Reviews For Goodbye To Romance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2007 6:33 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Thriller Night

YES!!!

I've been sooo looking forward to this chapter!!!

I know, that if you look, there are no reviews from me here on this site. That's because I've left them all on 'Absolution'.

Please try to up-date ASAP. Damn, but the suspence is getting to me.

You might like to take a look at the reviews that I left you on the other site.

Especially the last one, for chapter 14.

Until next time, little one.

JA NE.



Author's Response:

Wow, it's been a while since I've done these. I did see the reviews at Absolution, but unfortunately, I can't reply to them there. InuGrrrl controls that account, I just e-mail her the new chapters when they go up here.

<> And I'm not little. *Pouts* 





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2007 9:27 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Heroes Are Hard To Find

Wow.  This is some pretty tense stuff.  I really love this story (as you know), and I can't wait until the next chapter!  By the way, nice touch bringing back Inuyasha's parents.





Reviewer: flamefenrirz Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2007 4:51 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Heroes Are Hard To Find

put more stories in you hentai!

this story is really good! i like it!





Reviewer: akdreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2007 7:41 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Heroes Are Hard To Find

Absolutely awesome story, I like the fact that InuYashas parents are back to help, nice touch......I look forward to more wonderful chapters.....Thank you!!!!





Reviewer: Caitriona Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2007 11:17 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Heroes Are Hard To Find

This is a good chapter filled with action and with some psych stuff and background. The chapter moved quickly and didn’t bog up anywhere.

All the undead crack me up for some reason.  I guess it goes back to those Evil Dead movies.  I don’t know.  The only confusing point that I see in this chapter involves them.  You state that an undead gopher attacks Izayoi, bites her arm, and holds on until she beats it to death.  If it is already dead, how is she beating it to death?  Perhaps you could change that to something like beating it until the spark of undeath left its body or something like that.

I find it interesting that Sess offered Izayoi a job and thought she would take it at the expense of her son.  I don’t think he would do the same thing now, with Rin by his side.  The whole “past” situation between all of them is a point of interest with many readers.  I still like the actions and reactions of Izayoi in relation to Sess.  I also like that Inupapa stood up for her and let him know that there would be some answers required later.  I like that he gave Sess a specific reason for why he gave Inuyasha the sword and it wasn’t just that it sealed his blood.

Last but definitely not least, I like that Kagome had her little talk with Hope and is now doing what is right and helping Inuyasha.  Is Kouga with them or not?

Thanks for the title on that story, I couldn’t remember it to save my life.  Thanks for writing for us.  I’m really enjoying this piece.



Author's Response:

I get what you're saying with the undead gopher getting beaten to death, but I'm not sure that there's a better way to put it than saying she beat it to death. I mean, even if you watch an actual zombie movie like Dawn of The Dead, or Return of The Living Dead, or whatever, it's always "destroy the brain to kill them." The way I look at it is, they aren't really dead, they're undead. As in corpses that can move around and have at least some small thought process. They're like vampires, where yes, technically they're dead people that walk around, but you still kill them. You wouldn't think twice about someone killing Dracula with a stake to the heart. So yeah, they're dead, but they're not, so they can be killed.

I like making Sess a bastard, though I think making her choose would probably be OOC for him. I doubt he'd care enough to bother, but I needed a reason for her to refuse. And Kagome isn't doing this to help Inuyasha per se... I mean, she doesn't even know he's there, she just knows that something strange is going on. I doubt she'd be swift enough on the uptake to get dream guy's Thriller reference. And yes, Kouga's there. I should have made this more clear in the chapter, but I couldn't figure out a good way to mention everyone who was going. It's: Kagome, Sango, Mirkoku, and Shippo riding on Kilala. (Or Kirara.. I forget which spelling is correct, and I bet I chose the wrong one.) Kaede and Kikyo are riding on Hachi, and Kouga is going there under his own power, because he doesn't need the help.





Reviewer: magedelbene Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 8:39 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Heroes Are Hard To Find

WOW!!! An entire zombie's army!!! And I hate Horror! But this was worth reading!!! You are mean!!! Poor guys!!! Oh, but reinforcements are there now!!! Afterwards, after the battle... hopefully they will be able to talk. Did Kagome bring Inuyasha haori and sword? Would love to know.... I would be easy.... Oh Inuyasha fighting with two swords. Can he be ambidextrous? Would love to find out!!! Will I?

Excellent chapter!!!! Thanks you very much for it!!!



Author's Response:

I know I'm mean. But when the happy comes, it'll be very happy. And no, Kagome didn't bring Inuyasha's stuff, she left it in her room.

But there will eventually ambidextrous Inuyasha.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 3:20 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

And no artificial additives! Just pure Danga! Lmao. :P





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2007 2:22 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Set The Demons Free And Watch Them Fly

Another fun chapter full of hidden messages of a sort.  I liked that Izayoi and Inutaishou are able to help, even a little, in the raising of hanyou child. 

The thing that I think is the best part of this chapter is Izayoi and her honest, human reaction to Sesshoumaru.  I would have been more than a little disappointed with her if she had gone right to loving him just because he was Inupapa's son.  He did do some horrible things to her and she has every right to be upset and put out with him.  It is also a good look at her own strength that she is still willing to help him anyway.  Brings to mind Inuyasha's help of all those humans who descriminate against him.

Kagome's night time interaction with "Hope" was kinda fun.  I can't for the life of me think of the one piece that you mentioned with the serial killers......arghhh.  Please remind me.

 Thanks for writing for us!  I'm still enjoying this story.



Author's Response:

Well, Inuyasha has to get that part of his nature from someone, right? I'm glad that you didn't find Izayoi bitchy for reacting like she did, I was worried that I might have gone over the top there. Sesshoumaru's not about to be forgiven for anything anytime soon, if ever. There's a lot to answer for there.

The piece you're asking about is Present Time. I actually had a few more specific references written in that passage, before trimming it down to Broadway Bound and Present Time.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2007 4:16 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Set The Demons Free And Watch Them Fly

Ah. interesting, isn't it? hehehe...Inu got Rin out, Sess is back, but out for the count, Kagome's looking Hope in the eyes and all the dead are set to descend upon all in the cave... Oh yea, most interesting indeed, lol. Awesome, update when ya can! ;)

Author's Response: I sure hope it's interesting! I at least try not to have any filler...





Reviewer: magedelbene Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2007 8:30 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Set The Demons Free And Watch Them Fly

WOW! It's getting pretty interesting. Loved Kagome's dreaming scene, after all there is always hope. Maybe Hope can give her a few tips of how can she behave from now on or, a sort of enlightenment.

Wanting to know if Izayoi's medicine would work. Surely, but still. It will be very nice to read next chapter and see father and son fighting together.

Nice chapter, keep going and thank you for the update!!!



Author's Response: Dream guy doesn't work in specifics. So, no... No tips for Kagome.





Reviewer: Angel449 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2007 3:40 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Set The Demons Free And Watch Them Fly

Hehe, I like the fanfiction references. They make me laugh. And the mysterious dream man has visited Kagome! Interesting...

Happy Writing!



Author's Response: Yes, they're amusing... But can you name them? Mwahahahaha.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2007 3:56 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Mental Wounds Not Healing

Danga, you gotta way with words, lol. I especially like the head singing child, very inventive I must say, lol.





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2007 11:45 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Mental Wounds Not Healing

There are some great quotes in here:  Sympathy for the Devil, Labrynth (that one was especially funny for me).

I am glad that Izayoi's purpose has become apparent to me as well as others.  For some reason I had forgotten about the herbology you mentioned in the previous chapters.  I am also glad that she is going to help Sess.  In so many pieces of Fanfiction, Sess hates Izayoi.

I also liked that Kagome is thinking more about what she did and expressing her upset with Kouga.  I almost wanted to cheer when she gave him down the road. 

Inu left part of his clothes, his rosary, and his sword behind.  The three things that we most associate with Inuyasha (besides the ears).  I find their "loss" to be strangely symbolic.  For Kagome, Inu was her protector and her lap dog.  He has shed the reminders of this and taken on a "new" form and purpose.  Nice symbolism.

Thanks for writing for us.





Reviewer: magedelbene Signed [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2007 5:04 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

WOW!!!! A lot of things happening! Why did he leave Tessaiga and his fire-rat haori back? Must go back to read again chp. 11. Poor Sesshomaru would love so see his face while facing his father! Poor Rin, is like living in the Little House of Horrors... my, my... but... here comes our heroe!

Great chapter! Love the story. Keep going and thank you so much for the update!





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2007 10:41 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Armageddon's Just A Matter Of Time

Hell yeah!  Still loving this story!  Sorry it took me so long to review, but...  you know.





Reviewer: The Daimyo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2007 9:00 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

Your story has won an award from the Feudal Association for the August 2007 term!

Your award can be found in the following location for the period of one month.
http://www.cadkitten.com/feudalassociation/aug2007awards/Best-Drama-Fiction3.jpg

After that, only first place banners will be available for download, as they are on perminant display, here: http://www.cadkitten.com/feudalassociation/Awards_Aug2007/Awards.php

The Feudal Association is a group that presents awards to fanfiction and fanart in the InuYasha Fandom several times a year. We just finished our seventh term in existence!

Our official website can be found here -
http://feudalassociation.cadkitten.com/

And our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs can be found here -
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

~ The Daimyo
Owner of the Feudal Association





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2007 11:51 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Armageddon's Just A Matter Of Time

OOh, you really don't like Kagome, do you, lol. I can really see Inu in this in the lines I read of him. Awfully pissed off Id say. Also like you OC, hes cute. Now, whats going on with The Great Lord of the Western Lands? Did he fall, and wonder just how long a night it was. Update when ya can! ;)





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2007 11:14 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Do The Zombie Stomp

I really like your take on the tour guide, he reminds me alot of Totosai, lol. And loved the added touch from Suicide Rain in there too, very nice. ;)... now on to the rest... :D





Reviewer: bigfanofiykag Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2007 9:22 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Armageddon's Just A Matter Of Time

I really like the story. I have only one question - What was everybody's response to InuYasha's speech about Kouga's involvement with the dude wanting revenge for killing his village and for blaming Kagome for shattering the jewel? I kind of expected some type of reacion, especially from Kagome. I'm just curious. Anyway, I really like this story. Please update soon.

Author's Response: They were a bit stunned over the revelation about Kouga's involvement to really react at that moment. Once they get their heads sorted together back at Kaede's there will be an actual reaction.





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2007 6:44 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Armageddon's Just A Matter Of Time

I can see what good Inu-papa could do, but I don't really see what Izayoi would be able to do...  I am also a little surprised that Inu trusted them so readily.  I know it probably seemed like a long time to a writer, but it still seemed a little rushed to me.  I look forward to Sess's reaction to his father coming back to life.

Anyway.  Good job of reminding us that Toshio is an inuhanyou.  And with as much trouble as Kouga is in, I think that it is funny that Toshio bit him.  I'm glad that clan Kagome finally knows the whole truth about Kouga and his 'misdeeds.'  Kagome knew that he had slaughtered humans, but comparing him to Naraku brings it home.

I think that if Toshio mentions that Kagome tried to help and that the others in clan Kagome tried to help, it may soften up Inu toward Kagome.  The introduction of Izayoi into the mix may also help with that.  Mom wants her baby to be happy - and she probably knows that Kagome will make her baby happy.

I am glad that Jaken has made it to Inu - finally - so we can see what is going to happen there.

Thanks for writing for us! Oh, and I found how to add this to my favorites so I can tell when you've updated.  stupie Cait forgot to sign in!



Author's Response:

Izayoi's usefulness was actually hinted at a few chapters ago. And Inuyasha trusted them because his mother was able to quote, verbatim, her part in his dream from chapter 2. He hadn't told anybody about it, so it lent some credibility to their claims. It may have seemeed rushed, but realistically, anything that had happened in that room would have been rushed, and I just wanted to get the story moving. I almost cut out the flashback for that very purpose.

I kept your situation about mentioning his differences in mind when I wrote that part, so I'm glad you noticed it. Yes, Inuyasha will start softening toward Kagome (well, he's sort of started. I mean, there were no death threats. Baby steps, right?) fairly soon. Izayoi will probably help with that, but not overbearingly so. She knows how much what they did screwed her son up. 





Reviewer: magedelbene Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2007 5:53 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Armageddon's Just A Matter Of Time

WOW!!!!!! I've been waiting and waiting and... here it is the new chapter!!!! OH GOSH!!! Love how Inuyasha didn't trust their parents at first, after all the deceiving from Naraku and his friends' plot, he is more cautious and I don't blame him. So this all thing with the group was a sort of set up from these Kamis and it went wrong? That is what you get by playing with others fate... Love Inutaisho, certainly Inuyasha has his father temper! LOL

The issue about Kouga shows how much he mistreats those considered inferior to himself. Although,in a way, Kagome still keeps her good view about him but pity that -previously- didn't give that same chance to Inuyasha. What a bomb Inuyasha threw them with all the Kouga issue, a bit hard but he still keeps a grudge.

Now looking for Sesshoumaru and Rin, our hanyou has not a moment of peace! Well I'll be waiting again for your next chapter, want to know what the others will find out with Kikyo and Kaede and how the Sess and Rin dissapearence is going to continue.

Great job! I'm hooked here, LOVE the story and how you are working it out.



Author's Response:

Yeah, their contingency plan got a little out of hand, but not so much that it can't be fixed. Inuyasha doesn't so much have his father's temper so much as his father's protectiveness. Like, you wouldn't see his father react to Shippo, Miroku, Kouga, etc, like Inuyasha would. He'd only blow a gasket when one of his sons is in trouble.

Of course Inuyasha doesn't get a breather. No rest for the wicked you know. And the Sess/Rin disappearance shouldn't stretch out too longer, just a chapter or two. 





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2007 12:01 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Wake Up The Sleeping Giant

I didn’t know that you were going to bring in Sess when I wrote those previous reviews, but I am really interested in seeing what Bob plans on doing with Rin and how Sess will come out of the right between the two of them. 

 

I found it interesting that in the last chapter Rain!Inuyasha told your InuYasha that he and Kagome were fated to be and in this chapter the old man in the well says that he gets to live his own life and make his own decisions.

 

I like the idea that the sword gains it’s power from the fact that the dead have passed through it or beside it.  Must have been a rather full room some of the time.  Is this the location where the demon that is “punching” it’s way through is planning on coming through?

 

Inu’s Mom and Dad coming from the dead, interesting...  I wonder if it is to council them or if it is to join him?  I wonder if one of them put the idea of Lethe’s Bramble into Kaede’s head? 

 

Well I have enjoyed reading this story so far.  I don’t know if ED has the ability to let me know when you update, but I would love to know.  My email is Caitriona at juno dot com.  Drop me a line when you update.



Author's Response: No... Kaede came up with that wonderful plan all on her own.





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2007 11:42 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Do The Zombie Stomp

Toshi’s a great little guy.  Good think that he is hanyou or he wouldn’t have been able to break the tree or drag Inu into the cave.  I like the way he thinks when he basically said, if this junk doesn’t work, he won’t be too mad because he’ll be dead.  For some reason that really cracked me up.  As a side comment on him, I personally think that you should either make some mention of his differences (i.e. twitch his doglike ears at the sound of someone’s approach – everyone has claws) or have Sess make some derogatory remark like he does with Inu (i.e. which of my father’s foolish generals spawned you?)  Just a thought.

 

Hakiri and his undead should prove to be interesting, especially in light of the 3rd movie and recent manga (Sess and his new sword).  Caught the Nirvana reference and had to chuckle.

 

Inu’s head trips.  What a hoot!  <falls on the floor>  Suicide Rain!!  What a fun story, even if it was really mushy at the end (but I love Inugrrrl and her mushiness.)  I love InuYasha’s reaction to himself grinding on stage with Kagome.  Eww girl…gross!  LOL I can only imagine what his reaction would be if he dreamed himself into Crucify Me rather than Suicide Rain.  ::Snicker:: I also like how his ‘tour guide’ is just as sarcastic as our hanyou, (fun Prince reference), but he still tries to teach Inu something about the relationship between him and Kagome.  Of course your Inu didn’t tape himself having anal sex with Kagome and then show it to millions of fans.  Perhaps later in the story he will look back on this moment and realize what he was trying to tell himself.

 

Lastly, I felt a little sorry for Myouga.  Unemployed and he is still getting ragged on.

 

Thanks for writing for us.  One more chapter to go for me to be caught up.





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2007 11:46 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: A Shot In The Dark Always Creeping Up On You

Oh hell.  0.o  This was some chapter.  I didn't think that you would have Inuyasha meet up with Bob quite so soon.  But poisoning him and then impaling him on a tree are not good things to be doing.  I'm still slightly in a state of shock over that.  Well, we know that Toshi has the antidote, and Inu has sutvived having his brother's hand through his gut in the past.  Hopefully he will survive this too. (if not you don't have much to go on as far as an Inu/Kag romance do you?  :) )

I see that you did have Kikyou weigh in on the whole Lethe issue.   Interesting POV on that.  I actually did chuckle over the comment:  "I pinned him to a tree, I’m in no position to judge right and wrong'  What a hoot.  I wonder if Kagome will come back later and realize that she was no better, and in some ways worse than Kikyou in her treatment of Inuyasha as you have written it.

There were two reactions in this chapter that I really found great.  First was Toshi's sadness and fear when he saw Inu impaled on the tree.  That one sight brought back all the loss he has experienced up to this point.  I wonder what the poor child will do next.  Will he look for the Group since Inu did say that they had traveled with him at one point?  Will he give Inu the 'antidote' and Inu save himself?  Will we get to go through another Inu head trip?  (part of me hopes for the latter because the dream and other head trip cracked me up.

The second reaction that I liked was Shippou's "but… I’m the runt…”  It kinda leaves one to think that of all the people in the group, that he will be the first to actually honestly appologize.  This comment leaves me to think that Shippou thought that this was all some kind of game, even Inu's anger.  He has lost something - and if nothing else Shippou needs to belong to something and someone.  I think that this was the equivalent of Mama Higurashi blasting Kagome a few chapter back.

 Thanks for writing for us!



Author's Response:

Of course Inuyasha will survive. You will notice that he's the only one the villain hasn't incinerated/dissolved... He's getting careless.

And I think Kagome realizes just how bad what she did was, but the shit's been hitting the fan too much for her to dwell on it. I like the role I have for Kikyo here. I didn't like how she went down in the manga, so I decided to make her likable and not go out as a damsel in distress.

I kind of think I made Shippou too much of a little shit (because I think he is one) earlier in the story, so I threw that in to show a little of what he's going through without Inuyasha around.

And yes, there is another head trip after that chapter, but it only really makes sense if you're an InuGrrrl fan. 





Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2007 11:26 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Finally Taking Shape For Us

hmmm. frontal lobotomy in ancient Japan. Interesting. I'm kinda glad that Bob the Samurai isn't alone anymore - he has a formerly mad village headman with him. Looks like he is going to put the fun in dysfunctional, huh? I thought the use of the "protector" on the panthers in the form of a dog was pretty interesting and funny in a way. One would think that the original creators would have given it a set shape, unless they planned on it changing each and every time. The disolving/sucking up of the curse was an interesting plot point. I wonder if that "personality" will come forth later and attack humans as well as youkai? I like that you had the "Group" finally find Inuyasha and I think that it went exactly like it would have if this were canon: Kagome tries to Sit him but becomes the groups' weakest link, Miroku tries to talk his way out, Sango accuses Inu of wrongdoing and then threatens with her boomerang, and Shippou gets into trouble. I had hoped that they would start the conversation with a gigantic "I'm SORRY!" and try to give him the antidote (even if he didn't accept it).  But they didn't.  They still seem to be stuck to the idea that he is a dangerous, violent, etc hanyou.  *sigh*  

I think that you are going to have a LOT of trouble bringing back this group.  Even when the old man in the mountain said that most of Inu's life up to this point had been pre-ordained, I don't think that will help the group regain Inu's trust and confidence.  Sesshoumaru probably has more chance.

Speaking of Sessy, would he have known that Inu was using Lethe's plant?  Do you think that you will have him comment on that?

Onto another chapter.  Thanks for writing for us!



Author's Response:

<>Yeah, the Guardian (as I like to call him since I suck at coming up with names) has no set shape. It just takes the shape of whatever it feels like at the moment, except for now, that something's controlling it, so it takes whatever shape its master wants.

To be fair to Team Kagome, they had just heard that he was responsible for destroying a village, and saw what they thought was the damage he had just caused.

Funny you should mention Sesshoumaru, and Sesshoumaru getting into Inuyasha's good graces, because he comes into the story in a few chapters. And no, Sesshoumaru didn't know about the Lethes Bramble. The only reason Myoga knew was because he could taste it on Inuyasha's blood.  



You must login (register) to review.