Reviews For Shades of Gray
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2007 12:19 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Cumulous clouds

Wen!! I almost peed my pants when I saw Yzma! That's one of my favorite Disney movies!! "Yzma!" "What?!" "UNGH!" LOLOL!
Good chappie, I love Miroku. "Civil suit" OMG I howled. Congrats on school! Can't wait to see ya graduate!

Author's Response: that was not my doing, actually. LOL. i got the idea from my cousin at dinner over easter, i just needed a plaec for it. that's what they were calling his ex wife, saying that she was like 'to the secret lair' and shit. it would make sense if you knew her. hehe. i'm glad you liked it. i LOVE E.n.g. David spade is one of my favorite actors so to get him doing any disney voice...its' golden. LMAO. Kronk is also amazing. LOL. thanks for the congrats!!! i can't wait to be done.





Reviewer: Jen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2007 10:20 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Cumulous clouds

Great chap, Wen! congrats on almost finishing college, too.

I can't wait to see what Kagome's gonna say to Kikyou. Will she tell her the truth or will she lie? When is Rin going to call in Sesshomaru and what will happen when she realizes that her baby's daddy (who doesn't know he's even got that baby)is living right down the street from her work? What will Inuyasha say if he manages to piece together Kagome's little secret (about her mom's alleged affair?) Oh the drama. I love it. Since I don't get to watch my daytime soaps anymore I have to rely on you and Kiki and Axel to keep me in continuing drama.

Author's Response: LOL!!! oh so much to do. would you believe i already have 30 pages written for the next chapter? LMAO. it just happened. as for Sesshoumaru, it's going to be interesting on just who Inu calls. you'll get that with the next chapter. ^__^; Kagome's mother's 'affair' is a story that will be a long process in the making, and will make a lot more sense towards the end of the story. hehe. oh drama. you got to love it. i think i'm pulling the tag with the next chapter though. ^__^; thanks for the congrats. i can't wait to be done. LMAO!!!





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2007 9:21 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: The Calm before the Storm

I finally caught up and VIVA MIROKU!!! I'm so glad somebody found the balls to scream on both Kikyou and Sesshomaru. I really hate the way he gets treated and I hate the way InuYasha doesn't stick up for him more. He shouldn't have to leave his own house!

Author's Response: yeah, i enjoyed the yelling bit. i agree, he shouldn't have had to leave, but...in retrospect, he had a room he could go into if he didn't like it. there's a lot of ifs there, and i'm sure that Yash will get a ear full on that. LOL. ^__^; yeah, i wuff my miro in this one. he's great. and i agree, Yash is being very iffy right now.





Reviewer: Millyyon Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2007 11:55 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: The Calm before the Storm

Very very exiting!

Author's Response: thanks!





Reviewer: Anila Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2007 4:42 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: The Calm before the Storm

YAY RIN FINALLY SAID IT!! XDDD I was sooo happy! I was thinking the entire time, "OUT WITH IT RIN!! OUT WITH IT!!!" Thank you for making me veeeerrryy happy! =D
OMG!! Miroku did what?! O__O I was in shock and I couldn't stop laughing! Poor Sesshy!! =[
Ahh! Poor Miroku! Frickin Kikyo! I never thought I would hate her this much. =_=
And I can't wait for Sesshomaru and Rin to meet and for Rin to tell InuYasha! AAhh!!

Author's Response: LOL!!! yeah, rin caughed it out and so did Kagome. that's nice. lol. at least they both have someone they can talk to. well...some what. KAgome is still missing some vital information. but that's a task for later. ^__^; yeah, i had to make Miro a bit of a brat and when thinking of a good reason why Sessh wouldn't like him, it was the first thing that popped into my head. LOL. really? not fond of Kikyo? hmm...i'll have to change that. LOL. yeah, lots to happen! LOL. thanks for the review!





Reviewer: Midcat Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2007 8:49 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: The Calm before the Storm

Oh how I waited for the new chapter for this wonderful story!!!

I must say that you got me, and you got me good!!! This story just gets better and better all the time!!! I LOVE IT!!

I also love the little comedy lines that just don't work well while drinking soda because I usually end up snorting it out my nose!!

KAGOME: "I became his Sub"
RIN: "Sub…you mean like…a sandwich?")

PRICELESS!!!

Please!! PRETTY PLEASE!!! Update soon!!!
I'm dying to know what happens next!!!

Author's Response: LOL!!! i'm glad you enjoyed that one. i think that's more of a jersey thing, only because for some weird reason, not everywhere related subs to submarine sandwiches. go fig. LOL. i'm really glad that you love the story! that's always great to hear! dont' worry, i promise i'll update soon. ^__^





Reviewer: Jen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2007 12:17 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: The Calm before the Storm

Woo hoo! I got thanked. Have I told you how much I love this story? Oh my god, girl, I love this story. You are such a great story teller and you get us so hooked! (Nothing better than reading a good story in cold rain/snowy/stormy weather). I know I said this before, but I can't wait until everyone starts to connect the dots on this one. Oh lawd!!! So addictive!!! (It's like Mountain Dew and Southern Comfort- you've got the addiction and then the sweetness that gets you just a little bit drunk...)

Author's Response: hmm...mt dew + soco= something this wendy needs to try. hehe. of course you were thanked. ^__^ i always through out thanks to my betas, i mean hell girly, you're taking time to help me out (never mind the sneak peak at teh chapter) . hehe. i know. i just worry that i have all my balls up in the air right now and i'm gonna miss one. >.< oh the art of juggling. ^__^ thanks girl! i'm glad that you love the story!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2007 11:45 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: The Calm before the Storm

Damn.. this story almost made me cry in once half then the other i was all hyper laughing at wat Miroku TRUTHFULLY! said to the play-doh hoe.
MAn i was listening to Turn ur Lights DOwn low by Lauryn HIll and Bob Marley and ,man in my opinion it fit nicely in the first sad half. can seriously see inu singin that to kagz!
:sigh:
so cute!
ne ways
great update!
much luv
r4k
=]

Author's Response: I have fun with Miro. he's my scapegoat to humor in the story. LOL





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2007 8:07 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Bad Blood

Damn i was lookin every where for th e next button till i noticed there wasnt ne more ..=[
ne ways Luved it
update more please!

Author's Response: hehe, yeah, i'm updating as fast as i can at teh moment. school and dissertations aren't helping. ^__^ but i'm glad you made it through!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2007 9:17 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wanting, Warning, and Everything In Between

....u kno wat! Let me just say this is the second time ur story was cut off. thats annoyingly sad..yes m y own word. ne ways stories getting interesting now... =] hmm.. next chapter it is.
r4k

Author's Response: it gets cut off because the chapters are to long.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2007 7:07 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: now for something completely different

hmmm.... inuyasha just snapped didnt he >?
couldnt stop himself..hmm that will get himin trouble.. and im feeling that rin's baby daddy is sesshy!
r4k

Author's Response: nah, inu has yet to REALLY snap. trust me, you won't miss it when that happens.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2007 1:25 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: all the small things

only takin a wat?

Author's Response: honey, you need to give me more than this to be able to respond t whatever your question is. as inuyasha will later state, i'm not a mind reader. ^__^ i wish i was. cause then i'd know how Rumiko is ending the series. ^__^; so...what is the what that you are in reference to?





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2007 10:55 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

OKay im just about to go and read Shakespear's A Midsummer Night's Dream..[caz im expecting it 2 be a book...=)]
bcaz i just luv the way they talked back then.
r4k

Author's Response: what to be a book? Shakespeare never indulged in novels, only plays. MSD is the easiest of his works to follow, next to romeo and juliet. as for the language of the time, it's a great vernacular, but...you know...it can get tedious after a while.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2007 10:03 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

Did u get the name and plot from the book?

Author's Response: what name and plot? the name was based off the popular conception; when things aren't black and white, they are a shade of gray. and the names of Titania and Oberon, yes, they are the names of the fairy king and queen from Shakespeare's A Mid Summer Night's dream. the plot? no, no where close. if shakespeare wrote this, i think he'd be the one with his head on the london bridge, not dr.R. Lopez.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2007 4:09 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Bad Blood

Nice one and it didn't take me an 45 mins to read it, lol. Kidding, girl! I absolutely adore Sesshomaru. You even did Luc's favorite Sesshiles -haha. He loves that because of you. So Sessie is gonna stay and papa don't know. This father, he's real asshole. This is gona be fun!

Author's Response: oh, just wait. you dont' know the half of how much of an ass daddy dearest really is! lol. i'm gonna have fun making him the real bad guy of the fic (a step down from Bank at least). oh, you'll hate him by time i'm done. ^__^ yeah, i know Luc loves Sesshiles cause of cotd. ^__^ still dont' know what side of my ass i pulled that out of. i know, short chapters. LOL! a new first!! LMAO!m ::huggles::





Reviewer: Jen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2007 10:00 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Bad Blood

Woo hoo! Awesome chapter Wen! Well worth the wait! I can't wait to see the backstory on Kagejiro. So Sesshie's at Yash's that means if Kagome's going to avoid Kikyou she has to stay at Sango's...and then add Rin into the mix ('cause Yash told her to stop by his place so they could talk...) Oh snap, Wen! Awesome, awesome, awesome.

Author's Response: hehe. ^__^ Kagejiro is going to have about three hundred and twenty (give or take) years worth of back story. needless to say, i can't fit that all in. it will be interesting though! i can promise that. yesh, YAsh did tell her to stop by. imagine that by chance. LOl





Reviewer: Anila Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2007 8:44 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Bad Blood

AAAAHHHH POOR SESSHOMARU!!! [cries in her corner] & Rin is so frickin close!! SO FRICKIN CLOSE!!!! [pulls her hair out] & the fact that Sesshy has a kid... WITH KAGURA frickin killed me!! [dies and waits for next update]

Author's Response: i know. it's rough but it's Sesshiles, he'll pull through. Question to be asked is if he even ever loved her. yeah, Rin's so close and he has no clue. ~_~





Reviewer: Leilachan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2007 4:39 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Bad Blood

hey, not bad at all for a short chap. i'm just glad you wrote 'something' cuz it made my day. always funny as hell between sess and yash... they crack me up. and miro, T_T, no sense of impending doom, whatsoever. XD hope you feel up to writing another chap soon. this is one of my fave fics right now, yanno! take care!

Author's Response: leila! ::huggles:: yeah, it was shorter then normal but i couldnt' figure out what else to write with it that wasn't overshadowed. it won out in the end. yeah, miro really will need to learn to shut his mouth with Sesshiles taking up residency now. LOL.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2007 10:19 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Idle Chatter

Bravo, Wendy! I love the way this is shaping up and Sessie is here!!! Now *this* is what we've been waiting for. I love the hints about Kenren too

Author's Response: ^__^ yesh, sesshiles has entered the story. makes me smile. he's actually made the next chapter a helluva lot easier to write. i'm already at 11 pages for it. yay! ^__^





Reviewer: Jen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2007 10:02 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Idle Chatter

Great update, Wendy! Some of the shit's about to hit the fan. Rin knows about Inuyasha and Inuyasha knows about Rin. Now Sesshomaru's shown up...I can't wait to see what this is about! (and hooray for Ed not eating your chapter)

Author's Response: thanks! ::does a dance for ED not eating chapters:: yeah, Sesshiles showed up, and he'll be around for a while. ^__^ i wuff my fluffykins. hehe. thanks girly!





Reviewer: Anila Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2007 6:17 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Idle Chatter

Ahhh! I have been reading your fanfic this week and it is frickin awesome! The plot is unique, never heard of such a dark twist. xD And it was bugging me so much as to who Oberon was! Haha! And you have no idea how many times my eyes widened and I went, "WOAH! WHAT?!" Haha. Especially with Rin having a kid and all. Sorry, HUGE Sesshomaru and Rin fan here. = ] I'm happy that you updated and wow, you really write a lot. 0.0 I'm quite impressed! And darn! I was all jumpy when Rin was about to tell InuYasha, but nooo Sesshomaru had to come [even though I'm frickin happy about that

Author's Response: thanks. >.< yeah, i tend to write on the darker side of life. what can i say? ^__^ yeah, everyone was questioning who Oberon was. many thought it was Kouga. lol. yeah, i'm a big Rin/Sesshiles fan also, but again, this fic is gonna focus mostly on inu/kag. they'll have a bit of a lime light though. yeah, sesshiles is now in the picture, so i'm happy. i always enjoy writing sessh. lol.





Reviewer: DemonQueen17 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 8:35 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Fade to Black

Oberon is....BANKOTSU?!!!! Wow, this is a twist. All this time, I thought it was Kouga. This is very good. ^_^

Author's Response: ::squee:: yeah, he's my chibi. i love Bankotsu, i really really do. he's my favorite character, but he fit the role to perfectly. Kouga was my other choice, but one, it was to obvious and two, he doesn't really seem to be a DOM to me. he's just to...romantic. Bankotsu is cold, self indulged and down right sexy. LOL. thanks!! i'm glad you're enjoying!





Reviewer: Millyyon Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2007 2:59 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Second part of 17

I'm sooo lovin this story. Keep up the good work. Can'y wait for the next installment

Author's Response: thanks!! it's fun to write. lol.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2007 6:36 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Second part of 17

"Open Your Mouth" will live in infamy, lol. I stalked MM to see it last night & reviewed there too. Goodness -nice smut, Wen! Now ED - Apparently, 16,000 words is the limit for ED per chap -so you wanna keep that in mind when chaps are uber long ^_^ Wicked awesome, girl!!

Author's Response: LOL. yeah, that line stuck with me. lol. thanks! i try. one of the dirtier thoughts but a few more have presidence. lol. ^__^ had to digress for a bit. lol. can't be all psychological. besides, girly, i promised you (and Toya) smut. >.<





Reviewer: LyghtChyld Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2007 6:06 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Second part of 17

I LOVED IT!
But then again, I always do. I had to go to mediaminer to read a couple paragraphs but other than that IT WAS SPLENDED!!

Sitting on the edge of my seat for your next update :-D

Author's Response: >.< yeah, i had to post the rest of it here in a second chapter. glad that you enjoyed. the lime pushed a few envelops, i think, but i enjoyed writing it. promised more smut with this story had have yet been able to owe up to it. hmm...



You must login (register) to review.