Reviews For Metamorphosis
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2009 11:17 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Finding (Trouble)

Nice work with getting him into major trouble.  I like how it was done.  I was alittle suprised that the barrier it self did not purifie her but it worked nice that it was her own powers that did it.

Author's Response: Hmm, you're right; the barrier could have purified her.  I didn't think of that.  I guess I'll say that her miko powers protected her from being purified.  We saw that the barrier seemed more reluctant to repulse her when she used them.  In that sense it's a different situation from what Inuyasha faced on Mount Hakurei.  Glad you liked the plot turn. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2009 4:22 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Finding (Trouble)

At least she was able to find him and has a few allies. Unfortunately, I have a feeling that someone is going to have to kill that crazy priest. I just that it doesn't have to be Inuyasha or Kagome, I don't think that would be good for either of their psychies right now. Another great chapter and I can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Next chapter you'll find out of your feeling is correct.  As for their psychies, Noburu is in no way an innocent.  But you're right; there would be some psychological consequences if they had to kill him, especially if they had to do it by hand.  Not saying that's what's going to happen though.  :)





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2009 6:50 am
Chapter number: 40
Title: Finding (Trouble)

Damn you, to leave it there like that! *shakes fist* Heh, it's getting really good, though. I'm excited that she found him, but that monk had me all coiled and pissy too. Kagome's lucky she's more patient than I am - I'd have smacked him around and freed everyone right then!

Anyway, update soon, and cool that you put the link to "Return Service" in here, to let everyone know about the sequel. :D I look forward to your next chapter.

And oh yeah! Beta-ness: In Paragraph 8 = "...but in doing to..." should probably be "...but in doing so..." Just figured Mr. Anal would like to be informed. <33



Author's Response:

Well, he has dozens of villagers following his orders, so you would have wound up in a cage!  Good thing Kagome's smarter ;)

Yeah, we haven't gotten much love for our sequel, have we?  *pouts*  Hopefully we'll get a few more reviews after this.  Thanks for the typo tip; I will fix it.  But "Mr. Anal"?  I don't know if I like that nickname.  It can be taken too many ways.  XD





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2009 4:54 am
Chapter number: 40
Title: Finding (Trouble)

This was great! I really liked Ryuunosuke's character. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks!  Think of him as a semi-retired headman type.  Not "in charge," but his words still carry some weight. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2009 11:52 pm
Chapter number: 39
Title: Searching

He is so dead when his friends get there hands on the small bits Kagoma lets live. 

 

Nice work on this chapter.  I loved how the sword is reacting also.



Author's Response: Hehehe, you may be right!  Sango has already threatened to kill him in this story.  Thanks for commenting on Tetsusaiga; your the first reviewer to mention that. 





Reviewer: sunset lover Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2009 8:14 am
Chapter number: 39
Title: Searching

OH my, trial after trial... hopefully the sun will shine soon enough...

Author's Response: One would hope so, though they do say trials make one stronger. 





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 5:24 pm
Chapter number: 39
Title: Searching

It took me FOREVER but I've finally read the whole thing!!!  I have truly enjoyed this so far and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's an epic, isn't it?  I had to reread all of the beginning chapters to refresh my memory of what happened.  I'm glad the hours and hours you spent reading were enjoyable :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 5:08 am
Chapter number: 39
Title: Searching

Oh no! I hope Kagome finds him soon! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

She's on the trail, so we know it will happen eventually.  When and under what circumstances...  I'll try not to keep you waiting 2 1/2 weeks next time. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 4:03 am
Chapter number: 39
Title: Searching

Wow a time where I actually like Kikyou weird, but she did tell him what he needed to hear whether he wanted to hear it or not. I also liked the way that Kagome was able to use their link to tell her which direction to go. Another great chapter overall, although I don't think Inuyasha needs to feel quite so much self-loathing over his destruction of the insect monster.

Author's Response: Some of the self-loathing Kikyou referred to is because of his failure to protect Kagome.  But yeah, he's not in a happy place after the fight with the insect.  It's because he doesn't want to be a monster, but for those brief few minutes he was.  It wasn't so much the destruction as the merciless brutality he showed.  Glad you like my Kikyou.  Her role in the story has undergone a complete 180 since the beginning. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2009 4:09 pm
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

Nice job on this.  Now to see her kick some sense into him espcely when she tell's him she may never be able to go back hope again.

Author's Response: Seems everyone wants Kagome to smack some sense into Inuyasha...





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2009 11:58 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Rebirth

The last two chapters have just been incredible! I'm so angry with Inuyasha right now! I understand his guilty feelings but he's being a total COWARD by not facing what happened WITH Kagome instead of running away! How could he possibly think Kagome would be better off without him! He's her life as much as she is his!! Bakayasha! Mama H was so right that they aren't ready for kids...you need to be able to deal with the something unforseen happening without it tearing you completely apart. Kagome's sooo gonna kick his self-blame ass for leaving her, being an idiot and possibly making her destroy the well to get back to him! :)  Looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Yep, if only Inuyasha could hear you.  But unfortunately those sensitive ears don't allow him to hear reviewers, so he has to figure all that out on his own.  Or maybe with a little help, some "convincing" from Kagome, as you said.  Or it could even be a third party that clues him in, you never know...   

Glad you liked the past two chapters; I was quite nervous about posting them. 





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 4:31 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Rebirth

Damn, you Red Sox and Yanks... Why cantcha all jus' git along? I thought it was cute, myself... I guess that's cause I'm just an unknowing third party who usually could give a shit less about baseball.

And, yes, they were reruns I was watching. *facepalm*



Author's Response: Well, that would explain it.  *tries not to laugh at poor Sunny* 





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 3:08 pm
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

Love the look into their characters as they suffer from the devastating loss. The way Kagome at first see InuYasha's leaving as abandonment only to have Mama H haul her up short with her "You don't know him well then as you claim" speech. And Mama H breaking down when she sent Kagome to her future with InuYasha.

The richness of the chapter with the emotions and the intriguing way Kagome was going to go back to InuYasha. Can't wait for him to react. *chuckles* He'll completely shut down with the knowledge that for Kagome to come back to him after taking her shards that she had totally destroyed her ability to go back and see her family ever again. He'll blame himself forever for that.

Can't wait for Sess to appear and give them both a good lashing. If he does do that.

And finally... those ending notes... Not good at all. They do make you look like a fairly sore loser who wants to lash out to feel better. If you were trying to be playful and funny with good-natured teasing it didn't work the way you were hoping for.

Author's Response: Alright, you know what?  I surrender.  I'm just going to take the damn thing down.  Ugh...such a dissapointment to see you say that. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 5:45 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

Wow, look at me - I got to read the update the same day it was posted! 

Great stuff.  I love, love, love Mama H. in this chapter; like the one before when she was having that heart-to-heart with InuYasha, she acts so much more like a real mom than she ever did in the manga. 

...But don't let Takahashi-sama hear me saying that.  

And I'm glad you didn't stretch out Kagome's ignorance over InuYasha's feelings too long.  I definitely would have had to break out the cliche stamp for you then and clonk you on the forehead with it in bright red ink.  

Awesome work, sir.  :)



Author's Response:

Yes!  I avoided cliche-ism!  You weren't the only one worried about a long, miserable stay for Kagome in the present.  But that wouldn't make much sense, seeing as how they really have gotten a lot closer in this story.  Maybe not as close as they originally thought, but still closer.  And like I told that other reviewer, I prefer to mix action and angst rather than just bringing straight angst. 

Oh, let Takahashi-sama hear it.  Inuyasha is a great manga, but it's not perfect.  No work of literature ever is.  There are flaws, and I hope someone in Japan had the cojones to tell her that as she was writing it.  Glad you like my Mama H.  We'll hear more from her in the future! 





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 5:12 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

Lol, love that ending author's note. The exchange between Shippo and Inu no baka, the line about him wearing red all the time... Nice. XD

Loved this chapter by the way. It appeased the hormone gods. You may have virtual bewbs once more.



Author's Response:

I thought it was funny too.  Notice that I didn't claim Inuyasha was a Red Sox fan; that would probably be going too far.  I don't know if Inu has ever choked as badly as the Red Flops did this past postseason. 

The "hormone gods," huh?  They sound like they're difficult to appease!  Glad I no longer have to face their wrath (for now). 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 2:41 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

awww....this was so sad....can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Sad?  Yes, but at least now there's a silver lining.  Kagome isn't stuck in the present as a lot of people were worried about. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 12:24 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

I hope that Kagome will be able to find Inuyasha fairly easily, especially since it seems that she won't be able to go home anytime soon. I love Kagome's mom even though she may be reluctant to loose her daughter, she's willing to give her up so that Kagome can have a truly happy life. She always seems to know exactly what to say to make the situation better. I'm a little disapointed that Kagome didn't realize herself that Inuyasha would be blaming himself for the loss of their baby.

Author's Response: Well, remember that Kagome moped around in her time for three days, so he has quite a head start.  I agree that it's dissapointing that Kagome didn't realize Inuyasha's feelings, but like Mrs. Higurashi alluded to, their 'perfect relationship' wasn't so perfect.  Realizing that is the best thing for them at this point. 





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 12:04 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: Fault

The funny thing is that I fully expected this (despite the e-mail you sent) since you couldn't resist making a crack on my LJ community about my avatar.

You told me my team would choke in the post season. I told you if they won the World Series I'd wallpaper the site with Yankee symbols. So you knew this was coming -take it with a smile.

Author's Response:

I am smiling!  I was amused when I saw the new decorations, and I still am.  I have no problem with you doing it.  But if you decorate a website with Yankee symbols, you should expect to take a little good-natured heat for it.  Can't we have a little fun with it?  It's not like Red Sox-Yankees is life and death.  My congratulation was sincere, and I did it before I saw that you had changed the wallpaper here. 

Again, can't we have a little fun? 





Reviewer: littlekitsune1 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 7:51 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

*walks right in like she hasn't been missing for like, 10 chapters*

Oh my, it felt like you read my mind! As soon as they concieved that baby, I was hoping they would lose it. I know, that's sick of me, right? xD But I only hoped for the sake of the story. They need some big wake-up slap angst in there somewhere, and it seemed like the perfect way to bring it around.

I have personally been wondering lately, if Kagome could ever accidentally purify a baby she's carrying... Due to it's demonic blood. Or at least hurt it. Unpleasant food for thought. o_O Anyways, it sounds like Inuyasha's got some of that, as well. I hope our poor idiot figures out that they can't stay away from each other... I've seen fics where their 'mating bond' makes it so they literally can't. At least not 500 years apart. That would make me happy. =3 *finally got over her laziness*



Author's Response:

Sh!  You might get in trouble saying that around here!  I do agree that they needed an angsty wake-up call.  As for purifying the baby, the next few chapters should hold some answers.  I posted the next one at MM.org, but it hasn't appeared here at ED yet. 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 11:32 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

Oh no! Poor Kagome and Inuyasha...she will be devastated. can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2009 3:05 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

*gasps* Oh no! What the.....Poor Kagome, Poor Inuyasha....How could....Well.

Sorry for the mental hysterics. Caught me off guard. Dealing with the loss off a child would be hard but add abandonment.....





Reviewer: Dragon Ashes Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2009 5:49 am
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

Hey!  Cool story.

Just one little thing: if Kagome was only in her fourth day of pregnancy, her unborn child would not yet have even implanted in her womb.  Thus, he or she would be very safe from disruption, unless destroyed by direct contact.  Kagome's body would have safely buffered the child from the blow; additionally, at this age, there would be little to no blood from a miscarriage, because the child is less than the size of a pinhead.  Truly fascinating biology, no?

So, yeah.  You could totally throw this out the window by claiming that hanyou babies grow at ten times the normal human rate or something.



Author's Response:

I searched for a good half hour on the internet trying to find information on this, but to no avail.  I justify what I wrote because I said the blow would have killed a normal human instantly, "pulverizing bones and liquefying internal organs."  So in a sense, the child was destroyed by direct contact.  Maybe the blood came loose from the walls of the womb at impact?  The website I'm looking at now says the embryo implants in the womb 5-14 days after conception, so 4 isn't that much of a stretch.  I imagine pregnancy would be a little different for hanyou anyway. 

Thanks for the biology lesson, but I think I justified what happened faily well.  The only important thing about this is that Inuyasha could tell what had happened, anyway. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 6:47 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

Great chapter - action-packed and heart-breaking.  I will say that this is the one time I've wished for a warning of some sort, but that would have given it away....

I knew something was up as soon as I read this: 

She was confident that working together, they could handle anything.

Yep.  That's your signal for "shit is about to go down, and it ain't gonna be pretty."  LOL  



Author's Response: Sorry about that.  As you said, I was kind of stuck.  Hence the apologetic last paragraph of the A/N. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 5:31 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

I am honest I do not think I could have writen that to happen as I rember how hard it was on my mom and dad when something like that happend to them.  I do hope some one kickes Inuyasha in the ass so that he will go back to her as she will need him to get throw this.

 

This was a well writen chapter though.



Author's Response: Inuyasha has a lot of people clamoring for a chance to kick his ass right now.  I can only imagine how hard it must have been on your parents.  That's why I wrote the last paragraph of the A/N.  Unfortunately, this sort of thing happens far too often in today's world. 





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 5:24 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Sangeki

*tears out hair* GYAHHHHHH!!!
That is IT! I am headed right back over to LJ THIS INSTANT and giving you a PIECE of MY MIND over this chapter, dear Baka! You have officially upset your preggo flirt! It may be some time before you can see my hoohoos again! *cries* Damn hormones!

From an artistic point of view, great job; this chapter flowed exceptionally well, and I know what it is to fuel a plot. But that baka hanyou better come back or I will never show you my Icon Chichis again! *huffs and stomps back to LJ*



Author's Response:

Aw, come on, be reasonable.  You're anime-TaTas made my day!  I don't mind if you tear your hair out though, because then you won't have anything to cover the nipples with!  XD 

Yep, the entire final third of the story is built on this chapter.  I won't say when or where, but they will see each other again.  But you could probably guess that already. 



You must login (register) to review.