Reviews For Afternoon Delight
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2013 1:25 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

What a lovely take on the song, and by lovely I mean exceedingly hot!! I love that InuYasha feels the need to have Kagome right then and there just by listening to the song. Thank you very much for sharing :)





Reviewer: einehexe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2009 3:05 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Amazingly hot :D I'm happy to see it is not one of those lemons you an find anywhere; it's full of originality, really :) Great job.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2007 9:58 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Congratulations Fyrloche,

You have won a Destined Award for the following fiction(s):

Afternoon Delight

You may retrieve your banner(s) here: http://ik-eternal.net/awards/awardpickup.html

Thank you for posting at Eternal Destiny!

~ED Admins.





Reviewer: Patty530 Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2007 2:45 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

 

 

I'm new to this site and just found this little tale, and since I'm old enough to remember that song I just had to check it out.  It's great.  I think you put into words exactly what that song supposed  to make you think of.

Thanks;  Patty 





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2007 11:39 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Congratulations Fyrloche,

Your fiction, "Afternoon Delight", has been nominated for a Destined Award from the Eternal Destiny fan-fiction archive.

To participate in the award process, you need to visit the Destined Awards website at www.ik-eternal.net/awards.

Nominations will be accepted until September 28th, 2007, and then voting will commence from October 1st, 2007 until October 19th, 2007.

If your story wins in any category, you will receive another e-mail from us informing you of this along with the URL of your winning banner no later than November 2nd, 2007.

We wish you the very best of luck and thank you for posting at Eternal Destiny!

~InuGrrrl
Owner/Administrator





Reviewer: axel720 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 7:03 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

I liked it =D You wove in the song in a cute, witty way and it worked well. You got my nomination for an ED award ^^





Reviewer: helplessrain Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2007 7:20 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

I didn't get it at first, but after reading the lyrics again I think I do.

The lemon was cute!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Like it...I LOVED IT!!! I AM SOOO LOKING FORWARD TO CHAPTER 5.

I only hope that you are not as much of a slow-poke as I am for the up-dates.

I just have one question. Where did you come up with your pseudoname? It's cute.

Luv ya & leave ya. JA NE.



Author's Response: Fyrloche - Fyre Loche - Fire Hair - Red Head. Since I am a red head, I figured it would fit. snorts My oldest has taken to using it for her papers at college since the professor wants the work to be turned in anonymously so that he wouldn't be accused of favoritism. I got the idea from Tad Williams 'The Dragonbone Chair' series. Main character has the name of 'Snowloche'.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2007 6:35 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Well, young man, This is one HELL of a story. I remember when this song came out. I musta been around 13 at the most. I can even remember the 1st time that I'd heard it played on my mother's favorite radio station that she always had tuned on in her car.

 She loved that tune. I did, too, but at 13, you'd NEVER, EVER admit to liking the same song as your own Mom (HOW GROSS)( chuckles). We DID have those sayings, now, didn't we?

Basically, this whole story is pretty damned GOOD, AND I LIKED IT, A LOT

And I loved the HUGE lemon. Fantastic, from start to finish. I have to admit, though, I didn't know that 'clingier' was a word (giggles).

And as for criticism...I don't think that anyone could actually, really WANT to criticize (?) (not sure I spelled that right...blame it on me being French Canadian)

Anywhoos...I'll luv ya & leave ya. JA NE.

P.S. Thank you for answering me after my 1st review. You didn't have to, but I am touched.



Author's Response: You are most welcome. I enjoy the idea that this site makes it so easy to reply to the people that review. I'm glad that you liked this tale. I hope that I continue to please my readers.



You must login (register) to review.