Reviews For Earthshake
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2014 7:22 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

This was absolutely incredible. You captured so much emotion here, I am in complete awe. I cannot even properly form thoughts. The whole idea of this story was very unique, and I loved every second of it.

It was terribly heartbreaking, but there was a bit of humor there as well. You did a wonderful job mixing the two, none of it seemed forced at all. 

My favorite part was InuYasha's anger and grief over the kiss, because it seemed so very in tune with his character. The fact of the matter is that he would have been pissed over that, even though Kagome was doing the right thing. That's our possessive hanyou. 

Very well done. I love it. Thank you for sharing. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2009 5:09 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

I love that ending it's so much fun.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2009 5:08 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

I love that ending it's so much fun.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2009 1:38 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

Congratulations!

You're receiving this notice because you have won a Destined Award(s) from
Eternal Destiny, an InuYasha/Kagome fan-fiction archive where you have
submitted your work.

To see which categories you've won, please visit this page:
http://ik-eternal.net/awards/qtr1_09.html

To pick up your banners, please visit the following page:
http://ik-eternal.net/awards/awardpickup.html

Best regards,
ED Staff





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2009 10:17 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Earthshake: Reclamation

Holy cow, that was good!  A nice mix of angst, drama, and fluff.  Chapter 1 pulled us down into Kagome's private hell, while always giving us hope that she will be rescued.  Chapter 2 brings us down some more, as Kagome struggles with her decision to kiss Hojou, then carries us up as Inuyasha finally accepts her decision and helps her heal, mind and soul.  You writing style is finely polished, and I like how you interjected some light moments into the story (like the nurse warning Kagome about steroids, lol).  The entire Inu/Kag scene in chapter 2 was especially well done.  Again, great story.  I'll be sure to check out more of your work. 





Reviewer: JeevaraniRoyal Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2008 11:07 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

I loved this story. That first chapter kept me in suspense. The second chapter I noticed your exquisite figuritive language. I love the writing style you use so keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!





Reviewer: LuxKen27 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2008 9:06 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Earthshake: Reclamation

Absolutely beautiful! :)  I was having a conversation with Langus about songfics and she pointed me to this piece.  I absolutely LOVE the song [I see you noted lyrics in another review...it has lyrics?!  I completely didn't notice!].  The emotion of chapter 1 is great, but chapter 2, especially the end, really grabbed me.  I like the way you built the climax of Inuyasha's feelings, from anger to understanding to possession.  Very, very nice!

I can definitely see why this was nominated at the IYFG..good work! :)





Reviewer: phlawere Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2008 5:27 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

Good fic. Me happy. :)

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad. :)





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2008 5:15 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

OMG!!! I loved this story! I wish I knew about it earlier, but I just came across it.... The visulazition of chapter one, really felt like you were there and almost reminded  me of the movie World Trade Center...where  Nicholas Cage is trapped in the rubble. Chapter two, well I cried and laughed and believe the ending was perfect.

 Well, look forward to your update of Pretty Kagome--man what a ride that has been as well.

Until next time,

Chanda



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! It's okay that you didn't find it earlier, because then you wouldn't have been able to read it through entirely. XD The fifth chapter of Pretty Kagome should be up soon, and I'm currently finishing up the seventh! XD I'm super-excited! See you there!





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 9:04 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

I like this very much.  I think this story is one of the more romantic stories that I've read in this fandom in a long time, not to mention dramatic...really dramatic, but the really really good kind of drama.  I hope to see more from you soon!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked Earthshake. ^.^ I love writing romance infused with Drama and Angst, because then the moment that the two finally get together and confess their feelings is just that much more... passionate. ^.^ Thank you so much for your reviews!





Reviewer: azuyama-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 3:20 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

You did a really great job! It is kind of frightening to be a situation like that.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it would be rather frightning! I can't even imagine... oh, wait... well, I CAN imagine, but I've never been in such a situation, so I don't really KNOW... lol.





Reviewer: Langus Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 2:42 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Earthshake: Reclamation

Forgot to review :) 10/10





Reviewer: Langus Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 2:40 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

That was beautiful and fantastic and a pure pleasure to read. I took your advice and downloaded that song - listened to it while reading chapter 1. Fantastic song - even better chapter. I have read dozens of fanfics, written some emotionally trying ones of my own, but I have never cried - ever. I cried reading chapter one. Genuinely cried because your words paired with the music were beautiful and haunting - a perfect melody of emotions. I look forward to reading what else you've come up with. This was a genuine treat with a wonderful ending. I thank you.

Author's Response: Langus, a lot of reviews make me smile, but YOURS is the only one that made me cry! (in a good way!) I'm really happy you listened to the song while reading it, I didn't think anyone would... But now you understand how it adds to the story! And because the lyrics are so soft and not in english, they're not destracting, right? ^.^ I remember falling alseep and listening to this song, and I dreamed up the scene where Inuyasha is looking around in Kagome's house and his emotions as he figures out what happened. And I woke up and was like: "Ohhh my goodness." ^.^ It was truely a moment. Anyway, thank you for your review, it made my day, and will most likely make my week.





Reviewer: JediK1 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 1:53 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

Wow, that was really intense!  The scene that you painted when Kagome was trapped...that was heartwrenching.  The whole this with Houjo actually made me cry a little.  I love fics that contain such raw, real emotion!  Kudous on a job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, poor Hojou. T.T I really like the guy, but it's mostely because he's a desposible character, since there's no possible way I could EVER kill of Kagome! EVER!!! T.T





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 12:56 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

forgot to rate it...





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 12:55 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

I loveeeeeee this. You have no idea. i really enjoyed reading your work. Nice peace of art you've got here. The emotions were protraed just right, and very real. Now my all time favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! The song helped a lot with the emotions, and I just have to imagine myself, trapped benieth all that rubble, panicking and dying slowly... and then the pure rush of finally being rescued just when you're about to give up... it gives me chills.





Reviewer: Bookworm810 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2008 9:53 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Earthshake: Affirmation

Cool, if not rather sad in places. I've never read a fanfic about anyone trapped underground in a earthquake before. Very orignal, and very well written. Wish I could think of more to say about it, but I never seem to be able too when writting these reviews, so I think I'll just sum it up to I liked your story a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Yeah, there aren't a lot of 'natural disaster' fics out there. It's a whole new threat people haven't tapped into for fanfiction yet. Think of all the other ways Kagome could be in trouble and rescues - without the involvement of evil youkai!! XD lol.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2008 9:35 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Earthshake: Reclamation

sorry forgot the rating





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2008 9:35 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Earthshake: Reclamation

Thank goodness, I was worried this was a one-shot for a seconed there.  I don't know what I would have done. (maybe I'd go crazy moo whoo ha ha ha!!!)

Author's Response: Yeah, no worries, I like to wrap all my fics up nicely, and although the characters are always going through some sort of torture, I'm a stickler for happy endings. XDrnrnI hope you like the next chapter!



You must login (register) to review.