Reviews For Goodbye To Romance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2008 10:47 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: From Cold Bloody War

So freakin' good! i love this! can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: magedelbene Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2008 3:54 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: From Cold Bloody War

WOW! Amazing!! Excenllent chapter!!!! Keep going!!





Reviewer: Caitriona Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2008 10:27 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: From Cold Bloody War

There were three things in this chapter that I really enjoyed.  First, I like that Miroku is trying so hard to be a friend to Inuyasha.  His sad comment that he liked pretending he had his friend back. 
The second thing is that Izayoi (who rocks) advises Kagome that she has done wrong in the past as well and was able to redeem herself.  It sheds a light of hope for Kagome.  I also though that Izayoi's inferrance that Inuyasha talks about Kagome in his sleep was sad and sweet. 
The third thing I really liked was that Naraku has basically gotten his.  He was so arrogant that he thought that he was powerful enough to absorb the First.  Fool.

There was one thing that I didn't like very much though.  Kagome's request for a love potion.  That scene shows that she really doesn't get it yet and needs even more remedial psychological spanking (in my humble opinion)

Thanks for writing for us.  I really enjoy reading this.



Author's Response:

Well, the love potion request is understandable, I mean, other than wanting the easy way out, have you ever seen a love potion portrayed negatively? She'll come around.

Yeah... It's probably evident that I don't like Naraku. I find him boring, so I make up villains. But he was a loose end that was necessary to tie up. 





Reviewer: woodland_fearie Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2008 10:02 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: From Cold Bloody War

another wonderful chapter from a wonderful author... you have me on the edge of my seat!!!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2008 5:55 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: From Cold Bloody War

GREAT!!  This was worth the wait.  I like the advice Inuyasha's mother gave Kagome... hopefully she'll listen.  You do wonders with cliffhangers...I'll be hanging on until the next update! :-)





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2008 2:03 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: These Colours Don't Run

While it is completely normal, I am still surprised that the "rest" of the party thinks that now that Inuyasha is interacting with them again, that everything is back to normal.  One of the reasons that I am enjoying this story so much is that you AREN'T letting the characters fall into their typical rolls again.  Good Job.  Kagome slowly realizing she is a controlling harridan would be much better than her suddenly becoming perfect.  Her reaction to Kaede's catatonia was a wonderful example.  Even though she has said that she won't treat Inu the same, she still yelled at him and told him what to do.

The scene with the men behind the barrier and Inuyasha coming up to see the fight was wonderful.  I had to smile to myself as I remembered fight between my sister and I that dad watched and mom freaked over.  Good characterization all around.

The end of this chapter has the nameless man sending Kouga after Jeninji (sp?)  :(  I really really like him.  I don't want him hurt.  But you have given a completely logical reason for it to happen.





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2008 1:36 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: For The Greater Good Of God

This was a rather sneaky chapter.  The nameless man has really upped the ante by having Kouga massacre all those people and then having the monk blame it on the kitsune.  Very sinister.  I wish that Naraku's plans had half the coniving that your nameless man has.  (but then didn't he give this man the jewels...so it's Naraku by default)

I'm glad that Kagome decided to admit that she was very wrong about what she said to Inuyasha.  She has a rough time coming to get back in his good graces.  I hope it ends up well.

The scene with Toshi and Shippou having to work out their problems one on one.  I hope that the Miroku and Sango learn the same lesson and let Kagome deal with Inuyasha without adding in their comments. 

Inupapa's smackdown on Sess was wonderful.  I wonder what Sess really thinks about all of this.  He has all but worshiped his father ever since his death and for their initial conversation to be basically a big o' grow up talk... has to have an effect on you, even if you don't show it.  Izayoi's little zinger to Rin was fun too.  I wonder if Rin will ask him about it later.

Thanks for writing for us.  I'm kinda sad that there is only one more chapter for me to read right now.





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2008 12:12 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: But I'm Numb Today

I wrote a really good review, but the site ate it.  I commented about how I liked the dream sequences but I thought that the tombstones would have either shards in them or descriptions of the shard-powered monsters that had killed the people.  Then I said that I thought that the comment that Inuyasha had OD'd was the cruelest one.

Kagome's attitude when she talked to Inuyasha wasn't what I thought it should be.  She should be eating a LOT of crow, but instead she came across telling Inu what to do again...

Kouga's 'turning' and Kikyou's death run neck-n-neck for most shocking moment in this story.  I feel sorry for Kouga though.

Lastly I liked the way that the last section of this was so 'jumpy'  it added a little shock factor to the whole thing.

Thanks for writing for us.



Author's Response:

Hmm... Hungry hungry websites...

That tombstone idea would have been entirely too logical for a dream. Besides, those were the people she'd never met, so she really wouldn't be able to put names on them. I'm sure her dilly-dallying for tests and such has killed at least a few people, so that's where that came from. 

Yes, she should have been eating a lot of crow. She knows it too. But she's not really the crow-eating type. But then again, neither is Inuyasha. 

 





Reviewer: Caitriona Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2008 11:09 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: I'll Feel The Guilt Tomorrow

Whew am I behind!

Anyway.  Another good chapter on this one.   I read so many stories with an annoying kitsune...I wish that more of them had that sleeping powder to use on him.  But the idea of Inuyasha having nightmares as a child was rather sad.  Understandable, but sad.  Inu's almost flippant attitude about it makes it all the sadder because it means that it happened a whole lot.

I rather liked that Kouga sees the man being the same as him and his tracking of Kagura and Naraku.  It is an interesting ethical delima.  It's ok for Kouga to go after Kagura because he is the "good guy,"  but when Kouga is the one being hunted, we feel a little differently.  I hope you look into that dynamic a little more in future chapters.

Kagome's dream...interesting how our subconscious comes up and bites us in the ass sometimes.  (It also made me laugh because I've read those fanfictions, too)

Thanks for sharing.  I look forward to reading the next few chapters I'm behind!



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, with Kouga's loss of free will, that dynamic won't be explored for a little bit.

Yeah... Stupid subconscious. I think I put way too many dreams in this story. It's started to become a crutch... And of course you've read those fanfictions. That's most of them out there. He never has free will. "Hey, don't do that, SIT!" "You can't say things like that, SIT!" "How dare you feel like you do? SIT!"

He's being conditioned, I tells ya. 





Reviewer: beckyducky Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2008 6:20 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

oh boy!!  poor shippo...

 

yet from Inuyasha's POV, shippo did help Kagome and the others to control Inuyasha.  Inuyasha always had intimacy problems but with all this happening, he's bound to feel distanced from Kagome. 

But i feel for Kagome too.  All she really wants is to love and be loved by Inuyasha - and what started out as something to try and calm him down ended up as a way to control him. 

I hope everything turns out well....

 

BTW:  love the twist with Izayoi and Inutaisho.  (forgot to mention that in last review.... ><) 

sincerely,
Beckyducky
*quackpth*  I LOVE YOUR FIC SO FRIKKIN MUCH!!! 





Reviewer: jktcus Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2008 9:48 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: These Colours Don't Run

i like your story i hope you up date soon





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2008 1:41 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: These Colours Don't Run

I just read this whole thing and I absolutely love it! I really hate the group right now for what they did to Inuyasha. I love him though for giving them a chance.  Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: woodland_fearie Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2008 4:10 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: These Colours Don't Run

i'm so glad you've updated i've been going insane without my favorite fanfic!!! this chapter is as good as always!!!





Reviewer: Inuyashalover94 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2008 3:53 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: These Colours Don't Run

hey i like this story plz update soon. i cant wait to read the next chapter!!





Reviewer: beckyducky Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2008 7:37 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: For The Greater Good Of God

Hi!!  your fic is awesome!!

a note on the dream sequences:  the cheese man!!  That's from Buffy right?  (season four episode 22:  Restless)



Author's Response: Yep. I think I noted that in the author's notes...





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2008 3:37 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: For The Greater Good Of God

Fluffmeister! That was some Inu/Kags fluff there. Lol. ;)

Good chap tho. ;)



Author's Response:

Ack! No it wasn't. It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't It wasn't!

No fluff. Nothing to see here, move along.





Reviewer: vikikibouki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2007 11:06 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: I'll Feel The Guilt Tomorrow

Hey, Sweetie!

Check your reviews on ABSOLUTION, okay? That's where I've been leaving them.

FANTASTIC STORY! I can't wait for your next up-date!

Till next time, JA NE.





Reviewer: magedelbene Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2007 8:29 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: But I'm Numb Today

WOW WOW WOW.... My, my... Kikyo is out. Kouga is dead? a zombie? a whatever ent? He was not very useful before... but... Don't like him, ever... but this was a bit... EWWWW Tongue for lunch? Ooops!

So Kagome is having nightmares and guilty dreams... and still is herself, should grow up. Inuyasha is dealing with his feelings and know they must stand together to beat this new threat, and they are losing time...

A creepy Xmas' Chapter! LOL But you gave us your wonderful drabble before, so... even? LOL

Great chapter as usual!!! Thanks a lot for the update and Merry Xmas to you!!!!!





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2007 11:26 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: I'll Feel The Guilt Tomorrow

Great chapter!

Kagome's dream was... interesting. Good stuff!





Reviewer: vikikibouki Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2007 6:42 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Something That You Said's Burning In My Head

Hey! At my age, EVERYONE is little (smirks).

Luv ya.





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2007 5:40 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: I'll Feel The Guilt Tomorrow

Good chapter.  One that makes me really eager to see what you're going to do next!





Reviewer: flamefenrirz Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2007 2:23 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Thriller Night

put more chapters in!





Reviewer: laughingatmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2007 3:38 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Thriller Night

so... are you gonna finish this?

 



Author's Response: Umm... Yes... I will finish all of my stories. Now I know everyone says that, but short of a sudden death or the collapse of the Internet, this damn story will get done. I'm too stubborn not to finish.





Reviewer: Caitriona Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2007 11:13 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Thriller Night

Nice chapter. I enjoyed the fight and the reactions afterwards. Some things that particularly made me giggle a little were Miroku's 'curious and curiouser' and Inutaishou's 'eyes on the prize'. I kept waiting for him to tell someone not to loose their heads. :)

Inutaishou seems to understand that if his children are going to ever get along he will have to be a mediator between the two. But the best jab on the Sess front actually came from Inuyasha. When his mother tells him that he will eventually have to forgive everyone, Inu pops back with the question of her forgiveness of Sess. A lot of emotional stress will come from this one I think.

Your Kouga is having some jealousy issues it seems (though I am glad that you mentioned him). At every point he is trying to remind everyone that he is in charge, when he so obviously isn't. You can almost feel sorry for the guy. And then when Inupapa comments that he wouldn't understand about his sword use because his jyaki is whimpy - I had to chuckle at that. :)

I am glad to see that Inuyasha is concerned over Kagome's curse status. It is a good sign for future forgiveness of her on his part.

Thanks for writing for us. I look forward to you next chapters.

Author's Response: I admit, I'm a bit of a Kouga basher... Rereading the last few chapters, I kind of like them, but, damn am I ever glad to get the zombie thing done with. But Kouga does have one more important role in the story, and forgiveness is nigh!





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2007 8:54 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Thriller Night

Keeps geting better and better.  I especially liked the interaction between Inuyahsa and his mother and Miroku's thought.  Damn!  I can't wait for the next update! 



You must login (register) to review.