Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: dprincess87 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2009 4:53 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

wow this was a great story and it was very well written!!! great lemon and im looking forward to more!! I also cant wait to see how koga reacts to kagome and Inuyashas mating!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, yes, their next encounter with Koga promises to be very entertaining.  *rubs hands together in anticipation* 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2009 4:29 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

I don't know where you got that, but the Hymen is inside, just not all they way inside.

I'm so glad I finally got the chance to read this, the new chapter. I was looking forward to it, but too busy, and I made time now, at half past 6 in the morning. all I had. lol. 

 





Reviewer: Kanna37 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2009 10:38 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

Awesome chapter, can't wait for more!

 Amber





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2009 7:22 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

That was a great and carring love sceane.  Nice work.  Now to see what this does to Mir/Sango and how many lumps Mir get from inu when he find out there was a bet about this.  lol

Author's Response: Well, Inu won't be too happy, but maybe the sex will have mellowed him out a little?  We'll see...





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2009 6:24 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

O.O  <-- Me after reading that lemon. 

OMG.  Truly one of the best episodes of citrus I've read, no lie.  So detailed and realistic, which always does it for me.  Always.  I absolutely loved it.  In fact...I will be reading this again later, I'm sure.  0.~  

Awesome imagery: ...her body continued to simmer despite being taken off the burner.  Definitely one of my favorite lines!  I'm a sucker for good imagery; what can I say?  *bows down to you*   And it's not the last?  We'll get more?!!  *bites knuckles*  I'll be honest; I was worried this story would end shortly after the consumation, and oh, how happy I am to be wrong!  Yay!!  *hugs you*  You made my night! 

I love the little wager between Miroku and Sango; I was pretty sure after they made that that InuYasha and Kagome would probably hook up.  Even you wouldn't be so cruel as to deprive your readers a much-sought after opportunity to see a little kiss between Miroku and Sango.  Looking forward to Sango eating that humble pie, too!  

The swirling of the auras was very nice; I've seen that done before, but I like the way you wrote it.  I'm wondering if you're going to expand on that at all...?  If you wanted, you could just leave it as is and your readers would get the jist, but you know me; I love to see what you will do with things like that.  

I have to admit, I felt a little bad for Kouga...for about two seconds.  As soon as he started in what all of that denial garbage to which he's so prone, my sympathy for him quickly took a nosedive.  Man, why is that dude always so dense?  Why can't he take a hint and realize Kagome just isn't interested in him like that?

*eyes shift to OS&K outline*  Oh...oops....

With that being said, I loved InuYasha's reaction once he realized the ramifications of what he had just admitted to him in front of everybody.  "Holy crap; I gotta get the hell outta here!"  Cue cartoon smoke under his feet as he races off.  And Kagome's reaction to his admission was also quiet priceless, not to mention her walking over Miroku after dropping him on his ass.  LMAO!  And I loved how you portrayed her stepping on him as so nonchalant and unimportant; it added to the comedy of it while showing that it obviously wasn't the focus of the moment.  Very well done; actually one of my favorite parts of the chapter as far as actual writing goes (other than the super-hot smex, of course).  

I feel you on the exams; I think you said in your response to my last review that you used to update every week or so.  >.>  Do you have any idea how much I understand where you're coming from with that?  Hell, when I first started BLA, I was updating almost every day!  Now I'm lucky if I can get a chapter out in a week (which is rare, and only when I don't have other stuff going on).  It shows you're putting more thought into your writing now, which is definitely a good thing.  And the good ones are always worth waiting for, so no worries!  Update when you can, and good luck on your exams!  

Oh, and excuse me, but you promised to let us know what the legal term in the last chapter was!  Don't think I forgot!  *crosses arms and taps foot, glaring impatiently at you to reveal your secrets*  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the praise on the lemon; I spent a lot of time on it.  I was very proud of myself for the 'simmering on the burner line.'  I love good imagery as well, and I really tried to use a lot in the lemon and vary it too.  Some fire, some cooking, some storms, all that jazz.  The wager was one of those things that has been in the plan ever since I first started making one.  I will expand on the auras thing eventually, but not anytime soon.  I have a very interesting and unique (I hope) design for the whole mating thing.  But that's a ways down the road. 

As I was reading your part about Koga, and why he can't take a hint, I was thinking about OS&K.  So it was very funny to me when you "helpfully" mentioned it yourself.  I was a little worried about how people would react to Inuyasha running away, but so far nobody has criticized me for it.  He doesn't usually back down like that, but this was a completely new situation for him.  Sorry about the legal term.  I posted it on mediaminer, but I forgot to post it here.  I added the A/N at the start of the chapter, but the term was "docket," the schedule for the court.  So stop glaring at me!  It was an honest mistake!  Thanks for the long review. 





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2009 2:34 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

Beautiful Beautiful. *clap clap clap* Bravo! Amazing Story, Baka! Keep up the great work.





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2009 1:02 pm
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

yay! they're finally together!

Well done lemon, and well worth the wait. Very realistic for virgins, with the awkward moments. But still hot. Definitely one of the best K/I first sex lemons I've read. 



Author's Response: Thank you kindly.  That means a lot to me, as I put a lot of time and effort into this lemon. 





Reviewer: psyco_chick32 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2009 10:24 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG *fangirl squee*

*breathes heavily*  Okay.  Okay.  I think I'm fairly good now that I got that out of my system...

Whoooo boy... *snickers*  InuYasha's reaction to everybody ELSE'S reaction was priceless.  "I, er.. um... THIS IS STUPID" *runs away*  It was so very HIM and awesome and Kagome's all "Huh?"

Poor Kouga.  He knows the truth, even if he won't accept it!  *snickers*  Watching Kagome hand Miroku her ass was fairly fabulous, as well.  I completely understood why Sango didn't get pissed with Miroku about Kagome - she knows he's not interested in her friend.  It's like when my hubby hits on my single friends - I know it's in jest.  It's when he's eyeing the beach babes in string bikinis that the claws come out...

*clears throat*  Ah, er... anyway.  Yeah.  Story!  *sniffles*  Poor Kagome can't kill the bunny... hell, I know I wouldn't be able to!  They're so fluffy and lively and adorabubble and who could kill a bunneh?!  InuYasha's description of his childhood made a lot of sense and I just wanted to reach through the computer and hug him but I think Kagome's reaction was better.

I think you approached the lemon soooo very tastefully, too.  It always drives me INSANE when writers (in the canon-verse) make InuYasha out to be some sort of sex God - it's not like he really has had a lot of opportunities to get the sex lecture...

*imagines Sesshoumaru sitting InuYasha down, "When a man loves a woman... or is really, really horny..." and dies*

It was a fantastic "first time" and makes sense that Kagome would kind of initiate things - it's not like sex was that popular of a topic in that time period anyway (especially compared with now!) so overall - I really can't stop gushing.

And sorry if this makes no sense - I'm really trying but am kind of dying of an indiscernable illness and am stuck in bed and my meds are kind of making me really loopy.  It's not a good combo really... if I feel like crap and am tired, why does my medicine make me hyper?  I don't have the energy to get rid of the energy (if that makes any sense)...

And ew, law school exams for the lose.  I have a close friend at GW and she's taking exams right now and I get the feeling she wants to throw her computer (and books) out the window... good luck!!



Author's Response: Your review made a lot of sense (and it was funny as hell too!)  Oh, holy cow...you just gave me the best idea for a one-shot!  Thanks!  Part of Kagome's difficulty was killing the rabbit, but a lot of it was just killing *anything.*  For someone whose never hunted in his life, I know it would be difficult for me, especially if I had to do it with my BARE HANDS.  I'm glad you enjoyed the lemon.  I was really conscious this time of making it a "first time."  I tried to bring out the conflict between inexperience and desire.  I'm always a little nervous when I post a lemon, just because I have to put so much effort into writing them.  It's so difficult to not repeat myself, and avoid just telling about the act when I really want to *show* it.  That's what all those natural metaphors are for, but then you have to be careful not to overuse them too.  In summation: writing this lemon was tough, so it's very gratifying to hear people liked it.  I hope you feel better soon, and you can stop taking those hyper-loopy meds of yours ;)





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2009 3:32 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

Good. I'm happy to see that they've finally got together.

Author's Response: Believe me, I'm probably almost as happy as you are. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2009 1:46 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: New Beginnings

Finally! Another wonderful chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next especially since we all know that Miroku is going to get his kiss that he wants so badly.



Author's Response: Finally is right; even I got tired of all the buildup!  As for Miroku, you never know what could happen...





Reviewer: littlekitsune1 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2009 6:59 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

Was the legal term when Kagome told Inuyasha to "sue her"? =) *drools at virtual cookies hopefully*





Reviewer: Kanna37 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2009 1:28 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

Awesome chapter!  Can't wait for the next one!

Amber





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2009 1:09 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

I LOVED THIS! Finally got to get through all the chapters...this last part was great! can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2009 12:57 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Rebirth

Ah don't I know it. I have a couple of weeks before the end of the semester and, as such, exams. Plus, I'm directing a play, so its been hard t find time to breath, much less play with fan fiction. I'm glad I manage to read a little.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2009 8:10 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

Very nice chapter.  I am looking foward to the next chapter to see how this all plays out with Koga.  I wouldder would Koga's pride let me deal if Kagome beat him in a fight?

Author's Response: A few people seem to think the encounter is going to get violent next chapter, but I'm not commenting on that.  I will say one thing.  *If* it came to blows, would Inuyasha really let Kagome and Koga fight without stepping in?  He's wanted to kick the wolf's ass since they first met! 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 9:12 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

I'm never going to get the legal term, since its probably something I use in daily conversation and think nothing of as far as court room definitions go. I'm out of material, so you need to get started on the next chapter!!! I suddenly don't know what to do with myself. Oh, I know!!! I'll read seperation. But thats sort and won't take long so get right on that update so I can read about it and then gush!!!

Author's Response: It's one of those terms that a lot of people probably don't even realize is a legal term.  I'll reveal it next chapter.  Speaking of next chapter, I hope to get it out in a week or so, but no promises.  I'm approaching exam time, and studying has to take priority.  I wish I could just write fanfiction every day, but alas, real life always intrudes...





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 6:41 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

Oh, I forgot one thing....

Ball sweat.  >.>

Ass sweat.  <.<

Okay, as gross as that was, I was almost literally ROFL during that part.  Nasty...but hilarious.  XD

That's all.  



Author's Response: What can I say?  I'm a guy and bodily functions make me laugh.  You're all just lucky I haven't found occassion to add in some farting or burping.  I have a very interesting question they never answered on the show.  How does a modern girl, used to toilets and TP, clean herself up in the Feudal Era?  Leaves?  Nothing at all?  TP from her time stuck in zip-lock bags and brought back to her time for disposal?  To me, this mystery has one-shot potential.  But I'm trying to reach a certain point in Metamorphosis before I indulge in any of the other ideas swimming around inside this crazy head of mine. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 6:36 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

SADIST!!!

You...I just...I can't....

*breaks down and cries pitifully*

I think I was almost as mad as InuYasha when Shippo broke up the party.  Of course, I couldn't get my hopes up too much; they were all up in the nekkidness together...I couldn't imagine you were going to let too much happen.  Still....

Would a kiss kill anybody??!!

Okay...I'm calming down a bit.  Yes, the last part of this chapter has given me some sliver of hope for relief in the next, but I just don't know if I can wait that long!  C'mon, dude!  Give a girl a break!  

*slinks off to write some fluff*

*figures that's not good enough and changes fluff scene to raunchy smex*

Okay...I'm all right now.  Anyway, killer chapter!  As far as Kagome's sword goes, I was wondering if you were going to include that by using InuYasha's fang, Kagome was depending on InuYasha, in a sense, in the way that InuYasha was depending on his father before Totosai used one of Inu's fangs to repair it...does that make sense, or am I just completely babbling here?  Hey, it's been a long day.  LOL  

I think I can speak for most women when I say that we know what generally happens when giving massages to our significant others.  So no need to feel embarrassed or anything (not that you do), because we're doing it on purpose.  ;)

Argh!  I missed the legal term!  I would go back and skim through the chapter again, but this one was pretty long....  I'll have to forego the virtual cookie, which makes me sad.  :(  I will say that nothing stood out to me, so maybe I just know the term and don't even realize it...?  I doubt it, but just a thought.  

Holy moly, I'm babbling like an insane woman.  Great chapter, sir!  *salutes you*  Can't wait to see what goes down between those three in the next!  Until then!  ^_^



Author's Response: Don't cry!  I think I might finally be done with the teasing for awhile (maybe...).  What you said about Kagome depending on her sword made perfect sense.  I implied that she was relying on Inuyasha, but didn't state it explicitly.  So far nobody's gotten a cookie from me.  There have been some guesses, not all of them good, but you'll have to wait until next chapter before I reveal where "Waldo" is hiding.  *returns salute*  Let's make a deal.  We both start now and keep writing until our next chapters are done.  Yeah...by the end of that my sentences would look something like this: "Inuyasha loves Kagome.  Kagome loves Inuyasha.  They kiss.  Yay."  Either that or I'd pass out and wake up with half my keyboard indented in my cheek.  These long chapters are killing me; by the time I'm finished, I've forgotten what I wrote in the beginning.  Didn't I used to update every 5 days or so?  Those days are long gone, unfortunately.  I hope to get the next chapter out in a week or so, but we'll see what happens. 





Reviewer: psyco_chick32 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 6:03 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

OMG I just realized I never reviewed the last chapter!  Every time I started to leave a review, I got called away (stupid, stupid work and real life...)

So this review will make up for TWO chapters at once!

First of all - OMG THE FRUSTRATION.  THE TENSION.  IT'S SO HAWT BUT IT MAY KILL ME.

You know, I have to give you extra kudos for your non-destruction of Shippou.  So many people get upset as to the way he acts, but not only is he a child... he's a male child in Japan!  Of course he gets the love!

OMG Kouga... You get even MOAR cookies (products of MY imagination this time) for not having InuYasha just start coming up and blurting out his love in some sort of poetry.  Your characterization of him is so incredibly fantastic; I'm envious, really.

Overall - this is fantastic.  Absolutely awesome and you get a billion points of rocking it out.



Author's Response:

Don't you just hate real life?  I completely agree with you about how Shippo gets treated sometimes in fanfiction.  He's a kid, AND Kagome absolutely adores him.  Did she ever reprimand him in the anime/manga?  Inuyasha...poetry?  I can't even imagine that, and my imagination is pretty good!  I could see him maybe blurting it out in anger, but decided to go a different route this time.  He's actually cognizant of what he's saying, which makes it all the more powerful (even though he went a little wishy-washy on us).  Thank you kindly for the compliments; I really appreciate them. 





Reviewer: Rosekiss Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 3:57 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

so sweet, i loved it when Inuyasha almost confessed, more please :)





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 11:41 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Frustration, Part 1

Ah, I do love the 'are-you-an-idiot' look.

So, still here and reading. Some very cute moments here. I enjoyed reading them. Fluffy. I approve.

As for the insane women comments...most of us already know you think we're nuts, and we have for a long time...and since we have yet to make any dsissuading effort, take that to mean that we don't give a shit.

I, personally, happen to be insane for totally different, non gender specific reasons.



Author's Response: My theory is that everyone's a little crazy in their own way, and I'm no exception.  And it women are nuts, it might be because the men and children make them that way xD





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 3:22 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: A Fresh Start

Aren't they just the most lovable pair of idiots you ever did see? You gotta love them, even when you kind of want to smack them for being immature idiots.

I was a little thrown off by Sango and Miroku's reactions. They are his friends too. Do you really think they would abandon him even if he had been a jerk? Do you believe they, knowing at least somewhat how alone he was as a child, would resign him to that fate again because he had trouble letting go? That would be really cruel.



Author's Response: Just for the record, it was Kagome who actually told Inuyasha to go back to Kikyou.  Miroku and Sango were certainly pissed at him and giving him the cold shoulder, but they left if up to Kagome to decide on a course of action.  I don't think they would have abandoned him if he had apologized, but their friendship definitely would have suffered.  And they thought Inuyasha was going off with Kikyou to join her in hell eventually, so who was abandoning who?  The rationale for their assumptions is that they had seen Inuyasha go off with Kikyou one too many times.  Don't forget, they have to stay behind at camp and watch Kagome be miserable while he's with his ex.  Thanks for the review; I love ones like this that challenge me a little to justify things to myself.  Sometimes I find holes in the story that need fixing. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 2:40 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Assumptions and Revelations

Reading Inuyasha's musing made me think of something. In the anime, when Kikyou attacked Inuyasha, he never doubted that it was her. He was just confused. He didn't question it until he was told it was actually Naraku. However, when Kagome was forced by Tsubaki to attack Inuyasha, it took him all of a minute to figure out it wasn't her. Later, In the first movie, the same thing occured and he took no time in recognizing that someone else was pulling the strings. Their trust in one another is so implicit. I wonder if rumiko was trying to tell us something with that.

I do honestly believe that she put him to sleep instead of killing him because she cared about him on some level. However, in this story it seems that its the soul that truly rules the heart, and Kikyo no longer has that soul. Kagome does. Lol, talk about finding your soul mate. The dolt Inuyasha fell in love with the same soul twice!

If Inuyasha ever, ever, ever uses the word ameliorate in conversation, I will eat my shoes. Just wanted to mention that.

And now I'm thinking of the King Soloman story, about the true mother being the one who cared more for the child then herself (though who would want a half of a baby is beyond me). It is pretty easy to see who the good mother is in Inuyasha's story, or good lover, rather. I'm sorry, but when you lvoe someone the last thing you want is them to suffer just because you are. you should want them to be happy. that's what love is. Kikyou gets an F in love.

I loved the revelation. i'm still reading. Checkpoint #...what are we on here, 22? Well, i'm going with that.



Author's Response: After reading this I went back and made sure Inuyasha didn't actually speak the word "ameliorate," and breathed a sigh of relief when I found that he hadn't.  Your right; he would never ever use that word (or any word of similar complexity).  I'm giving Kikyou a D in love.  She never loved Inu, asked him to change for her, etc.  But in the end, she let Inu go so he could be happy.  That's why she doesn't completely fail in my book.  Personally, I don't think Kikyou put Inu to sleep out of spite or malice either, but I have seen fics that say that and you can make a decent argument for it, especially when you consider Kikyou's actions soon after her ressurection.  I don't know the exact number, but it has certainly been fun.  Keep reviewing whenever you have something to say xD





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 2:12 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: Frustration, Part 2

Oh my God! He's going to tell her I can't wait!!!!!!! I thought of learning to drive as well when he was teaching her to run. I'm also familiar withe the putty muscles from the massage as I'm taking a massage therepy class so the working on others and getting worked on is very familiar. Great descriptions as always, I can't wait for the next chapter. Poor Inuyasha, if I were Shippo I would be hiding for probably over a week, especially if his sense of smell is anything like Kagome's or Inuyasha's.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I made Inu wait long enough.  Fortunately for Shippo, he's not the only one Inu is pissed at.  Thanks for the review. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2009 1:37 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Picking up the Pieces

The tougher skin thing seems fine, provided you don't say its harder to cut. As we have seen, Inuyasha can be cut with a blade as easily as anyone else. He just handles it better. The skin thing, when it comes to acid, however, does seem appropriate beause we have seen Inuyasha submerged in acid without being burned while Kagome burns immediatly. His body also seems to handle heat much better as well. Sharp things, though, he's vulnerable to.

I didn't see the acid thing, although blunt, as offensive, and I am a girl so use it as a point of reference. Normally i doubt it would be adressed. 



Author's Response: I didn't think it was that bad, and nobody has criticized me for it, but I figured better safe than sorry.  It would be the same thing if I ever wrote a rape story (not that I think I ever will).  Guys just need to tread carefully when writing about certain things.  You hit the nail on the head when it comes to hanyou skin. 



You must login (register) to review.