Reviews For Two Plus Two
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2016 10:44 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: Chapter 25 - Dark Side of the Moon

Man...you take cruel ex-spouses to a whole new level. This hurts, but it was the best thing that could have happened to him. Maybe Kagome will help him understand that?





Reviewer: inusgirlkagg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2016 5:18 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter 21 - Ready to Explode

I'm dying to know who took sachiko. Hopefully whoever did will rue the day. And I hope she's ok.

Author's Response: Oh, she will. I've actually had a couple of people figure it out already from the hints I dropped during her and Sachiko's initial meeting, but it's also fun seeing that there are people still guessing. Sachiko's okay for now. In fact, things are actually really boring over there, hence the bulk of the focus right now being on the exciting things happening back at the condo. Besides, once she's rescued, the spotlight will be on her, so this is the right time to let Naoki have his turn. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2016 7:31 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Chapter 21 - Ready to Explode

Hmmm, did that explosion come from Naoki's powers or something else? I honestly don't mind cliffhangars. Don't even get me started on Americans and guns though...

Author's Response: Got it in one. The next chapter's going to be pretty intense, but everything will turn out in the end. And I'm with you on Americas and guns. All I'll say (since this isn't a political forum) is that the fervor on both sides of the issue definitely reinforces the stereotype.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2016 5:26 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Chapter 20 - Beneath the Surface

My legal brain can't help but think about the pending custody battle. If Hojo had nothing to do with Sachiko's abduction, then "allowing" her to be kidnapped looks really bad. Or if he did have something to do with it, but they can't prove it. Perhaps some drama for down the road? Not that I'm any closer to solving the mystery of her kidnapper than I was before... :)

Author's Response: I would love to say more, but I don't want to spoiler anything. Suffice to say, the question of Hojo's involvement in all this will come up. :) Though I admit, I ended up having to go more "Law and Order" than realism for the purposes of fiction when the courtroom scenes come up. Exactly who Sachiko's kidnapper is will be fully revealed once Sachiko is rescued, but that's still a little ways off.





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2016 6:17 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Chapter 15 - Trouble, Trouble, Trouble

It's curious that you had Suzumi be an original character rather than one adapted from canon, like Suikotsu. Perhaps you didn't want us to have any idea what her intentions might be? Kudos for regular updates. I know it's not always easy.

Author's Response: You know, I originally did have as part of the author's note something that would give the game away. :) Suzumi is actually not an original character, though one may not immediately recognize her (though there is a hint to the woman's identity in both her appearance and the name she uses now). Especially since I will admit I base this universe's version of her on her earliest canon behavior. All will eventually revealed, though. I promise! And thank you. I really try to update every Friday, but sometimes it gets pushed to Saturday due to life getting in the way. I always try my hardest, though! And who better to understand?





Reviewer: hon-kyogen Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2016 1:08 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Chapter 14 - Changes

It's interesting to see Naoki trying to understand the inner conflicts in his own blood as he is growing older.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the concept! That whole storyline honestly just grew as I wrote the story. I think it came from the fact that Inu Yasha is now having to deal with his own youkai side, and realizing that adolescence is hard enough on humans. What would the effect be on someone who's part youkai? Thanks so much for commenting!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2016 10:57 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Chapter 13 - Reconnecting

thank you for an amazing story!

Author's Response: Aw, you're welcome! I'm so glad you think it's that good. :) Thank you so much!





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2016 3:57 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9 - Human Again

Really sweet scene between Inuyasha and
Sachiko.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2016 4:56 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9 - Human Again

I re-read The Lucky Ones recently but I don't remember that "Jizo" line. Then again, it is a long story.

I guess I don't blame Inuyasha for his insecurity too much. He'd been lonely for a long time before the events of One Plus One. It's obvious to us what will happen, but perhaps not to him.

Author's Response: It's in Chapter 21, right after they get a shikon shard out of an ogre's nose. Kagome makes the comment because Inu Yasha has Shippou and Yukio each in an arm, and Kirara on his shoulder. Yeah, I've read it way too much... :p As for this story, Inu Yasha has gone through a lot, but he also sees his life through a distorted lens (as I think most of us do to some extent). He'll have a much healthier perspective (ie. what us readers can see) by the end. That I can promise.





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2016 10:11 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8 - This Time Around

Too cute of a chapter. I love between Kagome and Inuyasha. And how they are slowly getting over the past hurts.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so good to know that my fluffy stuff is hitting all the right spots. :) Yeah, I have a thing for Inu Yasha and Kagome growing closer by moving forward together. It's not quite as dramatic as being thrown up against life-or-death situations like in canon, but I love the basic premise.





Reviewer: inusgirlkagg Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2016 4:35 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8 - This Time Around

I love this so much! Thank you for u for writing it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're loving it! :) This was definitely a labor of love. You're welcome, and it's truly my pleasure!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2016 4:31 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7 - Morning Delight and Spam

Well, you certainly have guts to go "there." Most writers either don't want to or don't know how. If you want to write more lemons involving anal play in the future, by all means. I would just say not to overdo it. Like everything else which society views as taboo, it's probably best enjoyed in moderation. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, and I completely agree with you. Too much spice can ruin a dish, so the anal play is mostly confined to "special occasions" in this. I think it appears in maybe four or five lemons out of roughly thirty. I think it helps that I cut my lemon-writing teeth on yaoi back when I was a baby otaku (yes, showing my age there). I like there to be variety, and as you said, it seems to be an area not all are comfortable with. And that's fine. I'm just a total smut puppy at times. ;p





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2016 4:05 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6 - While the Pups Are Away...

Okay, so you're telling us to enjoy the fluff and smut while it lasts? Not a problem. :)

Author's Response: Whoo-hoo! Seriously, though, I'm glad. There will still be bits of fluff and plenty of smut going on throughout the fic. There's just a high concentration of it here at the beginning. It's Inu Yasha and Kagome's honeymoon, after all!





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2015 6:24 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5 - Flying the Friendly Skies

Lol....mile high club. Too cute. More chapters.

Author's Response: More chapters coming! I was hoping to get a bunch done over the holidays, but that just didn't happen. I'm still hoping to get myself a pile of polished and ready for posting chapters so I can speed up, and I'll be working towards that end, I promise!





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2015 6:02 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4 - Haven

Lol....cute end to the chapter. Yeah they are married.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you liked it! And yup, they've at least got the legal part down. Now for the wedding.. eventually. :)





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2015 5:43 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2 - Shattered Dreams

Wow....Hojo the jerk, ruining their happy moment. But in the end they should get their happy ending.

Author's Response: Yeah, he does that in this fic. Whether it's he himself, or someone related to him. *innocent whistle* That's one thing I can promise. I am a Happily Ever After girl through and through. The road will just be a little bumpy on the way there.





Reviewer: rose0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2015 5:32 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1 - Down and Dirty

Love the start of your new story. Great way to introduce Koga and his family.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'm so happy you like how it starts off! Kouga and his family may not have a huge part to play, but they do have a purpose. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2015 10:24 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5 - Flying the Friendly Skies

That was fun. They won't look at a plane the same way ever again. Mile high club!

Author's Response: Hehe, you betcha! When I realized they were going to be on a plane, and Inu Yasha was going to be freaking out from being a first time flyer, I absolutely couldn't resist. They're both going to have very fond memories, that's for sure!





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2015 9:34 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1 - Down and Dirty

Hehehe...with the title, I was expecting a lemon. I need to get my mind out of the gutter, I guess. Hmmm...I wonder if we'll see Kouga again. It seems he can't appear in a story (even an AU) without making a pass at Kagome. Somehow I don't think he'd have much luck here.

Author's Response: No need to get your mind out of the gutter. It can keep swimming there with mine. ;) I can say we will see Kouga again, but he's securely mated to Ayame. But there is a reason he showed up (even though exactly why won't become clear for a while yet).





Reviewer: inufan625 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2015 7:00 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3 - One Step Closer

Yay to shedding the last vestige of Kikyou. She doesn't deserve to have Naoki and InuYasha associated with her in any way. Also grr for the tease at the end making us wait for the first 'intense lovemaking session' of this fic. lol.

Author's Response: Yup, buh-bye Kikyou! See ya, wouldn't wanna be ya! *innocent look* Now to deal with the remaining scars she left behind, but if anybody can, it's Kagome, Sachiko, Mama, and Pup#3. :) Gotta keep you guys interested somehow! *teasing* I just thought the first official lemon would be perfect as their legal wedding night. And of course they're going on their honeymoon, so you know that's just going to be the beginning...





Reviewer: inufan625 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2015 6:52 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2 - Shattered Dreams

As if I didn't already hate Hojo enough. As always I love how InuYasha and Kagome interact with each other in this universe. I know you've heard it before, but they feel so much like them it makes this IC lover smile so dang hard.

Author's Response: Yup. I know he's not that bad in canon, but he just happened to serve my evil purposes in this universe. Mwahaha. And it doesn't matter how many times I hear it, knowing that Kagome and Inu Yasha ring true to you means so very much. Especially since this is AU. But I believe that AU doesn't always have to mean OOC. *sage nod*





Reviewer: inufan625 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2015 6:46 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1 - Down and Dirty

Yay! And then always with the foreshadowing at the end. Even though I've had a sneak peek I am still so excited to read as you post.

Author's Response: Of course! Dun dun duuuuuun... XD I'm so happy that you are! Most of my editing is little fixes here and there, but hopefully the bits I add will make this even better. I said it in the notes and I mean it: I wouldn't have finished this nearly so fast without you cheering me on. :)





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2015 1:21 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1 - Down and Dirty

Such an awesome story. I LOVE IT! Great job so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm really proud of this story, and I hope you keep enjoying it!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2015 1:51 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2 - Shattered Dreams

yayayyayaaayy so happy to see that you decided on continuing with a sequel. I know I'll love this also.

Author's Response: Now you see, it makes me happy that you're happy! :D I really hope you do love this, too. It just took me a little while to finish the rough draft, then get over some writerly insecurity. Happens to the best of us. :)





Reviewer: inusgirlkagg Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2015 1:22 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2 - Shattered Dreams

I love this story and family you've created! I look forward to the updates, just try not to make it too angsty. If its similar to One Plus One, I will be here for the long haul!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I still remember when I was writing "One Plus One", wondering if anybody was going to like what I was doing. I'm still amazed at the response! Er.. I've been referring to "Two Plus Two" as "One Plus One"'s "evil twin" practically since I started writing it. There is angst, but there is also fluff, and I firmly believe in Happily Ever After. (One of the only downsides about advance tagging. Sometimes they don't tell the whole story. Like I promise the Character Death contains no main canon characters. :) )



You must login (register) to review.