Reviews For Full Of Grace
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2013 6:30 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

Well this absolutely broke my heart to pieces! I feel so bad for all that InuYasha had to go through and he thought nobody would stand behind him through all of it; so he suffered alone. The note at the end was a bittersweet touch, and while I know it ended with an air of openness and uncertainty it works well with this story. The reader can interpret however they wish. Thanks for sharing!





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2011 10:48 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2011 10:26 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!





Reviewer: Desenchanter Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2011 10:13 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

This was really beautiful. I'm a fan of Kikyou and Kagome and I think it's rare to find a story that pretrays both so well. Thank you for this amazing story.





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2008 8:02 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

Harsh is all I have to say of the others and their treatment of Inuyasha.  He was only giving them what he was getting and he was already hurting from having to kill Kikyo.  Happy writing!!!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2008 2:54 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

Very very sad. Ihope part 2 is ends happy





Reviewer: Arii Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2008 5:39 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

Thank you for writing. This has to be one of the most beautiful and touching pieces I have read, even though it is so very sad. Thank you.





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2008 2:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

This was a painful, yet powerful, story to read.  You brought up a lot of different factors for the reader to think about.  From Kikyou's death, to Kagome's self absorbtion, to Inuyasha's self doubt - this is a wonderfully written piece.  All of the characters are very much in character with canon ideals. 

I wonder just how hard it was for Kikyou to ask Inuyasha to do this.  She knew that he would hurt for a long time for his part in this.  I wish that the other members of the group would have been somewhat understanding in the past so that Inu could have shared this pain with them. His angry reaction to everything is not only in character for him, but also in character for most people.  People who have to "pull the plug" are often angry at those around them because they had to make the descision and follow through.  The strength that takes is massive.

Another thing that I wonder about is what will happen when Kagome goes back through the well?  Will Kaede tell them all what Inuyasha told her?  Will they feel remorse?  Will it make any difference?

Thanks for sharing this piece with us....even if it did make me a little weepy.

Caitriona





Reviewer: FlameTwirler Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2008 7:59 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

I sincerely hope you're doing a follow up on this...

But bravo! Some of the hypocrisies in how they treat each other always have irked me. Of course, much of it is for the sake of comic relief (which I don't quite get) and is never angled in the angsty sense, so it's kinda cool to see it from your pov. It gets annoying how Kagome is always painted as the angel and Inu is a bastard for what he does, when it's two people in any relationship and both have equal parts typically in just about any hurt or miscommunication. so again, bravo.





Reviewer: candykitten Anonymousstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2008 4:18 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

i love this story. this is probably the best mix of romance, drama, angst, and tragity i have ever read!!!! yay you!





Reviewer: Angel449 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2008 6:14 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

How the hell did you get me to review??!!

Oh yeah, with this line: "And if I never get the chance to see you again, I want you to know that meeting you... It was worth getting pinned to a tree" You just had to go Dangafluff  on me...how am I supposed to resist that.  So for that, I have one thing to say:

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope you're happy!

 Happy Writing. ;p

 



Author's Response: Yeesh, Tina... Only you would write a review about fluff in a story about assisted suicide and everything going completely to hell.





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2008 1:34 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

Wonderfully written. Very emotional. I hope there will be a sequal, but I also hope things work out in the end. I will ride out any amount of angst for the promise of a happy ending.
Thanks,
Patty

Author's Response: There will absolutely be a happy ending... Sometime...





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2008 5:03 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

I happen to agree with you on the fact that I do not see many Fanfiction’s where Inuyasha kills Kikyou because, she is suffering with her grief. I feel that is was very much like the cannon. Inuyasha is warm hearted towards her and she returns the feelings. As my comment with the Utilitarian, approach is a philosophy meaning that what is best for the other person, and believe in Euthanasia. I will give you an example I used on my philosophy exam:  The utilitarianism view is that the ends justify the means when it comes to the overall good. It determines the moral worth of a decision by the outcome of the situation. A strict utilitarianism would take the stance: that the killing of the homeless man and stealing his body parts would be acceptable. The reason being is that the homeless man –first off– is on life support, his death is inevitable. In the utilitarian world, the homeless man’s life is a means to an end. In addition, the homeless man’s organs would contribute something positive for a stronger social structure.  I think you did an amazing job with the story, there was so much realism, and you captured his pain and agony very well. 

Chanda





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2008 9:24 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

I'm glad to hear that there might be a sequel. I liked the Ulitarisim approach with dealing with Euthanasia--even if it was by Inuyasha's hand (In my opinion). 

I will be looking forward to the sequel and great job with the oneshot. I also like the Kikyou and Inuyasha interaction and I agree it was a nice change.

Chanda



Author's Response:

This story is what happens when an often used Inuyasha plotline mates with a certain Buffy episode... I've long been sick of the Inuyasha visits Kikyou and gets hated by everyone genre, so I decided to put my own twist on it. I mean, really, why shouldn't he visit Kikyou every so often, he was after all, going to marry her at one point.

You know, I'm surprised that I haven't seen the euthanasia/assisted suicide/whatever you want to call it approach taken before. It seems like such an obvious route to go. People just seem to like either Kagome or Inuyasha killing her in self defense, or having her spontaneously combust once she finds out where Inuyasha's heart lies. Nothing wrong with that, but when a show has the most fanfics on most of the major fanfiction sites, you'd expect to hit this plotline at least once.





Reviewer: kneewalkingturkeys Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2008 12:19 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

This story was truly heart wrenching.  The way "his friends" treat is the way they actually treat him in the manga. To be asked to kill the woman you loved was awful. The only one  who actually supported him was Kaede just like she did all the way through the manga. Inuyasha is right, now

that Kikyo is gone he has no reason to be in on the crusade to fight Naraku and destroy the jewel. The story

does cry out for a sequel.  I do not know how he  is going to be able to attend the memorial service. 



Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you liked it. Really, this is my first time at really hardcore angst, and I was afraid I went overboard with everything. I had to have Kaede support him (even though I'm not a huge fan of the character) she's Kikyo's sister after all. I think had this situation gone down in the manga, she'd probably have supported him. And you hit the nail on the head, with the main problem I've had planning the sequel; just how exactly he can attend and participate in the ceremony without being persuaded into rejoining his remorseful friends.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2008 9:34 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Full Of Grace

A sequel would be very nice... like how everyone who self-righteously attacked Inuyasha get their own version of "Sit" when Keade tells them and the ceremony. No one thought to ask him about his side of the story! They are all very much judgemental and quick to sentence Inuyasha. Won't Kagome love knowing that. And Miroku - to have that line "Otherwise I could have come to you for help..." rubbed into his mind... That Inuyasha can't come to him for help because he isn't a 'true' friend to Inuyasha. Thank you for writing this!! It's a VERY refreshing change from how others write Inuyasha/Kikyou interactions and the others reacting to that. Kagome I hope will be kicking herself for a long time after this.

Author's Response:

Of course there's going to be a sequel. It'll probably have a lot less plot, but it will happen eventually... I don't really do sad endings. Not my bag. And I'm glad you at least like it, because, frankly between the Kikyo bashing in this fandom and the touchy assisted suicide plotline, I was worried about pissing people off.

And yeah, his friends were bastards, but he was just as bad back. Besides, it's not like they had any reason to think this time would be any different than the others. But yeah... There will be angst in the sequel. No idea what yet, but it'll eventually happen. 



You must login (register) to review.