You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Sunr1se Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2011 10:23 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

Even though I never heard of the series you mixed InuYasha with, this is one of the most interesting stories I have ever read!

I do have some questions since Koga showed up. Does Kikyo show up? And if she does is she going to accept Kagome's and InuYasha's relationship? Does Byakuya, the last incarnation of Naraku, appear as well?

Well... that's it for now. Oh! Did I tell you I love your story!! Can't wait for the next one!





Reviewer: TaliaKirana Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2010 5:56 am
Chapter number: 82
Title: Chapter Eighty

This is a great story! Hope you continue it soon!





Reviewer: ShadowSpark Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2010 3:21 am
Chapter number: 82
Title: Chapter Eighty

Good chapter, but I want to know what's happening to Rin and Sesshomaru.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2010 2:32 am
Chapter number: 82
Title: Chapter Eighty

Wow...this was such a good chapter...I always love Polgara's tender moments with Inuyasha...dang...and this chapter totally had me in tears for awhile...lol...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Eluwei Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2010 6:06 pm
Chapter number: 82
Title: Chapter Eighty

Wonderful! As always.  I'm looking forward to more.  I shall await further chapters.  Keep up the good work.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2009 4:37 am
Chapter number: 79
Title: Chapter Seventy Seven

OH NO! First of all...YAY! I'm always so excited when i see an update for this...second of all...poor Rin! What happened to Shippo? Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2008 4:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

Hot damn, TWO UPDATES! 

Yesh!

Sess is really letting more of his emotions shine on it seems. 'Bout time, too,. :D And wondered ifin they'd do a snatch n grab on Inu - goin for a 2-fer.

 

Awesome updates! Now we be hangin on the cliff again! Lol. Update when ya can! ;)





Reviewer: ShadowSpark Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2008 7:25 am
Chapter number: 77
Title: Chapter Seventy Five

Very nice. Jaken and Varana. That's one I wouldn't have seen, but you make it work. Please update soon.





Reviewer: r4k [NSII] Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2008 4:49 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

 Oh yeah no time. I know how that is. Ihavent actually been on this site in 6 months.  I missed so much .. lol Though i did catch the ending of the manga.  =D

   Im gonna have to see watch going on with allmy old stories. including yours.   XD





Reviewer: Eyes of Eden Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2008 4:45 am
Chapter number: 77
Title: Chapter Seventy Five

Are you sure your not some kind of professional writer in disguise? 

The way you portray each of these characters is simply amazing. Inuyasha, Sesshoumaru, Kagome, and Jaken are all doing things I wouldn't have ever dreamed them of doing and yet you some how have kept them in character. The story flows and the speech is natural. I can't find one fault with anything you've done so far. But its the reaction of the characters that make this story so awesome.

One of my favorite reactions is when Kagome purified the Grolims. Man she was PISSED. lol 

Quite possibly one of the best stories in the IY fanfiction world. I. Am. HOOKED. Don't stop writing!

~Eyes of Eden



Author's Response: No, no. I'm not a professional writer by any means. I do happen to have a BA in Creative Writing, but I do not have a writing job. rnrnI'm glad you find that I've kept the characters in character. I struggle to do so and even with the things they end up doing that they wouldn't in any other circumstance, I'm glad it works. rnrnI'm glad you liked Kagome's purification of the Grolims. Some people found that it was hard to take because they're humans, but the question I think they have to ask themselves is "were they?" rnrnI hope you'll continue to read and that I'll hear from you again.





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2008 4:37 am
Chapter number: 77
Title: Chapter Seventy Five

Politics make me hungry, how about you?  Haa Haa, just kidding!  Nice chapter, keep up the good work!!  Happy writing!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the chapter.





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2008 1:28 am
Chapter number: 77
Title: Chapter Seventy Five

Now this was really neat.  I love all the intrigue, and Jaken, so naive yet fascinated and not unintelligent about things, and so craving of approval, even through the gruffness of his behavior.  It was  a neat chapter to read.

Author's Response: I rather enjoyed delving into the political intrigue. Jaken may bluster a lot about humans being useless and stupid, but I think he's having fun. He also thrives on approval and praise, so what's not to like for him here?





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2008 5:07 am
Chapter number: 76
Title: Chapter Seventy Four

YAY! Another update! I loved this! Poor Sango! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes, poor Sango indeed. Hope you'll keep reading.





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 12:04 am
Chapter number: 75
Title: Chapter Seventy Three

I can't get enough of this story.  Sadly to say my husband has been feeling a little neglected from me being pre-occupied with this story.  Your seem to know just when to end a chapter to keep the reader interested and waiting for more.  Keep up the good work.  I will be patiently, but eagerly awaiting your next chapter!  Kudos on a great story!



Author's Response: I'm glad you really enjoy the story. It's been a lot of fun to write.





Reviewer: nika Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2007 12:17 pm
Chapter number: 56
Title: Chapter Fifty Six

“Shippo, why don't you come sit here so we can get started?”
how come Inuyasha wasnt sudued when Kagome said "sit"? even though it wasnt directed towards him, ive seen it work that way in the past...btw, this story is FUCKING EXCELLENT! lol i really think you should consider piblishing. i came back to this chapter because i forgot to comment but as of now im actually on chapter 72 and i have to say im dreading coming to the end because ive enjoyed it so much and i cant wait until you post more chapters because i absolutely love! keep up the good work...if i ever manage to take time to write a fanfic of my own, i hope you'll bless me with your opinion of it

 



Author's Response: I would assume it was an honest mistake, but oh well. It happens to the best of us. As for that end of the story, we've got a long ways to go. And if you do get to writing your own, I'll gladly take a look at it.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2007 3:47 am
Chapter number: 73
Title: Chapter Seventy One

Oh yes, I am so happy this is happening. Maybe my dream will come true when someone kicks the stuffing out of Shippou and Kagome can't say anything.

:sigh:

I wait for that  lovely day.

haha

Well Im guessin Inuyasha and Kagome wanted some alone time. But to be sent to Sesshomaru... makes me want to hug the life out of you. You made me so happy!!!

Though Sesshomaru's carefree tenderness with Rin still is weird to me, probably just from some of my past experiances it makes me think in that why.

An Im starting to wonder just what does the other part of the group do during times like this. Especially that Polgara, I always wonder what she is thinking.

Well once again you wrote an incredibly long chapter that I just simply love.

=D



Author's Response: I don't think that Shippo will get his butt beat so much as he'll just have to relearn everything he knows. Sesshomaru probably has other techniques to subdue our brat than just hitting him. It didn't work for Inuyasha, so it obviously wouldn't work for Sesshomaru. And yes, you guessed right. Inuyasha and Kagome do want some much needed alone time. As for Polgara? Well, she has a lot of very strong opinions about all sorts of things. I've decided not to delve into her or any of the Eddings character's POVs because there are already twelve books devoted to them. Just read the books and you'll get a good idea. Start with Pawn of Prophecy.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2007 11:29 pm
Chapter number: 71
Title: Chapter Sixty Nine

YAY! A new update! Oh yea!
Happiness! lol
So we get a look inside of the Great Sesshomaru's mind in this chapter. He has more problems and emotions then he lets on. How he and Inu couldnt get in the barrier is ncredible.. hey so who you gonna make Rin put to sleep. Kagome? Ne who.. need to make dinner.. so Ill finish off saying how much I still love this story. Its incredible.
`To0dlez
r4k

Author's Response: Sesshomaru is very complex in nature. We don't really get as much time to see inside his head, but the clues we've been given lead me to believe he feels things that he won't admit to. He may look like ice on the outside, but he probably has the most emotion out of the cast. He just doesn't know how to express it or handle it. He's focused on dignity and keeping his control that I think he's forgotten HOW to show what he feels to a large extent. Just cause he doesn't show his feelings doesn't mean he doesn't have them, though. His very anger at his father shows that he feels much more than he'd ever like anyone to know. And as for who will Rin put to sleep?? I think we have our volunteer...poor Inu.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2007 7:56 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

OKay.. Im such a loser i just frickin found out that u actually responded to my comment... =]
And yes thank u for helpin me with the Ses/rin relationship bcaz i got confused. I love ur story so much . its so different.
Are u plannin ne other stories ofhter than The JOurney?
`r4k

Author's Response: I'm glad I could help clear it up for you. rnrnI do have a couple stories planned, yes, but so little time to actually write them it seems.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2007 3:27 am
Chapter number: 69
Title: Chapter Sixty Seven

.. is this the end..? n mediaminer it says completed>?
r4k

Author's Response: Oh good heavens no. I'm currently working on the next chapter and have the next five or so chapters plotted. We have a while to go yet!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2007 11:37 pm
Chapter number: 58
Title: Chapter Fifty Eight

.... u kno .. i luv ses/rin pairs they dont bother me.. its just when rin is older ..but u kno its startinto get freaky.. u kno?
i luv this story ut roxZ but still .. .. like i feel lik sesshy is actin likone of those priest guyz..pedophile.
well respect 2 ya
r4k

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoy the story, first off, but I would like to assure you that the relationship of Sess/Rin is not going to be romantic in any way in this story. Overtime, the emotional bond I initially built into them has expressed itself, kind of on its own, into a physical affection. It is not to be considered sexual. For me, I think it started to become more of a feature, because Sesshomaru is a Dog Demon. Dogs are big on scent and touch. They will romp together, they will cuddle up in piles and sleep, they will touch noses, and yes, in doggy-dom, they will smell each other's butts (Thankfully I'll NEVER let that happen in Journey, cause, umm EW). In Journey, I have never had Sess touch Rin in any place deemed inappropriate, nor will I ever. I removed Jaken from the equation pretty much from the beginning, allowing Sess to express, in private, his true feelings for Rin. Now, does that mean some day, when Rin is older, they could become romantic? Yes. Absolutely. At the moment, however, Rin is 12, and therefore there will be absolutely no romantic overtures or love scenes. I can't read it let a lone write it. I have also given Sess a huge challenge to face. He is not in control anymore where Rin is concerned, at least not when it comes to her Will. We've seen him be rather physically affectionate with Rin in the recent manga when he did NOT have control. He clutched the dead Rin to his chest before his mother revived her once again. It is one of my favorite images in the manga to this point. The absolute need he has for her is apparent in that frame, and although they are not "romantic" there either, it showed how much Sess truly loves her---especially when that is coupled with his resting the hand on her head after her revival. In Journey, Sess has faced a similar loss of control concerning Rin. She is now a sorceress and can do many thins he does not understand. It scares him, so he wants to hold onto her as much as he can. It is expressed physically, because I think in so many ways that's what Sess understands. He's intelligent and curious, don't get me wrong, but when it comes to his instincts, physical touch is the way to assure himself that Rin is still there and still the same girl he rescued with Tenseiga all that time ago. She's also growing up, another hurdle he has no control over. He can't stop it, and he doesn't entirely understand a growing human girl as much as he'd like to think! I hope that this helps you understand what I'm trying to do with Journey pertaining to the Sess/Rin relationship.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 6:57 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Chapter Seventeen

I really DONT lik shippou at all!


Author's Response: I don't think many do, but he'll learn to behave better.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 1:44 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter Eight

po0r inu.. didnt get to finish..=[

Author's Response: Nope. No he didn't did he? *wink*





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2007 10:09 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

I have finally found ur story! YAY!
I was almost doen with ur story ..i thinkit was almost a year ago ..lol it could have been months but who knos..ne ways my computer shut down and i by waitin for my computer to fix it self i forgot the name . BUt no wi found it YAY!
i love this story it was and still is m y first x-over story!it got me started readin the over story its mixed with. ne wasy awesome story cant wait to read it ALL again.
r4k
=]

Author's Response: I'm glad you've decided to read the other series as well. I hope you'll enjoy it!





Reviewer: KaGoMe_26 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2007 4:51 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter Two

Very interesting!!!!!I really like your story!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it.





Reviewer: KaGoMe_26 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2007 4:19 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter One

Hmm...very interesting!!!!!And sweet...Inuyasha protecting Kagome, as usual!!!!!So CUTE!!!!!That old woman(4,000 yr. old woman)is very interesting!!!!!

Author's Response: I have always thought that Polgara was very interesting, yes.



You must login (register) to review.