Reviews For Iris
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2013 5:42 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Iris is one of my all time favorites and this fic definitely lived up to its name. The emotions InuYasha portrays can be felt within the song and it just makes this piece speak that much louder. You describe the song as haunting, and that is an apt description, it also works as a great indicator for this story. It is hauntingly beautiful in the tragic sense of self discovery and I loved it!! Job well done!





Reviewer: flip0v3r Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2012 5:49 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Wow! I really enjoyed reading your story :}. It reminds me of the people who also have changed my life and helped me be who I am today. Beautiful job in getting deep in Inuyasha's head, without sounding either too brash or out of character.





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2011 5:40 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

The Goo Goo Dolls! I love them and I love your story!!!





Reviewer: Vampire Liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2009 8:52 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

I love this song, and I love this fic. its really sweet and its a nice little look into Inuyasha's head.





Reviewer: Kanna37 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2009 10:02 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Okay this i really liked.....it shows the side of Inu that has seen pain, and the song part really adds a punch.  Great job!





Reviewer: Bobcat Lady Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2008 2:39 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

This was great!  I don't think I've read another story like this one.  Thanks.  Bobcat Lady





Reviewer: Lunamoon Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2008 2:32 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

that was pretty. and also kinda sad. I liked it





Reviewer: inugirl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2008 10:09 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

I think this is soooo romantic, and it's like Inuyasha is telling aboiut his past in a way and explaining a whole lotta stuff, like sometimes in the anime. I love the one-shot though, keep up the good work.





Reviewer: GrammyInuLvr Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2008 2:29 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Wow.  That was awesome!   Great job!





Reviewer: inuyasha4lyf Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2008 1:49 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

omg... frickin' great one-shot..

ur one awesome writer! good job! =] 





Reviewer: Kay-Chan Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2007 9:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!1





Reviewer: axel720 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 7:15 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

How come I haven't read this before?? Gah, I need to spend more time on ED. I LOVE the song - one of my all time favourites,  and I love the way you used it. You got my nomination for the ED awards ^^

Author's Response: Thank you for the reveiw and for the nomination.  I'm glad to know you liked this story enough to do that.





Reviewer: JediK1 Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2007 6:02 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Simply lovely!  I like the way that you used the song to set up and finish the piece.  It shows how perfect it fits the moment, without really intruding on the scene.  Great job!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 10:52 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

I just love the way you write. I've added you to 'My favorite' section. I rate this a ten.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2007 1:45 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Now that was completely beautiful! Thank you for sharing it! I love the look into Inuyasha's mind and how tender he is with Kagome when they are alone and/or she's sleeping. I get turned into a puddle of Happy Goo from really good Squish! and this is Very Good Squish!





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2007 6:47 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

I played Iris while I read this story, and it fit the story perfectly. This is one of the only first-person style stories I have ever read and enjoyed; and I enjoyed it a lot. I can truly see Inuyasha thinking that way, and the way you wrote it fit the mood perfectly. You have a gift with words! Thanks for writing this and sharing it with us!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much. Honestly, this is only one of two pieces I've ever done in this style. It's very nice to know that it came off well. Thanks for taking a look.





Reviewer: Shaid Anonymousstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2007 4:30 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

That was... Really good. It was satisfying too, in the sense that I can see him thinking that, feeling that way. Very in character with a great sense of depth.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's just what I was going for. I'm happy to hear that it came off right and that you enjoyed it.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2007 7:30 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Iris

Excellent! I'm a sucker for songfics and Iris is a fave. InuYasha's thoughts and emotions come across wonderfully. This is a job well done! Thanks for posting it here.

Author's Response: I've always thought Iris was perfectly indicative of how Inuyasha sometimes feels about himself. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



You must login (register) to review.