Reviews For Shades of Gray
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2009 5:00 am
Chapter number: 49
Title: Declarations of Intent Part 2

This last chapter had me both laughing trying not to wake up the household and almost in tears with Kagome's problems. I really liked when Kenren called Sesshomaru Papa it was so sweet. Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! i'm glad that you enjoyed it. as for Kagome, yeah, it sucks right now. don't worry, eventually it will get better.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2009 4:07 am
Chapter number: 49
Title: Declarations of Intent Part 2

OMG.  OMG.  You.... OMG.

Once again, my excitement at realizing this story was updated has reached the ridiculous level.  For real.  This my absolute, all-time favorite fic; no lie.  Words cannot express.  

I was FLOORED when Sesshomaru showed up at Rin's home, and my jaw hit the floor when Kenren came out and recognized him.  O.O  I honestly wasn't sure the dude had it in him, but I was happy to be wrong.  *slaps Sesshy on the back*  Better late than never, Fluffy!

The scene with Kagome and her dad was heart-wrenching; it was serious to keep myself from finding somebody to punch to take my anger for him out on!  But hmmm...I'm wondering if his faltering anger will falter enough to make any headway in their relationship?  Perhaps take some of that nasty shit back?  At least keep the funds flowing?  Somethin'???

And 'Jiro - I love him, man!  And I love your Miroku SO much; sarcasm, humor, and just enough intelligence to make the first two seem unnatural when it comes out.  I absolutely love him.  He certainly put Kagejiro in his place, didn't he?  >.>  I gotta admit, I was a little worried for the boy for a minute....

Have I said yet how excited I was that this story was updated?

Great, awesome work, girl!  And I'm sorry you're sick.  :(  That stuff has been going around it seems.  Keep taking the Taisho meds, and feel better!  



Author's Response:

LOL, glad you enjoyed it?  LOL. Thank you!!!  That's awesome that you love the fic, it's my goal. as for Sesshiles, yeah, he is learning how to be a man.

 Kagome's father is a scummer. It didn't seem to come across properly early on so i thought i would torment her to get the point across a bit clearer.  No, sorry deary, but her father is a dirtbag. he will never recant.  you probably won't see him again, honestly.

As for Jiro and Miro, i love them both. at least Miroku is modeled after a person i know (and i swear they are one in the same) and Jiro is partially my boyfriend's creation (he just can't write it). It's fun though. a lot of interesting situations come up through them and it's just a blast to write. i just don't want jiro to overshadow any other character.

Thanks!!!! i will. hopefully it wn't be a huge wait for the next chapter but there are no promises.  





Reviewer: hachi_tiasho Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2009 8:52 am
Chapter number: 47
Title: Conspiracy Theory Part 2

hey you cant leave me hanging like this.  it cant be that hard to right another chapter.  ok well maybe it can im a writter too.  maybee when i get some free time i can get my stuff on here and you can read mine.  but first i have to get it off my other broken computer.  well as you could have guessd im in love with your story.  please write more soon.  this cliffy is killing me!!!!  i need to know whats next does sesshy get the sitck out his ass, does kaggie ever come to reasion, does kaggie and yash ever get together, and what of dear old da' taisho......

Author's Response: LOL, i'm sorry, writing a new chapter can be harder than believed, lol. Though i know exactly what's going to happen, getting the dialogue to be believeable and the plot to make sense is what takes forever. not to mention, bills suck. and school will be coming soon. No time for fun. X__X but i will try, i can promise that. As for Kaggie coming to reason, give her a day; she's only just figured out how much her life sucks. As for dear ole' daddylumpkins, well...he's his own barrel of monkies.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2009 6:03 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: Edge of Reality Part 2

I love that you had Kagome punch Jakkie!!!!!!





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2009 2:46 am
Chapter number: 47
Title: Conspiracy Theory Part 2

YES THERE IS. GET HER BACKKKKK, OMG... i'm soooo ready for the next chapter.

Author's Response: There is....? Dont' worry, the next should be up soon...i hope.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 8:27 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wanting, Warning, and Everything In Between

Your chapter was cut off, & you didn't include the translations like you normally do. It was a bit disapointing. On a lighter note I really like the way that you made them notice similarities to each other in the "real" world.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 6:55 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: all the small things

I think your chapter was cut off.

Author's Response: Thank you, i Never noticed that. It's all there now, after a whole lot of messing around with the system to move it up, but it's better. Thanks for noticing.





Reviewer: 00161mutation Signed [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2009 10:32 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: All the Small Things Part 2

So. kinda funny. This morning I checked on this story to reread the last couple of chapters to make sure i had my facts straight and i as like... hmmm i wonder when the next update will be and BAM! it happened! =]]]]

I absolutely love this story and all of the twists that are happening! I could see Inuyasha and the inner struggle that Kagome was facing. its heartbreaking and I hope that miss kill bill will calm down and let inuyasha convince her that what he is saying is true. its just not right for them to not be together!! i absolutely love his older brother btw. hes a legitamate pimp in my opinion =] but other than that... i really hope you turn out the next chapter soon because this one was just sooo delicious! and poor sango!!! that had to be heartbreaking! =[ but anyway. i love it! keep up the good work and tell kagome not to be hurting poor inuyasha too much! :) thanks so much!



Author's Response: I know that there is a lot of pain right now, and it's lookin real dark, but i promise, in the end there i will be a rainbow of sorts. It has to get better from this point, right? Thank you so much, i'm glad that you are enjoying the story!!!!!





Reviewer: LyghtChyld Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2008 8:21 pm
Chapter number: 41
Title: Moments in Time part 2 of 2

You take as much time as you need to pump out these kick ass chapters. I always get so giddy when I see you've updated.

It's like Cap'n D's, the time you wait only insures the awesomeness of your meal... Well that's not what they say exactly.. and well, this isn't a meal but... hopefully you catch my drift.  Loved it BTW, just like I always do, I think 'Jiro is starting to be my most favorite in this story. Now I want to see a pic of him.

Waiting for you next update,
Lyght <3

Author's Response: can't say i know what Cap'n 'd's is, but it sounds awesome. i love jiro too, i'm just trying my damnest to make sure he's not Ryen in disguise. LOL. anyway, as for the pic, it will be a while. i'll send the link to the one that a fan drew and maybe one day i'll upload the really rough drafts i've done of him. meh. no promises. LOL. ^__^;; thanks for the review!!!





Reviewer: lead_boop Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2008 6:57 am
Chapter number: 39
Title: An Irish Blessing Part 2

Oh, my goodness gracious.  Jesus Christ This is one of THE greatest fanfictions I have ever read in my whole, entire LIFE.  Your writing style is absolutely AH-MAZING.  It gives me the shivers/blows me away/makes me want to shoot myself.  Bah !  Great jobbb.  Take your time updating, woman.  : )

Author's Response: wow, thank you. ^__^;; that's an awesome compliment and i'm blushign over here. i really appreciate the kind words, and thanks again. hopefully i can get the next chapter up quicker this time. ^__^





Reviewer: Inuyashalover94 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2008 8:30 pm
Chapter number: 39
Title: An Irish Blessing Part 2

that was awesome!!! can't wait for more!!!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2008 4:31 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

Ah man, how could that possible be iggy'd! Lol.

 

I thoroughly enjoyed it; totally! Was enough for Sess to lose his cool over it, and even after Yash finished em off it had him doin a double take on ifin his best bud would actually do such a thing but then opted not to think bout it, lol.

 I lmao at this total sequence of events. Made my day Hun, made my day. *hugzz*





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2008 11:54 pm
Chapter number: 39
Title: An Irish Blessing Part 2

I will never, ever look at another grapefruit the same in my entire life! ROFLMAO!!!! Heh, this just keeps gettin better and better, lmao. Now makes one wonder what all other kinda hell's gonna break lose when they get back to the uh, 'other' problem at hand and how far, if any,  the bro that no one really speaks of is willing to go. Excellent Hun, Update when ya can! ;)

Author's Response: lmao, you know....a lot of people just kind of ignored that part. you are one of the three people to commect about it. it's odd, really. i laughed my ass off when putting it together, and my boyfriend nearly pissed himself when i told him the idea...but i guess it's an eclectic idea, ne? hm. oh well. LMAO. glad you enjoyed it!!!!





Reviewer: Inuyashalover94 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 11:13 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: absolution part 2

I can't wait for another chapter. this is so interesting!





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 4:04 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!
Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Your story has been nominated in the Best AU/AR category.

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from March 20th 2008 through April 4th 2008 (at midnight).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.

 





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 3:58 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Your story has been nominated in the Best Angst category.

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from March 20th 2008 through April 4th 2008 (at midnight).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 3:40 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Your story has been nominated in the Best Drama category.

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from March 20th 2008 through April 4th 2008 (at midnight).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: beckyducky Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2008 12:30 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: absolution part 2

Yet another wonderful chapter!!  I love how the story is going and i wish you all the luck and coffee with this story!!  Thank you so much for writing it!!  >w< squee!! 





Reviewer: pinksilk Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2008 5:49 am
Chapter number: 35
Title: absolution part 2

I love this story!! I haven't read Inuyasha stories in years, and finally I found one to re-spike my interest!! love it!





Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Signed [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2008 8:03 am
Chapter number: 35
Title: absolution part 2

i am soooo inlove with this fic. please continue. it's so at the greatest parts now... omgoshhh. i'm so glad i found this story again. :)





Reviewer: midnightwhispers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2008 11:27 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

Hmm... You weren't kidding when you said it was kind of dark. Usually when people say that I'm disappointed. I'm intrigued by this story. I'll definitely be back for more.

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad that you're intrigued. that makes mesmile. >.< Hope i don't dissapoint!





Reviewer: GrammyInuLvr Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2007 4:48 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: in the forest of illusions

Crap...I didn't know you had this on here.  I've been reading it on the other site.  ARG!!!  I didn't know you posted another chappie.  WOOHOO ... or maybe I did and didn't notice it.  Who knows ... LOL ... I found it now and I'm reading it ... muhahaha.  I loved this story ... can't wait to see how it turns out.  WOOHOO!!

Author's Response: >.<  i love this site (and it's owner) therefore, yes, i live here as well. this is probably my favorite of sites because it rocks, for one, and two because i can directly reply to you. i'm glad you enjoy it. that makes me smile.





Reviewer: InuGome Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2007 4:21 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: chapter 26- Lingering Confessions- part 2

I thought Rin's kid was Sesshy's

Author's Response: ...he is. Rin said so. but...apparently this is being a widely missed conversation; there is a third brother. Rin does not know of said brother. When Rin and InuYasha had thier conversation about who was the dad, Rin accepted him saying 'my brother' to mean Sesshoumaru becasue she doesn't know of the other brother. InuYasha thinks the dad is Kagejiro, and never said Sesshoumaru because he can't imagine Sesshoumaru would do something like cheating on his wife with a human. therefore, Inu thinks that RIn was asking for 'Jiro to come to town, but she meant SEshoumaru. it's all there, just requires a lot of close reading.





Reviewer: LyghtChyld Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2007 6:51 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: chapter 26- Lingering Confessions- part 2

Nice, thanks for updating so quickly, though I'm sorry you were sick. I can't wait for Kagome to find out that Sha is Inuyasha and to see what he and 'Jiro do to Bank.

 Lovely as always!! 



Author's Response: ^__^ it might be a bit longer before Kagome realizes just who Sha really is but...you know. 'Jiro is gonna be a blast. LOL. ^__^





Reviewer: Anila Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2007 5:53 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: chapter 26- Lingering Confessions- part 2

O___O WOW!!! CRAZY!!!! My mouth dropped all the way to the down to the floor! 

Ok, I may be slightly exaggerating, but that was an intense chapter! And all in a diner. Geez. Haha! But I hope you bring Rin and Sesshie in soooon!!!! <333



You must login (register) to review.