapped children scene gave me a strange mental image of "Lord of the Flies," only, you know, without all of the governance problems.  

And yay for Shippou being the hero and figuring out what to do all on his own!  And double-yay for InuYasha letting him have the spotlight (most of it, anyway).  

I always figured Shippou's clothes disappear as part of the illusion, but now that I think about it, that doesn't make sense.  The trick is obviously more than an illusion because his enlarged body is tangible (since people can ride on him), so that does bring to question what happens to his clothes.  Honestly, I doubt R.T. expected anybody to give it that much thought, so who knows.  

Okay, just one more chapter until I'm all caught up!  I apologize for taking so long to get around to it (again).  It's been a crazy year so far.  >.<  But Kudos on the great chapters, and I'll read the next one as soon as I possibly can.  :D



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you.  I didn't think this chapter was anything special, which is probably why you liked it so much.  I didn't have to really try too hard with anything; it just flowed naturally.  I love action sequences. 

"Lord of the Flies" is a good analogy.  You're probably right that R.T. expected her fans to simply digest Shippou's transformation without disecting it.  Either that or she didn't care what some geeky American fanfiction writer would think.  :) 

Eh, don't worry about it.  Life gets in the way sometimes.  I'm out of school and back to work from the summer, and my next chapter will be late as a result.  I've also missed a few LJ prompts because my muse is tired and uninspired lately.  I'm not too worried; I think I'll feel better once I get chapter 50 out. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2010 5:13 am
Chapter number: 47
Title: Like Old Times, Part 1

Ah, it's so nice to see InuYasha and Kagome so steadily working their way back to a fully open, healthy relationship.  Of course it will take time, but I'm so happy to see they're making good progress.  And they're so innocent again, which is always cute. 

Oh, man!  Crazy new youkai insanity, complete with a "Can't Kill" covenant, AND a possible romantic interest for Shippo!  This should be pretty interesting....



Author's Response:

I envisioned Inuyasha and Kagome almost starting at the beginning again, when they were shy and innocent around each other.  I think they almost had to start from scratch. 

It will be very interesting, I promise.  Nice to hear from you again. 





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2010 3:35 am
Chapter number: 49
Title: The Plot Thickens

I always like a good modern youkai story!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2010 12:26 pm
Chapter number: 49
Title: The Plot Thickens

Great chapter here.  As to the "The fact that Inuyasha never sensed present-day youkai in canon is a tough thing to get around" I have seen it done in one of 3 ways.  1) Charms to hide, 2) Orders from higher up (normaly the brother) to stay way from there so that they will not know and affect the time line, and 3 a spell on the shrine to hid it from them that refreshes on them each time they enter the shrine the is removed by the well.

 

Here is a idea for a possible short but could be fun side thing in this story.  I do not know about in Japan but in my famliy we (woman) normaly throw a baby shower for a new mom in like the 7-8 mounth.  Normaly it is the mother, sister or Godmother of the child that does this.  Since Sango does not have any of that Kagome should throw her one.  It would also be a good excuse for Kagome to buy a morden day thing to help the baby and get Sango to take it and use it.  It could be almost anything or multiple things that do not need power to use.  A hand cranked baby swing would work well there and they would never have seen one before. (My mom had one for my younger brother).



Author's Response:

I think I've seen the second way too.  The spell on the shrine is interesting. 

As for the baby shower idea, I like it, but I'm not sure it fits with the plot of the story I have outlined.  You'll see what I mean when I get there.  Thanks anyway though.  I do plan to use your catnip idea pretty soon.  Should be funny!  :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2010 5:31 am
Chapter number: 49
Title: The Plot Thickens

wow...this was really good...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2010 3:31 am
Chapter number: 49
Title: The Plot Thickens

Glad you involved her friends and everything, haha! I really love this story so far, and believe it or not, I have actually NEVER read a story where they used concealment charms before, so this is original to me! I really love this story. Can't wait to read more! ~Sho-chan~



Author's Response: Cool! 





Reviewer: donutwuzhere Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2010 11:52 pm
Chapter number: 48
Title: Like Old Times, Part 2

please write morree! this is the best story i have ever read. ever. im dead serious. i love allllll of your work! please add more!

Author's Response:

Thank you.  And don't worry; there will be plenty more.  I'm working on the next chapter as we speak.  It could be another long one though, so it might take awhile. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2010 2:50 am
Chapter number: 48
Title: Like Old Times, Part 2

Great work here you realy let Shippo shine in this chapter.  The way he got it out of her and why he know it worked very well and it does give him a hint of a love intrest for the fututer.

 

As to what happens to his cloths and normal gear is something that was from my old D&D days.  They become a part of the changes them self since they happend to all his changes.  No matter what he becomes all his Gear become apart of his since is Yoki (demon aura) seeps into it and caused the things to change like they are part of him.



Author's Response: And it will remain a hint; they're just kids, after all.  Shippou needed a chapter like this, since he's been just an ancillary character in this story.  Ok, I see what you're saying about his clothes.  That makes sense. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2010 7:59 pm
Chapter number: 48
Title: Like Old Times, Part 2

Aww Inuyasha's growing up. I like that you made Shippou relize that Yash actually helped him as well as Kags, and I'm glad they have another place to go that will accept them with open arms.



Author's Response: Hehe, yes he is.  He had to, considering how immature he was in the beginning.  But then, I've tried to give everyone a little growth in this story. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2010 1:35 pm
Chapter number: 47
Title: Like Old Times, Part 1

Loved this...Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2010 2:09 pm
Chapter number: 47
Title: Like Old Times, Part 1

Great chapter and I loved how you had Inu and her realasionship going in this chater.  It makes it feel that they are back at the Dating stage but moving into a engament stage and that is good since being mates is like being married. 

I also like how you put the female fox demon in and I think and hope you will keep her in for Shippo.  I am also going to make a guess for the next chapter that all the kids are playing.  That she is not taking them to eat them but she is stealing them to have play mate and some one with her.  It is ether that or it is not her.

 

Yen to dollors I find a nice little trick for fanfiction is 100 yen = $1 or yen = a penny.  While this may not be totlay true as per your information it make it easy to convert fast that way.  Using this your 182,000 would be $1,820 vs the $1,950 you posted.



Author's Response:

That's a very interesting take on the relationship, but a good one.  Shippou hasn't been a major character in this story, so I thought I'd give him some action for a change. 

I use that quick conversion trick too, but officially, $1 = about 93 yen.  Thank you, google. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2010 3:14 am
Chapter number: 47
Title: Like Old Times, Part 1

I can't wait to see how you get the jewel shard out of Kiku's stomach. You also have done a great job at reaquainting Yash and Kags with each other but not pushing them too far yet. Kags guilt over possible deaths was also very well done, in character but with your own flair. I can't wait for the next chapter, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks.  I had a little trouble figuring out how to handle the fact that people were dying while they weren't searching for the jewel shards.  It's definitly something Kagome would feel guilty about.  I'm glad you appreciated that part.  I'm also glad you don't think I'm pushing them too far too soon.  I worry about the realism factor. 





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2010 1:47 am
Chapter number: 46
Title: The Days Go By

Finally, on the road to reconciliation.  Keep up the great writing!  I will anxiously await your next chapter!!

Author's Response: I shall, thanks.  The next one is already 8,000 words long, and I may have to break it into two.  So a little extra wait, but more substance at the end of it. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 12:15 am
Chapter number: 46
Title: The Days Go By

I loved this! :)





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 5:53 am
Chapter number: 46
Title: The Days Go By

I love the fact that they felt that 'spark' and that the baby will be seen again. Awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, that little spark started something.  You can't just go from nothing to lemon in an instant.  Safe to say I will be building on that next chapter. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 4:13 am
Chapter number: 46
Title: The Days Go By

OMG!!! I can't wait to see what you do with them next especially concerning their lost baby.  I'm also really glad that you didn't end it in the middle of the chapter and  that you have them talking and starting to communicate with each other better.  It really amuses me that they can be thinking such similar thoughts but not able to relate them 1/2 the time.  I think that they are getting much closer to having their relationship back to where it was as well as much more similar to Sango and Miroku's relationship.

Author's Response:

Now that I think about it, the cliffhanger wouldn't have fit.  I usually only do them when they fight if the argument is really serious, and we later saw that it wasn't; they forgave each other easily.  It would be like teasing the reader into believing it was a lot worse than it was, so I'm glad I didn't do it. 

Yeah, they were both on the same page but didn't know it because they didn't talk to each other.  I think you may be right about their relationship. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 3:13 am
Chapter number: 46
Title: The Days Go By

Another great chapter. A stange thing is I loved how the fight was done between them and I normly hate when they fight.  The talk after was done very well I just wish we would have heard her mom's though on it this chapter.

A small though did pop into my head when they where fighting.  May I recomend that you make Inuyasha's fear at lest alittle true about demons.  I personly never though it felt right for the show saying there are NO demons left in her time.  Send a demon that even Shippo could defeat with out a problem to get the shard from her as a reminder they still have to do that.  You know something like a demon house fly (still fly size)lol.

I am also very thank full that I have been able to help with your writing as you write very good.



Author's Response:

Suggestion noted, my friend.  I won't say anything more than I agree with you that it's unlikely there aren't any demons left in Kagome's time.  I may already have plans...

Glad you liked the fight, especially since you don't usually like their arguments.  Maybe I'll do Mrs. H's thoughts next chapter, but I wanted this chapter to be all about Inu/Kag. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 3:07 am
Chapter number: 46
Title: The Days Go By

I LOL'd at the lady who scurried off to the store to buy Ramen after surmising that's how InuYasha became so strong.  The proposed ad campaign was pretty hilarious, too.  Next thing you know, InuYasha's going to be on a Wheaties box.  "Those small-fry youkai give me a lot of trouble unless I've had my Wheaties.  Breakfast of champions!"

Oooh, yeah.  (All hail my Bill Lumbergh impersonation.)  I can't be too surprised about the argument.  With things remaining in that awful, awkward state, everything was bound to come to a nasty head sooner or later.  Those were some pretty hurtful words she threw at him, but like I said, they weren't entirely unexpected.  They're both at such high levels of emotional stress right now, whether they realize it or not. 

"Maybe…talking about our problems?"

I literally smacked my forehead when I read this.  *points to red mark*  Yeah, I realize they're young, and that InuYasha isn't really much of a talker (in that way), but damn, that took a long time for them to figure out.  

And now I just read your author's note.  >.>  *blushes*  Well, I hope it was a good kind of inspiration, LOL.  That was more of me complaining about the naivete of young couples rather than what was really going on; perhaps some complaining about myself when I was stupid young like that?   But...yeah.  Let's not go there. 

Anyway, I am OMG FREAKING ECSTATIC to see things on the up-and-up with these two.  Now that you've proven that the King can also prepare angst, we can go ahead and just put that on the shelf for a while, right?  <.<  Right??  

Just kidding.  You do you, sir, since you're so damn good at it.  :P  Great work, as always. 



Author's Response:

You had me cracking up at your Wheaties ad.  I could just see Inuyasha standing there with a bowl of Wheaties in one hand, Tetsusaiga in the other, and a pile of dead youkai at his feet.  Oh, man, I just thought of an idea...mind if I steal that from you? 

It was the good kind of inspiration.  I knew they were going to fight, and I knew they were going to talk afterwards, but your comments really helped me figure out exactly what they were going to say and how that talk was going to go.  Your comments about stupid young couples fit perfectly, because that's exactly what they are, and that's why it took them so long to realize they had to talk about their problems. 

Yay, I can do angst!  I won't lie; it was tough.  I much prefer action and romance.  Am I done with the angst?  Maybe, maybe not.  We'll see! 





Reviewer: klar1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2010 2:18 am
Chapter number: 45
Title: A Return to Normalcy

YAY! i was so excited to see this was updated. It is one of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: Cool!  I'm trying to keep to a more regular schedule, and not let it go more than 2 weeks between updates.  I hope I can keep that going. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 12:26 pm
Chapter number: 45
Title: A Return to Normalcy

Nice work here.  I love the fact thatyou have hinted at a job that Inuyasha can do in Kagomes time.  It would work well for him as it would not be a 9-5 thing but more like per job thing to restore things.    I also love how Kagome is relising how much she has changed also in terms of he views on the world and school.

Author's Response: That's a good point, though I don't know how much Inuyasha would enjoy it.  The cleaning solvents really do get to his sensitive nose.  I think Kagome has thought about her changing life before in this story, but I wanted to revisit it here.  This is the first time she characterized school as a plan for failure, I know that much.  Thanks for the comments. 



You must login (register) to review.