Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2009 4:26 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

Very nice.  I though you did the fight between them great.  The fact that Inu hand the upper hand but since he did not want to kill lost it was very good and fitting.  I can not wait to see the next few days with them poth in the present.

Author's Response: Thanks.  I have several interesting things planned for Kagome's time.  Maybe a chapter or two. 





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 7:42 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

I think I must have skirted around the part where Kagome got dressed, because at first I was picturing her stark naked and ready to purify Koga into next week. I was like "Hooooooo boy, InuYasha won't be having any of that!" and then I read it again and realized my mistake.
Though Koga would have probably appreciated the view before his untimely death, had things gone that far south. XD

Nicely done, tying off another loose end. =3

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a one-sentence thing, easy to miss.  It seems like I've tied off a lot of loose ends, but you never know when some new ones are going to pop up! 





Reviewer: annoyingurl Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 5:55 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

ok dude this is so funny i luv this story so hurry up with the next chapter please





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 2:01 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

LMAO!!!

The LOL's were out of control when I saw that!  Your are way too funny!  That was totally unexpected, obviously.  XD

That being said, man!!  You certainly did go off on the male population, didn't you?  I don't even think I would have went that far!  Of course, I would probably be just as much of a female-basher.  That's a tomboy for ya!  

I love your look into Kagome's rationale concerning her allowing Koga and even Hojo to act the way they do toward her.  That's definitely one way to look at it, and it makes sense.  In fact, I daresay that is probably what RT had in mind!  Then again, she loves the humor....

Anyway, I just wanted to commend you on that.  Even the most confident teenage girl will seek out (though not necessarily actively) other males' affections if the one she wants is lacking in that department.  Very well done. 

That being said, I'm going to copy something you've said, too!  Though it will be for slightly different circumstances....

As excited as my perverted little mind was when it looked like they were going to do the deed again, I was also thinking (just a tiny bit) that perhaps it was a bit much.  After all, you're a master of action/adventure and comedy, and your drama isn't bad, either.  Don't get me wrong - I love your hentai.  *winks*  But with the last chapter being about two-thirds achingly hot smex, it just seemed a little soon for more.  Not for them, mind you, but for the story.  Know what I mean?  

But, of course, I never should have doubted you.  What was I thinking??!!  *headdesk*  

And yay for Kagome finally setting Koga straight.  I pumped my fist for real when she broke up that fight the way she did.  Can someone say charred ookami?

So obviously, you already know I loved this chapter.  Fantastic job, sir, and with all of my "yay for not too much sex" raving I just dished out, I'm looking forward to more steamy hanyou bedwork when they get back to her time. 

...Maybe.  Who knows what you'll do with them!  :D  Well done, KB!



Author's Response:

It was easy for me to make fun of the male gender because I don't see myself as typical of guys.  I don't have a big ego, and I'm pretty quiet and reserved most of the time.  I seem to have an easier time expressing feelings (at least in writing), probably because I'm in touch with my femenine side.  One reviewer even told me I "write like a woman!"  She didn't mean it as an insult, but I've had conflicting feelings about that for months now.  I'll spare you a long, ranting discussion of why.  Of course, maybe separating myself from most of my gender is just delusional...

Anyway, you are completely right about the potential for hentai-overload.  We need at least a handful of chapters before the next lemon, so don't expect much from their visit to Kagome's time.  I could maybe imply a few sexual encounters, but there won't be anything explicit for awhile.  I need a break; those things are hard to write, you know?  But there will be more eventually.  I even brainstormed something a little kinky a while back, but who knows if I will actually do it? 

Kagome's reasoning for leading on Hojo and Koga was a last minute thing, but sometimes those are the most insightful.  "Master of action/adventure and comedy," huh?  *whistles*  That's high praise coming from you, Mistress of Angst and Drama (and driving your readers insane!)  Just kidding...





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 1:43 am
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

To start another fantastic chapter. While we all know that Kagome wouldn't have let Inuyasha be mean to Shippo I think it would have been a little funny to see the 'runt' squirm a little over the loss of the rosary. Your fight between Koga and Inuyasha was very well written and obviously well thought out. I really liked the way that you had Kagome end it with one of her arrows. I'm a little suprised that Koga didn't realize imediately that they were mates though. I also agree with Inuyasha about the youkai rules, and I absolutely love this line '"Oh, that’s fucking rich," Inuyasha sneered. "You full-blood youkai ignore me or worse my entire life, and then you expect me to play by your asinine rules?! Fuck you!!!"' I think it shows the double standards that people apply to everyday life, such as some women wanting totally equal rights but still expect men to be completely chivilrious, which to me is just stupid. I also wonder what would have happened if Inuyasha had explained to Kagome that Koga's claim on her had some validity. I think that you show a great understanding of human nature in this story, which is one reason that I get so excited whenever I see it updated.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly.  I thought about having Shippo squirm a little, but he and Inuyasha have reached somewhat of an understanding since his mating with Kagome, and I didn't think it would make much sense.  Koga did realize they were mates, but he wasn't thinking clearly.  He knew that Inuyasha didn't force Kagome to have sex with him, but again that was his anger talking.  I was definitely contemplating double standards when I wrote the part about the youkai rules.  Not the one you mentioned, but yours does make sense.  I really appreciate your comments about my understanding of human nature because that goes hand in hand with characterization, which I love to obsess about. 





Reviewer: Kanna37 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2009 7:41 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

That was a really awesome lemon chapter... I'm really enjoying the story!

Amber





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signed [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2009 4:57 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

Oh, and I forgot to say this: InuYasha, you cheeky, typical man!  The inevitable look of sheer egotistical explosion on a man's face after bringing a girl to orgasm orally for the first time is something I will never, ever forget.  I do understand the confidence boost, especially since "everything is so jumbled and exotic down there," (more words I'll never forget) but damn.  You'd think he was the king of the world for those few minutes!  Sheesh!  LMAO....

Author's Response: LOL!  That is a marvelous way to describe his face.  Yes, Inuyasha is a typical man (at least in my characterization of him).  And yes, many men are egotistical when it comes to pleasing women.  But try to understand the pressure we guys are under.  In our society, it's the man's "job" to satisfy the woman.  I mean, how many times on tv or other media to you hear talk about a man "not satisfying his woman," or having a woman be "unsatisfied?"  And you have to admit, it is easier for men to orgasm than it is for women.  Anyway, that's my take on why men feel like the "king of the world" for those few minutes after bringing a woman to orgasm orally.  In addition to our typically large egos, of course...  XD





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2009 4:49 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

That was one awesome fight, sir.  I had no idea I was craving action until I opened this chapter, but there I was, enthralled in the battle with my fingers gripping the side of my desk!  You write fantastic fight scenes; I think I'm going to have to study you....

His blood boiled, lust for the enemy’s death giving him new energy, the rush of his father’s youkai strength healing a large portion of his wounds immediately.

For some reason, I just love it when authors reference InuYasha's father directly when talking about his youkai blood.  I don't know why; it just does it for me.  Anyway, I loved this sentence.  < /squee >

InuYasha's flashback was very well done, and provided a lot of insight into his thoughts during the end of the battle and that amazingly hot sex scene.  I liked your interpretation of how he could communicate with his youkai side - now, anyway - and his cognisance of everything that was happening/his youkai was doing.  

That was definitely one hot series of lemons, but I do understand the importance of growth in sexual relationships, and I appreciate your realistic take on it, as always.  As you know, realism in fictions really does it for me (*cough* despite the lack of it in my lemons sometimes), and this was no exception.  And yes, in the end, you are writing for you, which is a nice change of pace from what I tend to see sometimes elsewhere.  Your satisfaction with your own writing will only make it better, and that's saying something since we are typically our own worst critics.  

Very nice work.  ^_^



Author's Response:

I love writing fight scenes, so I'm glad it shows.  It helps that I've seen my share of animes and action movies, but I guess I'm just good at visualizing battles and writing what I see.  More on Inuyasha's relationship with his youkai side later (and Kagome's as well...I haven't forgotten about her full-youkai transformations either).  Thanks for the realism comments on my lemons, as I concentrated on that after a reviewer told me my lemons in my previous stories were a little unrealistic (and I completely agree).  So I wanted both Inuyasha and Kagome to come off as very willing but unsure of themselves.  That is, once he turned back to a hanyou... 

The lemon was also supposed to be hot.  I took a big step out of my tiny lemon box here.  I like lemons to have some edge to them (like most of yours do).  I am most definitely my worst critic.  But I'm still writing the same way as before; I just have much less time now.  Thanks for the comments. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2009 6:26 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

Great chapter like always.  The interaction between them all are just great.  A few think that did pop into my head though when reading this.  Did the rest of the group notice the neck piece missing and if so will you let us hear thier thoughs about it?  Another thing is even with the beads gone will we still get comidy out of sit?  I say that as I though of 2 things that could be funny.  1) one more use at low power since he had it so long like a charge so that even with out meaning to she site him 1 more time.  Something that could be fun is just his reaction to the word even though there is no magic to it now.

Author's Response:

Thanks.  The rest of the group will probably notice the missing rosary the next morning.  I'm still figuring out who notices first and how they will react.  As for your suggestions...

1.  This one is intriguing, but I don't know if I'll do it or not. 

2.  Yes, we will definitely see some of this.  After a year and a half with the rosary, Inuyasha isn't going to just be able to hear "Osuwari!" without blinking. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 11:26 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

I am very proud of you too! I loved this chapter...and that scene was perfect! :)  Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you.  I'll try not to keep you waiting so long next time. 





Reviewer: AHarris Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 12:49 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

Love it! Please update soon!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 1:22 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

Another phenomenal chapter, and I agree that sexual growth is important in a relationship as well. Considering that neither really knew that much about sex in the first place it was definately fun. I also really liked the way that you gave Inuyasha the confidence to finally realize that he no longer needed the rosary. I can't wait for the next chapter, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yes, Inuyasha has been steadily building confidence throughout this story.  It's really interesting to me addressing his insecurities.  Thanks for the comments. 





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 12:59 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

The always overprotective Sango...





Reviewer: fireandicepixie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2009 11:42 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: A Return to Action

WOAF *fans herself* my goodness, KB. cant wait for more.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2009 4:30 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Scares and Chats

Nice.  Thank you also for giving us something to wet our mouths with till you post more instead of making us wait.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2009 1:41 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Scares and Chats

Good for Kagome to coming to her senses about the possible consequences of engaging in super-hot smex.  It won't be so hot when she's having hot flashes and going to the bathroom every ten minutes, LOL.  But I wonder what InuYasha really thinks about it....

Hmmm...is that a real bet between Miroku and InuYasha about the heir?  I'll have to keep my eyes open for more references to that.

I like your comparison of InuYasha to Sango; they really are quite alike, now that you mention it.   Good eye!  And Sango's thoughts after Kagome shared her experience with her were very telling; how she was thinking about the kiss and all that it meant and proved for her hopes of surviving their battle and having a future with the letch.  

Great semi-chapter!  A lot of contemplations and realizations in so few words; not a bad way to cap it off!  Looking forward to your next, whenever you get it out!



Author's Response: Well, I hadn't intended it as a "real bet" between Inuyasha and Miroku, but I guess it could become one.  Hmmm...I'll have to see where the story takes me.  Someone else mentioned to me that Inuyasha and Sango are similar, and that kind of got me going on that point.  This was supposed to be a short little wrapup to start next chapter, but it works fine on its own.  I didn't want to spend too much time on these discussions because it seems like I've done a lot of that in this story.  Next chapter we get back to some action! 





Reviewer: Kanna37 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2009 9:38 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Oh, I am sooo enjoying the story!

Amber





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2009 8:45 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Yay, summer!  I'm right there with ya, and working is definitely better than school.  Always. 

Hmm...I'm wondering what you have up your sleeve with the whole tiredness thing going on with InuYasha and Kagome after they did the deed.  I have an idea, but I shall keep my mouth shut for now and see where you take it.  

The scene at the pond was pretty cute/flirty.  I could see that little smirk on Kagome's face when she was looking over her shoulder at him; you're getting better and better at the imagery and descriptions.  I is impressed, very.  

I was suspecting/hoping you would have the Miroku/Sango kiss be something like that!  I thought, "Nah, KB isn't going to let it go down like that!"  And you didn't.  *smiles*  Which, by the way, very hot kiss.  That rivaled your I/K one in the last chapter, but I'll have to go back and read it again just to be sure.  Yeah, that's the only reason I'm going back to read that.  >.>  It is!!

Aww, softie InuYasha.  Always a treat, LOL.  I like that he's not being too harsh on Shippo, though; I don't like it when he's written as being overly stringent with him.  I do understand the competition for Kagome's feelings, but seeing as how they're mates now, it makes sense that he knows he has her favor; the girl loves him, for goodness sake!  The whole territorial thing can only go so far, and InuYasha is undoubtedly and naturally more mature after taking Kagome as his mate; he has to be!  So I love what you're doing with his relationship with Shippo here; very befitting to character growth (and it just makes sense).  

What a tangent!  Okay, I'm done now.  Awesome update!  I'm looking forward to seeing what else you have in store!  :D  



Author's Response:

Your idea on the tiredness is probably in the ball park; it's not really something that will come out of the blue if you've been paying attention.  I'm glad you think my imagery and descriptions are improving.  Some of it is just getting more practice writing narrative, and some of it also comes from reading other stories (such as yours) and mimicking what I see.  I spend quite a bit of time every chapter just trying to come up with different ways to say things. 

I agree with you about Inuyasha and Shippo's relationship.  In the anime/manga, Inuyasha doesn't really treat Shippo that harshly.  I mean, he bops him on the head sometimes, and picks him up by his tail, but it's not like he's abusive.  Kagome would never allow that.  There's not really a competition between them I guess, as they both occupy different niches in Kagome's life.  But they both want Kagome to be happy, and that means getting along (at least most of the time).  Ugh, now you've got me off on a tangent!  I'll try to get next chapter out in a week or so, and maybe we'll get back to some action...





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 9:43 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Rebirth

LOL! Guilty as charged.  Kagome may not consciously think of herself as Shippo's mother but her reaction to those bigoted villagers sure was the reaction of a mother instictively protecting her pup.

Author's Response: I hadn't thought of that, but yes, that's basically how I see their relationship. 





Reviewer: psyco_chick32 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 10:30 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Awwwww!  InuYasha's reactions toward Shippou were so perfect - I like how he was flat-out honest about having mated Kagome, rather than a lot of fics where he refuses to mention it.

*giggles* The "virile" commentary was giggle-worthy, too.

 ^_^ I look forward hopefully to any foreshadowing of the "letting his guard down in Kagome's time" line...

Sorry the review is late in coming and short - it's been one thing after another and I feel like there's just not enough hours in the day anymore!  Congrats on finding summer-time!!



Author's Response:

Don't worry about the short review, and it's only been like a day since I posted the chapter.  I'm trying to take the middle road with Shippo.  There are some fics where he and Inuyasha are just at each other's throats, and there are others were Inuyasha goes into "father mode" soon after mating with Kagome.  Believe me, no one is thinking of Inuyasha as Shippo's father at this point.  No one is even thinking of Kagome as the kit's mother.  In my opinion, she has a pseudo-parental relationship with Shippo, but it's subtle.  Perhaps eventually he will become an adopted son more "officially," but not now.  And Inuyasha probably just sees the kid as someone under his protection and care.  But as I said in the chapter, they know they have to make an extra effort to get along now, instead of battling constantly for Kagome's attention. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 6:26 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Another great chapter to this story.  I like how the interactions with Inu and Kag whent and played into the reactions of Sango and Mir.  I have to say the best part was at the end about him sleeping with her.  I think it realy show why they have had so many problems as they both look at things diffrently.  Maby now that they are talking and trying to understand eachother more things will not blow up as much as I could have soo seen that blow up on them if it was in the earlyer chapters.

Author's Response: Yeah, communication hasn't always been their strong suit, has it?  I think you're right that it will be easier for them now that their feelings are out in the open.  They will never be the "perfect couple" (nothing is ever perfect), but they will continue to mature and grow together as the journey continues. 





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 2:31 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

ALL HAIL THE KING!!

Ok. I admit this is the first of your fanfiction that I have read but I plan to correct that oversight as soon as I can.

I whole heartedly enjoyed it. Warm and sweet and funny all in the right places. *sighs happily*

Author's Response: How about instead of "all hail the king," we say "all send the king $100?"  Now that's what I call loyalty!  But seriously, thanks for the review.  I hope you keep reading and enjoy my other stories as well.  There are a few romance/action fics and a handful of comedic one-shots. 





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2009 6:01 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Great chapter! Sooo...Kagome has a better way to get Inu to do what she wants, huh? Instead of sitting him she'll sit on him. LOL!

Author's Response:

Huh?  Sex?  Kagome didn't mean sex when she said that.  She was talking about extra ramen, ear rubs, etc.  You're a hentai, you know that? 

 ...

Just kidding, lol.  She was totally alluding to sex.  But don't think Inuyasha be content to let her be on top all the time. 





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2009 10:04 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Yay, fluffiness all around. =3 I needed the pick-me-up, wonderful chapter as always!
(and I hear you about the money leaving faster than it comes in... unfortunately, mine is still leaving and none is coming in at the moment... >__

Author's Response: Thank you.  I got my old job back at the law firm, and I love it, but the early hours take some time to adjust to.  Thank god for weekends! 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2009 10:08 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Settling Her Debt

Awwww...that was so freakin sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad.  It was supposed to make you want to brush your teeth a little afterwards; these four have dealt with enough angst and frustration (for now). 



You must login (register) to review.