Reviews For A Captain's Prize
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Maralinda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2013 3:59 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

OMG I've been waiting for this story for a long....it's really good please update soon.....Love it.....Oh one more thing can you plz revive poor Rin by u know who..... 





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2009 3:43 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter Twenty-One

Another sweet chapter!!

*giggles* Yes, Kouga is seriously obsessed! I am wondering if InuYasha is making sure Kouga knows who Kagome has chosen sometimes. I do love it when they are crossing swords with each other. And I also wonder if InuYasha enjoys getting Kagome all riled up when he swats her butt with his sword. *chuckles* He could always say her butt is too tempting to resist... *looks about innocently*

Poor Kouga having to be the messenger that tells the fiery tempered leader some bad news or interrupts him.

*giggles* I would have imagined Miroku making some comment about his obsession for women 's butts and InuYasha's new habit of Kagome's butt swatting.

I was laughing at InuYasha's very true to personality remark of I do not. Then Kagome's sweet little revenge. She got him good. Heeee! Inu is quite the hentai... Don't bother him unless it's dire emergency. Too cute! Kagome better be ready. I think InuYasha is going to wating to mate over and over again. *giggles*

I love the way Kouga is left clueless alot of the times.

Hmmmmm... this little insight I wonder if it'll be used in the future? Now I'm unsure of the years again. Because it seems like Kouga's mate, Ayame, has been dead only a short time and now he is after Kagome? Just seems off...

This needs a bit of reworking: She was once again his captor. You are saying Kagome has InuYasha captive when I think you were trying to say Kagome was again InuYasha's prisoner. Kudos to the way you described InuYasha when he entered the room! So feral sounding/looking! I can see it clearly! I like Kagome's thinking of why does he want me when we are in such impending danger. Very realistic.

Oh that was creepy, the part with her father! Poor Andrew, he doesn't know Kagome's heart and hand belongs to another. It'll be a blow to his ego that is for certain. I can sense an epic battle between InuYasha, Kagome's father and Andrew coming up in the future.

The love scene was fiery and so hot!! I love it! They both were amazing!

Yea, another upcoming battle as well with Kouga over him not keeping his nose out of other peoples business and letting jealousy rule him. *rubs hands* I can't wait to see this battle and see Kouga get his butt handed to him on a silver platter.

Great chapter! I loved it!! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response:

Niiiiikkiiieeee!!!! Squeeeee!!!! First off I hardly ever check my mail anymore, or do anything. But the good news is I"m getting better and trying to get back in the swing of things. Just need transfering issues and i'll have my stories back.

 

Thank you for another awesome review. I can't answer your questions, since it's been so long since i read this and amazingly all my plots are still up there in my head. But I will revise this again and sorry for any confusion i have caused. :)

So happy you like this story and i belive when i meant she was once again his captive. I think it was for the heart and how dominating he is. But who knows they ALL have their Star Trek moments and bi polar episodes. Seesh. :))

 

Well, I hope all is well with you. HUgs and Cassie says hello and congrats on the Canadain Hocky team. She was Team Canada this time. :) Bless her heart. 

 

XOXO

Chanda





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2008 4:17 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors/artist, Inuyashaloverr and KnittingKnots, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ Inuyashaloverr & KnittingKnots
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2008 9:15 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Chapter Twenty

I'mmmmm baaaaaaaack!!

*FLYINGTACKLINGGLOMPINGHUGS*

And I'm ready for another chapter of my most favourite Pirate!!

*rolls up sleeves* okays.. I found this one: "Damn! (There) on this Island" I think the Y from They're ran off in fear! Yes.. he would want to leave! Being Hanged usually puts a cramp on one's day! *squee* Inu/Kag squish moment! Inu thought she was beautiful when the motions flashed across her face!

I giggled over the description of InuYasha's arms! So sexy! Great paragraph! Love that Inu got to fulfill his dream/promise!

I don't understand why Inu mused that Kouga wouldn't let him live it down. and Kagome's comment back to him also puzzled me.

LOL! InuYasha telling Kagome he'll see her in America and he'll be making her father insanely jealous!! So cute! So very InuYasha!! and then him saying they'll be keeping the crew up with their screams of passion!! I love that part!! I wonder if they'll send sparks of fireworks above...

Omg! She mentioned the shackles!! LMAO!! And InuYasha stumbled from it!! I can imagine that made him blush! Oh gods!! I think I gave myself a cramp giggling over InuYasha running with his youkai speed .. with a demonic erection!! *falls over giggling* You ROCK!!!

Whoops! One too many R in bury here: "helping the villagers burry the dead"

Oh! I love this section!! InuYasha racing for the ship with Kagome them rushing to escape/prepare for battle!

On the edge of my seat here!! The darn redcoats have caught up to them!! *shakes wet noodles* Okay so Inu and Kag are in the boat.. right? Okay so it was the others that got into teh boat and .... Inu and Kag .... stopped.. for tea?! Kaede?! Too funny!

I love that part about Inu seeing the cockboat being hauled in and him placing Kagome on his back and her response!! Loves it!! I've often wondered If Inu would ever run with Kagome on his back then say Fuck it... and swing her around to impale..... *smirks and looks about*

Man that was Awesome!! The description of the two captains diving into the water!! Sweet!!

Doesn't Kagome realize how lucky she is? Dang.. those muscles surging and contracting!! *drools*

This is a Great... no AWESOME Chapter!!

WOW! How did Kagome's dress disappear? and becomer her under shift!! LOL We have a Star Trek Moment! She went a undressed the dress put it away and went back into the water! LOL!! And how many arms do they have here!

I still love it.. Oh boy! Kouga has seriously overstepped himself. He is in serious trouble!! Go Inu pound his furry head in!! and Go Kagome! Kick 'em where it counts!!

I love that InuYasha slugged Kouga and gave him that warning! Though I do think with this super dense wolf he'll need a few swords shoved up his butt to make him leave Kagome alone!

LMAO!! I love that line! "he approached her with full speed!!"

Always they get interrupted!! *pouts* I was hoping for InuYasha and Kagome to scream out who they are wanting and needing! A little stab at Kouga's ego.. *looks about innocently while nudging the 'Down With Kouga' sign under the bed*

So cute!! Inu selected out a nice outfit for Kagome! He could do that if he ever gave up being a pirate.. being a Fashion Guru!! LOL!

Another question... how did Kagome suddenly acquire her sword?

Whoa.. Kouga just had a Bi-polar moment of his own! First he is Angry and concerned then he is joyous then he is uneasy... *rolls eyes* Maybe Kouga you should invest in a faster, powerful ship if ya wanna be a pirate!

I love the action sequence of their 'who wears the shackles' though that HAS to hurt!! 'parting a fang', Ouch!

Yaaaa-up.. that just is another nail in the 'He is incredibly Dense' coffin!

The ending is so perfect!!

I can't wait for more! (and thanks for helpign me with Kagome's outfit!)

Author's Response:

Ooommph Nikkie!

Fist and foremost I would like to apologize for my tardiness with this review.

Yes being hanged would put a damper on one’s day. I don’t know what possessed me to describe Inuyasha’s arms. However, if it made you squeal in happiness then I’ve done my job. :D

I think Inuyasha doubted Koga’s abilities to get them out of there. I am not sure really and will need to re-read this again. I think Inuyasha panicked. :D

Oh yes, there plan is to shock her father, but they need to get to it first. I think this is where I went wrong with the story. I could see it, but trying to write it was hard. You’ll see in later chapters. Yes there will be a lot of fireworks going on, but have no fear this is not going to be a ‘Porn with plot’ scenario.

Yes, I was laughing too when I wrote him tripping and having a semi (erection). I am so glad you liked it as well. I am glad that I was able to get my visual on paper.

Oh noz a typo. Thank you for pointing that out to me. You are so helpful when it comes to my typos. :D

I don’t know why I had them stop… Don’t ask. LOL. I should have written it: Oh hey Kaede, we got to jet!... LOL. But hey, the redcoats will wait right…O.o

Damn Nikkie… you know I may just have to put that in a later chapter… just for you: To run and then flip her in front and impale her. Sounds nice, but will it work? He may trip and fall on top of her…O.o Leave it to your hentai mind… :P

I am happy you liked this chapter!

O.o Star Trek moment. No she took it off it was drowning her and well the only thing that was let on her was her slip or petticoat. LMAO!! The Kraken took her dress… yeah that’s what happened and it has eight arms. :P LMAO!!!!

Yes Koga overstepped his boundaries, but I don’t think I could blame him. After all he is a guy and guys are opportunists and when a woman’s breast is showing, they usually can’t help themselves and take a peek. :D

Yes, Inuyasha slugged him. That was fun to write. I wanted to try and keep them in character, but also keep it A/U. Now Koga is a key player in this story and loves to give his friend a hard time.

Omg !! I didn’t even realize I wrote that line until you pointed it out to me. Aye, Aye Captain full speed ahead.

Yes they did get interrupted, but they will have plenty of time to make it up. :D More swooning ahead of ya…

LMAO Down with Koga… Omg I see the sign, I do, don’t try and hide it from me. :P

Believe it or not, a lot of pirates were fashion guru’s. I don’t know why, but they felt since they had all this loot and big and powerful ships that they should keep up with the fashion as well. I believe Blackbeard was infamous for his sense of style.

I don’t know how Kagome inquired her sword. Captain Kirk gave it to her…lol. I thought she grabbed it in Koga’s room. I am sure they need spares and well he had more than one. :D

Koga isn’t a pirate; he’s an opportunist and mostly trades or takes. He’s a buccaneer and isn’t out for blood. However, his ship isn’t as fast as the British. It isn’t his fault; he’s just helping an old friend out. :D

I loved your review and I am soooooo sorry that it didn’t take me sooner to respond to you. Hugs.

Chanda





Reviewer: Bobcat Lady Signed [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2008 4:23 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

Great Story! Tell me, is there more or have you given up? Bobcat Lady

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it. No, not at the moment, I need to update the next chapter after I finish my research. Sorry I've had block for this story and can't quite decide what's next. I will not give up this story and it's my next project to work on.

Thank you for the review:

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2008 1:20 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Chapter Nineteen

When you get back online I know you'll be squee-ing!

Hopefully this will be a better one review review for you.. Oohhhh. that rolls off the tongue nicely!!

I'm on pins and needles about Kagome and who is going save her and her dress now!

I liked the intro to the chapter.. though it could have the addition of body parts as well littering the beach.. turning the once pristine sands a wettened crimson.. very nice!

Loved that Shippou cried out!

*prances about* Capt Inu is Alive! YAYYYYY! (fangirl squealing and celebrating) Thank you so much for letting him live!!

I loved the eloquent way you described InuYasha going full youkai! Too cool! So primal! Yes, Inu! Go! Go Fetch your Mate!

*star trek moment!* The two women who were gasping in shock! They beamed over to him from the wicker chair room!

"Inuyasha growled fiercely at his implacable thoughts" the word implacable doesn't seem to fit here.. it's a great word.. but somehow.. doesn't fit the primal state he is in.. *shrugs* just my thought..

Darn it, Kagome!! If throwing up on him makes him let you go!! Throw up!! *rolls eyes* It's a weapon! Use it! Especailly if you can aim! (turns green with queasy feelings) I do applaud her for struggling!

You really made Naraku the creepiest of vile monsters!! I was shivering and getting so frightened for Kagome as he spoke to her! I have chills up and down my spine!

Yes! naraku is scared! Youkai!Inu is going cut yor ebil ways down! *giggles* Kagome calling out for InuYasha was touching and add fuel to Inu's fire!

Excellent description of Naraku's fear and his preparing the weapon! Poor Kagome.. out cold ... again!

Brilliant! InuYasha attacked as he was distracted! Though taking his head off would have been better or even an arm.. or even severing the spine.. *claps hands* I really love the way InuYasha is so stealthy... silent but deadly!

SWEET! InuYasha making Naraku waste his shot like that! I loves it! Can I squee enough over this? LOVES IT when you make him intelligent!!

I love this action sequence between the forces of good and evil!!

Chanda!! You are Brilliant!! I would pull an Kouga and say 'You are my woman' LMAO! All for One, luv, All for One! *Winks - you know the rest*

Of course Naraku would use kagome as a shield.. *snorts* loser is going to make InuYasha more determined to end his sorry existance!!

Hopefully there will be a sweet and touching reunion!

I love that InuYasha still went after Naraku even when he is threatening Kagome's life! So many good guys stop dead in their tracks and let the bad guy escape or whatnot.. I trill to this refreshing change!

What way did he slash Naraku's face and how bad was it? It's wonderful that Kagome is now safe.. but out cold.. in her mate's arms again! Typo: 'that his sent was'.. I think you meant scent.

Whoa! Freaky Star Trek moment! Did InuYasha hand Kagome into the waiting arms of Kirk when he attacked the horse and then Naraku or is she just kind of... floating there. You mentioned that InuYasha scooped up Kagome and ran after Naraku... then he was slashing at the horse's legs... then grabbing Naraku's hair and slashing his throat (which has me all flipping out...).. I guess that is a plot hole?

I know Inu nearly took his head off but is Naraku going to be like him and recover or is he dead dead..?

*chews nails and whimpers*

On a better note.. The final action/kill scene with Naraku was amazing! I loves it!

Kaede having Spock insight.. assured the people InuYasha was alive.. LOL! Too cool! Go Vulcan Mind Grip!

geez Sango.. what a twist to her character.. I could picture her running in slo-mo and her chest heaving heavily .. knocking herself and Miroku out as they swoop into an embrace!

Very tender reunion for Miroku and Sango! and I love the way Miroku assured Sango InuYasha is prefectly fine and Kagome is safer than safe with Youkai!Inu! Though Sango's thought has me confused... Why is she wondering about what Kagome made InuYasha mad over/for?

YES!! tThat is the reunion I was looking for! (though hot man smex would have been a sweet touch as well)!

Love the chapter!!!!

Author's Response:

LOL... I am squeeling... :D I just got your email. Damn I must have deleated my mail without knowing. I had almost 1000.

Nikkie all your reviews are good. I enjoy everyone of them.

LOL...

Thank you, I thought of that, but I didn't want to overdue the gore.

Yes, Shippo usually is silent in this fic, but I give him bits here and there.

O.o.. you thought I would kill him off? Nikkie...lol. I am so glad you're happy. I can see you dancin around too. :P

LOL... thank you. Yes Inu...go get your mate. Primal Yay! I'm glad, that's the way I wanted him to be.

Yes, there were several star trek moments. I did warn you. LOL. But, I didn't fix it...not yet. I left them there just for you. :D

Okay, I'll change it. I normally don't use a dictionary, my nerdiness, won't allow it. :P

Yes Kagome, throw up, so we can go through another dress. LOL. Yeah no shit it's Naraku for god sakes.

I did? Yay, I love creating bad guys. There always good to have in a story.

I did a lot of research with the guns of that time, I am glad I was able to properly incorperate it.

Primal Inu is intellegent, and very deadly. Couldn't let his Bi-polarness out, he probably would have died. LOL.

LMAO!! That's right! One for all... I do know the rest. :D Blushes. Thanks hun. Miss you bunches.

Smirks, you'll just have to read on. There will be angst too.

I didn't even think about it that way. And I'm not sure if I had put Kagome down. Star trek moment. :D Yeah, I wanted Inu to finish him off. Sorry about the horse. I don't like killing animals, not even in a story. yeah Kirk wisked Kagome off to safety. LOL. Yeah, watch out for that plot hole, its a deep one. :D

Yes, Inu kept his word to Naraku, He said he would rip his throat out, well he did. :D It was a great way to end Naraku's life, and no, he's not coming back.

LMAO. Kaede is definelty having a spock moment. Damn, I didn't realize all the trekki moments. Roddenbury would be so proud of me. :D

Yes, Sango is out of character to some level. I don't know why she asked, nosey body, I think.

Oh, there will be plenty of smexiness in the oncoming chapters, and more bi polar moments. Inu and Koga moments. :D

Yay! Nikkie Loved the chapter! My work here is done. ;p

Lots of luv and thanks for the review. You made my night. :D

Chanda

 

 





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2008 5:40 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter Eighteen

And now for the finally part of this review! (if my comp cooperates!)

Kudos to Shippou for freeing the Swaggering Inu! Gotta love his swagger!

OMG!! naraku has Kagome! Naraku has Kagome!! *races around in panic!!* The monster has her! Kagome fight back you twit!

This sounds awkward: but his 'reluctant' grip was too tight.. why is Naraku's grip reluctant?

Poor Kagome! To be put in that situation! I hope InuYasha rescues her soon!

BAWLS!!! InuYasha was shot!! What an evil ending to the chapter! And Kagome is doomed!!

Quick!! Beam her up Scottie!

Author's Response:

*Falls off chair in a fit of giggles* 

Yes, Swagger is a good word. Yes Naraku has her, she is trying to fight back. LOL.

:P Okay, I'll take out Reluctant, I know that wasn't the word I was thinking of. *Looks away innocently*

Yes, Inuyasha was shot and you think he's dead. Muahahaha! No just kidding. I would never, I only leave wild Cliff hangers that make you believe what I want you to believe.

Yes, Scottie beam her up, quick. Nikkie needs to continue the story.... :P

Lots of luv! And you know where the next chapter awaits you. :D

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2008 9:20 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter Eighteen

Good grief!! I am not going to get to make this review into just one am I!!?

Dumb Miroku!! Stupid Miroku! InuYasha trusted him to stay and portect the girls! I'm happy he went to help.. but he basically just Gift Wrapped Kagome for Naraku! I hope he gets a serious guilt trip when he realizes it.. and Sango makes him sleep on deck! While InuYasha strips him of his position!

See Miroku! You big moron! Naraku is going to win and it's your fault!! No sex for you for a year!! .. *grumbles* Hope it falls off!

Love the descriptions of the battle!! Kudos!!

I love the way Shippou is a fighter!! I rarely come across any stories where Shippou can hold his own in a battle!

That is too funny! Sipping tea on a comfy Couch! while their men battle! It's like a surreal moment for the girls... Okay Kagome's in someone else's house and she goes to answer the door?

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!! naraku has her... I needs a break!

Author's Response:

LMAO!!! I guess not. I don't mind that you broke it off into three parts. :D

Miroku wasn't thinking when he ditched the girls, and he certainly didn't think that Naraku was going to show up.

LOL... No sex for Miroku...that's right! :P LMAO your a trip you know that. :D

Thanks, I am glad I did good with the battle. That was hard to write.

Yes, I tried to make Kaede into an English woman and her husband was a seaman.. . No pund intended :P I thought about the civil war and the battle of Anteiem when they all decided to have a pinic and the battle happend right before them. Idiots. :P

Kagome answered the door, because she was sure it was Inuyasha. I hope I added that, but damn another blond moment on her part. I could have had Naraku bust down the door and take her that way, but I thought. Hmm? the element of surprise. Don't fret.... its okay. I won't let nothing bad happen to her.

Well talk to you soon, and thanks for the reviews. :D

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2008 7:59 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter Eighteen

More of the review! Yay!!

TACKLINGGLOMPINGHUGS!!!

Loves it!

"Musou approached the tavern with at least twenty of his crewmembers. He saw a malevolence man standing outside letting the early morning wind, whip parts of his black hair from his now loosened ponytail. Naraku stood with delight he saw his wonderful toy, and could not wait to conquer her very being. He would break her into his molding. Ravage her repeatedly, until she begged him to stop. "Good work Musou, stand guard until I give t' order t' assail." He commanded" this I didn't understand it. What were you meaning? Kagome is being delievered by Musou?

Sneaky Puppy InuYasha!

This fight scene... very good! Very good indeed! I'm really enjoying it! especially when Inu got trapped! I giggled at the image of Naraku's men running around like idiots! Exciting! On the edge of the seta goodness!!

Yay!! naraku's ship is destroyed!

Author's Response:

ooph... LMAO! Same to you... :D

Yay... I am so happy you love this chapter, it was so hard to write. When I re-read it I was noticed the similarity in names. Musou was the one that told Naraku that was on their way. Or shit do I have the names mixed up. All I can get is that he sees Miroku ride past him and he makes a comment. Curse these bi polar moments. :D Muso just let him know that he followed his orders. It looks like I'm just have to revise the beggining chapter.

Yay! That is wonderful as I stated it was very hard to write and the research... omg! LOL. I hope it was visual and look forward to your next review.

Chanda

 





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2008 3:59 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter Eighteen

Oh noes! Jeffs! I likes Jeffs!

I did groan at this line: "was loosing an adequate amount of blood" It sounds.. wrong/odd.. plus the word losing has two O's. Perhaps a rephrasing of the line would work better. *cringes* sorry about that! The image of InuYasha with his tongue lolling out giving big sloppy doggie kisses popped into my mind when I read he licked Jeffs wounds shut.

Go InuYasha!! Go Bi-Polar in his butt!! Go Inu!

I loves the action you have created with this intense situation! InuYasha so... male.... *licks lips* It's getting so good! I can't wait to see the stunt that InuYasha will pull to have Naraku gut the swine!

Kouga.... he is being smart.... for once!! LOL!

-review part one-

Author's Response:

Hello again,

No please don't apologize, I am glad you pointed it out. I'll be happy to revise that sentence. Simple rephrase :  he was losing a ... amount of blood. Okay, need to find a word to fill in that blank. Can't do it tonight, but I promise it will get done.

LOL... see I wrote yaoi and I didn't even realise it. LMAO!

Hurrah for the Bi polar Inu... whoo hoo! Chanda scores again.

Yes, there is brains in that thick skull of his.  :D  He'll revert back to his normal side in a few chapters. lol.

Thanks hun for your review, I'll answer your others than homework time. Got my caffine ready...lol

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2008 2:31 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter Seventeen

*evil laugh/giggle* I'm back again! And loving this story!!

Oh! That sounds not good for them! Naraku having stragetically placed his ship there! I hope they will have a good get-away!

I loved the comment about the palm branches!

"Long sabers tied around their waste" That is I think you meant waist.. Oops! Then again Hefty garbage bags are quite strong stuff! *chuckles*

I love that Kouga thought ahead and had two of his men carry a letter about the situation! Kouga certainly can be verrrryyy persuasive! They better not get caught! *snorts* wimpy wolves.

InuYasha looks over at his sleeping mate and wonders how could a vixen like her soften him? And then he realized..... Bi-Polar!!

*smacks head* Wolves never scent what's above then... they only check for ground scents.. Idiots!

Inu is going to lose Kagome isn't he?! *sniffles*

Are they just leading naraku's men to InuYasha and Kagome?!

I liked that Shippou is protective of his crew! Wonderful touch!

And I could see InuYasha's cockiness when he said that the wolves are with Kouga!

You know.. if a guy was reaching into his pants I would be freaking out!! lol!! But Inu.. he's seen it all! LMAO! He has Miroku!

Oh noes!! Kagome is really in deep doo-doo! Naraku is going to get her! Inu is he going to be killed??! He is....

Dang it! I was sniffling as they spoke to each other! That was sad! So sad! Inu lying and Kagome understand then asking him to promise to come back to her! I'm gonna cry!

What does Kouga have planned? and NAraku's men will be having nasty little hang overs... their reaction time will be slowed!

Why do I get the impression of the Keystone Cops with the Band of Seven characters! And Musou is gonna need new pants! *starts singing 'I got a lovely bunch of coconuts.. Diddle-ly-dee.. there they are standing in a row..'*

Shudders... ewewwww... Naraku...

"Inuyasha stopped sniffing the air, feeling somewhat awry." the word Awry.. it doesn't seem to fit here.. I do know what you meant by it.. it just seems awkward... and oops another typo in here.. you accidentally added two O's after to and two D's in riding.

Inu! Man! Listen to the Inner Dog!! Don't go on! Dude! The Dog is Talking!

*anime facefault* Inu and Rapiers just don't go together! It's soooo feminine!! GAH!

VERY Good Cliffie!! I'm freaking out!!

Author's Response:

Tackles, hugs, glomp!

Yay! You've returned. Egads, look at all those errors I've made. Yeah Naraku's men, being mostly human, didn't realize the potential dangers ahead of them. This story is three years old, and I'm glad I wrote it. When I go back and revise, I'll do what I am doing to Stranded, and fix all the loose ends. And all of my typo's as well.

That's right! He's got Miroku, and I love Shippo in this story. He's usually the silent type but when he talks... watch out! lol.

LMAO!! The tune from the Lion King, that's great!  Keystone Cops? Never heard of them. Yes, Naraku's men will be a little hung over, but probably will be use to that feeling since their a bunch of drunks anyway.

Jeff lives on...have no worries, I may bring him back in later chapters.

Two? I did the too? Omg! Shoot me know...lol I know you know I know the difference right? LMAO

He must go on... I said so. :P So should I change it to Sword, I looked up Rapiers and believe it or not that's what most of the pirates had. Sorry, it does sound girlyish.

I am so glad you liked it... Thanks for the lovely review.

Chanda





Reviewer: magedelbene Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2008 3:07 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

I LOVE this story, didn't know you've posted it here!!! Well :scratches head: didn't know you were here till little time ago! :blushes: Now, now... when is our pirate coming back? Mmm? LOL Really love this story, was following it through... AFF? But, stopped going there cause there are soooooooo many bad stories!!! Great to find it here Chanda!!! :hugggggggggggg: Mage 

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks Mage. I'm so glad you enjoied it again. I did some tweaking to this story just for this site. I am working on the next chapter at home. I am out of town for our holiday, working on another story and homework.  I love this site and I agree there are good stories here... I don't know what happened to Aff, it use to be fun and there was a lot of good stories.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2008 1:27 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Chapter Sixteen

*GLOMPS and HUGS* Squeeeeee! I'm back!!

About Aliens... there is this theory that they are trying to help us by mixing their genes with ours. And also because they have lost their emotions so they need our help to gain those back.

And now we return to our regularly scheduled review....

I just love the start of this chapter!! Loving her roughly and the ripping of her clothes. *giggles*

I wonder how Sango is going to take the full story of Kagome being abducted by Inu and I do like the way she praised his skills in fighting!

Mukotsu doesn't know InuYasha very well do he? Snickers.... he is going to find out the hard and most likely very painful way.

*rolls eyes at Miroku* My my he is acting worse than the Captain is! Poor Sango.. no one really cares that she was near comatose but Kagome!!

I love the love scene! It was perfect! Playful and tender but deliciously rough! ... *snickers* I bet Kagome has some splinters now.. And it was really cute the way InuYasha told her he ravaged her because of her tempting dress! They only get better and better!!

Oh, I liked that! Kagome grumbling about her affectionate mate and needing a bath! But I am very intrigued as to why InuYasha was galloping!

Oh! I so feel for Hojo! You are quite the ebil writer!! LOL! *pauses* Nah... I'd probably do waaaaaay worse to the Poor Clueless Wonder!

No harm to Hojo! I laughed at that line!

Loving the story!! Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: LOL! Nikkie, you’re a trip. Warm hugs as well.LOL, I can believe that—I think they took over our presidential candidates, and I know President Bush is one, it makes sense now. :PI hit some rough waters with these two chapters. Yes, gotta love the dominating side of Inu. I see I had another attack of the brain working faster than the fingers syndrome. Go figure. That was an all right chapter; I assure you the next will be better. Yes, Miroku has taken Inuyasha’s Bi-Polar personality, I won’t argue with you on that. I am amazed that Inuyasha’s group can even function properly. LOL.I did research when I searched for Palm trees, the bottom of the tree has a smooth bark, it is until you reach the palm leaves that the bark becomes, rough and spiky. You are not the first person to say this to me. "Inuyasha I will have you…" She started… This line I was going to have her say: Inuyasha I will have you know, that you’ve become worse than Miroku.”I think Inuyasha took off in a gallop, maybe he was being playful, other than that I have no idea. I can’t even remember why I wrote that. That was my Bi-polarness showing. :P Oh, wait, he was chasing Kirk who was spying on him. LMAO! :P Yes, no harm to Hojo, I gave him a break; aren’t I a nice writer… :PLmao, omg Nikkie, you’re killin me here—stop that! :PI am happy you liked it! I hope you like the next one as well.Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2008 12:03 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter Fifteen

This time I have to make sure my review isn't cut off before the middle!! I had soooo much to the other one! *sniffle*

Whooops.. some typos! "Oh, god how she would just love to(no o) through(throw) the dress off and just ride(no s) with her undergarments" "She signed(sighed) not thinking to grab..." "Was all he said pulling out a large dagger?(.)" "only to stop when the sound of horses headed there(their) way." "I will be able to bare(bear) the heat in these" "quickly loosed(loosened) the lace; she was going to make these dresses into something more comfortable. After loosing(loosening) the" and Nikkie begs forgiveness for being butthead about typos...

Oh yes!! I think InuYasha would LOVE to see his mate galloping towards him her big bountiful bound bosoms bouncing beautifully begging before breaching... snickers....

You think Sango never worn an outfit like that before. I do like that she is showing feminine weakness here.

In the second paragraph you were refering to Kagome's possessions only? I do love the way there is a building of tension and strain with Kouga's unwanted attentions upon Kagome. (even if she did cause this attention in the first place)

Gotta love Kagome's fiery temper and in the heat no less! I wonder how InuYasha is going to use this to his advantage... and I love how you have that realistic touch! The guys getting ahead of the girls and then realizing they are within earshot!! Very nice!!

I feel so sorry for poor poor sweet clueless wonder Hojo!! Kouga is really being a pirate to him! lol!

I can't wait to see the argument from this, the guilt in both Inu and Miro for their inattentiveness! Ah well no relationship is prefect and this goes to show you have them beautifully in character!

I had to laugh over the dresses!! Another one to add to the tab!! Whoooooot! I do like that Kagome was smart and went for healthy living rather than modesty!! I enjoyed the comedy part about the fashions to come!

Poor Hojo!! He is sea-sick!! LOL!! I can see this poor boy is going to meet a rather unhappy end to his life! One misfortune after another!!

Yes! I love teh way InuYasha went possessive protective! And so concerned about others seeing his mate! I love it! You keep him so true! The only thing I would have added would be more guilt on the boys part for causing this distress (of dis dress!!) to their lovely ladies! It isn't going to win them any points for sensual cuddling!!

Hot darn!! I've got that image in my head now for a pant wearing pirate queen Kagome with her pirate King Inu!!!

OMG!!! I am really crying here!! You used those B words!! I love it! I realllllly looove it!!

I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response:

*Tackles Nikkie and gives her tight warm hugs*

 I was abducted by aliens when I wrote this chapter. *Looks up at the sky* They said they couldn't handle me, so brought me back home with a new understanding of the English language. *Whistles innocently* Egads! I re-read this chapter, how horrible!

LOL!! Two dresses for the price of one. He, he. I loved writing that part, but the research gave me a headace. I agree about modisty. Not in this case, and they didn't even have sniffing salt. Seesh! Whats wrong with these bi-polar characters I create?

Hojo was the comic releif, as you can see he's my least favorite character--you're either going to love chapter 28 or hate it! Just warning you.

Yeah Kagome reminds me of a toy poodle, who is able to take on a bull mastiff--go figure. For such a tiny woman, she sure does have a nice sized temper. Inu, sure does have his hands full. However, he can seduce her just as quickly than just banter with her. A Match made in Heaven.

Yes, that's a great image, I just need to tweak it so it flows nicer. LOL! Hail, hail to royalty.

What B words? Inuyasha's dialog? If that's what you're refering too, then yes, I agree. *Hands Nikkie a tissue* It'll be okay. :)

Thanks Nikkie for your wonderful review, it was good to see you again. I can't wait until you read the next chapter. And even if this fic isn't placed--it gives me more time to re-edit it and get another chapter out.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2008 3:45 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Chapter Fourteen

*Hovers in giggling* I have those piccies saved and just plotting the sketch out.. *winks*

Love the beginning! only this line didn't make much sense: He could not help himself, running his fingers gently over her goose bumped body reacted just by his feathered touch. and I love this line!: "Feeling a pair of lips enchanting hers," What a delightfully wonderful way to describe his kisses!! *is very happy* You got me fangirling!!

I sense a Bi-Polar moment building up! *rubs hands* I love this new level of interaction between Kagome and InuYasha! Really amazing! Loving and tender! Though I would have used another word instead of 'molesting'.. something like 'inflaming' or 'teasing'. The love scene very tastey!! De-Lick-ous!! I found this typo: peer in this line: He shivered with peer pleasure in her tightness.. did you mean Pure? ...>.> peer makes me think about an audience >.

Author's Response: Ohh, I added more pics. The three I responded to Kiki with. I had a blast with that; I can’t wait to read what you’re going to post next.

Ah, I can see why you had a problem reading it. I am also having a problem. Let’s see if I can revise this for you:  His feathery touch, roamed over her sexually heightened body, leaving goose bumps in his wake.  Sorry that was my bi-polar moment… lol.

Yeah, I got you fangirling again!!! Whoo hoo, I’m doing my job right then. LOL. Kisses are hard to describe, so I am glad you like my terminology.

Oh yes, there will be plenty more Bi-polar moments.  If I am writing the story, expect them… LMAO!!! Yes, I’ll change molesting, and you gave me some good words to work with. That word does kind of take away from the romance. ;) thanks for pointing that out for me. Hmmm, lets see change ‘molesting’ to ‘teasing’.  Ha, ha, ‘peer’, oh my, what in the hell was I thinking *scratches head* Okay, it’s supposed to be sheer pleasure, however, pure works good too.  LOL, yeah an audience, okay where is the Star Trek crew on this little escapade? That would give ‘voyeurism’ a whole other meaning. LOL.

Overall, I’m glad you loved the chapter and I am certainly looking forward to the next review, and of course, your response on LJ…





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2008 12:10 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Chapter Thirteen

I'm baaaaaacccckk...(from in between searching for good Kirk and Spock reference piccies for a certain piccie....).. IYFG probably DQ'ed it because they couldn't accept the speech pattern of the time/era in print form...

YES!! I knew there was a Bi-Polar moment!! *GLOMP* The romantic scene complete with the envirnoment/mood all in perfect harmony and Inu goes and stares like he's seen the best Drumstick ever!! *falls over giggling* I suspect this dress is going to meet its maker.... *pauses to think about what was just written and laugh* KFC.. Kagome's Flesh (Inu) Considers... and Kagome to do the usual female thing.. follow the trail of the eyes on a guy.

Oh poor Hojo!! I really feel for the guy!! He really is the scapegoat of the fates.

whoops.. typo here: "loosing" himself in her sapphire eyes. I think you may have meant losing. I do like this part very much!! The way you build up the steamy goodness and the way you write Inu and Kag kisses!! *munches popcorn eagerly awaiting the fate of the dress* Yes, there are worse things!! Like getting sand in places sand was NEVER meant to go!! Like between butt cheeks!! and under toe nails!! >.> I'll leave the really nasty ones to imagination...

Darn Sango and Miroku are getting more action than the poor Bi-Polar Inu is!!

*swoons* Inu thinking about the evilest of evils.. hoodlums!! I love this guy!!

I can feel the ick and squick with Naraku eye-ing his victim.

"suddenly a firm grip on her arm 'staled' her movements" I think you may have meant stalled. InuYasha the steadfast warrior! *swoons*

Comes up to a screeching halt and a wtf? moment.. Rin is working as a tarvern wench for money for her poor family? Okay.. we need some background history to this for why- seeing that Rin is Kagome's sister and they had a planation with their father a General. It doesn't make sense.

I do thank you though... for making the rape scene realistic, terrifying and gritty. I have seen too many who write it as sexy, fun and cool. To this survivor I thank you.

I had this fun image of InuYasha hovering off the horse with legs still in the grip horse mode and then settling on teh ground.. oddness yes... but I need it. I squeed over the scene of sleeping Kagome in swaggering sauve sexy InuYasha's strong arms! ummm... he is heading to his own room.. I hope and not Sango/Miroku's room... cringes...

Yep.. I don't foresee a good end for Hojo... poor boy..

Poor Rin..

Well... Kagome is the one pouncing on InuYasha this time! Yep! Yep! About time she got to it! Nice twist here to have InuYasha bear the scars of his past! Sweet! I love it! Adds more realism to the story!

I hope Naraku get his come-up-ins soon!

*points and dances* I knew that dress was a goner!! So that makes it Dress Number Four?.. must check....

That love scene was Smoking Hot!! It could melt and dry an avalanche!!! I loves it!! and they are finally mates!! That ending line had me melting into a puddle of very happy Nikkie-fangirl-goo!!

Author's Response:

Yaaaayyyyy!!!!!! *Does a happy dance.* Welcome back, I’ve missed ya! @-->---- Have a flower on me….

No, IYFG, dq it way before I brought the speech pattern into the story. Its an ED exclusive. MM nor, AFF have the story written like this. They said there was an abundant amount of errors. They wouldn’t even allow me to join their site. It’s okay. It’s my second story, I just wish they could have looked past this and saw it for the meat.

LMAO!!! Yeah guys (even our Inu) can be totally predictable. ‘KFC’ Omg you’re too funny. Ah, the sins of flesh, even if it is part of her leg. Damn inu, and his Bi-polar ness. "Down boy, you can’t eat that bone just yet." LOL.

You have no idea what fate is in store for our dear Hojo.

Yeah, its supposed to be losing. Sorry. OMG, girl I know all to well what beaches and sand can do to ruin a romantic mood. Or little crabs, deciding to investigate, and I’m not talking about the std ones either…LOL. I am happy you liked that scene, which makes me squeal in delight.

Don’t worry about Sango and Miroku, they’ll be outdone soon enough. That I can assure you.

Yes, Inu is playing with fire, and he’s not thinking about the actions that he is about to cause.

I don’t like Naraku either, but I did like writing his character in this story, and in Stranded.

Yes another typo, it is suppose to be stalled. I know I swooned also. I would have melted right then and there, if I didn’t already… LOL.

Whoa, I never gave the identity of Kagome’s sister. No, Rin is just a young woman who is a prostitute. She unfortunately, was my extra for that one scene. And, no I don’t write rape to be pleasurable, because like you I know all to well what its like. Therefore, you are most respectably welcome. I hated killing off Rin. I really had a hard time with the decision; I guess it was a twist since people were expecting Kikyo.

Yummm yeah, I’ll have to revise that. Sometimes writing, my mind will go faster than my fingers, so that is probably missing a lot of info. The worse is when I have this perfect visual, and I can’t seem to get the right words on paper and by the time I do. It’s forgotten and I hate that.

Imaging Inuyasha carrying Kagome bridal style and then walks upstairs with her safely in his arms and kicks open the door…. Swoons at that thought. I don’t recall if that is the way it was written. Ah, but alas it’s not Sango’s bedroom. Inuyasha was wise and found his own, room.

Yes, poor Rin. I didn’t like that part of the story, as I’ve said above, she was the twist.

Writing about Inuyasha’s scars was an inner war with myself. I know that he’s a half-demon and his scars naturally would have vanished, however, like you said: ‘realism’ that is why I choose to keep them. Oh yeah! After all that sexual tension, I figured she should have initiated that she wanted more.

Naraku will get his I assure you… You’ll like how too.

I think that’s right: Either four or five…. NO worries will have six and seven soon enough… LOL! Or, five or six.

*Blushes* I’m glad you liked my lemony goodness. There will be more on the way… and yes, they are mates. I was cliché with it, but its so Inu fandom. I couldn’t resist.

Thanks for taking the time to review! I appreciate it. I will help try to find good Star Trek pics. I think we can consider ourselves Trekkies… They way we are going. OMG when I see that pic, I am probably going to piss myself laughing so hard… LOL. I hope not, I am to young still to have to wear ‘Depends’.

 

 

 

 





Reviewer: midnightwhispers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2008 6:16 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter Twelve

Pirates! Heehee... I'm getting very excited here, all those rough men fighting and swaggering around talking in that old-fashioned English. And those scenes between Inuyasha/Kagome and Miroku/Sango, very tender. Ooo... I like it a lot. I'm looking forward to more but I read ten chapters on the trot and my brain needs rest. *sigh* Roll on tomorrow night! :)

Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so excited that you like it! Yes, don't over do it. I don't want to be responsible for whatever ails you. :P Yes, I like the old English flair myself.

Thanks for the review...





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2008 11:29 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter Twelve

YAY!! Next review!!! Squeals with Bliss and does The Happy Dance.

I didn't understand what you were saying with this "the lack ness". I did laugh over Kagome and the dress! Seems like InuYasha is always going to be forced to smell sex-air... Poor guy!

*smacks Kagome* When Inu offers to tie your laces - You Accept!!

You had a typo when Inuyasha was ogling Kagome in her black dress. You used wHere instead of were.

Those are EVIL!! Side saddles!! Give me a regular saddle any day!! English! Western!

I sense some good Bi-Polar-ness being built up!! *rubs hands gleefully and readies the popcorn*

I love this tender character growth you are doing between Kagome and InuYasha. Though this sentence seems awkward: 'He hoisted himself up tightly holding on to his vice.' Do you mean he was still tightly gripping the reins of Kagome's horse? Or was it something else?

YES!! Star Trek moment!! Shippou went back to the ship! *Nikkie then proceeds to fall over laughing while remembering a certain delightful conversation with piccie*

Well that is some chicken!! That Kagome couldn't scent it when she got close to it! I know!! Tupperware and Rubbermaid!! *is having fits of giggles right now*

That kiss was so Romantic!! *insert happy fangirl squeal*

All in all I give this Chapter several thumbs and happy Fangirl Gushing and fainting Up!!

Author's Response: Your back.… *Squeals with excitement* Did you manage to find yourself a new computer? Or, is the one you have finally cooperating?

I don’t know what I was thinking when I wrote lack ness, I think word changed it. Hmmm, yeah, let’s blame Bill Gates… *Snickers*

True, true. Poor Inu, he has to tolerate, something he can’t have just yet.

Kagome was just having her normal episodes, ‘I don’t need a man’ type, or maybe it’s her illness. I’m not sure yet. Let me ponder on that for a moment.

‘.…’

Okay, I will say she’s having a ‘Bi Polar blond moment’ LMAO!! Of course, my answer would be: ‘Hell, who needs the dress.… You’re with Inu, for Christ’s sake.’

Thank you for pointing out my typo. I hate that when I type I mean one thing and write another.

I like western, I tried an English saddle and felt like I was going to fall off, the horse. I have never tried a sidesaddle, but they don’t look to comfortable just more figure flattering.

Ha, ha! Yeah, you might want to grab the popcorn…LOL. Of course, I don’t recall much of the next chapter.

I’m not sure how or why I used vice. I do believe he’s referring to the reins. I’ll double check on that…

I still go back to your LJ and re-read that. I couldn’t stop laughing my ass off that night. I’m laughing right now as I type to you. I’m glad that Scotty beamed up Shippou… he was in the way. LOL  :p   I’ll say this again: “I loved that sketch… it f’n rocks!”

Hmmm. Any one of those containers will work, as long as there pirate proof. The smell of the ocean killed the smell of the chicken, which Shippou cooked previously before the Star Trek moment.

Yes, Inu and Kags, had a romantical moment… lets hope they don’t screw it up! Muahahahaha

I am squealing in delight. I’m, so glad that you liked this chapter. You rock girl, thanks for the review….





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2008 2:22 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter Eleven

Nope.. haven't lost me.. but I lost my internet connection to the site for a bit.. GLARES hard at computer.. wouldn't let me pull up stories for a while. Takes more than confusion to drive me away from a writer I really enjoy.

You got 56% Bi-Polar... That is too funny and ironic!!

I read this chapter and went.. oh.. Sango's not a prostitute.. Doh! So now we have Dress #4 (blue)picked out and ready to go!

I went all fangirlie again!! I loved thae InuYasha took Kagome's hand and led her to that beautiful room!! I think this Bi-polar part of InuYasha is doing sooooome goooood! and we have Dress #5 on the tab as well! I loved the way he is showing his romantic side! And I sighed when Kagome said hshe wanted a bath. MMmmm... Lavender my fave!!

I was actually sniffling for Hojou!! The poor dopey guy can't cut a break anywhere!!

I do like how you have Sango's heart belonging to Miroku and yet Miroku as much as he cares for her has many other women on the side. I wonder if Sango knows he has other lovers elsewehere...

I loved the way Miroku swooped in for Sango!! And he fought the men off for her! Did want to smack Sango for getting InuYasha and interrupting them while he is doing something right with Kagome but know Sango is one of those halpless women in this story.

I enjoyed the fight scene! Was very good!

I do like the way Kagome was all indignant over forgetting her dress in the other room... Poor guys... they always get pinned for the blame!

Nice for Miroku to propose to Sango! But I am curious.. is it because he loves her or is it because he just doesn't want to see other males touching his goods? I am hoping it's for love.

Author's Response:

Oh, I’m sorry that your computer is giving you some rough ways. *hands you a bat* this should help… J Thank you, I like you too… you’re also a damn good writer!

That 56% is me, but that leaves 94% to my muse, as you can see…lol.

LOL.. Lavender is one of my favorites too. I also love Vanilla. I also love the combo. I have lavender-Vanilla body wash and it’s become my favorite.

Yes Dress number five… yeah, was having fun with this era and the way he dressed… Just wait… Inuyasha will be dressed fancy too in later chapters.

Yes, Inuyasha is defiantly Sauvé, that’s defiantly a plus with his Bi-Polar ness.

Hojo is a decent person, but he will have some complications in future chapters.

Miroku is very much in love with Sango, and no, I don’t think letting Sango know about Miroku’s other relationships, is a good thing….

Yeah, Kagome must have had another blonde moment, when she forgot her dress, and then couldn't lace it.... Poor Inu, he's got it rough.... LOL!

I am glad you enjoyed the fight scene that was tough to write out.

Well until your next review,

Chanda



Author's Response:

Oh, I’m sorry that your computer is giving you some rough ways. *hands you a bat* this should help… J Thank you, I like you too… you’re also a damn good writer!

That 56% is me, but that leaves 94% to my muse, as you can see…lol.

LOL.. Lavender is one of my favorites too. I also love Vanilla. I also love the combo. I have lavender-Vanilla body wash and it’s become my favorite.

Yes Dress number five… yeah, was having fun with this era and the way he dressed… Just wait… Inuyasha will be dressed fancy too in later chapters.

Yes, Inuyasha is defiantly Sauvé, that’s defiantly a plus with his Bi-Polar ness.

Hojo is a decent person, but he will have some complications in future chapters.

Miroku is very much in love with Sango, and no, I don’t think letting Sango know about Miroku’s other relationships, is a good thing….

Yeah, Kagome must have had another blonde moment, when she forgot her dress, and then couldn't lace it.... Poor Inu, he's got it rough.... LOL!

I am glad you enjoyed the fight scene that was tough to write out.

Well until your next review,

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2008 4:31 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter Ten

Snickers.. nah.. the blonde wasn't directed at you per say but at Kagome's OOC'ness...


Good chapter. I liked it. Kagome does seem to be in the Cry Mode right now. (still at Dress #3).. only a couple or so of things I found in error. You had a question mark at the end of this line: Little did anyone realize that a crewmember from Naraku’s ship was in the same vicinity and recognized Shippou? (felt it may end better with a period) and when Kouga hailed Houjo you used "hear" instead of "here".

It still feels awkward that kagome hates her father so much now based on that little bit of insight from InuYasha.

Kouga is getting all touchy-feely and heading for Poaching on InuYasha's territory. Seemed like InuYasha was too docile and "Houjo-like" when Kouga began grabbing Kagome and making claims on her. LOL!! His Bi-Polar character strikes again! Kouga certain doesn't care too much about his friendship with InuYasha from the why he is acting and speaking.

Now they are in trouble.. Naraku will know and Kagome will be captured soon.

Kagome will have to learn soon that in a tarvern that caters to prostitutes that knocking isn't an option. Want to bang head on desk.. Sango is one and Kagome hasn't clued in.

I am enjoying the story!

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

LOL, I seen that after I posted the review, and thought ‘oh shit! You weren’t referring to me.’ I over looked that. Yeah, you’re correct with the last chapter, Kagome did have a blonde moment, or maybe it was a mental disorder. I do plan to revise the chapter, but, that means I’ll have to fix all the chapters from here on out. So, just an early heads up.

 

I’ll be happy to also fix hear to here and the question mark to a period. I usually go with what Word suggests, and I am learning that the program isn’t entirely accurate I have been thinking about investing in a writing software, maybe that will help me more with grammar and homework.

I’ll try like hell to fix that last chapter, add more detail, and maybe if I do it right, it will fit. As, I said in my last review, that Kagome believed Inuyasha, and just found out that her father killed her mother. My personal opinion, that wouldn’t settle well with me….

Sango is a serving wench, not a prostitute, (and yes forgets how to knock. Shame, shame, where's the couth.) Maybe I should have clarified that more in the story. Kagome isn’t that judgmental, she did however, disapprove the public display of affection, only because she was humiliated, by Inuyasha. You know that Bi-Polar ness tends to make one moody. LOL!

Please don’t bang your head on the desk…. I personally don’t want to be responsible for you causing yourself a concussion. :P lol.

As for Kouga, well, I can’t say to much, but expect some more Bi-polar behavior. *Smirks.*

I found a quiz on LJ, to see if you were bi-polar, I immediately thought of these reviews. I took it, and it said that I was 56% Bi-polar. LOL. Go figure....

Thanks for the review. I thought I lost ya!

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2008 4:04 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter Nine

Hmmm.. I do like this chapter.. Only you're going to be ticked and annoyed at me for seriously picking this chapter apart....

My concerns are..

How did InuYasha know it was rape and murder of his mother when he was but a small child and knock out cold at the earliest part of it? He heard only her screaming. He saw nothing to say other than she was being attacked. As you said in his explaination.. he didn't understand the language of his "owners" and he was a child.

From the way you described it InuYasha escaped a year or so later or even less after scarring the General - so he was still very young.

How did he come to learn the language? He was placed with other slaves and beaten on a regular basis. He mentioned also the General made it a special effort to whip InuYasha. But nothing on how InuYasha knows it was General Higurashi who in fact committed the crimes. He only knew of a Black Haired Man who attacked his mother.

He may of had InuYasha's mother scent on him but there is no mention of the General tormenting InuYasha while on board the ship of his crimes. Enough time for the scents to have washed and faded away. Did he brag about his crimes? Did he rub it in at every opportunity he got? Too many unanswered questions and missing information come to light.

There are too many plot holes and loose ends.

And how can Kagome's mother give birth in one moment and tend to the wounds of the slaves in the next? Back in the Time you have set it up in... women would have remained in bed for much longer to recover from birth and the loss of blood. Medications wouldn't have been that great either and most likely made her sleep alot or be drowsy. Not only that the society view of women then would have decree that upper class(wealthy) women after birth receive special attentions and pampering... (also Doctor's orders)

Why hasn't Kagome thought of her sister previously until InuYasha reminded her? Not even the readers knew of this. And Kagome's reaction is more of a "Oh-Yah.. I DO have a sister don't I, well imagine that.. I had forgotten all about her.(insert vacant expression upon Kagome)" it really doesn't sit well in the story with all that you have done so far.

I know you're going to hate me after this.

I think you may need to revise this part of the chapter starting when InuYasha starts to tell his tale on down. Maybe go back into other chapters and include little bits of Kagome being worried/thinking about her sister so it isn't sudden shock to the reader and make Kagome appear to have a (please excuse the term!!) "Blonde" moment.

How can Kagome go from defending her father to believing he is monster in such a short span and from a pirate who had held her hostage, ravished her lips many a times, put her into shackles (and after reading this chapter wonder if he had been a slave and most likely in shackles why would he keep something that would bring back such cruel memories?) Demanded that she sumbit to him, bitten her, shaken her, make his own attempt to rape her.... It doesn't fit.

Author's Response:

LOL! Well, I am certainly not annoyed or ticked off at you….

(He had a sad expression on his face but complied with her wishes. "I was a young pup at t' time. We lived in a small village in Japan. I remember a group o' men broke down our door" He looked into her eyes as he continued, "I tried t' fight them, but I was so young. A tall man with black hair grabbed me mother. I called for her but instead I saw t' man slap her and take her aft into t' house. I could hear her screamin' inside. I tried t' fight, but t' men who held me. However, one o' them hit me over t' head, and then thar was silence. When I awoke, I was on a ship with other prisoners chained t' a wall. Their language was foreign t' me, so we could not communicate.")

Okay, Inuyasha didn’t know that his mother was raped until later in life, when he’s a slave, and General Onigumo told him. The reference to the other prisoners, were slaves and they spoke African. That is what Inuyasha was referring too. I should have added more detail and I’m sorry about that.

 

Inuyasha was growing up on a plantation, and when he was older, maybe a teenager, that is when he attacked the General.

 

The Higurashi family lived in Japan before they moved to the America. I know in history this probably didn’t happen, but since this is FF I made it so. General married an American woman, so Kagome is Japanese American.

 

As far as Kagome’s sister, I felt that it was important at the time to introduce her. And I disagree, women then usually did die after childbirth. However, Kagome’s mother was a strong woman, and usually after three-to four days, women were up and moving again. I thought a week was enough time. Inuyasha would have known, because even when she was pregnant, she would visit the slaves.

 

I believe when Kagome found out that her father killed her mother, she grew an instant hate towards her father, and she took Inuyasha’s word, because she didn’t see him as a liar. Yes, he did do all those things to Kagome, but compared to what she just found out about her father, it makes all that nil and void.

I re-read the chapter and you’re right I did leave a lot of holes or gaps into the chapter. I’ll be happy to revise it.

LOL! Blonde- moment. I guess it would be insulting, if I were a blonde. However, I’m a brunette-and I guess we have moments too.

Thanks for your review and bringing this to my attention.

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2008 3:21 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter Eight

*snickers* Hairballs! Bi-Polar!! Star Trek Moments!!!...all the makings of a kick-butt story!!

Oh mys! A flashback of poor Chibi InuYasha's past! and now we know of what caused Chibi Inu to go Bi-Polar.. *pets Plushie Inu ears and sniffles*

*adjusts Dr Phil non-hair hair piece and moustache* Well, this will definitely put a huge cramping wet blanket into the relationship now won't it. *cringes* Gonna be bad... the poop will hit the rudder....

Got a pretty sexy picture there of Kagome all puffy eyed (like from a bee sting) and runny nose.. LOL! But yea.. I can see both sides and it is not going to go down well. I can say right now that Kagome isn't going to HEAR Inuyasha's side from the simple fact it's her father and she won't believe he is capable of such cruelties.

OH noes!! Hojo is the messenger?! :keels over in shock: Bangs head.. I guess Kouga needed to say that to get his point across and yep.. he did say he wouldn't hurt him but that didn't include his family.

OUCH!! Didn't see that happening.. Poor Inu.. Poor Sango there goes her room!! I was correct that Kagome was going to go ballastic. I did chuckle at "hold still so I can hit you" comment. How will Kagome be able to replace Sango's belongings when she has nothing right now? I would expect Sango to be more upset at Kagome.. after all she is a complete stranger destroying everything in her room that she has attachments to in what would look like in Sango's eyes a very childish temper tantrum. She seems OOC here to just shrug off the damages and mess to her room. Kagome should be made to clean it all up.

I smiled at Kouga's comment about Kagome hurting herself with the sword and him getting a slash in response.

Nice touch having Kagome reveal her last name that way.

What a huge mess they are all in now.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you InuHanyouNikkie. I’m truly glad you’re enjoying it.

Aw, I want a Inuyasha Chibi *pouts* I’ll have to remedy that… LOL!

Dr. Phil would by pulling what little hair he has left… LOL. * Rest hands under chin* I wonder….

Yep Hojo is the messenger… Are you okay? Oh, I thought he said that I’ll kill you and your family….

Sango must not have really cared… Hmmm, maybe she had other thoughts, but don’t worry Sango will be compensated.

Yeah, Kouga should learn not to place his foot in his mouth, maybe he’d keep the injuries to a minimal… *smirks*

I hope I don’t disappoint in the next chapter, and I'll keep the hairballs, Star Trek, Bi-Polarness going....

Until your next review.

Chanda

 

 





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2008 5:13 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter Seven

Ah! So they have become accustomed to the grand odors.. I get that!

and I later on after I left my review I got an image of InuYasha hacking up a hairball later on... *smacks head*

I can just picture the throbbing near migraine level headache Kagome must have right now. She should also have waves of nausea from the impact.

And dang it's smexy to read/hear InuYasha using that manner of speech!! *swoons then blushes*... Look at that!! You've gotten me swooning!! *beams*

Loved the realistic reaction to her awaking and feeling a man's presence. Kudos! And I did a fangirl squeal complete with little dance in the chair.... Inu released her!!

LOL!! I was missing him kissing her in the previous chapter! But everything is fine now!! Though maybe crashing down would be a bit painful after getting ones head used as a basketball...

*Gah!* No! *pleads with puppy eyes* don't give them meds!! LOL!! They are perfect with their Bi-polar moments! *snickers* more entertainment for the readers!

I think we are at Dress Number Three on the Dress Tab... *giggles*

Smart girl Kagome to question the deal with Naraku.. that would pose a means for him to obtain Kagome back. (if InuYasha would actually allow it.. Snorts NOT!)

Ohhhh! I love that Twist!! Kagome confessing she doesn't love her fiance!

Kouga was awesome!! He left them alone to sulk over breakfast. You captured that aspect of Kouga very well!! The type to fall in love like a lightswitch being flicked on. ... *thinks slightly evil thoughts about dim bulbs and whatnots...*

Intrigued by the new character.. and why does the idea of Kouga needing amug that says "If Full or Not Filled Don't Speak**" on it.. (**from Del's Broadway Bound story) Quick!! Throw him some covered Expresso Beans!!

I am on the edge of my seat with Kouga's reaction to the word about General Higurashi!! What a thrilling tie in!! I can't wait!!

Sango has returned and that was a great scene! I liked that Inu was tender! Smooth save by Inuyasha... snickers.. we both know it was because he was sucking her face off!! LOL!! and that image of the hairball has come back with Sango's words! (I do like Sango's character)

Insert evil laugh... Kouga can't do the Star Trek!! Only Inu's group can!! *more evil laughing*

Darn!! Naraku is too close for comfort!! *shudders*

That was a Brillant and Angsty cliffie!! I'm shivering!!

Author's Response:

Yeah, it only makes sense, since that was the time and that was the way everyone lived. Me and you, probably would probably be worshiping the porcelain goddess due to all that stench.

InuYasha hacking up a hairball... how classic is that? I guess you’re forgiven since you thought of that now.... Girl I’m about ready to fall of my chair with laughter. And here I only thought cats do that... boy was I wrong. ;P

Omg! Yeah probably one of those migraines, but she can’t deal with that now, the shit is about to hit the fan.

 

You swooning... *smirks* no complaints here... :)

Oh man, I always miss the good stuff. Dancing right now... LOL.

Don’t worry, they’ll be doing more than kissing... *Grins*

Okay, I won’t give them meds, and I guess they’ll have to stay insane and unpredictable. Your right, more excitement....

 

 

Well, I hope that there will be a number 4!

Hell no! However, you’ll have to keep reading.

I think Andrew, is more of a relationship of convenience. Besides, after meeting InuYasha, it’s more like Andrew who? LOL.

Oh a woman after my own heart... I think I’m thinking the same thing... I love being a hentai. LOL Poor Kouga and he thought he had a chance. (Yeah right!)

I hope Kouga doesn’t do a Star Trek move, nor anyone else for that matter. Moreover, if I give Kouga espresso beans I hope he doesn’t turn into Butthead and sing "I am the great Cornholio." LMAO!

I’ve never heard of that Broadway musical. *Sighs* Sorry.

LOL, another hairball moment. You know that would make a great picture... :P

I like Sango as well, she’s a fun character to right. Hell they all are, but something about her that you can go soft, and then turn her into a hard core, well you know.. LOL

Yeah, Naraku is one big Pain in the Ass, and yes a little to close to comfort....LOL

Oh goodie, I look forward to your next review.. *Smirks*

Until next time,

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2008 2:45 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter Six

I am wondering about the awful smells those hanyou and youkai must endure from the unwashed bodies, rotting drinks/foods and whatnots in those taverns! *shudders*

Preoccupied and unable to scent.. >.> I'm so evil!! Poor wench. She should have known this would happen with the bi-polar pup. Probably ticked off at not snagging a handful of coin from InuYasha... (I do wonder has InuYasha ever been with a woman and had feelings of love?)

Very nice way you got Kouga introduced into the scene and Kagome! Very smooth indeed! I was right!! Kagome is going to use Kouga to gain her freedom!! And here goes Bi-Polar.. the stewing and simmering has started! Kagome can give as good as she gets!! Poor Inu.. maybe..

Oh yep. There they go! Fighting like dogs! It was a good jab at InuYasha for Kouga to point out he should go find the wench since he made that obvious he wanted her and Kagome has made it known she doesn't want him.

Poor Kagome goes from the fryer into the fire! Now she's in trouble... and yep... there goes another dress! Dang this girl is going to be black and blue and swollen permanmently!

Might need a bit more here: "He lifted her head up warily and began licking the back of her head where the ugly gash was." it sounds like he is just licking away at her hair... maybe something to the effect of keeping her hair out of the way as he tended her. and how did he see the gash when it is covered up by all her hair... the only thing he would be able to see is the soaked matted area from the blood.

For Inu's demon markings are you taking poetic license with them? I'm just curious cause I like him having stripes going down from his eyes area.

Giggle.. we had another Star Trek moment going from Inu upon the ground covering up Kagome's chest to re-entering the Inn.

I am cringing over the use of Sango's room and bed for putting Kagome down... after all there is alot of body fluids on the sheets and the very heavy scent of sweat and sex in the air. Unless Sango has another room -like a spare bedroom of sorts. Yes, it is great she wanted to tend to Kagome just feels awkward and ..'off' somehow to put a wounded person upon an unclean bed.. or maybe is just me and the First Aid training I'd gone through.

I do like that Kouga was quick to cover up for his friend and dispose of the bodies in a effective manner. I also like that he respects InuYasha!

Poor InuYasha he is having a guilt trip now. I wonder how and if he is going to make it up to Kagome. It was sweet that he took off her shackles like he did. He still hasn't noticed the wounds on her wrists, they are probably worse or bleeding from her struggle to escape.

Another awkward bit is that Inu put Kag's head into his lap. Making her nose if she is facing up reach his navel area... how can she be crying then into his chest? Sorry to point out all these problems..

I also liked Kouga's respectful manner and speech when he went upstairs to check on Kagome when she screamed. He too missed the wounds on her wrists... But with her being attacked and head wound I think I can understand that.

Looking forward to the next chapter!



General speed of sailing by a large schooner is about 4 seconds per metre per mile under good winds. Faster if winds stronger.
Afternoon Watch is done between 12 and 4 - done by two groups the Bow Watch and the Stern Watch.
Along Shore -means to be as close to shore as possible.
Run A-Ground - referring to burying the keel into sand, soft sea bottom or rocks.
Jiffy Reefing - when the sails are reefed in a fast 'dirty' method.
Head- I had also forgot it refers to a triangle shaped sail or top corner.
Give Away Together- command used for rowing large large boats.
I also forgot to mention that a Fanthom equals 6 feet.
Ditty Bags- a small kit sac used for storing/carrying small items or personal belongings.
A Coxswain is the sailor in command of a small vessel, ie/rowboats.

Author's Response:

You’re too funny. Are you hunting rabbits? ‘Cause I think I have a few more chapters, that are probably filled with those nasty rodent holes. LMAO!!!

Well, since I must not have described the scents of the tavern (shame on me). I agree with you about the stench, probably smells like some garbage dump. I believe a stable would have smelt better than rotting food. I shutter too. Ewww. Maybe that is why I didn’t add it. ;) I believe that demons and half demons, are probably tolerable to the stench.

No, Inuyasha isn’t a virgin but no he’s never been in love. Sorry I didn’t put more background on him. I guess I didn’t really give it thought. However, since you’re bringing this to my attention. I certainly will when I revamp the story in the future–a tweak here and there. I’ll give you fair warnings when I do..lol.

 

Yes, Kouga and Inuyasha go back and are friends, in a mutual extent. You know when I wrote this I never thought of the characters being Bi-Polar, maybe moody and indecisive, but not out of control. I think it’s hilarious that you thought about it in this sense. Should I give them all medication to stop the madness. I’d hate for one of them to end up with a boot shoved up their assess.... LMAO ( I hope you caught the humor in this. I can be awfully sarcastic, but its all in good fun)! I’m certainly looking forward to what you have to say in the next chapter. ;)

 

Yeah, Inu and Kouga going at it. This story wouldn’t be right if that didn’t happen, I don’t care how cliche it is. It just to funny, how other authors come up with, and their one-liners are hilarious. There will be more of that to come in the story.

Yeah, another dress, and thank you for pointing out another Star Trek moment. Mind you I like the show and the movies, but I do hope nobody puts Inu and Captain T Kirk into a story, because of this, and if I do see one, I will automatically think of you and these reviews and probably fall off my chair cracking up. No, he’s not licking her hair and I will certainly add more detail into that part of the story as well. Good thing she doesn’t have lice or dandruff. No, you arn’t being a pain. I am most grateful of you pointing these things out, since, I didn’t catch them. There is still plenty more Bi-polar episodes to go through and probably some more clothes shredding moments as well, however, I let you read some more....

I like Inuyasha demon stripes going down toward his eyes as well, I probably thought that’s what I was trying to detail. However, I guess not...lol. Thanks for the compliment with the poetic justice....

Omg!!! I am so ashamed, why didn’t I think about the smell of sex and sweat and ewww laying poor Kagome down on soiled sheets. That poor woman, hasn’t she been through enough. Good thing her sense of smell isn’t as good as Inuyasha’s eh?

Nobody has noticed Kagome’s wrists, blame the author for that one...lol. I don’t claim to be Bi-Polar though, I leave that up to my characters....

Terminology:

Really, a ship could only cruise 4 seconds per meter per mile, under good winds. I didn’t know that, and I hope this information doesn’t hurt the upcoming chapter.

See, I know a punishment that British sailors would do to pirates, and other outlaws called Keelhauling, where they would tie a man to a rope and I believe throw him over the bow. I guess it was a catch 22 situation, ether way you were pretty much F’ked. The purpose was to leave the man under for a long amount of time, then bring him up. Sometimes, the pirate would drown, other times, the person would get cut from the barnacles that lay underneath the ship and later die of infections. Pretty gruesome punishment. So, its interesting to hear the term Run-A-Ground, and now have a perfect vison of the keel itself.

Jiffy Reefing? That one is confusing, I’ll have to Google it to see if there’s an image.

 

Head (we wont go there...LOL :P ) This one I do know what you’re talking about.

Give Away Together, I think I’ll have to use that one in Chapter 30, so I do some more research.

Ditty Bags- I’ve seen them in movies, or if it’s the right bags that I’m thinking of? Weren’t they usually filled with doubloons and were like velvet and had a string tie to close them? Another Google search...

A Coxswain I’ve heard of, but I think there was another term for them as well, that I used. I’m not sure, I will have to re check a chapter. If its not, then I’ll put coxswain in its place.

I am anticipating what your going to say in your next review.

Chanda





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2008 3:50 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter Five

Thanks! It helps that parents love sailing and use the phrases and terms in their everyday speech. And thanks for the clues for pirate references.. I found a bunch and I like them!

Kagome probably is going to feel that when her hang over sets in. Her temper and being lugged around like a sack of flour for a while. I loved how InuYasha got her to behave herself!

I must be weird but I thought it was cute and funny that InuYasha plucked Kagome from the rowboat and plopped her on top of the horse.. (too many parody movies maybe)..

"bandits sleepin', {I went t' Davy Jones' locker involuntarily them} and" this part sounds confusing.

perhaps a quick note or something to indicate that Miroku (and others if not alone) had gone ahead of the rest. It feels like they Star Treked "Beam me up" here.

yep.. Inu is pretty much Bi-polar. Flaunting his poor captive then glaring at the reaction he wanted from the others... *want to use rolled up newspaper* Kagome is certainly keeping her herself high above these turbulant waters! They don't know it yet but they are made for each other!

I can see the diaster coming like a freight train with no brakes down a steep hill.... *Cringes*... I guess Inu really did find his prostitute. And yep.. Kagome said as much! I love that you have her being jealous (after all the 'unwanted' special attention Inu paid her on board being directed to another female) brillant!! SHUDDERS.. I can just imagine how.. 'unclean' these tavern wenches must be... seeing that washing wasn't a big fad back then. I do wonder about Kagome.. seeing that she came from a very well-to-do family her 'bathing' habits would have been performed by the slaves/servants... is she capable of being able to do it herself?

I am shaling my head at poor Kagome's situation. She went from Painfully Stuffy and Prim Manners about male/female interactions to Widely Open and Brazen Make-Out male/female interactions!! I'm glad she is not one to Swoon!!

The verbal foreplay between Kagome adn InuYasha is certainly an entertaining sight!

Oh boy.. Inu is needing to learn never to tick Kagome off.. Poor Kouga.. I feel sorry for him.. he is going to be used as a means to Kagome's ends and escape!


Speed is measured in Knots, and depth is measured in Fanthoms. Term for the washroom is called the 'Head' but 'A-head' means before the ship. 'All in the Wind' refers to when the wind is blowing hard on the 'leeches' or the outward extremities of the sails. 'Hard A-Lee' is when the tiller is brought hard to as far as it can go. 'To foul the anchor' means just that - getting the anchor caught up on the bottom, in lines, etc... Refuge on the surface ie/like after a battle, wastes is called Flotsum and Jetsum. 'Avast' refers to stop/cease hauling. 'To Cun the Ship' is to direct the Helm's-man how to steer. 'Lubber' is a sailor who doesn't know his duty. 'Falling off' means the ship has moved farther from the Wind than she ought to. 'To Shiver' refers when the sails flutter and shake. 'Halliards' are the tackle(ropes) used to hoist the sails. 'To Sound' is when a sailor calls off depth using a line with a leadened "plummet".

Author's Response: I’m glad you found the nautical terms. I’m sorry I was going to send them to you, but I’ve been so busy.

Also with the rum, it was supposed to be ‘commodity’, not ‘community’. That was funny and I smacked myself upside the head for that mistake. I thought I’d clarify that first.

No, you’re not weird, with Inuyasha, plopping Kagome onto a horse. I too have seen many movies like that. I guess, it was an intentional parody on my part.

I like to have fun with the characters in my stories, so they are all probably Bi-polar but Inuyasha would be the winner if there was a contest. LMAO!

“I went t' Davy Jones' locker involuntarily them.” This is what the translator said, and I felt the same way with you when I read it. I was like ‘Huh?’ However, I kept it. If that is the way they used to talk, I didn’t want to take away their context. I’ll do more research on the subject.


Oh yeah, didn’t you know that Miroku has special powers…lol. I’ll fix that as well. I did not realize it, until you pointed it out… Thanks. J I can just see them now, the Inu gang in Star Trek… funny visual.

No Kagome has never drawn a bath herself, but she is very capable of washing herself. I don’t see her as someone who would be cruel with the slaves, and probably never ventured out to the slave quarters. That will also be addressed in later chapters.


She doesn’t like it, and yes she is hard to swoon. Unfortunately, I can’t say anymore about it. I don’t want to give too much away. In addition, I can imagine the prostitutes, being vulgar and hideous to the eyes also. Kouga and Inuyasha have an interesting relationship in this story, as you’ll see.

Yeah, nautical terms…lol. I’ve heard of Fanthoms as the depth and knots for speed, why I didn’t use them I am not quite sure. I always thought Lubber was an insult, and landlubber was the worst. I’ve never heard of leeches, or hard a lee. I cannot wait to revise this and I’ll try to add these terms in later chapters.
Thank you for the wonderful review, and your helping me now, which I greatly appreciate. Better late than never, aye?

Well until your next review,
Chanda



You must login (register) to review.