Reviews For Goodbye To Romance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 10:10 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Break The Chain Then We Break Down

Go Mama Higurashi!  Kagome needed that verbal slap.  I almost wish that Mama had forced Kagome to tell Souta too.  Having to deal with the pain she caused to others would have been a good punishment.

I like the Inuyasha you have created.  He is strong in his own abilities and actions, but he is also willing to help someone else (toshi - what breed is he again?) and without the Lethe's root.  His interactions with Toshi are interesting and show his leadership abilities.

For some reason this brings to mind Buffy the Vampire Slayer when Willow gave her girlfriend a drug to make her forget....

Thanks for sharing with us!



Author's Response:

Yeah... I lifted a couple of things from Buffy. The Cheese Man, and the name (but not the effect) of the herb (Lethe's Bramble, which was what Willow used on Tara.) .

I got tired of reading fics where Inuyasha was an incompetant jackass, so I decided to make him like this.  

 





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 9:59 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Facing Hell

whoa.  Driving Kouga insane with his dead friends and family - Inuyasha rescuing a hanyou child - Lots of interesting things going on in this chapter.  You have done a good job of describing where the hanyou are.

I think the reaction of the group to Inuyasha's pending death is a little unbelieveable.  Even if they were only using him as a packhorse, the reaction to the thought he would die from their dosing seems a little cold and heartless.  Oh Kaede will whip up a batch of something and if we find him we'll get it to him....but we're not going to leave this cozy village to look for him.

But once again, I am enjoying this story.  I like that there might be another hanyou youth (what 'breed' is he?) for Inuyasha to interact with.  I like that Kouga is actively battling his insanity.

Thanks for writing for us!



Author's Response:

I could have sworn that I mentioned that Toshio is inu-hanyou... Or maybe not. I meant to.

And yes, the reaction was a little cold, but what else could they do? They can't very well search every square inch of Japan looking for him. Besides, they know he's a tough bastard, so they assumed he'd be okay.  





Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 9:44 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: And Set Them On Fire

You were not kidding about this chapter being rather violent, but it did swing a punch.  Bob the Samauri is quite the killer, I know that he felt some remorse over the females and pups that he killed....Naraku glossed over that one pretty quickly.  I wonder what Naraku's plan in all this is.  It can't be to just get rid of the competition.  (I thought the line from Sympathy for the Devil was a hoot!)

I had wondered about Myouga when he first appeared...he was in on it all too?  Interesting.  Poor Inuyasha, his head is so totally fucked up right now.

Typo alert:  On the last line, it should probably be breath not breathe. 



Author's Response:

Hmm... I'll have to edit that typo out. I've noticed a few others too. I never seem to get them all.

And who knows how Naraku plans anything? (Well, I do this time, but I'm not sharing.) He comes up with these horribly elaborste schemes to pass the time is my guess.  Honestly, he's a Bond villain with supernatural powers. . 

 





Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 9:33 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Pick Up The Bones

They were drugging him with an addictive drug whose whithdrawl causes hallucinations!  Now I know that this is on a site that focuses on Inu/Kag, but I don't see how Inu is going to get over this without some MAJOR asskissing....no, I don't think that will work either. 

Naraku's  little conversation with Bob the Samauri was interesting.  I thought is was great that of all the people in this story that would lie, Naraku isn't it.  I also found it interesting that you pointed out a young girl being killed in particular by the wolves.  I wonder if you plan on having that child be Rin and bringing in that subplot into play?  Interesting.

Onto the next chapter, thanks for writing for us!



Author's Response:

Actually, to be honest, I'm halfway through writing the 11th chapter and I have no idea how he's going to get over that either, just that he will somehow.

Hee hee, Bob the Samurai... I like that. And no, the little girl isn't Rin. He has no real connection to Rin other than he's from the same village. 

 





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 9:23 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: I'm Free Again

I understand that you needed to have the group do something horrible to Inu in order for your storyline to work, but I think you have made the characters a little too unbelieveable.  I don't believe that they would stoop so low as to drug Inuyasha for such a long time. 

Now, don't get me wrong, I am enjoying your story, and the dream sequence was a hoot!  I'm gonna keep reading the story, I just think that the characters are a little to out there.

Thanks for writing for us!

 



Author's Response:

I've actually been waiting for someone to call me out on the drugging being out of character. And I agree, they'd probably never do something quite that drastic to control him. But remember, Kagome doesn't really have any qualms about controlling him with the rosary, Shippou's quite the trickster and even recently with the Kitsune Inn arc showed he'd have no problem targetting Inuyasha specifically. Miroku has no problem using his position as a religious figure to exploit people and swindle them, and he's used sutras on an unwilling Inuyasha before. Sango even recently, encouraged the use of the rosary, so she has no real issue with controlling Inuyasha. They're not totally innocent, do-no-wrong people.

So I don't think it's totally out of the realm of possibility that if they were told, "hey, there's this thing, and if you give it to that volatile hanyou over there it'll mellow him out and make him easier to deal with," that they would use it. Especially in the beginning.

Besides, sometimes canon characters do out of character things, just look at the Justice League mindwipes, for example, which is the idea that inspired this story. 





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 9:14 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

You have really done a good job of making Kagome, Sango, and Miroku (as well as shippou) out to be bad guys.  At one point when Kouga verbally attacked Inu, even I wanted to slap them all.  I wonder where you will go with this fic next?





Reviewer: Tina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 12:13 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Wake Up The Sleeping Giant

I have finally caught up! And I really, really like it!  I love Toshi, he is adorable and such a good kid.  I see why Inuyasha prefers him over Shippo.  And that scene where INuyasha had Kagome by her throat...Loved it. :P And I love the dreams and everything.  His dream guide is funny because everything he says is true.  The Suicide Rain InuKags had a lot of crap to deal with and they ended up together.  And he forgave Kikyo for pinning him to a tree. And...that's all I can think of for now. Good job Danga!  And I actually reviewed a story that is not Kiki's....wow.  Do you know how rare that is? :P

Happy Writing!



Author's Response:

You did it with this story before didn't you... No wait, that was Jen...

Have you gotten your freeloader banner yet?

 





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2007 10:20 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Wake Up The Sleeping Giant

AWWW dont be like that!!!

HAd to go adnd get me all hyped up.. and then spiral down

Its okay though Ill live.

=]



Author's Response:

Wait, what am I like?

Either that was a bad chapter, or a good cliffhanger... I think I'll choose the one that's easier on my ego... 





Reviewer: magedelbene Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2007 6:02 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

Love the story!!! It's breaking my heart but, on another point of view, it's a very good approach to Feudal era culture and its xenophobia and prejudice on the way they consider Inuyasha. Although Miroku, Sango are adults in that era, Kagome is still a teen of this era. Like how you pictured their behaviour and LOVE Inu!! Interesting and amazing plot you are developing I can't wait to the new chapter. BTW, already ask this but here it goes again, I recommended your story on IYFG but the point is that you must be registered on to access it, are you posting the story on another site? Congrats! It's an excellent job! Keep going!

Author's Response: I'm not sure about posting on other sites. I probably will eventually, but I don't see that happening anytime soon. I kind of like that this site is small, it helps me get my feet wet.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signed [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2007 5:07 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Do The Zombie Stomp

I finally caught up.
YAY.
Any way I love the way you write. And this story rocks.. though since I didnt read your authors note i was so confused. I was lik... how is this personing goin to copy InuGrrl's work on her website...?
lol Plus it just made me want to read it again. lol
I love the new twist that you added in the story and im so supped about the next coming chapter.
;P

Author's Response: I wondered how many people would think I was using her story without permission... That was half the appeal.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2007 9:33 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Do The Zombie Stomp

LMAO!!!! OMG, you used it and it was so funny! Great chappie. I loved the last line. So Yasha is realizing that it's fate. Ha! He can't stay made forever, but they oughta leave Kouga's ass right where he is. >.> Upppppdate!

Author's Response: <>Hey, I warned you over at the HOA. Yes indeedy. And of course he can't stay mad forever, but there's nothing wrong with trying. And Kouga can't stay unconcious forever, I have plans for him, dammit!  I just don't rememver what they are at the moment...

 





Reviewer: Fyrloche Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2007 12:34 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: A Shot In The Dark Always Creeping Up On You

This is an excellent story. I love it. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2007 9:56 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: A Shot In The Dark Always Creeping Up On You

Intense!  And I agree with Inugrrrl.  Kikyo's dialogue was really well written, and her last line was awesome.  By the way, Inuyasha better not be dead! *evil eyes*  lol.  Update soon!

Author's Response: Well, if he was dead, putting this on an Inu/Kag site would be pretty dumb wouldn't it?





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2007 5:20 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: A Shot In The Dark Always Creeping Up On You

Damn. That hurt my heart, having Yasha fucked up like that. >.<  Very good thus far, Danga. One of the few canon pieces I'm enjoying atm. Then again, I have a thing for fics written by guys. Anyway, I liked Kikyou's replies, particularly the last one. She practically told Kagome that Yash a was in love with her. Nice ending note.

There. Less NY for you. Did it suffice? 



Author's Response:

Yes. The less New York in the world, the better.

Yeah, I decided to make Kikyou nice here. And for all you people who think she was too nice, she sees the writing on the wall and is trying to go on a good note, got it?  It's really fun having a villain who abuses telekinesis. You should try it sometime.





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2007 9:33 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Finally Taking Shape For Us

Damn I love this story!  The interaction between Inuyasha and the rest of the group is delisciously depressing, and the Nameless Warrior is just so badass!  The more of the story I read, the more I enjoy it, so be sure to get the next chapter out soon!

Author's Response:

Well, I try. I'm surprised I'm able to get 1 or 2 half decent chapters out a week.

And the interaction won't be friendly any time soon.

Speaking of updates... I want my Hanyou of Her Own updates!  

 





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2007 9:02 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Finally Taking Shape For Us

Wow. Never expected him to turn on Kagome like that, but it was very entertaining. It's about time someone didn't make him bitch up. Keh.

Author's Response: Well, now that I know what this means... Of course he didn't bitch up. Inuyasha's not the bitching up type of guy. Especially when he's totally in the right.





Reviewer: Dark Avenger Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2007 1:11 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

The Feudal Association is a group that presents awards to fanfiction and fanart in the

InuYasha Fandom several times a year.

Our official website can be found here -
http://feudalassociation.cadkitten.com/

The current nominations pages are here:
http://feudalassociation.cadkitten.com/aug2007art.html
http://feudalassociation.cadkitten.com/aug2007.html

And our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs can be found here -
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open August 1, 2007 - August 15, 2007.

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

Winners will be notified by me after August 15th.

~ The Daimyo





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 12:38 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Break The Chain Then We Break Down

Great update, Danga. I like that Yasha is teaching the kid and he isn't completely alone. I also like that Mama Higurashi read that heffer! You inspire me to get off my ass and pen a chap! Darn you!

Author's Response: Excellent... Assuming that chapter was for GFE or True Colors... I liked Inuyasha teaching the kid too. Every good hero needs a kid sidekick.





Reviewer: Jen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2007 6:21 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Facing Hell

Oooohhh...wiggy! Inuyasha gettin' all bad ass! I like it. And now I get my wish and Kouga dies (or it looks like he's going to die). Yaaaaayyyy Danga!

Author's Response: Oh man, you're going to be so mad when he doesn't die... Shit, I just gave out a spoiler.





Reviewer: Jen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2007 5:54 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: And Set Them On Fire

Nice! All gruesome and violent-y. I wanted Kouga to die but, of course, *minor* character death doesn't equal Kouga. Time to go read the next chapter...

Author's Response: I warned of violence in the HOA... And in the words of Mick Jagger, you can't always get what you want... Wishing death on fictional characters. I ask you Jen, what about the (future) children?





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2007 3:27 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Facing Hell

That was great! Gosh, I'm in LOVE with this InuYasha. I love how he saved the hanyou baby and is just so "fuck it." Danga, this rocks the fucking house. I'm SOOOOO proud of you for posting publicly. *wipes happy tears* My Danga-grrrl! (Yep, I still remember the adoption -lmao!)

Author's Response: I'd just like to point out to anybody who reads these things that I am not, in fact, a girl. It's a running joke from InuGrrrl's forum. And the hanyou baby isn't a baby, he's like 8.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2007 3:57 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Facing Hell

Yea your right that last review was kinda hostile.
But heyy i was in pain.
Got back from hospital a a day and a half ago so I took it out on Kagome.
But seriously how can Inu ever forgive someting like that.

And I knoe Im blamin Kagome most bcaz she's suppose to love him and this is how hes treated.
HA!
lol
: )

Author's Response: Sadly enough I do the exact same thing. And how will Inuyasha ever forgive it? I dunno, haven't thought of that yet.





Reviewer: Fyrloche Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2007 8:40 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Facing Hell

This story is damn good! I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Holy shit, it's Fyrloche. Now where's the next Reunion chapter?





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2007 3:10 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: And Set Them On Fire

Great job, Danga! I enjoyed the violence as only you can dish out :P





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2007 10:53 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: And Set Them On Fire

Wow! Great cannon story! I'm really impressed! Your write everyone's attitudes perfectly, which is exactly how a cannon fic should be done! Another great thing you do is manage to write in a new character (i.e. the Nameless Soldier) and manage to make him blend in well with the continuity and tone of the rest of the story. Plus, he's much, much, much more dynamic than most OC villains because he has actual motivation outside of trying to get more power/kill Inuyasha. It helps keep the world you are crafting from being horribly divided into just right and wrong. The overall plot is also very good, and I could almost see this being part of the actual anime/manga! Basically, you do absolutely everything right as far as writing a cannon fic! I look forward to the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Wow, it's strange when people whose stories you like review things you've written... I'm glad that people seem to be digging the story, especially since it's not that great compared to some of the other stuff on this site.



You must login (register) to review.