Reviews For A Torn Heart
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2009 12:52 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter 11

YAY! loved this...thank you for updating! :) Gosh...now i know why I love this...can totally relate to Kagome! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Yey! Right back at ya!

Thank you for still reading my story 8D

You love it? OMG You don't know how happy that makes me feel to hear! Thank you so much. I'm glad you can relate to Kags, as this story is based loosly on actual events she is kind of based on me...but I was never so depressed! LMAO I'm more the fun loving, comedy relief part of her personality! And I'm glad that I managed to portray her as a more relateable person for ya 8D

I'm working on the next part right now, so not too long to wait this time!

Hugs!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2009 11:53 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter 11

I'm still here as I'm sure the rest are =] wow great chapter.... she is a glutton for punishment but then aren't we all when it comes to matters of the heart. And the righteous anger  very well done, loved it completely ^_^ update soon

Author's Response:

OMG Yey!! *does a fangirl squeal* O.o

A-hem...and now that's out of my system 8D I'm so glad you're still with me and you were right so is everyone else, which kicks ass!

Thank you so much for all your reviews hun and for still sticking with me, even though I was so very, very late with this update!

I'm doing the next part right now so hopefully not too long to wait this time XD

Hugs!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2009 10:54 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter 11

Another great chapter.

Author's Response:

OOOOOO! A new reviewer?!

Thank you for reading my fic up to this point, I hope to have another chapter up soon!

Thanks for the support and the kind words, hope you continue to enjoy! 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Karma-hime Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2009 6:26 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter 11

XDD Bwahaha! You can only say sorry so many times dear Inu.. lol. It was a good update! Worth the wait! Besides we all go through busy stages in our lives! can't wait to read more! update soon!

Author's Response:

8D I'm glad you feel it was worth the wait! Glad I didn't lose any of my readers *phew*

Thank you so much for the support and for still reading my work. I'm working on the next part right now so hopefully it won't be too long a wait this time.

Thanks again!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2009 12:00 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10

Oh man! yOu're killing me! Please say you're gonna update soon! I wanna hear his reason too! :)

Author's Response:

Sorry I've been mega busy but I'm back on it now and should have an update any time now so not too much longer to wait.

Thank you for reviewing hun 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 9:44 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10

I can't wait to hear his reason too!  Good work, hun!  You know I'll be waiting for the next update!

Author's Response:

Hehe, I'm updating it now so the wait should be over soon 8D

I've been mega busy and just aint had the time but I'm back on it now.

Hugs and love! 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 9:21 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10

Yea! New chapter! I think it's a great chapter. Poor Kagome! I think almost everyone can relate to Kagome's heartache. When you get hurt that badly you just don't care about taking care of yourself. I can't imagine what kind of 'explanation' Inuyasha is going to give but nothing he can say can excuse what he did to her. It seems like Inu really likes her but he should have been straight up with her and ended his current relationship if he loves Kagome. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yey, you're still Reading this! 8D completely agree with you, everyone can relate to this from some point in their life. His explanation is long winded, he likes the sound of his own voice! Hehe. I'm almost done with the next part and hope to have it up later on today. Thank you so much for sticking with this story and I really hope you enjoy the next installment! xx





Reviewer: Karma-hime Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 8:14 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10

Poor Kagome! I feel so bad for her! We can only hope things get better for her after this! XDD Please update when you can! XD

Author's Response: I know! Poor Kaggie, I'm almost done with the next chapter and hope to have it up later on today 8D Things have a way of working themselves out but there is still a long way to go with the two of them. Thank you so much or the comment and for Reading rnrn~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 7:22 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10

my poor bleeding aching heart ::sigh:: that was great, another awesome chapter =] hope you update soon I need to escape from my studies for a bit and it seems reading is the only way lately lol.... needless to say I'm positively awed by your ability to write the things from your past so elequently =D and ofcourse it's Kags/Yash so it helps blur the lines of reality lmao. I'm so happy you updated I think this genuinely made my dad.

 

Happy Holidays

update soon ^_^



Author's Response: Awww you're too kind to me! 8D it's getting harder to blur the lines with the chapter I'm almost done with at the moment, a lot of it is word for word, as much of it as I can remember anyway, I'm just filling in the blanks in my memory banks at the moment. Ugh studies! I remember them, I hope my update later on will ease some of the stress for you 8Drnrn~Rinoa~





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2009 11:12 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9

Wow...poor kags...i even felt sorry for Inu...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Thanks hun. I'm almost done with the next chapter so it should be up by the end of the night.

Poor Kags...I do feel sorry for Inu too though 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2009 11:58 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Poor Kagome!  I hope Inu wasn't just playing her...I don't think he meant to but he could have handled that infinitely better...like tell her up front that he had a girlfriend. Makes me wonder what is going on with Inu and his current gf if he acts the way he does with Kags. Is there a chance for them or is he really just a thoughtless prick? Hope Kagome doesn't do anything too rash in the state she's in! Sad chapter but well done! Can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response:

I know, poor Kags! Thank you for coming back and reading this chapter, I'm glad you liked it.

Well, Kags could go either way right now. I'm in the middle of the next chapter so I won't give too much away, but I will say; what goes up, must come down....and thank you for the watch on DA too, I'm thinking of doing a piece for one of these chapters...but we'll see if time will allow that!

Thanks again for the stars and the review hun! xx 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 9:48 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9

Talk about a stab through the heart!  OMG!  I was teared up by the end of this chapter.  That skunk!  How could he? 

I can totally understand the shattering heartbreak and the things he said only made it worse.  Poor baby, oh, oh, oh!

Awesome work, chick, awesome and oh, so sad!

 

Love and hugs!

Karen



Author's Response:

The jerk! >8(

Poor, poor Kags. How will she recover from this? hehe

Thankie for reading babe...I am loving your latest chapter and I can't wait to read more 8D

Love and huggies right back at ya!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Karma-hime Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 9:07 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9

WOW! I didn't see that one coming! How long have you been hiding that plot twist up your sleeve! Sneaky one, aren't you?! XD Anyway, aside from the sad ending.. LOVE THE CHAPTER! Update when you can!

Author's Response:

Hehe I'm sneaky! 8D I tried so hard not to give it away in the last chapter with all the phone calls that he kept getting...now you know it wasn't him mum that was on the phone XD

I'll try and get another chapter out tonight. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 7:31 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9

ahhh the burning bleeding blasted memories.... ::sniffle:: that was an awesome chapter though, really great, should have seen it coming though. So this really happened to you? cause you sure did hit the nail right on the head with this, even down to the emotions..... ::sniffle again:: update soon I soo so so so need to know how she'll recover.

Author's Response:

Yeah it happened to me, but slightly differently. I'm glad you can connect with the story on this level too hun.

I'll try and get another chapter up tonight. Thanks for reading and reviewing 8D

*Hands you a Kleenex* lol

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Karma-hime Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2009 10:32 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8

I did like this chapter even better than the last! The driving part made me laugh though! And the banter between Kagome and Inu is hilarious! Still... Inu and his confusing-ness! What does that boy want! XDD Update when you can!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked the banter, most of it came from memory of real life situations, which is what this fic is based on, with the exception of some tweaking here and there 8D

The driving lesson made me laugh too, it was all sunny and sparkly then BOOM WTF happened? o.O LMAO I'll update as soon as I can, thanks for reading and reviewing 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2009 8:24 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

ohh lol I sort of forgot to tell you that the chapter was Mag ^_^ I'm so forgetful sry

Author's Response:

Go raibh mile maith agat!

I got the memory of a goldfish too so don't worry about it 8D

I'll try to update tonight, but it's gonna be a long chapter. I hope to finish it soon though. And yeah, you might be right...but I won't spoil it for ya!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2009 8:20 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8

oh god stop noooooo, you see I have this strange inkling this isn't a happy ending for them and ahhh I'm just too hooked to stop myself the heartache I'm such a sucker.... and it's hitting waayyy to close for comfort. I stand by my earlier assesment Men and Pricks.... who am I kidding I couldn't stop even if I wanted to lmao update soon =D

Author's Response:

Funny you should say that it's a little too close to home, this story is actually based on true life events...with some tweaking here and there....men are pricks, some of them anyway >8D

Gotta love a bit of Angst, it does keep you hooked for some weird reason? I hope you don't stop reading, but if it gets too sad than you have my permission to kick me arse! LMAO

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Karma-hime Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2009 8:02 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

uwah! Awesome chapter! I loved it! Although I will agree that men are extremely confusing.. update soon!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it, I loved writing the flirty text and conversations in this one 8D

Men are just from MARS! Update coming tonight, thanks for reading and reviewing hun!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 9:35 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

Ah...what are you doing Inu? You can't keep running hot and cold on her like that. Either you want something romantic with her or you don't. Great story! xx  (lol)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much I'm buzzed that you like it so far! 8D

I think poor Inu is just as confused as she is with the whole situation but he is playing it too safe and then too loose, like you said he's hot then cold...like the Katey Perry song hehe. Update coming tonight, thanks for reading and reviewing hun!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 8:33 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

I just knew I was in for some heart break with this one.... but I couldn't stop myself from reading it ::sigh:: I agree men are nasty little buggers, so bleeding confusing... it's always that blasted game of back and forth with them.... ohh sorry got a bit carried away I suppose. update soon hope Kagome the poor dear isn't in for too much heart break

Author's Response:

Angst and heartbreak are on the cards with this (true life) Fic I'm affraid to say 8(

LMAO Yes, men are always playing the game of piggy in the middle with our emotions. Men are from Mars! 8D

Update coming tonight, thanks so much for reading and reviewing hun!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 7:39 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

Ugh!  Men can be so confusing!  Makes you want to just bop them.  This was a good chapter.  I love the flirty banter with the text and the phone conversation.  I'd be miffed at being referred to as a friend and not be a name or at least I'd be suspicious like Kags is.  I can't wait to see what you come up next!

Love and hugs, hun!



Author's Response:

Yeah, give them a good old Bop on the head! >8D

Hehe Suspicion in in the air. He was so rude not using her name...I remember when it actually happened, I was like "Excuseee me, is my name no longer valid?" LOL Update coming tonight, thanks for reading and reviewing babe!

Huggles and love right back at ya!

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2009 1:27 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

that was a nice chapter. it was great. keep on writing cant wait to read more=)

Author's Response:

Thanks very much! I'm glad people seem to be liking this particular chapter, it took me so long to do, my poor fingers are now stubs! O_O

I'll be updating it shortly, so hopefully you won't have to wait long to see what happens next. Thanks for the review 8D

~Rinoa~ 

 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2009 12:02 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

damn...that was good...i'd be confused too! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Thank you...it's the longest chapter of my life...I was like "Ahhh my fingers are going to drop off!"

Poor girl, she is so confused. Thanks for reading and reviewing, great hearing from you! 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: Simmer_Dee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2009 9:40 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

wow ummm yeah great flipping chapter and I love that song. Alice Cooper is absolutely mag. Glad to see someone else is as obsessed with the bleeding band/song as I am =]

Author's Response:

Hell yeah! You're talking to a die hard Rocker Girl here, I bloody love that song!

Thanks for keeping up with the story so far and reviewing. Love hearing from ya! 8D

~Rinoa~





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2009 9:02 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

First of all, OMG!  Where in the world did you find the words to "Shake you down"?  It's been like forever since I've heard that song. 

Awesome chapter, chick.  Inu knows he can't stay away from Kagome, why play so hard? 

Looking so forward to your next update! 



Author's Response:

I know, that song is such a classic...you can blame Dog for that song being in there, I couldn't remember exactly which song it was that I'd danced to and he was blasting 'Shake You Down' on his Computer and I though "Ah well, that fits" hehe

There is a reason he is playing so hard....I'll get to that part soon though, next stop; repressed memories! LOL

Thanks for the review hun, *huggies* 8D

~Rinoa~



You must login (register) to review.