Reviews For Bark At The Moon
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2010 1:52 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8

LOL! I feel so bad for InuYasha. Everyone is surveillance-stalking his life xD First his Dad...now Kagome has pictures of him all over her wall? He should go live in that dungeon they called a basement (unless there's surveillance there, too...then the world just isn't safe).

But on a serious note, WOW! Now that Hiten sorta confirmed what her Dad/concience/dream-papa told her, I wonder what Kagome will manage to dig up and if it'll lead to her changing sides in the war. And her Dad and Shippou's parents knowing InuYasha's parents was interesting. So I'm guessing his parents were taken out the same way. I'm curious, too, about who/what the Judas is (Biblical and Superbad (I think?) references aside) and what part Kohaku...unless he IS the Judas...plays in Naraku's plans.

Very exciting chapter! I loved how Souta still managed to hero-worship despite everything and the DOYA gang teasing Kagome. But 3 boxes of DNA?? xD No matter what she says, I think Sango comes away looking like the bigger creep...

Till next chapter!

~Amber :)



Author's Response:

Yeah... Inuyasha gets no privacy. Except maybe in the shower.

The DNA and the boxes are different things (let's just say Kagome's not the only one who does surveillance). I'd hate to see what DNA someone would need 3 boxes for.

 





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2010 4:48 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

I haven't read your new chap yet, but I wanted to let you know that I am SOOO happy you are updating again. The sort of cleverness and fun you bring to the stories was greatly missed in my routine. I am gald to see that you are still here and living in the fanfic world. Welcome back. I know how it gets with time, believe me I haven't worked in months. I'm not pressuring or prodding. Just letting you know that I am glad to see your name on the home page once again.





Reviewer: kokoronagomu Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2010 12:23 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8

i'm guessing that in the photo with kagome's father is shippou's parents. shippou's call to inuyasha was either made under duress or someone grabbed the boy immediately after he made the call. great update!!

gin



Author's Response: Yes and yes or no.





Reviewer: MomoDesu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2009 1:40 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

Catching up before I start on what you sent me. I love the pop culture references thrown in. And why wouldn't he offer a bucket? Every walrus needs bukkit XD





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2009 8:32 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors/artist, Inuyashaloverr and InuGrrrl, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fan art)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

z88;

~ Inuyashaloverr & InuGrrrl

Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

z88;

z88;

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2009 6:02 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

I liked it and can't wait for your next chapter. I wonder what Kagome will do when she realizes that some demons want to help out the humans.





Reviewer: Anonymous Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2009 2:21 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

nice place to use that particular 'princess bride' quote!!

great chapter!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2009 8:46 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7

I thought the bucket thing was cute. I'm sooooo glad you updated, I love this story so much! I hope you update again soon. I also enjoyed the little homage to the Princess Bride there at then end. I still love the way you protray Inuyasha in this and your other fics. You make him just hilarious. He's so funny, even if he's not exactly canon. He's beleivabel enough that, in this situation, he might behave that way. Love it. He's so witty.

Author's Response: That Princess Bride quote kind of snuck up on me. I wrote it without the "my name is..." part, not realizing what I was partially quoting. On the re-read I was like "I wrote that? Why didn't I finish the quote?"





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2009 6:13 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

I hope you don't leave this story because it is very enjoyable. The more I read the more I like it.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2009 6:13 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Poor Inuyasha he really had a bad day. Keep up the good work this is a great start on this story.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2009 5:31 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Poor Inuyasha he really had a bad day. Keep up the good work this is a great start on this story.





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 6:20 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

Its all been said. You are officially a diety. I pray to you, oph god of fanfiction. Please get on this. I eagerly await chapter 7. Its justy so much fun. I love the beginning lines of this chapter. Oh, and a couple chaps ago when you said "First, he required pancakes" was just desperately amazing. I dont even know how to tell you how much i love this. Its great. I cant wait for more.





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 5:58 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Love Love Love! Hes so funny this way! In my version where he grew up normally, I made him a bit meanier, but I am still having so much fun with this. The smile i wear when reading this makes me look a little bit high and i dont give a damn! Its great!





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 5:38 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Mixing American and Japanese cultures? Dude, your characters live in a world were demons and humans coexist among racism, licensed murderers, and radical groups of mythological creatues. I pretty much think that gives you official rights to mixx whatever the hell you want to, be it American, Japanese, or Lipton Iced Tea!

 Sesshy is a jerk in this one, eh? That sounds about right. I always like it best when i want to smack him. Wacdonalds is one of the funniest things about this and the anime to me. Its the best little parody. I'm loving the fic of course. Absolutely. Way to go you. 

In what you male fic writers lack in numbers, you tend to make up for in talent. You guys are my favorites. Keep it up, as if you need the encouragment. 





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 4:53 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3

So cool so cool so cool. I'm loving this a lot, so you know. In case that fact had escaped you. I hope you put up more soon!





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2009 4:18 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Drama, drama, drama. Wow, I'm really enjoying this. My anthropology work is suffering, but its a fun pain from where I sit. Nice chapter, on to number 3!

 





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2009 10:15 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Ok, this is me bowing to you and your fanfic greatness. I'm loving this! I'm getting fuzzy feelings. I am absolutely in aw. This is my favorite thing of yours so far. Please update it soon. Six chapters isnt goign to take too long to read. Its utterly fabulous, really. Way to go. Welcome to my favoites list!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2008 11:20 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

I really enjoyed this chapter.  I loved the idea of Sess and Inu finally making some type of connection with each other.  Sess really stepped in it with outing Shiori.  I thought papa was going to have him for dinner.

I'm curious to see the action with the terrorists.  It'll be interesting to see the brothers and dad fight side by side.  Until next post!!





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2008 10:54 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

Ooh...interesting! I wonder if Kagome will ever use those beads. She doesn't seem like she wants to but maybe there'll be a situation where she has to? At least the power won't be abused like it usually is (by her...Kaede seemed to have a different agenda).

On a seperate note, the Sesshomaru/InuYasha, InuYasha/Shiori interaction was pretty funny to read! Ice prince is starting to soften up (and even admitted to hating him for the wrong reasons) and they played what I'm guessing is an ancient version of Mario Bros? I guess Papa Taisho's scolding got to him. The Shiori phone conversation was cute, too. "I want someone to be in contact with in case I get lost." I do the same thing when I walk home from work and its dark out...it drives my friends crazy!

Until next chapter! I'm guessing it'll be pretty action-y what with Inu going to stop some terrorists with Papa Tai and Sesshomaru. Hmm....I wonder if the DOYA will be there? Thanks for updating!

~Amber :D





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2008 9:39 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Inuyasha just shook his head. “No. I don't threaten, I don't warn either. That was posted a half-hour ago.”

“I see you've finally decided to start acting like a Taisho. Welcome to the family.”

OMG, I squealed so loud! I loooove that. I love that Yasha finally got his shit off -and that Sesshomaru took it in stride >.> sorta. Great chap, Danga! I thoroughly enjoyed myself! (Now that I'm finally able to read in peace!)





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2008 11:16 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

This is really coming along great!  Keep up the smashing work, doll. :] Can't wait to read the next chapter!  I loved the ending... Youtube. Haha!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2008 4:50 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

I am realy liking this story.  It is a AU that is very very diffrent from the norm.  it has alittle of a feel of starwars (empors rise to power) but still feel very Inuyasha.   One thing has pop into my head over and over though.  Since Inu and Kagome have straded some of their personatlity in you story will it be her to get a verson of the beads (but do not make her slam into the floor)?

 

I can not wait to see more.





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2008 11:46 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Damn! I can't say I expected that kind of ending. Go, Yash for making Sessh squirm. And Kagome. I love the Kag/Shiori friendship and how she's starting to see how things are for the other team...and react to it. I'm surprised Sesshomaru didn't youkai whip her for throwing him on his ass. And Yash did blades of blood! Very cool...I can see that coming in handy soon. Update when you can, thanks. ~Amber





Reviewer: kookookitty Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2008 10:48 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

one was expecting a little different reaction form sesshoumaru, yours is better.

so kagome is getting to see how the other half lives and the blatent prejudice and oppression that those who are 'different' have to endure. one wonders if the others could come around.

good chapter,  i especially like the 'good guy' yasha, and rin's attitude.

♥ a delight,





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2008 5:01 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Funny and good.  I love the way Inuyasha beat Sesshomaru his own way.  Great chapter and I'm glad to see that maybe, Kagome's heart is softening a little bit.



You must login (register) to review.