Reviews For Strength
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: riran Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2015 10:54 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Epilogue: Bound to Tomorrow

“Hn, this Sesshomaru will have to approve of anyone who tries to date his niece.”

“Keh, perfect,” InuYasha said with a grin. “That means she’s never dating. Even if they get past me, they’ll never get past him.”

You're such a great author, this story hook me up from the first chapter! And wow,i laugh a lot from i start reading your notes at the top. This is funny and lovely happy ending ^^.

Author's Response: Thank so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2014 1:28 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Epilogue: Bound to Tomorrow

Aww!! I love how Inuyasha and Sesshomaru are so protective of her and she's not even dating yet! Poor girl lol. Anyways I'm kinda sad it's over! It's definitely been a long journey and like I said, I'm sad to see this one is finished. But I'm excited for the other stories you have in progress! I'm pretty much open to anything! Can't wait for your next one!

Author's Response: I'm always kind of sad when I finish one, but it was definitely time for me to wrap this one up. Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review. I'm not sure what I am going to start posting next but I hope it doesn't disappoint.





Reviewer: CrimsonLily Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2014 1:07 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Epilogue: Bound to Tomorrow

You ended the story beautifully. It was a pleasure to read, even after all this time. You did a wonderful job. Keep up the good work and I'm sure all your other stories will end up being just as wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank so much. I expect some people will feel it was kind of rushed but it's nice to know that not everyone feels that way.





Reviewer: inusgirlkagg Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2014 12:23 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Epilogue: Bound to Tomorrow

I really enjoyed the story however the ending did seem a bit rushed. I feel like the time jumps don't add much to the characters because they happened so fast, but I do understand you have other fanfics you are writing and maybe rushed this one because you knew it was over? Keep writing though, I can't wait for your other inu and kag stories!

Author's Response: To be honest I did kind of race to the end on this one. Way back when I started this one in my mind it was like a huge epic then a bunch of crap went down and I took this like 5 year hiatus from fandom and I came back and finally had inspiration to write again but it was my other fic that was supposed to be short that came together as the epic one in my mind and this one sort of just wanted to be over. Overall I'm satisfied with it, but I definitely understand how it could feel rushed.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2014 4:56 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Reconnection

I didn't realize you updated this one and Dissident Hope. Looks like I'll have something to read later tomorrow lol. Anyways I liked the fight scene in the previous chapter. I find that most people can unnecessarily draw it out. I also thought this chapter was adorable. Loved the way how Kagome got her strength back haha! Anyways can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: Thanks. I always worry about my fight scenes. I think I am a Masochist because Dissident Hope potentially has loads of them, but oh well. lol. That's the power of love, I guess :)





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2014 12:37 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Culmination

I like how Kagome got to save Inuyasha in a fight, it doesn't happen often. Although it almost made the battle a little anti-climatic in how quickly she ended it, not that I'm complaining. ;) I can't wait for the finale, you do amazing work.

Mrs. H was beautifully in character when Sesshomaru brings Kagome in with Inuyasha limping along. I also love the character development you put into Sesshomaru's evolution of acceptance from the past to the present.

Just a quick editing point I found. Naraku says you instead of your about 1/3 of the way in, after the breeding experiment comment.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I know my fight scenes tend to be a little lacking which is why they tend to end pretty quickly, but I'm glad it wasn't a disappointment. I try really hard to get the characters to feel like themselves so I'm always glad to hear when someone thinks I got it right. Thank for pointing out that typo, since I don't have a beta I miss more than I like.





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2014 5:49 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Calm Before

Love

Author's Response: Thank you





Reviewer: inuyashaanimegirl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2014 6:17 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Connection

You're one of my favorite authors, I've read your stories on adultfanfiction.net and here as well.  I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your writing, and can't wait to find out what happens with this story! Keep up the great work! 

Author's Response: Thank so much.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2014 8:31 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Calm Before

I've been reading your work for a while now and you're definitely one of my favorite authors. I've read your work on MediaMiner and I may have left some reviews there but I totally forgot what my penname was lol. Though I have been gone for a while and am just starting to read stories again. Anyways, I thought this was a great chapter before the climax. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I left for almost 5 years and have only been back about 5 months, so I know what that's like. I'm glad you are enjoying it. We are in the home stretch here. Chapter 18 is the epilogue and it is done. 17 is 2/3 done and 16 is 1/3 done so I hope to finishing posting this one really soon. Then the challenge is to pick what to post next.





Reviewer: Zara Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2014 7:41 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Calm Before

Great story so far, I like the interactions between all the characters in the future. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2014 9:48 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Calm Before

Loved this!! Can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.





Reviewer: inusgirlkagg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2014 9:43 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Connection

Hey, Inufan625
I have been a big fan of yours for awhile but I don't review because I feel like I have nothing to say but "Good chapter, keep it up" which while encouraging can be frustrating if you're looking for constructive critizm. However, I am trying to review more because there are getting to be fewer and fewer quality Inuyasha fanfiction writers and Inuyasha and Kagome are my OTP. So, I will attempt to review every oneshot from here on out and for longer stories I will review every five chapters. Keep up the good work. I like how Inuyasha was not aware of the mating/binding ritual. That is very realistic because though he is half demon, his human emotions would be at war with his demon ones (if they are seperate) and he has spent most of his time in human company, so while he would know about human marriage, his own demonic culture he would know nothing about.

Author's Response: Thanks. I definitely don't expect people to review every chapter but when two in a row get zero I just start to wonder if anyone is still reading or if I should focus on something else. I'm glad you are enjoying it so far.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2014 1:21 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Calm Before

I absolutely loved this chapter. The story could almost be left here although I sincerely hope you don't decide to do so. I will admit to being a bit disappointed though that you didn't go into detail on their "double date" with Miroku and Sango's reincarnations.

Amazing work as always, I can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: I'm definitely not leaving it here. Miroku and Sango's reincarnations jumped in there and surprised me by showing up and I really did think about having their meeting after in there, but it just didn't fit at the start of the chapter, but I do plan on us seeing them again.rnrnThanks so much for taking the time to review





Reviewer: earthgodness Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2014 4:46 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Calm Before

This is a  very good chapter before the climax.

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2014 10:31 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Coming Clean

I loved how you did the sitdown with her mom and the store part was also very well writen.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was worried that the store part wouldn't be a good fit but in the end I liked it too much to leave out. Good to know someone else liked it too.





Reviewer: mistykid94 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2014 7:50 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Coming Clean

This has some interesting twists and turns. Very enjoyable. :) keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2014 1:39 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Coming Clean

Yay I was so excited to see the new chapter. The scene with the clothes was adorable, especially followed by their inability to catch a break at home. I also really enjoyed the way you had Kagome tell Asami about their adventures in the past, especially with Inuyasha helping there at the end. I think it showed just how much they truly care about one another, it also seemed to help relieve Asami of some of her worries because she became able to put as much faith in Inuyasha as Kagome has.

Just a few grammar/spelling bits while they are shopping "Another round of giggles finally drew *InuYasha attention and he frowned." InuYasha's name needs an 's on it. 

Also "“We have *you size now,” she said." it should say *your not you.

"“Keh, go grab something you like that you *knew I would never agree to wear,” he told her." *Know not knew.

 "She covered her *mother with her hand as she giggled and then nodded." *mouth not mother.

"InuYasha she noted had his eyes closed and was taking deep breaths as he tried to recover from her assault." I would add a comma either after InuYasha or noted, although it's probably not necessary it might help the flow.

"He was taking slow deep breaths and she genuinely felt bad for him since she could feel just how turned on *her was and probably had as good of an idea as any woman ever had about what it felt like to be left hanging once a certain level of excitement had been reached." *he not her. Also a comma in that sentence might be a good idea.

 

I think that's everything. I can't wait for the next chapter keep up the awesome work.



Author's Response: Thanks. I'll go back through this one agains since I clearly need to. I was just happy to have another one to post so I wasn't as careful. Glad you liked it. I was worried the clothes shopping while filler would be too tedious. I'm glad it wasn't.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2014 4:10 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Truth

Engaging story so far.  I like the theme: Kagome temporarily taking over Inuyasha's role as protector and discovering untapped strength within herself.  I hope you decide to finish it (I'm always wary about reading unfinished stories, but I like your other work so I decided to chance it)

Author's Response: Well, I did take a super long hiatus but I am determined to finish this one. I hope I won't disappoint. Thanks for taking the time ro review.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2014 11:32 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Inconceivable

OMG X1000!!! I can't believe he's back that's just so unfair. Miroku's journal made me cry it was so beautiful and bittersweet. I also absolutely loved Inuyasha's promise to keep Kagome safe, his saying that there was no way he would ever die on her because she gave him such a strong reason to live is one of the sweetest things ever.

I'm really, really curious about where you are going to go from here. You've given me one major shock, because I never ever expected you to bring Naraku back. I'm also really curious about how you're going to play that out.

I'm also loving how well Sesshomaru and Inuyasha are getting along. While they will probably still have their issues it looks like they will be able to act like brothers that care for one another in the future.

I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors so kudos for that. I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the amazing work.



Author's Response: Here's a little secret, part of the reason I haven't been able to write for this is because I wasn't sure what was going to happen. The first half of this chapter has been done for literally 6 months. I finally got inspired and I still don't know exactly how it is going to play out, but I'll get there. Thanks for taking the time to review!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2014 12:53 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Inconceivable

I'm going to have to reread the rest before I can read this chapter. I'm looking forward to it and it will be my first free-time read.

Author's Response: I had to reread so many times as I tried to get back on track with this one. I hope when you have time that you enjoy it!





Reviewer: KaoruAmane Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2013 2:18 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Bonded

I really love this storyy!! <3 Inuyasha is soo sweett yet somehow managed to be a jerk like his usual self. LOL. The characters are all very IC :)

I shall wait patiently for your next update!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2013 3:18 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Bonded

Another fantastic chapter, I couldn't even tell there wasn't a beta. This is a wonderful story with a lot of emotion in it and you do a phenomenal job of keeping them all in character. I can't wait to see what you do next and how you decide to get rid of the jewel.





Reviewer: Eris of Chaos Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2012 3:52 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Promise

Amazing!!  I really do hope that there will be a update not so far away from now.





Reviewer: Liz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2012 4:07 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Promise

I love your story, and it is one of my favorites. This is the first time I've read it but already its one of the more enjoyable and heartwarming that I've read. I hope you don't give up on it and keep writing!:)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2012 2:38 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Promise

yay! so happy to see you again! :) this was a great chapter. :)



You must login (register) to review.