Reviews For Memento Mori
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2008 10:17 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Bonus: Holiday Spice

A very beautiful piece of work. The way that you wrote this story...well, let's just say that each and every chapter is truly a work of art in itself. You manage to capture the reader's attention, then all of the emotions just flow through while reading each paragraph.

Beautifully written. Ten outta ten!



Author's Response: Thank you very much!  This universe took on a life of its own, that's for sure.  I'm glad my hard work paid off in yours - and others' - enjoyment :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2008 6:29 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Bonus: Holiday Spice

I loved this....so sweet!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2008 3:31 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Memento Mori, Part 1

Whoa!  That was amazing, absolutely enthralling from start to finish.  I loved your characterizations, and the evolution of Kagome's psyche from beginning to end.  I also loved your writing style.  How you always went back to the theme of "This wasn't supposed to happen," and a hundred other little things that make this story special.  You certainly deserve any awards you have recieved. 

I do have one question: does Inuyasha know Kagome slept with Hojo on the night of the prom?  I don't think he would hold it against her, but it still bothers me a little that this wasn't really resolved.  Perhaps a topic for another interlude?  But this really is a pretty minor point, and I'm perfectly content to assume that she told him and he forgave her. 

Keep up the great work.  I'd love to read more of your work in the future. 



Author's Response:

Hi!  Wow, thanks for the glowing words!!  I'm glad you enjoyed the story, especially considering how long and hard it haunted me, LOL.

In response to your question:  I don't think it really matters?  It's not really about Inuyasha, after all - it's about Kagome, and how she felt trapped by everyone else's expectations.  The idea that she slept with Hojo for reasons other than really wanting to is what I was trying to highlight.  I think a lot of girls feel pressured to have sex when they don't really feel comfortable, especially at that age.  When you live your life under a microscope, you choose your rebellions very carefully :)  Mostly, I wanted to give Hojo a proper sendoff, because I think his character gets butchered all too often.

I don't think there's anything Kagome would have to apologize to Inuyasha for, anyway: after all, she wasn't cheating on him with Hojo - quite the opposite, in fact.

Thanks again for the review!





Reviewer: InitialA Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2008 1:24 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Memento Mori, Part 1

This was wonderful, pulling heartstrings all the way.





Reviewer: babybunnybites Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 11:45 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Memento Mori, Part 1

This was amazing. :] I really really want more. I hope you have a brilliant idea for kicking Hojo out in the dirt... there is a sequel in the making right?



Author's Response: Thank you! :)  Yes, there is a sequel in the works; I'm still stewing over some of the plot.  Don't worry, Hojo will get his sympathetic sendoff!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 12:59 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Interlude: The Reason

I loved that! I hope there's more! :)





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2008 5:39 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Interlude: The Reason

No,no, no... you can't stop here! I crave more Inuyasha Kagome angst. LOL. Please, continue this. Have them have their happy ending, and save her from Hojo.

Great job once again.

Chanda



Author's Response:

Hahaha, thank you! :)  I've got angst fever for some reason, so hopefully I'll have the chance to work on the sequel soon :) (I have a bit more on my plate to finish first). 

Don't worry, I have something special in mind for the dumping of Hojo.

Thanks again for the reviews!





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2008 5:22 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Memento Mori, Part 1

Wow! You had me completely enthralled in this one shot! It was so good, and I love the way you expressed it. Nice job!

Off to read the second chapter...

Chanda





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2008 2:57 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Memento Mori, Part 1

I really loved this!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2008 1:48 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Memento Mori, Part 1

This is very very good.  I do hope you will do a second chapter to this.  Even in this strory you can see they need each other. 

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)  I've been convinced that I need to continue this universe, LOL, so I'm working heartily on a sequel oneshot.  In the meantime, there will be an interlude posted very soon.  I'm only sorry the text formatting got screwed up here, because it definitely adds to the feel if you know the strength of certain thoughts...



You must login (register) to review.