Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 11:57 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

Oh my God!!!!!!! I was really proud of Sesshomaru for saving Kohaku, and somewhat stunned that Sango broke the barrier. I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter with Kagome's battle with Naraku, recalling his heart that way should provide some sort of distraction.

Author's Response:

Well, Sesshy didn't make an appearance for 33 chapters, so I had to give him a grand entrance.  Having Naraku's heart distract him and allow Kagome to escape is the obvious thing to do, but will that really be the case?  I do try to avoid the obvious...





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2009 12:28 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

OH NO!!!!!!  Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2009 12:22 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

Great chapter but I officially hate cliffhangers. I'll never understand why Inuyasha can't smell that the people are dead when Kagura uses that trick.

Author's Response: The short answer is because that would totally screw with my plot ;-)





Reviewer: Dragon Ashes Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2009 1:24 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

...And Conquer.





Reviewer: MadMistress65 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2009 11:16 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

And Conquer?  Meh, prolly not.  Oh well, I took a shot.  LOL

Great update, my friend.  Poor Kagome.  I didn't think for a minute that Inu wouldn't be far behind though.  No idea what you have planned for this little rendevous but can't wait to find out.



Author's Response:

You are correct (so far, everyone has been). 

Next chapter I'll explain why Inuyasha is there already, since he had no pressing reason to follow her.  She had only been gone a few minutes.  No idea what's coming next?  Well, that's good, because I have a few surprises in store.  A couple things I've never seen before.  Hopefully you won't have to wait too long. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2009 11:13 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

I like how as she was dieing she was racing to him like that.

 

I am sorry I can not do any contest to get a womans cookies or my wife will let me feel what Inu felt when his brother put his hand throw him.



Author's Response: Does your wife have any problem with a MAN's cookies?  Because I am a dude, you know...  I had one emailer tell me I "write like a woman," but that doesn't mean I have the parts, LOL. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2009 12:00 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

"And conquer!"  Gimme my cookie!!

Ooooh, you write a very good Kagura.  I love her introspection in this chapter, especially the ponderings on whether or not she has a soul, is alive, and so on.  Very philosophical, and that stuff gets me going.  Great stuff. 

I can't help but think, however, that that section seemed a bit abrupt, for lack of a better word.  I definitely wasn't expecting a Kagura section, which in and of itself definitely is not a bad thing, but my curiosity is getting the better of me.  I know she served the purpose of animating the dead villagemen, but beyond that, I was admittedly a little surprised by your inclusion of her death.  Anyway, it was beautifully written, as I would always expect from you.  

Now that I've gotten that off my chest, allow me to gush about this chapter.  

GUSH!!!

What an exciting scene at the end!  My desk is getting scratched up because I'm so excited about what you have in store in the next chapter!  Such an evil, evil little cliffie you left us on, but the action to follow will definitely be worth it.  And of course, I'm anxious to see how Miroku and Sango and their gang are holding up, or perhaps if they were just sent on a wild goose chase...?  

Man!  Action and excitement to boot!  Perfect end to my night!  :D  Awesome work, sir!



Author's Response:

It probably took you five secods or less to guess that.  I thought it was pretty obvious, but didn't want to say that and end up hurting somebody's feelings. 

I agree with you that the Kagura scene was a little abupt, but I couldn't think of anything else to say.  She and Sesshy have gotten so little treatment in this story so I didn't have much to go on.  Maybe I could have inserted a few more paragraphs, drawn things out a bit.  That's something I'll look at on rewrite, because I hate it when other authors go too fast.  I suppose writing is like sex in that regard: if every time is a quickie then nobody's happy! 

Kagura was always supposed to die, but it was only recently that I figured out how to work it into the story and have it not be pointless.  Sesshy will be making an appearance next chapter because of her guidance.  It'll be a big party! 

 

*Ding ding*





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: August 26, 2009 11:33 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: Divide...

"...and Conquer"





Reviewer: MadMistress65 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2009 8:13 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: Now Everybody Knows

First of all, sorry for not reviewing the last chapter (at least I don't think I did) and for taking so long to review this one.  I'm trying to be better at reviewing.  Honestly, I am.

Okay, on to said review.  I'm with everyone else.  That bite is ominous.  I know it!  We'll leave it at that because I know you are not about to reveal the plot *wink*  For me personally, I am totally digging the "day in the life" type of deal I feel you've got going here.  Right now, they seem to be as close to "normal" as they possibly can given their situation.  I don't know.  Maybe I'm just odd like that.  Heh

Great update! 



Author's Response: Ah, don't worry about it.  I review regularly to exactly 2 stories right now.  I've never seen the style I'm currently using described as "day in the life," but I like it.  It describes it perfectly.  But believe me, the normalness won't last.  You know it never does with these two  ;)





Reviewer: Firefawn Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2009 8:32 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Chasing Our Tails

hee hee American Pie is REALLY funny LOL but your story is really good :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I had forgotten about that footnote.  Thank you and welcome to the party. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2009 10:09 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: Now Everybody Knows

I like how you didn't give the bonds a complete set of rules because now you can make them up as you go along. I also love how you have Mrs. H practically encouraging them to spend "time" together.

Author's Response: All I've seen in the past are rigid sets of rules when it comes to mating bonds.  I don't mind that at all, but I wanted to do something a little different this time around.  Glad you liked it. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2009 7:58 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: Now Everybody Knows

Another great chapter.  I like how you played this out and I am now woundering what problems they will now face.  One question I know may not be answered yet but was it the flea the bit her in the modorn time?

 

Also if you did not know this fall they are going to start airing more to finish the show in Japan.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Sorry, but I can't answer that.  I will say that I don't advise you to expect an answer soon; I was setting up plot down the road. 

I have mixed feelings about the new Inuyasha episodes.  On the one hand, I'm going to watch them as soon as I get my hands on them.  I just hope they stick to the manga storyline and don't make so many bad filler episodes.  Some of the anime-only episodes were very good, but overall they were underwhelming in my opinion. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2009 8:24 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: Now Everybody Knows

Besides, since when did rationality have any place in their relationship?

Best. Line. Ever.  And oh, so accurate.  

I love Grandpa's confrontation; it was brief, but very well-written (those drabbles are paying off for you; wish they would for me).  And I'll admit to a tiny bit of fangirl squeeing when InuYasha said, "I will."  

*squees quietly in embarrassment*

And OMG, this:

"Nothing," Inuyasha interrupted sulkily. "I ate it all." Shippo’s expression morphed into one of pure horror....

BWAHAHAHA!!!  Genius!  I totally had a flashback of growing up and my big brother pulling some crazy shit like that, and I was definitely like Shippou: about to burst into a flood of tears (although I think it was a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup in my instance).  What cruelty!  

Oh, man - so what was that that bit Kagome?  I know you won't tell, but man, I'm anxious to figure it out!  It's gotta be something bad if you're cliffhanging your readers for it!  Looking forward to your next update, sir, and good luck in Reno!  The Biggest Little City in the World!  :D



Author's Response:

Yes, I love the drabbles.  I already have my next one for ED ficlets written.  I am SO glad I listened to you!  Tell the other people in your life they should too! 

I'm glad you liked the Grandpa moment.  I didn't think a long, drawn out speech was appropriate like it was for Mrs. Higurashi.  In my youth, I was the big brother, though my sister was often the bully.  She used to bite me when we were both really little, and my parents said they were bad!  Those wenches, you have to start watching them when they're days old! 

I won't say anything about what attacked Kagome, but I will say that I laid a few foundations this chapter for plot later in the story.  The modern era may not be just a side show by the time all is said and done. 





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2009 2:20 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: Now Everybody Knows

What could be this sinister thing? And those hornets are nasty little bastards!

Author's Response: Yes, whatever could it be?  *shrugs innocently*





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2009 12:41 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: Now Everybody Knows

Oh no! I knew something bad bit her! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes, it was something more sinister than a hornet.  All will be explained in good time. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2009 10:51 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

Very good.  I liked how he interacted with the famliy in this chapter.  I do want to see how the granpa takes things like her saying a 1/2 demon, them mated and the mom telling him they are not planning to get married.

 

Sorry to say I am a Yankees  fan for 2 reason.  1) I live in NY.  2)They are one of the only teams that always seems to come back at the last moment.  My wife is a Mets fan but even she will tell you if they are losing after the 7th you can normly shut it off but with the Yankees even with 2 outs in the 9th there is a shot.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2009 12:07 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

Awwwww....so sweet! Loved it...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: MadMistress65 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 4:48 am
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

I honestly have no idea why I waited this long to read this story.  Let's just say I'm glad I finally pulled my head out of my ass and gave it a shot.  I printed it out and read it over the weekend.  Absolutely awesome!!  I can't but wonder where the story line is going now since the two "villians" are no more.  I'm thinking Naraku may have something up his sleeve?  Well, I guess that means I'm just going to have to keep reading, eh?  Heh  Great job.  Now I'm off to read the update.

Author's Response: Doesn't Naraku always have something up his sleeve?  Yet another one of his plots to have gullible villians do his dirty work fell flat on its face, so he will have to do something.  As to what and when...you're right; you'll have to keep reading.  I've settled into a rhythm of updating every 2-3 weeks, so I hope to keep that up until the end of the summer. 





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 4:45 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

What a sweet chapter.  I hope to read more soon.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 12:30 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

I have happy tears over Kagome's mother accepting Inuyasha, it's just so sweet. I also really liked the way that you made Inuyasha play soccer with the boys and become an instant baseball fan.

Author's Response: The sweet part for me was that she had some pretty major doubts about him, but he overcame them in the end.  The goal this chapter was to make her a good mother while still maintaining the compassion that comes through so well in her daughter. 





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 12:00 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

I'm very glad you added the last bit at the end with Mama Higurashi. I get so tired of seeing her so accepting, so having the doubts made it more real. (I got spoiled by reading the extreme reaction in 'The Lucky Ones' a few years ago, so I'm very critical of Mama's reaction to their relationship progression now ^^)

I was giggling at Inu's antics with the slow stripping, and I really enjoyed the metaphor with his libido. Insatiable hanyou. (though it looks like Kagome can be too, she just has a mite more willpower over hers)

And the soccer bit was fun too, letting the other team win.

And I'm an Indians fan at heart, no matter how badly we seem to suck up there in Cleveland (in all sports...). We had our glory days once, they will come again!

Author's Response: Yes, I get tired of having her be totally accepting too.  A good mother would at least have serious doubts in her situation, and she definitely did.  She was just really good at hiding them (like in the anime/manga).  The Indians almost broke through in 2007, and the Cavs look like they can contend for a long time if they can hold the team together (aka keep you know who).  Thanks for the review. 





Reviewer: fireandicepixie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 11:27 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

cant wait for more





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 10:08 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

Love the scene with InuYasha and the boys playing soccer.  My heart still clenches when I think of his childhood, so I like that you gave him a chance to be a kid again, so to speak, even if he was playing "adult" to them, as Kagome noticed (and got all child-wanting-googly-eyed over, as to be expected at this point in their relationship).

Your banter between InuYasha and Kagome is getting better and better, presumably because they're growing closer and closer as a couple.  Hey, it's a fact - happy couples get smart with each other!  LOL  All in good fun, and my goodness, thank you for giving those two (especially Kagome) some sense not to get so angry over quick remarks.  That gets old.  Fast.

The bedroom scene was awesome.  I was cracking up, rolling on the floor, and damn-near peeing on myself when InuYasha got shoved into the hallway!  Quite hilarious.  Quite.  But hey, at least he was able to catch a few games on the tube!  I had to laugh a little at the thought of InuYasha, typical cheeky man extraordinaire, kicking his feet up and watching the game.  

*types this in between updating her fantasy team roster*

"Kagome had exhausted herself studying, and he didn’t have the heart to ask her for sex now.  She would just have to owe him double tomorrow."

There you go, Inu.  How very sensitive of you.  *snickers*

Wow, what a moment there with Mama H.  I love the little back story you gave her and how it related to the situation with InuYasha and Kagome.  And I especially love the little bit of doubt you gave her and how she shared that with him before assuring him (and herself) that he was indeed the right man for her daughter.  The doubt made the story so much more real, which always does it for me.  You have to wonder about the woman who lets her daughter run around 500 years in the past with a half-human boy with no qualms whatsoever about any of it.  

So, yeah, that was a really, really strong part for me.  You made her sensitive (as she already was), you made her a good mother, and you made her real.  Awesome work.  If I know you at all, I bet you toiled over that scene....

And worry not - it may seem like a lull right now, but I think your readers will understand the importance of all of the things going on in these chapters, especially having to do with childhoods and so on.  And the growth you're giving them is really shining through.  

Okay, let me stop rambling.  An awesome chapter, sir!  And GO SOX!!



Author's Response:

Wow, what a review!  From what you wrote, it seems like everything I wanted to came through did, so thanks.  And yes, I did toil over Mrs. Higurashi's concerns and feelings for awhile.  She seems so happy-go-lucky in the anime/manga, but I think she just hides her worries extremely well.  The back story was a last minute addition, and I had some problems with it at first.  Like how would the name of the shrine be Higurashi if the husband's name was Higurashi?  Then I thought "duh!  Have him take her name!" 

You had me LOL-ing when you said you were typing this in between your fantasy rosters.  I played fantasy baseball a few years back but didn't like it.  I play fantasy football every year and have spanked my dad and little bro 3 years running.  *Gloats*  I didn't even think about that fact that Inu was acting like a typical man again, but I like it.  When in the modern world, do what modern humans do...





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 8:59 pm
Chapter number: 31
Title: Study This!

Very Good. Looking forward to next update.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 10:48 pm
Chapter number: 30
Title: Protecting What's Yours

lol...poor inuyasha...can't wait to read more!



You must login (register) to review.