You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: KodiaqKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2008 3:30 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter Two

My heart feels crushed. Poor Kagome... Defeated by such a sinister man. Inuyasha had best hurry and kick some ass!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review, yes, I really felt for Kagome in this chapter, and I wanted so badly to have Inuyasha rescue her right from the beginning.

Thanks again...

Chanda





Reviewer: KodiaqKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2008 3:25 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

OMG Girl! Angsty and terrifying! Amazing.... I must continue.

Author's Response:

Thank you, this has been such a challenge to write, since this is my first dark fic. I am happy I was able to pull it off. :D

Chanda





Reviewer: rgie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2008 12:58 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

it is soooooooo sad '' tears so many'' tears

Author's Response:

I don't know how to respond to this... I'll just asume that you meant Inu and Kagome. :D 

Thank you for the review.

Chanda



Author's Response:

I don't know how to respond to this... I'll just asume that you meant Inu and Kagome. :D 

Thank you for the review.

Chanda





Reviewer: New Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2008 10:43 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

I hope that Kags will be able to heal. I know that she will be hating others for deserting her when she needed them the most, but I hope that she will heal soon. What will make this story interesting is how she lashes out on everyone; including Inuyasha and her mother . Update soon.

Author's Response:

It will take some time, but she will in time. Yes, she will lash out out everyone, only cause she is feeling guilty for leaving in the first place, and betraying Inuyasha--or that's how she will see it. Thank you for the  review.

Chanda





Reviewer: RoninGrey Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2008 8:26 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

 

I must say, so far this story is great. While I never was a fan of darkfic, this one has captured my attention with how real you can make it. I can see the detail you put into this, as well as the detail you try to put into it.

The only real failing I can see is that you lack a proper beta. While I've seen that Omega came up with the original idea for this story, I've also read that you are the one who has been writing it, not him. Furthermore, his so-called efforts as a beta only seem to extend to grammar, if clicking the spelling & grammar check button in Microsoft Word counts that is.

Example: In chapter 5, you have "Kagome whimpered and felt dizzy. She needed to stay awake, she needed to fight him."

Somebody putting some effort into it would have come up with "Kagome whimpered, feeling dizzy. She needed to stay awake, and she needed to fight him." 

There are other instances in which he should have been paying more attention, but I would rather not waste entire pages citing them. Regardless, keep up the good work Chanda. I look forward to reading more chapters from you soon, though hopefully you will find someone who will actually help you.





Reviewer: jflorea Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2008 5:57 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

Ooo...I'd almost forgotten that Sessh wanted to 'talk' to her! I can't imagine that going over well in her frame of mind.  LOL!  Kagome's defintely going to need some time with just her and Inu before seeing everyone else. BTW, I sometimes cringed at what was happening to Kagome but I didn't bat an eye during Hojo's demise! Bastard!  *smirk*  I hope the Higurashi's don't get much trouble from the cops. I can only imagine the investigation that's going to ensue! I think you're an awesome author...I can't imagine writing this story, probably having to feel a lot of what your characters are feeling to get it right...just amazes me! Arigato!

Author's Response:

No, I can't say that it will. She does not even know Sesshoumaru's changed. Also, Inuyasha isn't aware of her broken wrist, or ribs. And he doesn't know about the branding or the scars on her back. All that will be in the next chapter. Inu is going to try his hardest to be comforting, but he is also pissed that he wasn't able to protect her, and she sealed him out.

Yes the cops, will be in future chapters.

Wow! Thank you so much for the compliment!

Talk to you soon,

Chanda





Reviewer: Rinoa Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2008 2:51 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

The bastard is dead!!! *Does the Hamster Dance*

You know I love it girlie and the gore! *Swoon*

^_^ 



Author's Response:

LOL... I can just see you doing it too. Yes, he's finally dead.

Thanks for the stars and the review. :D

Chanda





Reviewer: inugirl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2008 7:10 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

OMG I lLUV THIS CHAP. SO MUCH! I laughed at how Hojo was frightened when Inuyasha arrived, when I had started reading from chap. 1 I would just cry because of what was happening to Kagome when Inuyasha came I was soooooo realived. I hope u can start working on the next chap. soon. I'm typing the review and my fingers are shaking because I'm so anxious to know what's gonna happen next! OMG good luck, and keep up da good work!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review, and yes, I am working on the next chapter as we speak.

Thanks also, for the stars, and I'll keep my fingers crossed and hope I can pull this off.

Chanda





Reviewer: jflorea Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2008 4:41 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

Ding dong the evil Hojo is dead!  LOL  Nice job...he deserved everything he got and more!  I feel so sorry for Kagome and Inuyasha. I know Kagome is totally messed up right now but it was just so wierd to see her angry and bitter for not being rescued earlier instead of being at least relieved at being rescued. I can't imagine what she is going to go through when Sango and the others see her. Poor Inuyasha is just going to be so torn up...you gotta feel sorry for him!

Author's Response:

Yay! It's about time he's dead too. Thank you... that bastard suffered too. Yes, I do feel bad for Inuyasha and Kagome. Yes, Inuyasha is bitter, but only because he felt that Kagome rejected him again. Kagome is filled with shame and self loathing that she will take her anger out on everyone else. I am glad I got her emotions down that she was confused and will be for some time. Kagome has changed and not for the better, but I assure you that in the end it will be a happy ending. :D

Sango and the others with the exeption to Sesshoumaru will not see her until chapter nine. Don't forget I have the jewel to explain as well. 

Thank you again for your reveiws and truly hope to hear from you again.

Chanda 





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2008 4:40 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

Wow...when you said gore you really meant it, lol. I actually cringed away from my computer screen a few times. But hey, at least Houjo's dead. It'll be interesting to see where you go from here. Judging from what Inu said to Kag he's still a little bitter about her leaving and theres still that talk she has to have with Sesshy. I kind of like his characterization. Everybody loves an ice prince but the way you've written him makes him seem more real. Anyway, can't wait till your next update! :) ~Amber

Author's Response:

I tried to live up to my expectations, I see I did. Wow! You had to turn away from your computer, and here I am telling myself that it wasn't detailed enough. O.O LOL. Yes, there is going to be a long healing process, hence the reason it is in Legends. LOL.

Yes, the talk, well... it's been postponed, but I assure you that I didn't forget about it. It'll be brought up in future chapters. Thank you, I do love writing Inuyasha as much as I love writing his brother. I really thought long and hard about his character in the Manga, and seen how much he has changed. I figured keep his facace, but let some light in as well.

Thank you for the review and I hope to hear from you again :D

Chanda





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2008 12:28 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

Praises to you *bows deeply*  Thank you for Hojo; he deserved it and I just wait until next time!!

Author's Response:

I agree Hojo got everything he deserved. And it was my pleasure to write it. I am just sorry everyone had to wait.

Chanda





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2008 9:47 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

Nope, I liked how you did it.  Now I am particularly interested in how you're going to handle Inu and Kagome from this point on...they will have a lot to deal with.  So much anger ang guilt  and depression and grief... Glad to help break you through your stuck point last time...any time I can help, just ask.

Author's Response:

I agree, its going to be a long road to recovery... LOL I'll pull it off, *looks around innocently* Right now I am going to re friend you on Lj... cool another friend. :D

Chanda





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2008 6:36 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

You know I had to see how you pulled it off.  Nice and gory.....

Author's Response:

LOL... well I hope I didn't disapoint you, but you said nice and gory, so I must have done something right. And you were right it was very nice touch to his death. Thanks for the review.

Chanda





Reviewer: jflorea Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2008 4:23 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

Hey!  Thanks for the explanation about how domestic violense issues are handled in Japan. I had no idea! I really hope there will be something in the story so Kagome doesn't wind up with 'Hojo' carved in her skin for the rest of her life! That would be just horrible. I'm wondering how Inuyasha is going to respond to her..obviously he's going to save and protect her at first but I have to wonder if he's going to see her as weaker somehow. Will Inu help her regain her spirit? Is he even willing to try? Does he feel rejected by her? Can't wait to see what's coming next! Thank you for sharing your story!

Author's Response:

Hello again... Yes, the laws over there are fairly new, and it disturbed me greatly that they don't protect as well in the States. I guess in 1994 to many wemon were stepping forward with Domestic abuse and the subject could no longe be silent. I am afraid to say that she may have to wear that for the rest of her life. I don't want to give to much away, but there is going to be anger, and shame on both sides of the relationship. It is going to be a long process and both have to talk and forgive each other. Inuyasha feels betrayed and now rejected, while Kagome feels resentment and shame. She no longer is that innocent Miko he had once traveled with.

Thank you for the review again and I love sharing my stories. I'm almost done with chapter and have it posted soon.

Chanda





Reviewer: jflorea Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2008 6:56 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

Hi again! I finished chapter 6...actually I finished the story just a few hours after I wrote the first review! Just couldn't put it aside and get to sleep! I went back a read the prolouge and as far as Kagome's decision to leave it just looks like she choose her life in the future over Inu...abandoning him. Poor Inu and what a bad choice that ended up being. I can't believe Kagome's mom didn't call the police about her concerns. Hojou must not know who (or what) he's dealing with...Inuyasha could kill him before he twiches. It seems that Hojou knows about Inuyasha so Kagome must have told him about her adventures. Anxiously awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the reiveiw. You made some good points. I tried to follow Japanese tradition. Laws like domestic violence arn't exactaly stable. The man does go to jail but for only 8 hours and then released. Grandpa is head of household and argued with his daughter that Hojo would never do anything like that. So basically, he told her to mind her business and had no proof--just speculation.

 About Inu/Kag/Hojo, yes I thought I made a reference in chapter six that Kagome had told Hojo... then Hojo put two and two together. Yes, I could kill Hojo quickly or slowly. I 'd figure slowly.

 

Thanks for the review,

Chanda 





Reviewer: CandyKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2008 8:12 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

when are you going to put the other part of this chappie up??  its getting good:)

Author's Response:

I hope soon, I would have never left a cliffy if I would have known my computer was going to crash. I lost chapter seven so I have to rewrite it. I am working on it again. Thank you, I am glad you're enjoing it. I'll try to get the next chapter out soon.

Chanda





Reviewer: jflorea Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2008 3:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

Just discovered this story and have just read the first chapter. I have to say I'm confused as to why Kagome left Inuyasha if she admits to herself that she will always love him. Hoping that decision of hers will be explained later. Stories this angsty are always a difficult read for me but I like your style. Hojo better die a really painful slow death  :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I do believe I explained it. I am pretty tired right now, and probably not in the best shape to answer your question. If you do continue reading this and it does not come up. Please ask me again.  Thank you. Well to tell you the truth I was almost done with Chapter Seven. However, I didn't save it onto my floppy nor did I give it to my beta's, and my computer crashed. Luckily, I was able to get it fixed quickly, but I lost everything. So, now I have to redo the entire chapter.

Thank you for the compliment, and I do hope you continue to read.

Chanda





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2008 1:50 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

If Inu doesn't go youkai all over Hojo, and pretty soon, I may have to reach through the computer and do it myself...

Author's Response:

LOL... if your doing this now on chapter one, I don't want to see how your going to be on chapter 6. Please give me fair warning so I can hide under my desk.

Thank you for the review and I hope to God that I have the next chapter up soon. I think if I don't there's going to be a lynch mob after me. ^_-





Reviewer: New Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 9:38 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

About time that he showed up. You must update immediately. I must find out what happens next.

Author's Response:

Lol! Yes it was.... I understand I will try to get the next one up soon. I am just greatful that I haven't had no one throw stuff at me for the cliffy.

Thanks fo the review.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 6:58 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!  I've never wanted to kick a cliffy more then this one...*stomps away from the computer to wait*

Author's Response:

You better come back.... I should have it up shortly, I normally don't leave a cliffy for to long because I know how fustraiting they can be. I'll let you kick the cliffy of a cliff. ^_^ Promise!

Thanks for the review and stars.





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 4:23 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Chapter One

I wounder what inuyasha has planned to do to hojo keep going cant wait to see what happens!!

Author's Response: LOL! Every vile thing I can think of, will happen to Hojo. I hope to have an update soon. Thanks for the review.





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 2:17 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

OMG!  I lived this chapter!  I was wondering when you were going to come back to this.  I can't wait to see what happens to Hojo.  He so deserves everything that comes to him!  Did I mention that I hate him?  LOL

Author's Response:

Yes he does. I hope to have the next chapter out soon. Yes, you did...lol. I hate him too and I am going to love what I am about to do to him. This next chapter will be dedicated to all the women who suffered Domestic abuse and rape. When the next chapter is done, I will be able to relax. lol.

Thanks for the review and look forward to your update as well.





Reviewer: friend Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 1:41 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

please finish it please

Author's Response: I will! It is going to be fun to write. Thanks for the review!





Reviewer: Rinoa Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 9:33 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

Oh my god! *Jumps and cheers for InuYasha 'Kill the bastard! Make him pay!* Ok, fangirl moment over...That is soooo great! You hav to get the rest up soon! I'm totally gripped! ^_^

Author's Response: LOL! I will try to get the next chapter up soon. Thank you, I am as excited as you are.... I will try to get the next chapter up quickly. Thanks for the vote and the stars.





Reviewer: jktcus Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 8:58 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

I like this chapter I can not want to see what yash is go to do to Hojo I just was to want instill you up date

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to get the next chapter out as fast as this one!



You must login (register) to review.