You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2007 3:25 pm
Chapter number: 54
Title: Chapter Fifty Four

Good, HOT chapter. I think Kagome finally got through to Inuyasha that time. His misplaced guilt and sadness was causing him to drift away from her, slowly but surely, and it's good that Kagome recognized that and nipped it in the bud early. Constant guilt and sadness can change a person. And the lemons were really good, too. I'm still fanning a bit actually, LOL. I look forward to reading more soon.

Author's Response: Glad you loved the lemons. They were certainly fun to write. *wink* And yes, I think Kagome has FINALLY gotten through to Inuyasha on his guilt. They'll only be stronger for it in the end which is good for them, but bad for Naraku!





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2007 1:00 pm
Chapter number: 53
Title: Chapter Fifty Three

Good chapter. I can't wait to see who (or what) this disembodied voice is. That sounds interesting. And Inuyasha's guilt about liking Vella's dance is sweet. No matter how much you love someone, you will STILL be able to appreciate attractive people of the opposite sex. I just hope that's all it is...and it probably is. Inuyasha is a BIG worrywart (although I'm sure HE would deny it, LOL).

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. As for our friend the "voice," just wait and see who that is. I don't think Inuyasha would ever go with another woman, so there's no worry there. You know how literal he can be, sometimes, though. I do have a funny feeling Kagome might be able to convince him he's being a bit silly.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2007 6:54 am
Chapter number: 47
Title: Chapter Forty Seven

Good chapters, particularly this one. I'm glad to see Kagome and Inuyasha really working hard to understand each other and that Kagome sees how many times she inadvertently hurt her mate by running away from him when they had problems. True, they weren't mates yet, and she had very good reasons for doubting that Yasha would EVER come around. But still "sitting" the man you love and running away certainly doesn't solve anything either. I do wonder where in the world Sesshomaru has taken himself off to, though. I'll definitely be reading to find out.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Kagome's growth. I think it's a problem in the series that Kagome runs off after sitting Inuyasha rather than dealing with it head on. Considering their circumstances, it's about time she get past that and acknowledge her own faults. I think this will only help them down the road as they grow together as mates. It's something that needed to be dealt with, almost as much as Inuyasha's self-esteem problems.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2007 5:03 pm
Chapter number: 44
Title: Chapter Forty Four

Good chapter. And that was a HOT lemon at the end with Inuyasha and Kagome. Those two are going through some troubles, but they love each other so much! It's been a treat watching them bump heads while they truly become a unit....they are closer than ever in spite of everything. They will still fight PLENTY I'm sure. It just wouldn't be Inuyasha and Kagome if they didn't. LOL

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the lemon at the end. It was a fun one to write, and I knew I had to have Inuyasha pay Kagome back for those shoes! And yes, I'm sure that they'll still have their spats from time to time. It just wouldn't be Inuyasha and Kagome if they didn't get in each other's faces and scream once in awhile. Now they can have the joys of make up sex, too! I just think Sesshomaru would much rather not be NEAR when they argue. I think it gives him a headache.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2007 11:12 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: Chapter Forty Three

Good chapter. I'm glad that Belgarath told Inuyasha some of his reasons for fighting the enemy. I think it helps that Inuyasha now knows how much Belgarath and the others despise the entity working with Naraku. The enemy of my enemy is my friend and all that. I'll be looking for the nest update.

Author's Response: Yes, I think it was important for Inuyasha to learn why Belgarath and the others would oppose Naraku. I don't think it'll automatically make Inuyasha trust them---or Sesshomaru for that matter when he learns this, too, but at least they know there's more to it than just curiosity. Belgarath has been at this for a very long time, after all, and he's not about to let some punk ass like Naraku ruin it all. We still have a way to go for the two groups to really, truly merge, but we're getting there!





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2007 7:15 am
Chapter number: 42
Title: Chapter Forty Two

Good chapter. I'm glad that Sesshomaru is going to be okay . I'm especially glad that he's a bit more rational than his younger brother. Now that Rin has been outed, continuing to try to hide her made no sense. Sessh reached that conclusion much sooner than his brother did. Inu still has some maturing to do. I look forward to reading more soon.

Author's Response: Oh, I wouldn't say Sesshomaru is completely satisfied with Rin's new status and what not. He's going to let her be trained, but that doesn't mean it won't upset him from time to time. After all, she was just a little human girl a short while ago and now she's a little sorceress. That'll be enough to rattle his cage. You can count on it.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2007 1:01 am
Chapter number: 41
Title: Chapter Forty One

Good chapter. Man, these brothers just can't catch a break in this story, can they? I just hope Sesshomaru is alright. I'm sure he is though; he's too darned stubborn to die.....and Inuyasha needs his brother whether he will admit or or not, and it goes without saying that Rin would be a complete wreck without her beloved Sesshomaru-sama.
On another somewhat lighter note, there is no longer going to be any way to hide Rin's new abilities, not now that she has translocated herself. Sesshomaru is going to have to aceept that, just as Inuyasha had to accept Kagome's secret being revealed. Yes, it's been a tough few chapters for the two dog brothers. I just hope they have enough energy to keep going....but, once again, they are just too blasted arrogant and stubborn to do anything else, lol.

Author's Response: Oh, our brothers most certainly do have some tough times in this story, don't they? I will say Sesshomaru isn't likely to just up and die from that fight with that demon. If he hadn't be so shell shocked by Rin's "disappearance" he could have helped kick its ass. And yes, Rin would be a wreck without her Sesshomaru-sama. I can say that it's gotta almost be the same for Sesshomaru when it comes to Rin. And yes, Inuyasha does need his big brother. Rather either one has ever admitted it or not, I think on some level, Inuyasha views Sesshomaru as a surrogate father. He didn't get to have a chance to get to know InuPapa, and he's got no one else to emulate for what a good "dog demon" should be like. Doesn't mean he always thinks Sesshomaru is right, though! As for Rin's power being outed, yes, it will mean that Sesshomaru will HAVE to accept it. It won't be easy, though. I'm sure you'll figure out why pretty quick here. And trust me, it takes a lot more for our brothers to just up and quit.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2007 1:05 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Chapter Forty

Good chapter. Miroku is getting on my nerves, though. There are certain barriers that you DON'T cross, especially if you are a friend to somebody. When Miroku heard them start flirting with each other, he should have had the decencey to step back. I understand him wanting to know for sure that Kagome was alright; Sesshomaru definitely hasn't always been a trustworthy ally. But once he verified that she was alright, to continue to listen was just wrong and not the mark of a good friend. This is one time Kagome shouldn't have sat Inu; he was perfectly justified in wanting to kick that fake monk's butt. I reallly hope Miroku is a better friend to Inu and Kagome than this.

Author's Response: Well, we know Kagome didn't want to sit Inu, but she couldn't very well let him kill our wayward monk, either. You know how he is, though. Sometimes he can't help himself, but I assure you, he'll make up for his mistakes here. Our monk has to grow up in this story, too, and he'll eventually right his ways. Trust me, there will come a time in this story where Miroku stands up and helps out his friend!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2007 9:49 am
Chapter number: 40
Title: Chapter Forty

Heh, poor Miroku, hes so misunderstood, lol.

Author's Response: Yes, the monk is soooo terribly misunderstood. Ever notice he says that the most while he's feeling Sango's ass up?





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2007 6:51 am
Chapter number: 39
Title: Chapter Thirty Nine

Good chapter. Oh, yes, those sorry jerks definitely knew which button to push on Inuyasha. I'm just glad that they were able to stop Inu in time. And I was also glad to see how Sesshomaru comforted his brother when Inu became conscious of what he'd done. The description of Inuyasha's grieving was enough to break your heart. And the thought of what Sessh must have looked like with his brother in his lap is heartwarming but pitiful at the same time. And Kagome....I'm so glad that she undertstood immmediately and, most important of all, didn't flinch away from him. The act itself probably wouldn't have broken him, but from the way he acted, Kagome's rejection really would have destroyed him. That poor guy has suffered a lot of blows, so much sadness in his life. It's sometimes hard to read...but I am enjoying it. And I really can't wait until Inu stops grieving about what happened and starts getting PISSED about it. As you said, hurting Kagome is the one thing that could break Inuyasha.....but you had damn sure make sure he's broken. Because if he makes it through.......oh, MAN! And since Inu made it through, I am definitely looking forward to that. GREAT story.

Author's Response: Yes, they certainly did push Inuyasha's big button, didn't they? I couldn't help but have Sesshomaru comfort his brother. I know that from what we've seen in the series, the two brothers aren't all that close, but if you take in account both their natures, I had to have him behave this way. Both have accepted the other as pack, and you take care of pack. It was hard to write Inuyasha's grieving scene. He was so desparate to die, yet his brother wouldn't give in. I believe Kagome is such an accepting character, and we've seen it over and over again. She's saved Kikyo several times because she accepts that she's important to Inuyasha. She doesn't care that Inuyasha's a half-demon. She just isn't the type to get angry and rebuff Inuyasha for something she knows was not his fault, and she knew it wasn't his fault the moment he started attacking. And yes, I'd say Inuyasha will certainly get pissed and start kicking some ass, but it might be awhile before we get to that point!





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2007 2:43 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: Chapter Thirty Eight

Good chapter. But I wonder what in the world Naraku (or some other evil being) could have done to Inuyasha. If they wanted to find a way to destroy him they may have just found it. Inuyasha already has extremely low self-esteeem and doesn't think he's good enough for Kagome.....I can only imagine how terribly Inu will castigate himself when he realizes what he's done to Kagome. Making Inu hurt his mate has to be the cruelest thing these evil jerks could have done to him. I just hope that, first, Kagome will be alright. And second.....that she and Sesshomaru will be able to reach him when he realizes what he's done.

Author's Response: Yes, I'd say the worst thing anyone could do is to force him to attack Kagome. It's one of the surest ways to break him, and it'd really make him want to give up, that's for sure. His ego, no matter how big he talks, is certainly fragile. He already, as you said, doesn't feel good enough for Kagome, and now someone's played tricks with his mind to make him harm the one person most important to him. I'd say he bounces back from it, they'll be terribly sorry because just as easy as it would be to break him with this, it's just as easy to piss him off royally and have him come right back at you.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2007 1:15 am
Chapter number: 37
Title: Chapter Thirty Seven

GREAT chapter. It was almost painful to read, though. Inuyasha carries A LOT of pain. We already knew that from reading the rest of the story, but here it was really evident. Sesshomaru had no choice but to try to BEAT sense into him; words simly were not working. Yasha was just determined to have his self-hating pity party. If you care about someone, it must really be awful to hear that person just denigrate himself like that....and to know that you carry some of the guilt for making him feel that way. Sessh seemed to be fighting demons almost as much as Inuyasha was. And I LOVE the fact that he took responsiblity for the loss of his arm. That was a big thing to admit. Very nice chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, Inuyasha certainly does carry a lot of pain. I dare say it'll only get worse before it gets better, though. I don't think Sesshomaru had a choice, either. It was either let Inuyasha spiral further down in his self-hatred, or try and get him to let it go and put it behind him. Beating him was about the only way to do it. And as much as Sesshomaru himself has put down Inuyasha, I think he'd be fairly upset if he heard any of those same things come from Inuyasha. I think Sesshomaru would be surprised to know how much his brother hates himself, and I tried to capture that here. As for fighting his own demons, yes, I think he has had to do that, as well. He has spent a lot of time being very angry---towards his father, his brother, and himself. I think he still will have to work through some of that later on. I also thought he should take responsibility for his arm. It seems a skirted issue so often in the manga/anime. It's brought up and mentioned from time to time, but Sesshomaru has never truly dealt with it or acknowledged how it happened and why. I think he knows deep down it's his own fault; he was the one acting like a spoiled brat. He was the one throwing a tantrum over the sword. I do think, however, that both brothers still have a lot to work out between them---and their own demons to fight.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2007 3:17 pm
Chapter number: 36
Title: Chapter Thirty Six

Good chapter. Miroku will never learn, will he? LOL. The battle scene was great. It was action-packed and descriptive enough that you could actually see it playing in your mind's eye. You did a very good job with that. But, things just got interesting with Inuyasha and Kagome. Now that her secret's out, this should really be interesting. I will definitely be looking for the update. I really LOVE how you post everyday.

Author's Response: No, Miroku won't learn. He just seems to be unable to keep that hand of his in check! I'm glad you enjoyed the battle scene. I worked really hard on making that one flow well, keeping track of not only what Miroku was doing, but everyone else, too. And yes, things DID get interesting for Inuyasha and Kagome. I'd say they'll only keep going that way. As for updating daily, well, I have 66 chapters, and I'm trying to catch this site up. Once that last chapter is posted, however, it might be awhile!





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2007 11:35 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: Chapter Thirty Five

Good chapter. It looks like they are getting closer to the danger. I'll definitely be looking for the update.

Author's Response: Oh, they're getting into some danger, that's for sure. And it's only get worse from there!





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2007 2:06 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

LOL. Funny chapter. The stuff with the flower crowns was so cute. But....Inuyasha was such a little JERK this chapter! Sometimes I feel sorry for him when Kagome sits him like that, but this time I can honestly say that I don't have that much sympathy for him. When he feels vulnerable....look out. I know I said it before, but Kagome REALLY has her work cut out for her with her mate because when Yash turns on the jerk in him, you better run for cover, lol.

Author's Response: Yes, Inuyasha certainly did go out of his way to be a jerk in this chapter, didn't he? He probably felt he had to get back to being his gruff rough and tough self after all the crap from the morning. Doesn't mean he didn't deserve to get sat any less. And of course, poor Sesshomaru just wanted to relax with Rin and just couldn't because of all that damn noise.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2007 1:16 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Chapter Thirty Three

Good chapter.I'm glad that what Myouga had to say was positive instead of negative. But, Inuyasha was enough to break your heart this chapter. The world certainly did a number on his self-esteem. He's so cocky about his battle prowess but so terribly insecure about the fact that Kagome truly loves ALL of him. I guess if you hear terrible things said about you all the time, you eventually start believeing them. Poor guy. Kagome has her work cut out for her, healing her mate's heart. But, she seems up to the task. Maybe if she tells him enough that she loves him, he'll start to believe HER instead of those terrible people who set out to hurt him.
On a lighter note, I loved that Kagome called the brothers on their affection for each other. Their insults HAVE almost beocome endearments, lol. They go out of their way to insult each other to keep from acknowledging that they're becoming close. I wonder how Sessh will react to the "accusation". It should be fun to find out, lol. Until next time....

Author's Response: Oh I think Kagome has her work cut out for her, but I think she'll get through to him, too. It'll take some time. After all, like you said, after you hear time and time again how bad you are, it does get to you. And I think he still carries baggage from Kikyo, mainly because of what she did ask him to do---to give up a portion of himself and change. And yes, the brothers do have a strange method of showing affection to one another. I don't know if Kagome is ready to tell Sess the same thing just yet, but it would be interesting to see him try and deny it. Quite frankly, someone should tell him he's not fooling anyone when he says "I get to Kill Inuyasha, not you." He's basically saying "I love my little brother and if you should do anything to hurt him, I'll kill YOU." If the Inu brothers started hugging and saying nice things to one another, I think everyone else would think they're dying. . .





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2007 5:07 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: Chapter Thirty Two

MMM....interesting development. I can't wait to see how Rin is tied to Garion and the others. It is REALLY strange that she can "hear?" the energy Garion was using. That is a very good twist.
As for Sessh's reaction to Rin's first cycle....too cute. He's such a.....guy about it all. Inuyasha was a little better, having hung around Kagome and Sango so much. But Sesshomaru's reaction was...endearingly awkward, at least for someone as smooth as Sesshomaru, lol. I'll be looking for the update.

Author's Response: Yes, Rin can hear the sounds they make, as all sorcerers can. You can thank Eddings for the neat idea of it being "heard" by those with talent. He came up with it, I just borrowed it. And yes, Sesshomaru was such a guy about a girl's first period, wasn't he? I mean, he KNOWS about those things, but he's so not involved with females on a regular basis that it still threw him. Rin doesn't really count since she hasn't had the chance to learn about being a girl herself. And yes, thank god Inuyasha knew a bit more than Sesshomaru did, or our Demon Lord might have run off to "attack" something that wasn't there.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2007 2:30 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Chapter Thirty One

Good chapters. Inuyasha and Sesshomaru's body count is getting high, though. But, I guess there's no choice when people keep trying to kill you, lol. I'm just glad that they've been successful at protecting themselves and the ladies so far. But, their situation is getting really dangerous. I can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Yes, I'd say they've had a hand in killing quite a few lately, haven't they? Though you're right, they've pretty much had to so they could keep everyone safe. It'll only get more dangerous, I think, before it gets safer!





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2007 5:53 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Chapter Fourteen

Absolutely Love this story!!!





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2007 4:19 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Chapter Eighteen

This is an EXCELLENT story. I just started reading it yesterday and have spent most of my free time reading all the chapters to catch up. I know nothing about the other series you crossed Inuyasha with, but it is not at all hard to follow the story. You have done a very good job of keeping all of that clear. I love your characterization as well, particularly of Sesshomaru and Inuyasha. Great job, and I will definitely be watching this one from now on.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy the story. It's good to know that the story is clear and the other series comes across to those who have not read it. And thanks for the compliment on my characterization of Inuyasha and Sesshomaru. I hope you will continue to enjoy the story!





Reviewer: trinity757575 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2007 7:20 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Chapter Fourteen

I wonder if Inuyasha will mind missing some of the action?....though the action he's getting right now should definitly make up for what little action he would of gotten up there. Hmmm? LOL. Loved the part where Sesshomaru was sniffing the crayon. I've really come to like Sesshomaru alot in this story. You've done a wonderful job of writting his charactor. I must confess, I check every day to see if you've up dated, just so I can see what those two (Inuyasha and Sesshomaru) are up to next. Even Pol's uncle is quite a trip. Every time I read about him scratching his armpit I keep expecting for him to smell his fingers afterwards. (gross I know) but just something I can see him doing. Lol. Once again my friend, another wonderfully well done chapter, 'tel next time, I'll be reading y'ah, trinity

Author's Response: Wow. I am so glad you leave such wonderful reviews. It makes my whole day when I see one. If you would like, I can leave you a much more detailed response at my live journal then posting a reply to each and every review individually. I do hope you'll continue to read and speak up often! You can find my live journal here: http://farawayeyes4.livejournal.com/





Reviewer: trinity757575 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2007 2:10 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Chapter Thirteen

I loved what Kagome said about curiosity and not knowing dog demons.Lol. So Sesshomaru finally knows about Kagome's secret. I also have a question about The Godslayer's Orb. You said that only those of pure of heart,(and of the God Slayers line) could touch it. So what I'm curious about is, can Kagome touch it? For she is also pure of heart and the one who purifys the shards/jewel. I know she's not of his line...but, you know...I'm also like the cat who's alittle to curious for it's own good. Lol. The second thing I was also wondering about is when Kagome uses her minko powers will that give the others the tip they need to figure out her name/meaning in the prophices? Sorry don't mean to bombard you with these question that'll probably be answered in the chapters to come. I really loved this chapter where Kagome/Inuyasha try to explain things from Kagome's time to Sesshomaru..lol. Inuyasha and Sesshomaru really do have alot in common. Hehe. Once again you've done a supber job! And gave me quite afew laughs. Well 'tel next chapter, I'll be reading y'ah, trinity

Author's Response: I thought I'd post my lengthy response here to all of your reviews. I hope you will enjoy the answers! I am so glad you take the time to review my story. I'm glad you have enjoyed it thus far. And would anyone ever expect Sesshomaru to say anything nice about mortality? I think he'd rather chop his other arm off first. Beldin is such a youngin', isn't he? Not everyone can pull of 6,000 years old like he can, eh? So you noticed that the Vale tends to tame individuals? Yes, it certainly has affected both our brothers, hasn't it? It's the nature of the place, considering the master of the valley makes it that way. Belgarath has even mentioned in the past in his own book that the wolves know not to kill in the Vale. Aldur won't allow violence in his valley. It's only natural that a softer side in both inus would emerge and I'm glad you like how it's come out in Sesshomaru. Good heavens, no, Kagome couldn't ever imagine being left behind. And we all know that Inuyasha needs to “play” so it's good they're going on an adventure to find new playmates...and possibly old ones, too! Yes, Inuyasha's horse is a bit in love with him, isn't she? I couldn't resist making him ride a horse, even if I knew he'd hate it. The Prophecy..is complex and we'll be struggling with it every so often throughout the whole story. It's kinda the reason for everything, though, I suppose. Isn't Sesshomaru such a curious being? He certainly had to KNOW about Go Fish and it earned him a ticked off Inuyasha. I sometimes wonder (even if we know his mom is a dog in canon), if there isn't some cat demon in his heritage. Something has to explain his curiosity. It was about time for Kagome and Inuyasha to kiss, wasn't it? Sesshomaru's not helping too much, but he's trying, that's for sure. I think he's annoyed with watching them act like silly fools when everyone can tell they want each other. The one thing to remember about Polgara is she likes those around her to be clean. She can't do much about Beldin and his aversion to bathing, but that doesn't mean she won't try to make everyone else around her clean. She's raised thousands of little boys, so the motherly nature in her is strong. I think she also has a thing against the smell. The odd thing, though, until the age of 16, Polgara didn't bathe hardly at all. She thought herself ugly compared to her blond twin sister and until she had been forced to get a new dress and a good bath for her sister's wedding, she didn't really know what she was missing. Call it make up for lost time, though at her age she's made up for it a thousand times more. Yes, Inuyasha certainly has a complex, doesn't he? I don't know if he'll ever totally get over it, considering how long he spent having it built and beat into him. I rather thought that Inuyasha would have to be a sucker for children, especially little girls. He never stood a chance against Rin, did he? The bit with the horse was already there. I couldn't help myself when I put it in, either. Yes, slowly the two brothers are realizing what a waste of time their fighting has been. It's too bad they took this long to figure it out. It took enough for Inuyasha to confess his love, didn't it? Poor thing, he just is so emotionally inept sometimes. He'll get better---someday! Considering between Belgarath and Beldin they can make their own ale out of thin air, it's an endless supply. What can I say, they like their brew. I don't know if the inu brothers would like you laughing at them as they work out their brother issues! Well you know how it goes, Big Brother can call Little Brother all the bad names he wants, but if anyone else does it, they'll get punched in the nose. It's okay when Big Brother calls Little Brother a half-breed because it's his place as Big Brother. It's just how things are. And would anyone expect anything less from Kagome when it comes to Sesshomaru's seasickness? Honestly, he'd never admit it and it'd aggravate Kagome who's never been one to hold her tongue. Sesshomaru will just have to learn to deal with her moods, I guess. Ah, the age old question: If one is pure of heart and that is the requirement to touch the Orb of Aldur/Cthrag Yaska, does that mean Kagome can touch it since she is pure of heart? Well, I've debated with myself about the same question. Yes and no, I suppose. It's not so much a matter of purity as it is the Orb gets attached to people. No, it wouldn't accept someone who is not “pure” or “innocent,” but it also has a tendency to glue itself to who ever it accepts, too. When Belgarath took the sons of the Alorn king to take the stone back from Torak, Riva was the one to pick it up. He's about as innocent as one can come, regardless of the fact by then he had killed more men than many had. He wasn't nicknamed Riva Iron Grip for nothing, let's just say. However, what made him innocent was he lusted for no power. He was fourth in line to the throne of Aloria, and would have never been a king if it hadn't been the division of Aloria, setting up the kingdoms of Riva, Cherek (The King of Aloria, and father of said sons), Drasnia, and Algaria. The second Riva laid his hand on the Orb, it decided to remain with Riva and his line until pretty much the end of days. It would only accept those of the Rivan line to touch and use it, save for Eriond who was used by Belgarath's turncoat brother to steal it in an attempt to bring it back to Torak and gain favor with the then sleeping God. I don't know if Kagome ever wants to get saddled with that stone on top of the Sacred Jewel. It'd be an intriguing look and perhaps if it ever fits the plot, possibly. Whew, wasn't that a long diatribe? As for Kagome's use of her miko powers giving away her status as priestess and her name, no. They already know she is a priestess according to the name. What Belgarath is trying to puzzle out is how she's transcending time. He doesn't know she's from five hundred years in the future on our planet. Time is different in the Belgaraid/Malloreon world. It's roughly 5390 or 5400 or so in their calendar. Everything in their calendar revolves around the day Torak cracked the world, where our calendar revolves around Jesus Christ's birth. Technically, in their calendar, Kagome would be some 3000 or so odd years from the past if they wanted to figure out what time she came from. It wouldn't work, since you're dealing with two different world's times. And yes, isn't Sesshomaru just funny when it comes to the stuff from Kagome's time? He sure had to look at all of it and get all curious. I'd say the brothers are very much alike, more than they'd ever admit! I don't think Inuyasha will mind one hoot about the action upstairs. Not one bit. He's enjoying what he's doing just fine. Wink wink. I'm so glad you like how Sesshomaru is working in this story. How could I not have him smell the crayon to find out what it was and all that? I hope you'll continue to read and review, and most of all, enjoy the story!





Reviewer: trinity757575 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2007 2:58 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter Twelve

Falls to the floor anime style,with the swirly eyes..lol. Just when it's getting good for them both they get interrupted, though they never could get a brake..hehe. Sesshomaru coming to Inuyasha's defense? I would love to be able to peek inside his head to find out what he's thinking sometime. Though he sure is confusing the hell out of Inuyasha!!..lol. I wonder if it was Naraku or this Bear Cult that sent that spy? I am leaning more towards Naraku, for it's something he'd do, that baboon wearing,spider-marked, fink!! I also loved how Kagome was handling Sesshomaru with his sea sickness. LOL. Minko..hehehe. Well I've enjoyed myself once again with the charactors hijinxs. Can't wait to read the next chapter, 'tel then I'll be reading y'ah, trintiy





Reviewer: trinity757575 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 10:14 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter Eleven

Lol,just how much brew do they have? I swear between Beldin and Belgarath there can't be that much left! LOL. Now to see how things develop between Inuyasha and Kagome, and also the tentive struggle? of brotherliness between Sesshomaur and Inuyasha is worth quite a few chuckles, but also nice to see, as they both said "We both have the same enemy." lol. So Kudo's my friend for another well written chapter in an unbelievably fascinating story. 'Tel next chapter, I'll be reading y'ah, trinity





Reviewer: trinity757575 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 8:31 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter Ten

Wooohooo! He finally got it out, that aboy Inuyasha! Lol. So the rest of the gang now knows alittle bit about Naraku. So the game is almost a-foot. Hehehe. I can't wait to read the next chapter, 'tel then I'll be reading y'ah, trinity



You must login (register) to review.