Reviews For Separation
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: KaGoMe_26 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 8:50 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Reunion

Read it, and loved it. I do wish there was more of this one to read. :P but I will settle for reading a few of your other pieces. You tell a story very well and I had a hard time peeling myself away from my computer. :) I hope you keep writing.





Reviewer: Mamosere Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2012 12:59 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Reunion

This is a wonderful story. I really enjoyed reading it especially the last chapter, it's so sweet. I love how you end this and i would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful story. Hope you write more romantic Inu/Kag fanfic.





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2009 8:56 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Reunion


You know one of the tings I love the most about your stories? In your stories, Kagome and Inuyasha are unsure of their feelings, like two normal insecure teenagers. They don't know if the other loves them or not. They hope, but they don't know. I love that.

In some stories, the authors make them soooooo sure the other person doesn't love them with lots of mental commentary like "Oh yeah, right, he couldn't possibly love me that way" or "Wait, did she just say that she loves me? But that's impossible!" It really drives me up a tree. I don't care how insecure and generally teenaged you are. There is no way in this or any other world that they wouldn't at least have some reason to suspect! And they certainly wouldn't be sure one way or the other!!! I love that you make them appropriately conflicted. You make the characters real on a level few authors manage. They are often, especially in fan fiction, portrayed one or two dimensionally. He's just a jerk, she's just a wuss, you aren't in their heads, you don't get to understand them. And if its bad for Inuyasha and Kagome, it way worse for Sango and Miroku who might as well be paper dress-up dolls half the time! But you make them so real, and bring them to life without compromising the characters, personalities, or relationships. You need to write more fanfics! I don't know what to do with myself now!!!

I also love that you made Hojo a nice guy. I hate when people portray him like the husband in the movie Enough. He's just a sweet dolt who isn't going to get his happy ending in junior high. I'm glad you saw that.

Two things. Can someone, anyone, please replace these two phrases so they aren't used over and over again? In every fanfic, I seem to see this. Orbs and moist caverns. Its getting old people. Think...of...new...words!!!!

That's was just a general rant. Seriosuly, though, you would think the first time would be...well, a first time. Awkward, but loving, and clumsy. Everything would be new. They always seem so...knowledgeable, which is unlikely for Inuyasha especially. I have a feeling he missed out on ‘the talk'. Also, all the ear sucking is kinda weird. Try as I might, I just don't see how that's hot. I just don't. All I can think is ‘ew, ear wax'.

I'm gonna check out Seuric on your recommendation.



Author's Response: Thank you for the glowing words about my approach to characterization.  I really try to give the characters depth, and not make them two-dimensional as you said.  The problem with "orbs" and "moist caverns" is that there aren't a lot of ways to say "eyes" and "mouth."  I know; I've tried coming up with different ways.  The best you can do as an author is try not to repeat yourself sometimes.  Hmm...maybe I did make them a little too sure of themselves here.  But it was only my second lemon, and I think I was more concerned with not making it exactly like my first lemon.  I kind of forgot that they were total virgins.  When I posted Separation and Metamorphosis in mediaminer, I recommended one fic at the top of every chapter, so you can check those out if you're looking for something to read.  There are some real hidden gems in there.  Thanks for all the reviews, and I'll try not to keep you waiting too long for more material from me. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2009 8:55 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Storm

I had to read this chapter in parts because I never really got the chance to site still, and now I have to go to class so reading the final chapter has to wait until later tonight. But I can't wait to see the reunion. And I hope you update Metamorphosis really soon.

And just as I was getting worried about not having anything to read, you go and post something brand new!!! Yay! I need to get right on reading that!

After chapter 15, of course.





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2009 8:59 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Calm

So...much...Miro...San....!!!!!!!!!! I honestly love the way you portray them, especially Sango. Your insight with her is just amazing. You make her so much more real, more human than she usually gets to be. You go right inside her head, and the thoughts you put there are realistic and fitting. I love the way you described her issues with Miroku touching her, and the reason why. Still missing Inuyasha and Kagome, but it doesn't mean I'm not loving this!

You know, when I joined this site and saw that it was Inu/Kag centered, I sort of didn't think about Miroku and Sango. I simply assumed what they meant by that was no Sess/Kag, Not Koga or Hojo and Kagome, no random yuri or yaoi pairings that come seemingly from nowhere....I simply associated Miroku and Sango's relationship as a feature of the story, ever-present and totally legit for any site.



Author's Response: There are two ways you can to a Miroku/Sango pairing.  You can just mention them in passing, how Miroku came to his senses and they got married, but he's still the lecher at heart.  Or you can go more in depth, and treat their relationship the same way you treat Inu/Kag.  You can see which one I prefer.  If I'm going to do a pairing, I won't do it lightly.  I love Sango and Miroku as characters, so that comes out in my work too.  Thanks for the compliments, because I really to try to give the Sango/Miroku pairing the same life and attention as Inu/Kag. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2009 8:27 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Purity


Same general comments. I loved seeing Kagome kick but, I miss Inuyasha in a ridiculous way, and had a great time reading. I had to fight myself in Anthropology class, because I take notes on the computer, and I never closed out the Separation window, and all I wanted to do was ignored the lecture on mass graves and read this story!!!! It took me till 5 am to have time, and I opted for reading instead of sleeping. That is saying something!


Author's Response: Yeah, reading in class can be dangerous, especially if it's something that makes you want to laugh.  I double-majored in History and Anthropology, so I probably sat through a very similar lecture.  Anth can be drier than the dirt some anthropologists pick through all day.  But it can be very interesting as well.  It's great that you're taking such a liking to my work; just make sure you get enough sleep! 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2009 7:51 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Specter of the Past

I absolutely love how much you made Sango the heroine in this one. Usually, the only one who really gets any action in the stories is Inuyasha, while the other's all scramble around. Very rarely do Sango and Kagome get their own adventures and the chance to really fight their own battles. I love that the men they love always want to save them, but I love even more that they get to save themselves, and those men in the process. I really appreciate the stance you take on Sango and Kagome in your fics. Its so good to get to read a story where no one has to come to their rescue. That's the key. People they love should want to help them, but that doesn't mean they have to need help. You really capture that, with Miroku and Inuyasha wanting to jump in, but not needing to or being able to. Kagome's battle in Metamorphosis, Sango's in here...truly epic.

It was really nice to see Miroku not be an asshole. I knew he had it in him, but most writers ignore his capacity for sensitivity completely, opting instead to make him almost a side character rather than developing him. Your way...much better. You can't care about character's if they aren't well developed. Two dimensional characters are forgotten. I really enjoyed this chapter. I do miss Inuyasha and Kagome. They feel neglected. Perhaps just because the last two chapters have been spaced out in time for me and both seemed Sango/Miroku centered. Let's get a little more Inukag action going too, huh? I do know that it's stupid to say something like that since the story is already complete and I am just catching up. Old habits, you know? If you don't, ask Miroku!!!

This getting kickedd off every five minutes (literally) is really annoying.



Author's Response:

I completely agree with everything you said.  Sango is a warrior, and Kagome isn't a fighter, but she has proven that she can when she needs to.  In this case, Miroku would have been slashed to pieces if Sango hadn't saved his ass, which is something we definitely don't get to see very often.  Plus, watching a woman fight can be quite sexy, you know?  To me, Miroku is a complex character, like you said.  For much of the story, Sango/Miroku is the main pairing.  You have to wait a little while for Inu/Kag.  They are 500 years apart, after all.  Try highlighting and copying (I forgot to say that before) your review before you hit submit.  Then if ED kicks you off you can always come back and simply paste it in.  Thanks for the long review! 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2009 6:26 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Truth

Making up names works fine.  I always do it when it suits me. This story is great, so engaging!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2009 2:28 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: First Contact

I had a good review for this one, and I lost it too. So loved this chapter. Fabulous.





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2009 6:55 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Friends and Enemies

I wrote you a really good review for this chapter, but the site threw me off and i lost it, so it is now gone into the world of cyber space. It was really complimentary. So go feel cool while I mourn it.

Author's Response: ED tends to do that.  I've taken to highlighting my review before I hit submit; that way, if ED kicks me off I can just login again and paste the review instead of trying to type it all over again. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2009 9:12 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: In Over Her Head

I'm with Kagome on the "Poly...???" sentiment. Although, clearly, I have a computer and can work one with typing efficiency, I pretty much suck at them in general.

 If you can fit the jump thud into another story without it killing a major character, I would deinfitely say hold on to it. I had a lot of fin this chapter. I would read more, but its after 6 in the morning and i have to be up at 8:30 for a class, so it will have to wait. Great chapter.



Author's Response: Oh, I completely forgot about the jump thud outtake.  I cracked myself up thinking of that one.  I'm fairly good with computers, but know little about viruses or programming.  So I had to look that info up. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2009 8:48 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Escape

She's so cool. You gotta love the kick-ass women in Inuyasha. I get so annoyed with the depictions of the usual village girls. They are mostly useless. The only consolation I have is the men are no better. But Sango...she's one of my favorite characters.

Author's Response: Mine too.  Sometimes I think I have an anime-crush on Sango.  I love kick-ass women in many anime series.  Revy from Black Lagoon comes is probably my favorite, but Sango is right up there. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2009 8:30 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Kidnapped

That was worriesome. Who would want to kidnap Sango? Looking forward to the next chapter.





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2009 7:55 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Propositions

I don't think kagome is the only glue of the group. She definitely is a part of it, and they would all be positively devastated to lose her, but I don't think they ould leave each other. They care for each other too. Besides, in the Manga, they spent three years without her, and were still close when she returned.

The thing with Daisuke is great. I love him as an add in character. I don't know if Kags would realy get that mad though. Not that I think she would be interested.  But after all that time with Miroku, you would think she would be used to it, and roll her eyes. I guess it was the take it out in trade thing. That is definitely worth getting p.o.'d about. 

I write these as i read, talking about each thing as I come to it. Now I must say...OMFG!!!! Inuyasha had better not do any mating with any demons!



Author's Response:

As I read your reviews I keep saying to myself "oh yeah, I wrote that didn't I?"  It seems so long ago when I wrote this.  You're right that they wouldn't break up, but the post-manga is a completely different situation.  With the stress of still going after Naraku, I'd guess that they would begin to fracture at least a little bit.  I think Kagome's reaction is justified for a few reasons:

1. She was all by herself, and Inuyasha wasn't there to protect her.  Just look at her reaction the first time Miroku grabbed her ass (right into Inu's arms)

2.  She had already concluded that Miroku was a good person before he 'popped the question.'

3.  Like you said, Daisuke was proposing sex in exchange for his help, and Miroku was just asking. 

Beyond all this, I guess having her get pissed off just felt right to me at the time.  Thanks for the review. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2009 9:07 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: New Adventures

This is really cute. I never really noticed or thought about what Kagome's grandfather thought of Inuyasha, but its interesting to bring it up. I'm all proud of Inuyasha now for his realization. Anyway, I'm reading on!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2009 8:41 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Separation

I know you will bring them back together in the end but this is still worriesome. Poor kagome and Inuyasha. Seriously, someone needs to cut them a break. Horrible shit is always happening to them left and right in fics.

 I wonder, if you asked them, would they think all the sex made up for it? 



Author's Response: The right amount of sex can make up for almost anything ;)  Maybe having sex a few times wouldn't make up for all the previous shit, but most fics imply a 'happily ever after.'  That's what would make it all worthwhile. 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2009 8:06 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Sinister Alliance

Lol, you have an accidental italic at the end of Kagura's peice, and i was wondering for a moment why she had suddenly begun referring to herself in the third person before I figured it out. It was pretty funny.

You know what I would love to see you do? I was just thinking about this. The Inuyasha gets amnesia angle. I think you could do great things with that, sinc eyou like to take played out and overused plots, revamp them, and give them new life as something original. I would love to see the wonders you could work with that one. think about it.

 Now, on with the story...



Author's Response:

You know, that's a good idea.  I will certainly look into it.  But I have a long way to go on Metamorphosis, and I'm not one of those authors who can handle writing two long stories at the same time.  Plus I already have an idea for my next story lined up after that.  So it will probably be awhile before you see me writing anything like this.  Thanks for the suggstion though. 





Reviewer: Kanna37 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2009 7:40 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Reunion

Okay.....second of your stories enjoyed like hell, got anymore?

Author's Response: Hell yeah.  Got three more fics for you to check out.  Glad you like my work so much. 





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2008 10:21 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Propositions

Inu-cupcake...LOL!! 

Oh, man - InuYasha marry her daughter?  WTF??!!  Of course, if I know our lovable hanyou well enough, and I think I do....





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2008 7:08 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Sinister Alliance

Thank you for taking the time to answer me. This is truly very sad to hear, but I must say that I totally understand. I'm not really one to write just fluff, either, but will on occasion to please a reader that happens to be a friend of mine if they really want one in that way. But not always.

And yes, the writing DOES have to show. I can understand that, too. Although, I do have to admit that I've written a few vulgar chapters myself, some that I'm not really proud of, but that were definately asked for on numerous occasions. It's never easy to please everyone, is it?.

Anywhoos. So even if there is no sequel, I will continue to await your next story with eagerness, for they are just that good. Your style of writing is what appeals to me the most, although your plots are always intriguing, also.

So, until next time, my friend!

JA NE!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2008 8:27 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Reunion

Wonderful ending to a wonderful story.

And...that lemon was FANTASTIC!!!

Just one question, though. Since you kinda left this story with an open ending, could there possibly be a sequel in the works? I really, truly hope so. One that might entail a double wedding, perhaps? One can only hope. Especially since you have trouble going to sleep because of your notes so much that you have to get up outta bed to write them down, then still have trouble getting back to sleep (yep, read the reply...thanks for taking the time to give me some feedback...'tis much appreciated) afterwards.

I'm looking forward to more of your stuff, my friend. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank you, thank you.  I know what I like in a lemon, so I just tried to give you some of that.  Descriptive without any vulgar language, with just enough dialogue to make it work.  You always hear writing should 'show, not tell,' and that's especially true for a lemon.  As for the sequel, I left it open to one on purpose but I have no ideas right now.  And I won't do it if I can't think of some drama/angst; I won't write a story consisting entirely of fluff.  So my best guess is that the sequel won't happen, at least for a long while, if at all.  Thanks again for the reviews!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2008 1:29 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Storm

I gotta admit...I literally LMAO many times while reading this chapter. Especially that l'il tidbit about yaoi writers...got 'em good there!

And the parting shot at the end...BONK(!)...just gotta love it.

If I could rate this from 1 to 100...I'd rate it 100% It's just that good.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 5:12 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Reunion

This was a very good ending to the story.  I like and hate at the same time how open it is at the end though.  I like it becouse they are togther and happy at last.  I hate it becouse I want a part 2 since you left it off.  Mind you this is compleate it just can easly have more adventures since you know know the will live a long time and they can still use the well with possible troubles on both sides.

 I can not wait to see the next story you are writing.



Author's Response: Yeah, I thought I might get that reaction with the ending.  I purposefully left it open for a sequel, but as of now I have absolutely zilch for ideas and I don't know it will ever happen.  I won't stay away too long from writing; I already miss it.  But I need some time off to recharge my batteries.  Back soon!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 5:00 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Calm

I'm really sad that the demonness couldn't help Inuyasha. But I must admit that I'm very curious as on how you're going to finish this story. You really do know how to keep your readers coming back for more.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2008 2:11 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Purity

Now...THIS (!)...is one hellova chapter!!!

I had to reread it because I wanted to make sure that I didn't miss out on anything the first time around. Ten outta ten!



You must login (register) to review.