Reviews For Growing Up Hanyou
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2008 6:53 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Bouji

I didn't get a chance to review on the "Matter of Trust" fic, but I did read it before I came to this story.  They are both fabulicious, I just thought you should know that...now I think I have to go check out what else you have to read...ja

Author's Response: Thanks very much!! <3 I probably wouldn't agree that it's 'fabulicious' (which I might be stealing, that's a fun word X3), but I'm pleased that what I pound out is appealing. =)





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2008 7:35 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Home is Where the Heart is

I'm Inugrrrl's number 1 fan! Her stuff is great, and she's really a very fun person to talk to.

I'm looking forward to reading your newest stuff!





Reviewer: BaKa-NEKO Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2008 3:47 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Home is Where the Heart is

I posted a review on mediaminer for this, so... same message, I suppose ^__^





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2008 1:35 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Shattered

You did good, very good.

I have to admit, though, that I cried while reading this. I, too, had a miscarriage. I know exactly what it feels like. The questions, the guilt, the pain, and the tears.

The way that you wrote this chapter....let's just say that through the heartbreak, it re-surfaced a few good memories, too.

It's not something that's easy to write (or read) about, especially when you've been through it.

Kudos, my friend. Very tactfully, and tastefully written.

I rate this a ten outta ten!



Author's Response: Aww, I'm so sorry to hear that. I haven't gone though one, personally, I'm mostly working off of what I've talked to people about, and what I've researched, so I'm glad in a way that I got the heartbreaking message out, I'm deeply sorry for your own loss.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2008 1:17 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Little Guardian

Hells Bells! I laughed so hard that I litterally had tears streaming down my face!

At one point, I could truly imagine Izayoi Senior looking down from the heavens and chuckling herself. That's EXACTLY how I'd always pictured Inuyasha as a little tyke, trying to protect his own Mother.

This is good. Real good. You've got one hellova good thing going here!



Author's Response: I thoroughly enjoy writing little Izayoi. She's so her father and her mother, she's just so much fun to write. (I like writing her older self as well, but she's not so proper at this age) I can imagine her grandmother would feel that way as well, the circle comes fully around. I'm glad you liked it!!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2008 12:37 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Home is Where the Heart is

Fantastically written, and beautifully following up as a sequel to your first story here.

Ten outta ten. Just wish that the lemon hadda bit more bite.



Author's Response: Heh, there will be more lemons. I've only recently started writing them, so it may take a bit before they're really bitter, but I think a few more sessions of reading InuGrrrl's fanfics... That might do it. X3 (I love her stuff)





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2008 6:04 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Shattered

Enjoyed this very much.  Even though they were not necessarily tied together plot wise, they all still worked.  It's interesting to see how life would progress with marriage and kids.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm not working on a full plot with this simply because I'm working on a difficult Sess/Rin fanfic that's taking up more plot space than I'd like. So I'm letting the bunnies run away with small pieces of life. =) I'm glad you liked it!





Reviewer: inulove Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2008 12:15 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Shattered

These are so sweet stories, hope you develop some more, they are just precious and so ... real they really get you. I really really love your work so much heart in these 3 pieces, please update soon i hope inuyasha knows how to help all of them to move on on the tragedy... and that they all can heal this event ... incredible work... see here i am talking nonsense jajaja

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm working on a few more chapters (gasp... I think I taste a lemon...), but I'm not quitting anytime soon here. =)



You must login (register) to review.