Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 9:55 am
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

I'm cringing and twitching right now because the visions of InuYasha now hopping over to Kikyou and having a pup with her and Kagome, finally getting to go back only to see it: InuYasha holding Kikyou (passionately/lovingly) as they watch their child larger than life while doing a Hamlet-approved 'To Be or Not To Be' type of speech (AKA the Kikyou is so much better and prettier and stronger and I was unable to even remain pregnant dramatic speech) is dancing around my head. And the 'Gah! Urk!' gestures of doing That with a corpse or a china doll freaks me out.

That ending to the previous chapter (Kagome's vision) and this one certainly is letting that theory grow.

Though Kagome is definitely going to take InuYasha deserting her as his disgust/hate and loss of love for her to her acting recklessly in the fight and causing the death of their child.

She is definitely going to slip into a deep depression and her spirit shattered.

Now I shall go and twitch for the remainder of the day.

Can I hope for Sesshoumaru beating it into their collective heads later on? A question: could Sesshoumaru have 'saved' their child with Tenesaiga?

Author's Response:

You can hope for an appearance from Sesshoumaru.  I actually haven't decided if he will play a role in the coming chapters.  I don't know if Sesshoumaru could have saved their child.  Do fetuses have souls?  Are they living beings of the type that Tenseiga would be able to revive.  Now those are questions I *really* don't want to get into.  I don't want to turn this into a treatise about my stance on abortion. 

It was interesting to see what this chapter and the dream made you think.  And I thought what I wrote was angsty!  I give nothing away, but you will have the answers you seek soon enough. 





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 7:02 am
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

Naturally something bad was bound to happen, but still... THIS NEEDS A DIVINE OR SOME OTHER INTERVENTION!!

Author's Response:

Intervention?  Possibly, but who or what? 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2009 11:59 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

NOOOOOOOOOOOO, he can't just leave like that. Whether he realises it or not she's going to need him now more than ever, I can only hope that Kagome can find some way to unseal the well as she has done in the past.

Author's Response: Well, Inuyasha is a baka.  And he's done this sort of thing before, leaving Kagome behind when he thinks it's in her best interest.  You and everyone else is hoping Kagome can fix this. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2009 7:32 am
Chapter number: 36
Title: Healing

Sorry it took me so long to read this but I know it will be a good chapter like your other ones so I read it on the train.

I love how Inu and his brother interacted in this chapter.  This chapter does scare me that you will write out Sango and Maroku though as I like them and do not want to see them disaper.  Also the dream/vision at the end left a realy nice gateway into other chapter even though I am scared that he is sad becouse she turned eveil some how and had to be killed.

 

Stange question what is the make up of the kid?   From what I rember with the whole Blue eye and brown eyed parents doing the box.  If it is the same for his with all dominat would the kid be a chance 25% Human (pure) 25% 1/2 human 1/2 cat demon, 25% 1/2 human 1/2 dog demon, 25% 1/2 cat demon 1/2 dog demon (pure demon).  



Author's Response:

Sango and Miroku won't disappear.  Their roles may diminish though.  I'll have to come up with some material to keep them involved with the story.  Maybe they could join the jewel quest after all?  I don't know; a lot of the plot is undecided or fuzzy now. 

Your genetics analysis is correct.  I hadn't though about the makeup of the child that way before, that it could turn out to be full human or full youkai.  Bet on their children being hanyou.  Cat or dog?  Again, I don't know yet.  Thanks for the review. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2009 5:24 pm
Chapter number: 36
Title: Healing

Thanks for updating - you have awesome timing.  I was just about to go crazy with all this school and work stuff going on, and then the King comes along and grants me a much-needed reprieve.  You saved me!

Great scene with Kohaku and Sango.  Their relationship is not written nearly enough as it should be, I think, so it's always nice to see some exploration there, especially in a divergence.  I enjoyed the nonverbal sibling communication you wrote between them; that can often be more powerful than words, and you portrayed it really well. 

And Kohaku himself has so many demons left to battle; thanks for giving this a very realistic take.  Not everything is going to be all sunshine and lollipops for him, and it won't be for a long time, if ever, but hopefully Sango, as well as Miroku and everyone else, can keep showing him that his life is one worth living.  

Ah, and then we have a very nice moment between Sesshomaru and InuYasha.  It must be sibling week!  My favorite line:

This Sesshoumaru does not get 'pissy.'

Well, that pretty much sums it up right there, eh?  LOL Great scene.  I was wondering if he was ever going to get filled in on Kagome's change.  And how awesome is he for keeping watch while Inu and Kagome sleep?  I'm telling you, Sesshy's scoring a lot of points in my book right now.  I'm glad that he and InuYasha have come to a sort of mutual understanding; I think it may be a tad too soon to assume they respect each other, but by the looks of it, that moment may be approaching as well.  

After suffering so much, if anyone deserved a happy ending, it was Sango. 

Amen to that!  Another highly overlooked segment, but you're doing it justice.

Oh, goodness.  InuYasha and Kagome decided it's time to get knocked up.  Hmmm...funny timing, but at least Naraku's dead now.  Plus, I'm eager to see your pregnant Kagome, especially since I know you're not going to go the cliche route.  *winks* 

And what's with her dream?  Now I'm digging through all of my mental notes, trying to think of what this could possibly mean while tossing out the most obvious answers that immediately come to mind.  No, you're doing something sneaky again, I know it.  Well, I can't wait to see what you have up your sleeve this time!  Until then.... 



Author's Response:

Sneaky?  Me?  *blinks innocently*  You know I wouldn't write the dream if it didn't have some significance, but aside from that, no hints! 

Glad I could come to the rescue, lol.  Yep, that's exactly what I was thinking with Kohaku and Sango.  I have a feeling he won't be very talkative for awhile.  Yours was a pretty apt description of Inu and Sesshy's relationship too.  No cliche-pregnant Kagome.  She won't go crazy-moody and drive Inuyasha insane (well, maybe a little).  I may go light on the cravings and morning sickness too.  My mom was pretty well-grounded when she was pregnant with my little brother, and I think pregnancy "symptoms" are blown way out of proportion anyway.  Of course, there's always room for a little comedy on the side... 

I'm expecting a short chapter and a quick update, so stay tuned. 





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2009 3:57 am
Chapter number: 36
Title: Healing

So..how long are we in the story so far?

Author's Response: What do you mean?  The story has probably spanned 2-4 months of time.  It is probably a little over halfway done.  In terms of real time, I have been writing it for almost a year.  I'll try to get the next chapter out on or before the 1-year anniversary (October 27).  Still can't believe that...





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2009 2:39 am
Chapter number: 36
Title: Healing

Wow, you're really setting us up for more drama, eh? Tease. :P Update soon!

Author's Response: Well, there's gotta be more drama!  :P  Otherwise, how will I fill 20-30 more chapters? 





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2009 2:04 am
Chapter number: 36
Title: Healing

Oi, what was that last bit about!?  The hard parts over right?? Ah now I'm all afraid.  I'm going to need therapy, or a stiff drink soon arn't I.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2009 12:59 am
Chapter number: 36
Title: Healing

I can't wait to see what you have planned next and I can only hope that Kagome's dream isn't some sort of premonition.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2009 4:31 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

First of all, let me apologize for not reviewing sooner.  No excuses.  Just lameness.  I know you weren't sweating it or anything, but still.  Sorry. 

Dude.  DUDE.  Picture a chick standing in front of a high-powered fan and her face is getting peeled off from the wind.  That's what I looked like throughout that epic fight scene.  Pure awesome.  Of course, I expected nothing less, but still.  

O.O  <-- This is me being blown away.  And mad jealous of your wicked action-writing skillz.

(There, see?  I even threw in one of those silly New England "wicked" you all like to say so much.  That's how impressed I was.)  

Hmm...I hope Kagome hasn't inflicted any permanent damage upon herself by using so much energy in her final attack.  You left it open at the end there for that to go either way.  You sneaky, sneaky man.  

And now I can't wait to see the reaction from the rest of the gang, as well as Kikyou.  Or have you done away with her for now?  I bet you still have something up your sleeve as far as that's concerned, but you never know with you.  

Only halfway through your outline?!  *faints*  You are seriously going for the gold!  I can't wait to see what happens next as they embark on Jewel Hunt, Part Deux (after healing and resting up, of course...or maybe not).  

*salutes*  Most impressive, sir!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

That's ok.  I figured you just forgot or didn't have time to read the chapter.  I'm sure if you didn't like something you'd tell me.  I was actually a little uncomfortable with the fight scene. I liked how it came out, but it just didn't seem...I don't know, *epic* enough for the Naraku battle.  But everyone has enjoyed it, so maybe I was just being overly critical.  In fact, I'm sure I was.  Lemons and fight scenes are the things I tend to angst the most over.  And for the record, I never say "wicked."  Hmm, of words like that, I probably use "sweet" the most. 

Getting back on track, Kikyou will show up again, but I haven't decided when and where.  It could be any time, I suppose.  Yeah, this story has become a giant monster.  I keep feeding it because I'm afriad if I don't it will come after me!  Or maybe that's just the reviewers...  Anyway, it's been a hell of a ride so far, but I never thought it would take 35 chapters to get to this point.  I am happy about it though. 

I have about half of next chapter done, so maybe another week?  It would probably be sooner, but I'm still writing for 4 LJ communities (well 3 now that EDFiclets has shut down for the winter).  I really can't get enough of it.  After you left I found the stones to join IYHedonism.  Can you believe my first entry took 1st?  AND the pairing wasn't I/K?  Damn, I really wish I could post them here, but alas, MM.org will have to do.  Ah, now I'm rambling again.  All that's left to say is thanks for the *wicked* review! 





Reviewer: Dragon Ashes Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2009 10:49 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

Lol...that last line made my day.  Poor Kagome needs a new bow now...ANOTHER new bow...

Author's Response: Well, I wanted to show just how much miko energy she pumped into that arrow, and what better way to do it than to have the bow be a pile of ashes? 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2009 3:20 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

NARAKU'S DEAD!!!! (does a little dance) I can't wait to see how long Kagome takes to recover from that little display of power. I wonder how long it will take them to recover the jewel shards this time.

Author's Response: Exactly 37 days, 15 hours, and 16 minutes.  Nah, just kidding.  I have a general idea how long things will take, but nothing is set in stone.  Much of my remaining outline is sparse, but it will be fun filling in the gaping holes.  And you know, I almost did a little dance myself. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2009 12:45 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

Great fight.  It realy came live in this fight and I think it was better then the final fight of the manga.  I also love he bow when Inu found it.  I wounder what the monk will say to the others as the wind tunnle closes.



Author's Response: You'll find out next chapter  :)  Glad you liked the fight scene; I always worry about those. 





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2009 9:10 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

You really are planning an epic tale. Exciting!

Naraku is actually dead? Sess is gonna be pissed that he didn't get to kill him himself!



Author's Response: Oh, yes, I've ever stared to think of it as "my epic."  Sesshoumaru might be pissed, or he might not.  He will have other things to think about.  Don't forget that he is unaware of both Kagome's hanyou transformation and that fact that she and Inuyasha have gotten together. 





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2009 9:35 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

heh heh, puri-fried tentecals my favorite (yummy)

Author's Response: Heh, I like that.  Inuyasha would probably say that's the only thing Kagome is good at cooking!  I like your MM.org review too; never had my work described as "chunky" before.  (I assume you're the same Miss_Marilyn69?)  Hmm...maybe I could sell a product like this.  You think the grocery stores would go for KB's Chunky Whoopass Soup?  Maybe I should just stick to writing...





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2009 9:02 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

Holy shit that was an awesome chapter!
And that actually makes me somewhat exited, so know that this will keep going, that we're only halfway through... XD

And I assume that the new chapter means you're feeling better...



Author's Response: Yep, I kicked the bug over the weekend and did a lot of work on the chapter the past two nights.  Barring another illness, it shouldn't take me so long or the next one.  I'm shooting for a week this time, though that is *very* optimistic. 





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2009 8:53 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 2

Yay! *Final Fantasy victory music ensues*

And holy crap we're only halfway there? *grins stupidly because she's enjoying this ride* At least the main bad guy is gone, though I'm sure there's a few forgotten baddies lurking in the background waiting to shout "SURPRISE! I have several Shikon shards! Face my wrath!"

Enjoyable mid-story climax, I can't wait to see more!!

Author's Response: Yeah, now the shards are once again scattered across Japan, so it will be interesting to see who winds up with them.  If you told me in the beginning that this story would be 200,000 words and only half done, I don't think I would have believed you.  But I don't regret it; it's been a blast. 





Reviewer: sunset in love Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2009 6:03 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

nope, definitely wouldn't mind an early update, especially if you choose to update say... now...

by the way, i have never read this fic before, i am not actually ecstatic on reading unfinished fic, especially when the fic tended to be a  very long one... hell, i can't even described the agony and pure torture of the many what if, how, when, how again, and all the what if again every night while trying to sleep!!! but this fic really caged me in a very, very dark caved with no way out!!! i spent 2 days reading from the chapter 1 to this chapter... it is awesomely written and the plot are amazing, and you are definitely the King Baka, for you 'strike' and i become a Baka... waiting and whining for update(s)..... whoah....



Author's Response: Alas, in 2 weeks I only have 2,700 words of the next chapter done.  A combination of schoolwork, other activities, and sickness is to blame for that.  But rest assured, I will keep plugging along until the story is finished.  I remember in the beginning I thought 8 days was a long time between updates.  Holy cow...this story is approaching its one year anniversary, isn't it?  I will have to think of something special to do for the readers who've been with me the whole time or just for a little while, like yourself.  I guess I could start by updating faster, huh? 





Reviewer: MadMistress65 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 10:06 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Rebirth

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

**Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ The Feudal Association

**Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2009 3:20 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Rebirth

Getting on the ball is SO not my problem; it's usually getting OFF the ball. Well, except when it comes to my multi-chaptered babies. XD It's like I can see the next part I want to write, but the words just stop coming out after awhile.

 Yea, I got the impression Fenik was female, too. There's so many female writers in this fandom, but there are a couple guys, too. I think that's one reason we all love your writing so much; it's a fresh perspective, like a guy telling a guy's story. But then you can also understand the woman's view as well, which makes for an amazing read.

Aaaaaand I'm rambling. XD Sorry. Mucho luck with the next chapter; I can't wait to read what's next. I'm just glad that my computer has stopped being a total douchebag; now I can go comment on your others! See ya on LJ.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2009 11:13 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

Oh, I LOVE "The Price" by Fenik! She (or he; it's hard to tell sometimes) does a really amazing job with the characters, keeping them so wonderfully canon in such a modern, AU situation.

 And YOU read MINE?! *faints* Heh, sorry. You're, like, one of my favorite authors on here. I keep trying to comment on here, but my stupid computer hates this site; ever time I try to comment on somebody's tale now, it flips out at me with a gazillion pop-ups. Gah.

Anyway! Great story; can def see why it was nominated for Best Legend, and can tell why Daichi is in the Best Original Players category. Glad you like my Naraku, yada yada. *grins*



Author's Response: I think Feni is female.  That's the impression I get from our email correspondence.  I didn't know Daichi had been nominated, but that's pretty cool.  Damn, I only have a few more days to get my noms in...better get on the ball.  I seem to have a lot to do recently.  In 5 days I only have 600 words of the next chapter done!  :(  If you want to see more of my work, I posted an LJ one-shot collection on MM.org.  I couldn't post it here because some of them aren't I/K (they're no pairing, not S/K or anything like that). 





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2009 8:27 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

Obviously, I have already turned Naraku into a sick pervert... Kukuku! XD
Freakin awesome tale. I absolutely LOVE Daichi; he reminds me of my father, going off on tangents like that.

Author's Response:

Ah, yes, the Naraku/Rin fan.  But he was actually a halfway decent guy in your week 67 entry at iyhed.  If you *really* want to see Naraku as a sick pervert, go read "The Price" by Fenikkusuken on MM.org.  If not, go read it anyway because it's so freakin' good. 

I'm glad you like Daichi, because he's probably my favorite among the OCs I've created.  I see you have a lot of stories posted here.  I'll have to check them out sometime.  Not tonight; too tired, can barely see straight. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2009 10:36 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

wow...that was sooo good...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2009 4:36 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

That is one of the best fight I have read in mounths.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly.  I love a good battle scene, and I always put lots of effort and concentration into mine. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2009 3:21 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: ...And Conquer, Part 1

How friggin' awesome is it that Sesshomaru teamed up with Sango and Miroku (moreso Sango) to defeat Naraku?! That completely made my day.  Man, the action in this chapter was so exciting, I almost skipped kick-off last night to finish reading it!  But come on, I do have my priorities, LOL. 

I had a feeling Sesshomaru was going to bring Kohaku back.  More awesomeness from the inu youkai.  I dig.  And I'm glad Miroku and Sango both realized that everything wasn't going to just be hunky-dory with him now that he was alive without the jewel shard; he still has a lot to work through psychologically.  I'm not sure if you're going to dive into that at all in this story, but just the fact that you acknowledged it was pleasing.  

Killer 1/2 chapter.   Can't wait to get back to Naraku and Inu/Kag in the second half and see how everything went back there while the battle was going on in this one, and furthermore, to see what Naraku does with a possibly injured heart.  Can't wait!



Author's Response:

I thought it was awesome too!  I waited 30+ chapters before having Sesshy make an appearance, so I had to make it a good one.  I tried to show that he is a little more mature now without straying too far from his canon characterization.  Still, that cooperation was probably only possible because Inuyasha wasn't there.  Would Sesshoumaru have shown any weakness in front of his half-brother.  I don't think he would have even demanded Sango's help.  I had my priorities straight last night too.  I finished this chapter during commercials and halftime, even though I'm not a Steelers fan by any means.  I knew it was going to be a good game, and I wasn't dissapointed. 

You can count on seeing more of Kohaku's psychological struggles.  I keep saying that this story is far from over, and that's one of the plotlines I'm going to explore.  I'm excited to start writing next chapter, so hopefully it won't take too long. 



You must login (register) to review.