Reviews For For Everybody
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2013 5:46 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

That was reAlly very sweet. I liked the inner strength portrayed in InuYasha and how well he and Kagome were able to communicate. Thank you for sharing!!





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2009 9:35 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

I like stories like this. It throws a great peice of fiction into the light of reality, and makes it all so much more likable. This is the best of its kind that I have ever read. I really enjoyed it. It is sad but true fact in this world that people are often judged for stupid things they have no control over. You really captured the tragedy and strenght of the situation. I really love it.

 *Snicker. I kind of wished for the original lyrics though. 

 





Reviewer: axel720 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2007 8:19 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

Hey, nice work, danga! (yeah, I finally managed to read some more of your stuff.) I love your work - it's always short and sweet and you make InuYasha such a likeable person. On top of that, I always remember lines from your stories after reading them. Just specific dialogue or phrases that stay with me.
Not many authors can do that. Great job.
~Ax



Author's Response: You remember lines that I write? Hell, I don't remember lines that I write.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2007 5:32 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

This is ONE HELLUVA story. I can so relate to it. I, too, as a young girl, was treated much the same way as Inuyasha. Coming from a poor, immigrant family in a well-to-do small town, plus the fact that I was considered a 'bastard chid' ( my father left Mom when he found out she was pregnant). This was something that was very unwelcome in the early 60'ties.

I love the way you played out this story.  I'm looking forward to reading more of your work

Luv ya & leave ya. JA NE.



Author's Response: I'm surprised that people can identify with this story at all. Because, really, it only came about because I watched my Roddy Piper DVD right after reading Concealed Rose's challenge. Then it struck me that this song would be sort of okayish, so I decided to do it, because really, who's cooler than Rowdy Roddy Piper?





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2007 4:13 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

Good one-shot.  It's just so awful that anyone should have to "get used to" being mistreated that way.  I'm glad that Inuyasha has gained the ability to see things exactly as they are when people like that abuse him, but it's heartbreaking nevertheless that it should have come to that.  It's great, though, that Kagome and Miroku were so outraged on his behalf; Sango would have done the same had she been able.  So, he isn't alone but still.....Anyway, great story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I needed to write a lighter fic after Goodbye to Romance. And it's exactly where I see Inuyasha. I just see him in a place where he's like "I have friends, I'm saving the world, who gives a fuck what random villagers say."





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2007 3:37 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

Wow!  Really good!  And yes, I'm sure you're the only one to ever write a songfic to this song, but you did it very well!  Thanks so much for taking the time to enter the contest!

Author's Response: Hey! I showed you mine! Where's yours? It's not easy to pick a ludicrous yet totally appropriate song you know.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 6:49 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

Cute!
Liked it.
`r4k
:]





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 5:26 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Everybody

Very nice, Danga!!! You wrote some fluff. I think Rose will be awfully pleased with this one!

Author's Response: I take comfort in the fact that I'm probably the only one ever to do a songfic to that song.



You must login (register) to review.