Reviews For Dissident Hope
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: sutlesarcasm Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2015 4:59 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Motivations

(Hisako has severed my family) this sentence should read "served", not severed.  I love this story and am looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and for pointing out that typo. I'll fix it as soon as I get a chance. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2015 6:20 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Promises

Ooo I loved that it was perfect so can't wait for the next chapter. This story is turning out so wonderfully I love it keep up the great writing it's an amazing story :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I wasn't 100% happy with chapter so it's good to know that it's probably just me being overly critical with myself. 30 is over halfway done so hopefully I will have it up in a week or so. Again thanks for taking the time to review.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2014 2:20 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

Best InuYasha/Kagome Romance Fiction Award


Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the October 2014 term!


Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an award guild that recognizes fan-fiction and fanwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Where you may find your award:
http://s286.photobucket.com/user/FeudalAssociation/library/Fiction%20October%202014?sort=9&page=1

The Feudal Association, where we nominate and vote, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Our website, where you can find our list(s) of past and present winners, as well as other useful information about our guild, can be found here:
http://feudal.fav.cc/

To see all past and present awards, please visit our gallery located here:
http://feudal.fav.cc/gallery/

Feel free to visit or join our deviantART group, located here:
http://feudal-association.deviantart.com/


Congratulations, again, and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our guild!

-The Feudal Association





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2014 12:26 am
Chapter number: 28
Title: Culmination

Aww!! Loved everything about this chapter!! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was actually worried it wasn't up to standard, since I wasn't 100% happy with it but I guess I was just being overly critical.





Reviewer: Zara Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2014 7:18 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Culmination

Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you.





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2014 2:54 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Bonding

Hey I know you writing another story but keep up with this one to I really love it and can't wait for more chapter's love your stories and writing keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Don't worry I plan to keep them both up just like I did with the one I finished a couple a weeks ago. I'm actually writing way more than two, but these two are my main focus until they are complete. As always thanks for taking the time to review and I'm glad you are enjoying it!





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2014 9:48 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Bonding

I absolutely LOVED this chapter! I hope we get to see more of their little ones!





Reviewer: sutlesarcasm Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2014 4:22 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Fate

It is nice to see your voice again.  Your writing really has matured alot.  I look forward to your nest updates.

Author's Response: Thank you.I really appreciate it.





Reviewer: AidlbiA Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2014 2:53 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Fate

I'm so glad Inu Yasha and Kagome will be mated soon. Love the plot twist with the twins. Now that the shikon as resurfaced, maybe Inu Yasha will get his sword back too?

Author's Response: Thank you! As for the rest, hmmm, maybe... lol





Reviewer: inukagslover Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2014 1:00 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Fate

I am seriously on edge waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I am touching it up so it shouldn't be long before I can post it. Thanks for taking the time to review.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2014 7:21 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Fate

I was playing catch-up on the last few chaps; Rl just seems to be all up in meh face it seems. But I have really been loving what you have going on here. Keep up the good stuff and thanks for sharing! ;)

Author's Response: Thank so much!





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2014 5:18 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Understanding

Hmm, twins and one's a true hanyou and one's a human miko. Very interesting and definitely haven't seen that before. I'm glad the misunderstanding with Sango is kinda solved as well. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sure if youkai were real their dna would be more complicated than human but if it was just base dna then InuYasha would have (human)X from his mom and (youkai)Y from his dad so all his daughters would get his (human)X and all his sons his (youkai)Y and since Kagome is human then I have XX all human XY hanyou, which is where my idea came from really.





Reviewer: jaimed1968 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2014 10:55 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Understanding

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

 

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an award guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

 

Current nominations can be found at our website:

http:// feudal. fav.cc/ nominations/ current- nominees/

 

If you're interested in becoming a member of our guild, please visit the Feudal Association:

http:// groups. yahoo.com/ group/ Feudal Association/

 

**Please note that membership is closed during voting periods.

 

 

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our guild!

 

-The Feudal Association

 

**Please note that you may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards.





Reviewer: inukagslover Signed [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2014 6:54 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Reunited

Beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2014 2:14 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Reunited

Awww yay! They're all reunited! When I read the last chapter I was like 'What?! How much time has passed if Kagome's about to give birth?!' LOL. Anyways keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks





Reviewer: Misarae Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2014 4:25 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Revelation

*blinks, then starts laughing with glee*  I'm sorry, something about this is just so genius.  It takes a fit of youkai temper to find the missing piece.

"...but I fear it does a disservice to call him hanyou though it fits what he became best."

Can I tell you how much I love this line?  I adore it.  So much said, and a sentiment I echoed, even in the original series.

And the source of the war is actually one of my favorite tropes, even if those familiar with canon had an idea of what was coming.  A war fought due to misunderstandings, and the mechanations of someone who worked behind the scenes to make sure they would keep fighting.  Now it's up to Inu Yasha and Kagome to break that cycle, and I have every faith that they will.

Oh no, Kagome's armed and pain can severely impair your judgement, and the cavalry has just arrived, and, and...

GAH!  Soooooooo good!  To say I'm looking forward to the next chapter is an understatement!

Author's Response: Good thing the next chapter is all but done so there won't be a long wait.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2014 3:58 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Duty

Man, go for the gut, why don't you?  I know Kagome will be thrilled once she gets home safe and sound to see that cradle.  And Sesshoumaru is right, dang him.  Kagome would want Inu Yasha to help free those children.  Bad enough when people take adults hostage, but kids?!?  *wants to go in, guns-a-blazing*

Oh why hello there, Kagura.  I can't wait to see where you take this new thread!  So many possible directions...

Dang, you are so good!  Seriously.  It's honestly a talent to be able to write something so tense (the miko almost firing at Inu Yasha), then following it up with the hilarious image of Inu Yasha slinging Miroku over his shoulder like a sack of potatoes and taking him up the fast way.  XD  And all this, just before going into battle.  It gives the reader a breath of relief without dropping the tension.

Holy...  And you keep saying you aren't good with battle scenes!  That was breathtaking.  I couldn't even take a second to type anything while I was reading, because it was so fast and furious.  I think you did a great job!  Grrr, and just like in canon, I hate Hakudoshi, and I can't wait until he gets his comeuppance.  Little creep.  Though I'm glad Inu Yasha was able to make him bleed.

And, ahem, ignore my teary eyes here.  Wish I could hand Kagome a tape recorder, so she could capture Inu Yasha's message to replay any time she wants to help bolster her spirits (and let the pup hear his Daddy's voice).

I echo Kagome's sentiments.  I know he will, and it will be epic, but still in this moment, such a painful surge of hope.

Author's Response: Well, I must hate myself but I can't see this going any other way than with loads more action scenes. I just always feel they are too short with not enough movement and detail, but I'm glad you thought it was good.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2014 3:37 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Choosing Hope

You and Kagome-miko-sama have the potential to be very… prolific.

You know me, that always makes me squee.  :)  Thank goodness we have Shiori to reassure Inu Yasha, as much as he can be under the circumstances, anyway.

Naraku is still as slimy as ever.  I shouldn't have just eaten lunch.  ;)  But that's a good thing, since I'm having such a visceral reaction to our villain.  Yay, baby flutters!

I think you captured the wariness that is stretched paper thin between Inu Yasha and Miroku very well.  They're uneasy allies at best, and it shows.  Though oh, if they only knew that the scroll they translated DID hold a big key to what's going on.  *sighs*  MEN!  lol

And I am grabbing onto that thread of hope with Kagome.  I know this is your story so things will turn out all right, but still, the suspense!  Good thing I have more to read!  *scuttles along to the next chapter*


Author's Response: LOL yeah. I figure when you have two people who can't keep their hands off each other the potential is there for many many surprise babies. I'm glad Naraku is coming off that way. I don't feel like I write bad very well. I would hate to be cheesy. Yeah, Miroku and InuYasha are working on a slow build towards real friendship.





Reviewer: AidlbiA Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2014 7:41 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Revelation

Such an intense cliff hanger!!! I'm so excited that the Inu gang have finally located Kagome and she's about to give birth. Another excellent chapter and I REALLY can't for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I totally wasn't even thinking about this being a cliffhanger since I know what happens next. Good news is that 24 is a couple hundred words from being finished so it won't be a long wait. Thank so much.





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2014 4:49 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Revelation

Yes lol loved it, can't wait for the next chapter you had my heart racing. Please I know this is your story but don't put something bad happen to the baby please. But I'm so loving this story keep up the great writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I wouldn't worry too much about the baby. I'm not a tragedy writer. I can do some angst but I like happy.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2014 11:55 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Duty

For some reason I think I got this story line mixed up with 'Strength.' Good thing I read the previous chapter before this one haha. Anyways I really hope Inuyasha finds them soon. Great chapter and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks. I get my own stories mixed up and have to go back and reread myself so it happens :) I hope you keep enjoying it.





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2014 11:26 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Duty

I really liked that chapter it was beautiful written. I love how your writing Inuyasha character your seeing a whole other side of him that you didn't in the beginning of the story. This is a beautiful story keep up the great writing

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This chapter was struggle for me to finish so it means a lot that you really enjoyed it.





Reviewer: Llewella Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2014 7:47 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Snatched

I am really loving this story, it feels like an extension of canon, very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I try very hard to make the characters feel like the ones we all love and when someone says something like this it makes me feel like I have at least been a little successful. It really does mean a lot to me, so thank you and I hope you keep enjoying it.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2014 3:57 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Darker Designs

*clicks furiously*  No more chapters?  No more chapters?  Nooooooo...

Ahem, now for the more coherent review..

Okay, I admit, I burst out laughing at the image of a "punked-out" Shippou!  And Shippo/Shiori is an adorable pairing, I have to admit.

And I was wondering when Kagome's captor would show his face, considering that it really looked like you were following Inu Yasha canon with the backstory.  Though your descriptions of Kagome's cell.. really nice job.  Between her captor and the room, I feel all icky, and I just took a shower.  XD And I will keep reminding myself.. this is you writing this, so everything will eventually be okay.  But until then...

*bites nails*



Author's Response: Well, 21 is in the works. The only bad news is I have nothing of 22 done, but after that I have big chunks already written. I am sticking to my weekly update plan since I seem to do better when I feel like I have a deadline.rnrnShippou was actually an unexpected addition. I mean he was always Shiori's boyfriend but his place in the story got upgraded and that is how he showed up. lol. The back story is as canon as I can make it and still have it work in this universe.rnrnI'm not sure I know how to write a story where those two don't get an HEA, even if the road to get there is long and angsty.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2014 3:42 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Snatched

So, seeing that 20 was also up, I bit the bullet, held my breath, and dove in.

What a plot kick-off!

Thank goodness for Shiori's gift, and I definitely breathed a sigh of relief.  Hopefully things remain as they are, that the baby will be born safe and sound (I know, I know, it's you, but still, for the sake of story suspense...).  :)

I definitely liked both the tracking scene, and the exchange between Inu Yasha and Sesshoumaru.  I hope it won't too long to find at least a lead in those scrolls, and I'm grateful that Sesshoumaru is shrewd enough in this to realize that Kagome's pregnancy could be a real asset.

 *keeps reading*



Author's Response: That scene between those two took some work. Sesshomaru is super hard to write for me, so I am glad it came out okay.



You must login (register) to review.