Reviews For Bark At The Moon
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: midnightwhispers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2008 8:47 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Sesshomaru, the psycho, eh? But he's still a pretty kitty, right? I feel sorry for poor Yashie, having to put up with that crap. I like the Kagome-the-spy angle. Teehee... I can see life at WcDonalds becoming very interesting indeed. :) Hmm... baseball is pretty popular in Japan and they really dig American rock bands so I wouldn't worry too much about it. It is AU so you can pretty much do anything you like - I do! :) Looking forward to your next chapter.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2008 9:37 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Sesshomaru is awful. LOL. Very much IC, too. ha! But knowing you, Inuyasha will give him what's coming to him soon enough.

And BABE RUTH AND THE YANKEES!!!! I grinned so fucking hard off that. I was like, there goes my reference, lol. I see kagome softening just a touch, too, which is good. I don't like her tons already and I really wasn't going to like her much now. But she redeemed herself a little. I like Hana, too. I totally pictured Kung Fu Panda with an apron! So far, I pretty much like everyone, but Sesshomaru -ha. That "tranny freak"!! xD





Reviewer: Inuyashalover94 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2008 5:48 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

wow. can't wait for more!!!





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2008 2:30 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

The addition of song lyrics in this chapter completely cracked me up. 

I'm enjoying the basic storyline here, waiting patiently for Kagome to recognize that one hanyou in particular isn't evil. 

Thanks for writing for us.





Reviewer: kookookitty Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2008 10:24 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

looks like big bro needs a little sensitivity training...

good chapter, seems yasha isn't going to let the 'good life' go to his head. it's nice that he's going keep tabs on shippo. 

so, she's going to work under cover flippin' burgers, get to know a 'down to earth' guy who just happens to be hanyou. thank you for the explanation, at least she isn't completely closed minded, i was afraid she was going to act like the 'white supremists' that would show up periodically on talk shows when i used to watch television (january 2005 was the last time) spouting insane moronic rhetoric and missapplying scripture.

a pleasure,

ginny



Author's Response: Nope, not an insane hatemonger, just a person who has issues. She isn't really doing it to get to know him, she's mainly doing because she was assigned to find out about his weird youki when his inhibitor wore off. She doesn't even know that he's a hanyou yet. She just figures that if she gets close to him, she might figure out the cause of his strange youki.





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2008 8:09 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Nice update! I thought the little hanyou in the alley was gonna be jinenji though. Is shiori hanyou, too? The next chapter looks ESPECIALLY interesting now that Kagome's going undercover. I'm kind of liking her characterization now, too..but what's with InuYasha and the people on the radio? That just kept making me laugh even though I really did not get the joke. The last part made me laugh too, with what Sesshomaru says. I got a mental image of him sitting all stone-faced next to a radio waiting to confirm if what Inu said was true, lol. And InuYasha 'requires' pancakes to journey the house for strange imperfect rooms? Interesting..I am loving the subtle humor laced within this story :) ~Amber

Author's Response:

The hanyou in the alley was actually supposed to be Jinenji without being overly obvious about it. About the people on the radio; Inuyasha is quoting songs from his favourite radio station (the classic rock one that wakes him up in the first chapter). The first is from Go Your Own Way by Fleetwood Mac and the second one (which Sesshoumaru finishes at the end of the chapter) was from You Can't Always Get What You Want by The Rolling Stones.

And yes, Sesshoumaru is the type of person to do that. It's not like he'd have to wait very long to hear either song though.  





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2008 12:49 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3

I love this! It feels like I'm watching an action flick instead of reading a fan fic. And InuYasha and Touga's characterizations are amazing, as usual, just like they were in Goodbye to Romance. I can't wait to see what happens next. :) ~Amber





Reviewer: casey Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2008 8:00 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3

i love the flippant feel of this story.  the humor comes through at all the right times.  you set inuyasha up perfectly for the fork remark.  keep up the great chapters!





Reviewer: midnightwhispers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 5:47 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3

Cool! Two chapter together. :) I'm seriously loving this story. I can't wait to see what you do with it next. I just adore you InuTaisho. I want to kidnap him too and tie him up in the playroom with Inuyasha. Oops! I think I said too much. *blushes* *kidnaps him anyway* Sesshomaru's a wonderfully snotty little brat and Kagome's tough but sexy. When is she going to show us that tender heart? I'm looking forward to more. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey! Stop abducting my cast!





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2008 6:36 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3

Funny chappie, Dang! "King shit of turd mountain?" lmao. And you've made Sesshomaru just as "loving" as ever. And nothing gets past me, Mister. Now, you get the face!

-.-

Author's Response: But... I already had a face...





Reviewer: kookookitty Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2008 4:17 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

oh no! our sweet tolerant loving kagome has a real attitude problem, kinda acts like (fanfiction's) kikyo! well where's this world coming to? racial stereotyping... one youkai killed her dad so she believes all youkai are bad... kind of stupid way of thinking (jerry springer should have a show on it)

i like the yasha/shippo team. i wonder how you're going to melt er heart, or who? 

good story, i'll be looking forward to reading more.

thank you,

ginny



Author's Response: Actually, this is my fault for not getting it across very well, Kagome doesn't necessarily think all youkai are bad. She thinks they can't really be trusted, and if the need arises, they should be dealt with. She thinks that the DOYA, and using her powers for killing instead of healing, is the most effective way to deal with them. But she won't arbitrarily go after a demon without provocation or being assigned by her superiors. Had Inuyasha not been there, that arrow she fired at him would have been for Miroku.
 





Reviewer: magedelbene Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2008 2:35 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Ohhhhhhhhhh, I'm loving this story TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much!! That is NOT good... Because now I want the updates to come more often!! LOL Excellent chapter!! Really like this story, it's really unique... Well you always give a special twist to our loved characters! Great job!!! Keep going!!

Author's Response: I'm really liking the story too. GTR's taken a back seat to it at the moment, which kind of sucks because that story's a year old, but what can ya do?





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2008 1:35 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Now this is most interesting.  Love how the kit got game too, literally, lol. This am great, Danga! Update when ya can! ;)





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2008 6:23 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

This was awesome, Danga! OMG, and we think alike. I'm almost done with your next chap and there's a similarity. It's slight, but I was like, Gasp! A Danga moment! :D But, anymewho, I like this a lot. I'm so upset with Izayoi. -.- Letting that slip out that way. I disliked Miroku and the others, too. -.- What jerks, especially Miroku. I hope InuYasha punches him in the head. Shippou was great fun -you actually have me liking that brat. Good job. I'm having fun!

Author's Response:

They aren't really jerks, they're just at work. Miroku was just being bad cop. Without anyone to play good cop.

And Inuyasha did punch him in the head. The face is part of the head, dammit. 

 

 





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2008 4:09 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Great start.  I really like what I've read so far....very interesting plot.  I can't wait to read more.





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2008 9:40 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Inuyasha's pretty upset and confused, and hearing his mother call him a freak couldn't have been good.  I'm interested in the history of the DOYA and where it goes from here.  Nice storyline.  Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: No, that was a pretty bad slip of the tongue. But daddy's there to make it better... until he meets Sesshoumaru. A little of the DOYA's history will be told, they are the villains of the piece after all. I drop hints with all the subtlety of a football to the groin, so I'm sure you've guessed a good part of it already.





Reviewer: midnightwhispers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 5:16 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Ooo... I like it already. :) You got me well and truly hooked. Looking forward to your next update.

P.S. I just love your kluzy Inuyasha. *kidnaps him* 



Author's Response: Hey, give that back! I can't finish the story without him!





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 2:42 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

I love the beginning. 0.~ Bad boy!! Oh snap, Danga! I love it, lol. Lots of "adventure" coming, and I love how you described his transformation. My poor baby!! The part with Shippo was hilarious, too, lol. That little bastard! I really enjoyed this -and thank you soooo much!!! You know me and my AU! You know what a Grrrl likes. This was a wicked bad anniversary gift. ^_^

By the way, I will happily take credit for pestering you into writing. You have a gift for storytelling and you should have been sharing it with the world a lot sooner.

"Bark at the Moon" is fucking perfect! *puts it on*

Author's Response: I just wish my summary didn't suck hardcore. Oh well.



You must login (register) to review.