You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: FeudalAssociation Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 9:08 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the June 2008 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Links to all of the awards for 2008 can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/pickup.html

First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/2008art.html

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

Please pick up your award here:
http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/Fiction%20June08/bestangstfiction2nd.jpg

~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners of the Feudal Association





Reviewer: FeudalAssociation Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 9:00 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from June 18th 2008 through July 1st 2008 (12 am).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: FeudalAssociation Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 8:52 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from June 18th 2008 through July 1st 2008 (12 am).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2008 10:57 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

My beautiful, caring Sweetheart.

You've accomplished something very special. And you've come a long way to do it.

Thank you for posting this, Nikkie. Mere words cannot depict exactly what I want to say. Just know that, I too, several years ago, felt exactly the same way. And I very nearly took the same route as Kagome. The feelings that you wrote about are still very real to me, even after all this time.

Please don't change a thing about this chapter. You've done it exactly the way it needed to be done. Straight from the heart.

I'm very proud of you, Nikkie B. Very proud!

Love you! With all my heart!



Author's Response: Thanks! It certainly helped me to stay strong in the light of many things and for that I'm grateful.rnrnSo I won't change anything. I'm very happy that you are around!!rnrnLoves ya too!!!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2008 1:25 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Nikkie!

This story....!

It is absolutely a masterpiece!!!

The feelings, the depth. What I felt was...well, let's just say that I am speechless. You wrote directly from your very soul, Sweetheart, and that is something that is so very rare, liitle one. Very rare, indeed.

It's so touching, and poignant. I'm so glad that you could put everything into words. This beautiful work of yours speaks volumes, and in more ways than one.

I am so VERY proud of you, Sweetheart.

Kudos!



Author's Response: Thanks! The song also helped out. It came from the heart you got right! I still cry over the line "She had changed her mind." And the healing it has done! I certainly enjoyed writing this one for many reasons.





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2008 3:56 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Omg... that was so sad. I did cry you were right. They were too late and she tried to call 911 omg! Okay I need to go and compose myself.

This was a heart wrenching story. I loved it...

Chanda



Author's Response: I know I lost it when I wrote "She had changed her mind." I think I'm becoming a better writer.. I got a couple of people to cry.... and feel the frustrations caused by stupid morons... Thanks for the review.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2008 1:08 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This is VERY good, Nikkie. Your writing is getting so much stronger, as is your artwprk. I like the depth that you're giving the characters, and the raw emotion being displayed.

I wish I could say that I didn't know the root of this fiction, but I can definitely say that I'm proud of you for being real about how these people made you feel.

As far as "Kikyou" is concerned, people hate what they can't conquer and fear what they don't understand. It's easy to feel threatened when you're dealing with a person that has nothing to lose. When you've done it all, it's hard to cower to the faux "might" of others. At the end of the day, these people are no better than the masks they wear, and they know it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks... it was rather easy to write this one I must say. Thanks so much. It has been quite the eye opener to write this piece. rnrnand that faux might is mighty flimsy when it turns upon those within it.





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2008 4:21 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

this is good..... it sad but good.  i want to give it to people to show how thoughtless words can hurt or destroy people.  i teach so I fuss at my kids all the time about the damage words can do.  I can't wait to see the rest of this story.

Great!!!



Author's Response: Thanks. That is a good idea, go ahead and do that. It's going to get pretty sad.





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2008 2:28 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

I loved this chapter. How sad, people truly are. No regards to how one might feel, with cruel words spoken. Why do people have to try and control ones life. It their choice who they want to be friends with, you either accept it or not. However, forcing a person is just wrong. These people just prove how ignorant they really are. The only thing that I can approve of was that the person is a good writer and a great artist. However, now its a little to late since they drove her into the grave. How sad.

Well looking forward to chapter two...

Chanda



Author's Response: thanks. It does go to show how one person can make a difference through one tiny act... and how the many can cause the greatest of damages. I am trying to figure out how to do a jump back in time so as get the friendship/love interest started.. then to her final act and the ending.





Reviewer: Neo Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2008 1:36 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

very nice... good as always...even if I know I'm not going to like the ending.. please keep this one going...I want to read it to the end..

Great job!!!



Author's Response: thanks.. and I know what you mean.



You must login (register) to review.