Reviews For Dissident Hope
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2014 5:35 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Diclosure

Oh no.. I was so happy about Kagome's pregnancy that I forgot about who else would be affected by the assumption that Miroku is the father.  Ouch!  Poor guy.. and poor Sango...

Though my heart was soothed with Hisako's first visit.  So glad we have someone else in on the secret, who would actually be happy about all of this, now that she's been able to see for herself that Kagome's reiki is no threat to youkai, including the pup.  I'm also glad that Kagome knows a little about Inu Yasha's past now, too.  And the promise of hearing some good childhood blackmail stories?  Priceless!

All nicely capped off with a scene that is both so steamy and sweet at the same time.  I swear, your lemons are getting better and better.  Even though it's borrowed time, they obviously make the best of it, and I really hope Sesshoumaru does loosen up a bit.  Though that had to be an interesting conversation, letting Sesshoumaru know.  Hopefully that was directly, rather than indirectly, like Sango hearing that Miroku is Kagome's child's father...

I'm torn because part of me wants to go on to the next chapter because I'm enoying myself so much, and the rest wants to bask in this loveliness before the potential storm hits, since it's been said next chapter proper plot kicks in.

Author's Response: Yeah, I feel for Miroku. Just keep saying to yourself this is inufan625 and she worships at the alter of happily ever after and you will be just fine. lolrnrnI'm definitely marinating on those back stories. I've got to work one in at some point for sure. The prospect of little InuYasha is just too tempting to pass up on.rnrnBasic in the loveliness while you can because the storm has arrived.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2014 5:21 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Motivations

You mean it's NOT?  A day-to-day of Kagome's pregnancy, that is.  ;)  Oh well, I'll keep reading anyway.  *teasing*

Y'know, I probably just missed something, but have we seen modern day Kikyou before?  I know Tsubaki is on the "against" side.  I'm just trying to separate the Kikyou from the scrolls, and the Kikyou who is apparently on Kagome's council.  (Boo!)  But Kagome is SO kickass as a faction leader in this.  It flows from her personality so perfectly, and I can believe it, hands-down.  She's honest and pure of heart, but she also knows how to play the game of politics, for the benefit of everyone, not for personal power.  I'm loving it!

And Inu Yasha is being such a good expectant father.  How'd I know that toothpaste was going to morph into a proper shopping trip?  And Hisako's role is now made clear.  Hee!  I'm so looking forward to seeing how this all develops!  *scurries to the next chapter*


Author's Response: Modern Kikyou has been around, just not mentioned before. She's named after the miko of legend but in spite of her feeling about youkai she is in no way connected to the past version. She's just a powerful miko with a bad attitude. lolrnrnHonestly I struggle the most with great miko Kagome as opposed to InuYasha's Kagome. It is hard to find the right balance between her personality and what would be required for her to be the leader of her people. I am glad I am pulling it off okay. rnrnThe real secret here is Hisako just showed up all on her own and carved herself a place in the story. I hope you are still looking forward to how it develops when you hit the latest chapter. Mwhahahaha!





Reviewer: Zara Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2014 5:54 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Snatched

Amazing, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am glad you are enjoying it.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2014 3:31 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Diclosure

Heeeey!*waves* still def reading and still def lovin on your story here. Like me said before, least I think I said before, hehe... I always read but not always get to review. Keep up the good stuff! and thanks for writing/sharing. ;)

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure you left a review at least once before. I don't expect people to review every chapter, but I do love to know people are enjoying my story so thank you for taking the time to review!





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 5:38 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Honesty

You had my heart in my throat there for a bit.  It's a realistic reaction, from what we know of Miroku in this universe, but still...  And of course, I'm squeeing over all the affectionate gestures between Inu Yasha and Kagome.  i just think it's proof of Inu Yasha's devotion that he's so honest with her.. even when he doesn't want to be.  XD

Author's Response: Poor Miroku, I almost feel bad for him, but he loves Kagome like a little sister and really would do anything for her, even if it takes him a little while to really accept what has happened. He really is just worried for her.rnrnIt wouldn't be my InuYasha and Kagome if there wasn't an abundance of affection between them and I know from the minute that scene with Yura popped into my head that he would have to tell her about it at some point because to do otherwise would be risking going down the same bad path as Kikyou and her InuYasha in the past.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 3:58 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Burdens and Blessings

Whew.  I panicked there a little at the beginning, but thank you, Shiori, for picking up that Kagome needed a little pep talk to let Inu Yasha know the happy news.  :)  I knew this was coming up thanks to the tags, and was looking forward to the reveal, and it definitely didn't disappoint!

I only hope Miroku will go along with this.. and NOT kill Inu Yasha.  ;)



Author's Response: Hey! Aren't you supposed to be writing!!!! LOL. Yeah I am trying really hard not to have Shiori be all Dues Ex Machina but she is super useful and in this story she really is the only one Kagome could talk to openly about what was going on.





Reviewer: Misarae Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 2:26 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Confession II

I'm sorry.. this reader is currently incoherent from having so many of her buttons pushed.  Please leave a message at the sound of the tone...

Ahem, anyway.  This is honestly my favorite chapter so far.  Just so hot, and tender, and sexy, and full of goodness.  I'd say I'll be in my bunk, but this goes beyond that, touching not only the body, but the heart.

And now I'm gushing.  I'll go now before I really embarrass myself.  ;)



Author's Response: Holy shit! Did you just Firefly reference me?! I think I love you even more now. Yeah Confessions part I and II was one long wonderful chapter that just flowed perfectly when I was writing it. It's definitely one of my favorites as well.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 2:10 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Confession

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!  *runs around the room like a maniac*  He said it first!  He actually said it first!

If you yelled at me I wouldn’t think it meant you didn’t want to be with me anymore. I’d just yell back until we both got over it and ended up having what I’m betting would be amazing make up sex.


I hope this is one of those aforementioned favorite lines, since I KNOW it's one of mine.  Bwahahaha!  Ain't it the truth?

So, so, SO much good stuff here!  I'm full to bursting.  What a lovely echo back to canon, and my thoughts exactly.  One of the many reasons I love this pairing so much.  They love each other for who they are, their faults and imperfections just part of the package.  *happy sigh*

I can only pray that Kagome and Inu Yasha's story can be much happier than that of their forebearers.  Of course, this is YOUR story I'm reading... ;)


Author's Response: Well the road may be bumpy but your faith most surely will be justified. Anyone who has ready anything I write pretty much knows I can't do anything but HEAs for these two. They've earned it after everything else. Originally I had her say it first, but I went back and ended up rewriting the first part of this chapter and I liked it this way so much better. (And yes that was a favorite line - and true in the way I see them in this.)





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 1:49 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Seeing the Truth

Here I am, biting my nails, wondering who that silver-haired female is, too.  I know it will soon be cleared up, but noooooo!  Though it really is a nice touch having the Crane Lord thank Kagome for her help.  Every ally, no matter how "weak", is important when one is attempting to make peace.

Grrrrr.. stupid bear and leopard.  Okay, the girl can't be all bad if she's hanyou, too, though it does worry me a bit.  Uh-oh, another enemy made, but it was inevitable.  Sesshoumaru and Inu Yasha are a united front here, even if they needle each other like siblings tend to.  ;)

Okay, and Lord Mamoru is on my good side now.  I understand how one can err on the side of "caution", or be wishing to test where someone's heart truly lies in matters of prejudice.  *phew*  One more alliance made.

Oh DUH!  Why didn't I think about Shiori?  This is me, feeling silly.  Awww.. thank goodness for friends and family who are willing to step in and give our favorite couple a nudge or two in the right direction.  Okay, I officially love her, and her role in this.  *eagerly goes on to the next chapter*

Author's Response: I really did enjoy writing this chapter. So much of it wasn't really ever planned but I ended up really liking it. I'm glad you did too.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 1:33 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Invitation

A whole month?!?  Man, oh man, it's a wonder Inu Yasha kept it together.  ;)  Then I took a deep breath, and put my trust in an author that I know feels as strongly as I do, and admittedly I cheered when Inu Yasha had.. er.. issues because he wasn't with Kagome.  Though that shower scene, mmmmm-mmm!  Such a tasty, tasty image.  *tsks*  You're not pathetic or an idiot.. at the moment, silly Inu Yasha.

And this is me, sitting here, grinning like a fool.  I wanted to do a happy dance when Sesshoumaru gave him an excuse to see Kagome, even as a part of me wonders if this wasn't a test of sorts, although the task of giving Kagome the letter obviously needed to be done.  Sesshoumaru tends to be sneaky like that.

Then I warwhooped at Kagome's open invitation!  Silly Inu Yasha, forgetting she can sense you.  I couldn't agree with her more.  A perfect ending to a perfect day, having a hot and heavy session with the guy she's likely been missing as much as he has her.  I also loved the way that the missive fell out of his pocket, so obviously a secondary concern.  My little shipper heart is very happy right now.

Thank goodness they realized that they need each other more often than once a month.  Ah, so wonderful.

And I know old author's note is old, but I'M READING!  :D


Author's Response: That was hard for me to write, honestly, but that scene has always been in my head and it was always going to go that way too. His logic wasn't wrong - they weren't technically a couple- but his heart and his... other parts weren't interested in his logic because they belong to one woman only...lol. Seriously I was way too excited when I saw my review count had jumped and I am grinning from ear to ear at your reviews. I have one scene left to write for 18 before it goes up and 19 is almost done too. This is definitely motivation to get those finished.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 1:16 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Self Control

And I just raced through this in spite of myself!  The battle had me on the edge of my seat, and that sneaky neko youkai!  At least he got his just desserts.  And I'm squeeing over here at how Inu Yasha's youkai side doesn't want to hurt Kagome, either.

If only their responsibiities didn't have to interfere, although that is very realistic, since they are trying to enact such a major change.  At least they got a little alone time in the aftermath.  *happy sigh*



Author's Response: Yeah, that's a little hint there and his first sign that the youkai in him is just as on board with Kagome as the rest of him is. I'm also glad you liked the fight scene since I really feel like those are not one of my strengths.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2014 1:05 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9

Oh, if you only you knew HOW familiar Inu Yasha and Kagome are, Miroku!  *snicker*

<i>Maybe it was because in her heart sleeping with him felt less like a mistake and more like fate.</i>

Good, Kagome.  Smart, Kagome.  *sage nod*  Not that I'm biased or anything... *cough*

You could cut the sexual tension between them in this chapter with a knife.  *fans self*  From what I can see, so far you're weaving the bits of the past in very effectively, and then their quickie?  Definitely tasty!  And perfectly appropriate, since there was so much buildup.  They were ready to explode already.  ;)

Now to find out what Inu Yasha has to act as a witness for/to!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think I'm doing a good job bringing in the past. rnrnIt's funny the acting witness thing was kind of just a throw away, it's not really important, but this is the chapter where I totally dropped a plot thread, which also was not critical to the story but seems so glaringly obvious to me, but that no one has mentioned.





Reviewer: wanderlust Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2014 9:34 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Motivations

I really can't wait to see where you take this. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks.rn





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2014 7:06 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Motivations

Love it :) can't wait for the next chapter :), so looking forward to them telling sessh. I've been wondering are you going to bring shippo back. What about Rin in the story, an Kagura ( hope I spelled the wind lady's name right) . So looking forward to the next chapter, keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: Thanks!rnrnBig things are coming, Some of your questions might not get answered, but I hope you will find it satisfying just the same. I really appreciate you taking the time to review!





Reviewer: wanderlust Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2014 7:11 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Honesty

I really likes this one. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2014 4:49 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Honesty

So very much looking forward to the next chapter. Are you going to have Inuyasha and Kagome tell Sess about Kagome being pregnant. I'm so curious about this whole Kikyo thing. Keep up the great writing the story is great :)

Author's Response: Thank you





Reviewer: aoi_cher Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2014 7:06 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Honesty

So excited to see that this is moving forward. Super excited to see what will happen on the demon side. Well written as always.

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: AidlbiA Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2014 8:29 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Honesty

Wow, another great chapter! “Oyaji loves you, pup” was just the most endearing line ever, melted my heart and literally could not contain my awwww! Keep up the great story plots.

On a side note, the Kikyou mentioned in this chapter is not to be confused with the Kikyou in the scrolls correct?

Author's Response: Thanks!rnrnYeah, there is the Kikyou from 500 years ago and then a current time Kikyou who was named after the legendary Miko just like InuYasha was name after the one from the past.





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2014 7:50 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Honesty

YES!! Lol loved that chapter, love the story. Keep the wonderful great chapters coming please, can't wait. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2014 6:19 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Burdens and Blessings

Just wanted to let you know that am enjoying your story. Didn't know it was here so am playing catch up, of which I think I am now, hehe. Till next install update when ya can! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I knocked out two chapters yesterday so there will definitely be an update as soon as I have a chance to sit down and go through it for any mistakes.





Reviewer: wanderlust Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2014 10:15 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Burdens and Blessings

Looking forward to seeing where this goes next.

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2014 9:59 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Call Waiting

Inu Yasha?  Not cause any more trouble?  HA!  ;)

And for some reason, I loved this line way more than I probably should:

“Someone has to keep an eye on you,” he replied. “Might as well be me, since I enjoy the view so much.”

My heart nearly leapt out of my chest when that guy attacked Kagome, though I can't help but wonder if he'll show up again later.  It's so wonderful to see how harmoniously the two halves can work together when necessity calls for it.  I'm just glad the girl's parents let Kagome heal her, poor thing.



Author's Response: Yeah, that's why he won't be making any promises in that regard. LOLrnrnWhy shouldn't you love InuYasha's best line. He has others coming that are a lot less charming than that one.rn





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2014 9:48 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: A Really Bad Idea

Gosh darnit, and now I'm teary-eyed, too!

Holy guacamole, though.  I definitely see what you mean by the two of them just jumping in!  But I do love it when a single spark swiftly turns into a roaring flame like that.  Wow.  *fans self*  And youkai stamina is always a whole lot of fun.  Once again, you're hitting so many things I enjoy.  And I am really glad that Inu Yasha wised up so quickly.  I think whatever was up there has been decidedly dislodged.  ;)

 Besides Kagome waking up to Miroku and Inu Yasha actually tolerating each others' company was really fun.  I could just see her rubbing her eyes in disbelief!



Author's Response: Thanks! I really did have fun with that chapter. It's one of my favorites in spite of the fact that they were supposed to wait until chapter 12 or 13 before getting busy...lol





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2014 9:12 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Small Steps

Ah, who cares about typos?  :)  Practically instant attraction, gotta love it!  And the way you're weaving references to canon in here really makes me smile.  I also like the way you've altered the "canon" backstory of Inu Yasha and Kikyou just a bit.  Especially the part about Kaede.  Random tidbit: I see what you did there with Kagome's shirt.  Miko colors, even when in "civilian" gear.

I just really hope Kagome will be okay after using so much power, but it was a really great idea to have her use so much to inadvertantly prove how serious she is about peace.



Author's Response: There is definitely more going on in this fic than a lot of my others. The past and the present coming together. I dropped a plot thread from a few chapters back and short of a rewrite I can't really fix it now since it would be awkward to try and bring it up now after the passage of time that has taken place. I bet you notice when you get there, even if no one else has mentioned it in a review.rnrnKagome's tough. I think she'll be fine XD





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2014 8:25 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Forward Progress

Heeeeee.. the plan is going into motion!  And you've said you don't think you write Sango and Miroku well.  Maybe it's because this is an AU, but I think you're doing a great job!  You got the tone for Kagome's speech just right (urgh, speechwriting), so she definitely had some guidance there, though I am worried about her since this plan is so unpopular.  Stupid people.  :(  But I know centuries of fighting can't be erased in a single evening.  Then there's Inu Yasha being his usual gruff outside, fluffy puppy inside.  He's taking care of her already and doesn't realize it.  ;)

Yay!  I picked the one that's eating your brain to start on.  Mwahahaha.  Though you know the fact that this is the one where Inu Yasha and Kagome decided to "get things moving faster" *cough* is just a carrot on a stick for me.  ;)  And please, PLEASE don't worry that any delays in my reviewing are because the story sucks.  It's actually quite the opposite.  I want to be in top form so I can enjoy every single chapter to the fullest.

Author's Response: Since I wrote her speech I had to make her crappy at it...lol. That part took me forever. I must have spent hours just trying to think of what she would say. I'm glad it had the right tone at least. There is reason to worry, but not everyone hates her plan. There are definitely some people who are just as ready to be done fighting as she is and to put the past behind them.



You must login (register) to review.