You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: inuchan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2015 9:16 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: In Your Eyes

This is a great story that you have going!! I love the way each character are described and how their personalities are brought to life. I can visualize them in my head on how they look and act. If I wasn't so rusty on my drawing skills. I would draw each character lol. So far I only have a handful of inukag fanfictions that i love a whole looooooot and this is one of them. I'm always looking for writing to pull me in and your writing is one of them(: great job thank you for the updates and ur stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your words are so kind and brought a huge smile to my face. :) I picture each scene when I'm writing it, and I try to describe everything so the reader can see it, too. I'm so happy to hear I'm succeeding, at least on some level. Thanks again!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2015 6:17 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: In Your Eyes

YOUR CHAPTERS ARE TOO SHORT WWWAAAAAAHHHHHH.

I really love how insistent Inuyasha is in getting Kagome to answer him, and not just getting pissed and storming out because she's being brat haha. It says how serious he is, how bad he wants to be with her and I think it's just so sweet how far he's willing to go, pouring out his heart like that, never giving up. Man, I hope next chapter there will be more InuKag interaction and hopefully Kags will start to soften. Can't wait for the next one, darling!! Keep up the smashing work! I truly love this story!

Ps. That better have been MY banana you were choking on.

Author's Response: Hey, now! I'm updating pretty regularly, so just cool your jets, missy. :P I'm glad you like it, and thank you for always reviewing. I look forward to your comments. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2015 11:41 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Kagome's Resolution

I remembered this happening, but I couldn't recall exactly when it took place. It's still awesome. It's really enjoyable to watch as Kagome slowly learns the truth, that you can't lie to your own heart.

Author's Response: She has a way to go, too, but she'll get there (with some help along the way). :)





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2015 5:50 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Kagome's Resolution

... opening the door... hehehe :P





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2015 6:33 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Kagome's Resolution

*snort* That was hot. XD Okay but seriously, this was good! Poor Kagome though, getting caught doing that in the shower. I once found my sister's dildo in the bathtub... BUT ANYWAY SORRY LOL. (her face was so red and she wouldn't look at me for a week AHAHAH)

Good work, darling! Though I have to say, damn, you're an evil bitch, leaving it there! HOW DARE YOU. It's a good thing I'm sorta kinda hooked on your stories otherwise I'd have to track you down and kick yer ass. HEE. So, can't wait for the next one!! Seriously, I cannot wait. >.> Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Ha! I don't think I've ever smiled so much at being called an evil bitch. I'll wear my badge with pride. :D I'll try to make sure the next one will be worth the wait. And please... no more dildo stories. That one almost made me choke on my banana (ironically, yes, I was eating a banana).





Reviewer: krystalyzd Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2015 6:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

AHHHHHH just have to say I'm so excited this story is back up - it's always been one of my favorites! Really excited to read the revised version!

Author's Response: I'm glad it's back up, too. :) I've been rewriting it for a while and have just started posting it again. I hope you enjoy, and thank you!





Reviewer: FanEli Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2015 8:33 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Koga's Heart

I really appreciate a different POV in the story! This makes for me a more interesting reading. Good Story so far. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to spread the POV around. I/K are the central figures in my story, but they're certainly not the only characters with things happening. Thank you so much.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2015 10:53 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Koga's Heart

I'm looking forward to Inuyasha's thoughts on this. I can't imagine he's very pleased with all of this...but he'll no doubt find some encouraging signs and become even more determined. I'm really glad you gave us a chapter from Kouga's perspective. It makes him more real as a character and harder to hate. We're not rooting for him, for sure, but the perspective makes the story more conflicting for the reader.

Author's Response: Koga's not a "true" villain in this story. I don't want to elaborate too much, but I'll say that I'm glad I was able to drum up some sympathy for him. My own two cents: Inuyasha is more of an antagonist to Koga than vice versa (so far, anyway). And thanks for your praise. This won't be the only chapter in Koga's perspective. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2015 9:35 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: The Pull

Ah, yes, the thing that makes us feel not so bad for Koga after all...I think I remember what it is. Miroku is a good friend for telling Inuyasha what he needs to know, even though it could be construed as betraying Kagome's trust. He waited until he was sure the hanyou was seriously interested, but nobody will ever be able to get close to Kagome without knowing what they're up against.

Author's Response: Miroku was in a bit of a tight spot, but I think he did the right thing. He's a good guy, and he generally has pretty good judgement - better than most others, I think. That's what way I see him, anyway. Not that he won't make his own mistakes.... :)





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2015 5:52 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Koga's Heart

DRAMA LLAMA. xD
I seriously can't wait til she dumps his ass. >.>
Keep it up doll face!! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Ha! It is a bit dramatic, eh? Don't worry, she'll dump him. :) Thanks!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2015 7:51 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: The Pull

juicy hot tension lol i love it.... the cliffhangers though ugh! T.T

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm updating pretty regularly, so the cliffhangers shouldn't be too painful for you. :)





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2015 6:11 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: The Pull

Rooooo things are getting good! I remember from last time the thing with Houjo and with Kouga. And if I recall correctly...Kouga and Inu sort of get into it in front of Kagome and Sango's apartment. Not sure when that is though, but I have a feeling it's getting kinda close. Anyway, keep up the good work!! I can't wait for the next chapter!! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Things are getting interesting, that's for sure. The scene you're referring to has been omitted, so I hope you weren't too fond of that one. I have something in its place, though, that flows better and stays truer to the characters and how they end up developing afterwards (I feel), so I don't think you'll miss it. (I will admit that I liked that scene, too.) :) Thank you!





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2015 2:23 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Denial

That near kiss at the end is awesome. My favorite section: "They were gorgeous, really. Maybe too strong a word, but in her raw emotional state, she found herself veering toward the superfluous as she lost herself in his honey-sweet gaze."

Seriously, I don't mind the drawn-out romance. Keep us waiting on the edge of our seats!

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't tend to prefer purple prose, so when I found myself leaning that way this time, I felt a need to disclaim it. It worked the way I wanted it to, so I was mollified in using it. :)





Reviewer: Ikalia Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2015 12:14 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Denial

Love it. Definitely hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be updating later today.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2015 3:01 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Enter the Wolf

I blanched a little when I saw that Koga drives a Mustang. I drive one myself. Bought it a couple years ago on a splurge, but didn't break the bank. Koga is the kind of guy who should be driving a Honda or a Toyota...the clues are there, dude. She's just not into you. :)

I do feel kind of sorry for him though, at least at this point in the story. I don't really remember how the love triangle develops from here, but I'm looking forward to refreshing my memory (or reading new material?)

Author's Response: Ha, oops! Didn't mean to compare you to Koga, but sorry, a Toyota just isn't his style. And for the record, I drive a Toyota, so watch it, mister. (Just kidding.) Koga wants a bit of a flashy car, but most of his money was probably spent on his house, so I figured a Mustang was a good compromise.

You SHOULD feel bad for him. He's getting a raw deal. She should have broken up with him ages ago, but as Inuyasha pointed out, she has baggage. Yes, there is new material coming up. :) Thanks for reviewing.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2015 9:38 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Enter the Wolf

Short, but sweet. =] Keep up the good work! Can't wait for some Inu and Kag activity, if you know what I mean. ;) Lol

Author's Response: Yeah, some of these chapters are a little shorter than the first time because I've removed a lot of the wordiness. Other chapters will be longer because I've added scenes; this was one with no added scenes, so it ended up rather short. Sorry about that. :/ I'll make it up to you, I promise.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2015 10:05 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Cymbalism

My condolences for your loss. I do probate for a living so I see people dealing with death every day. But when it's someone you know, somehow you're never really prepared for it.

I think the people who are offended by things characters say are those who haven't written anything (or anything controversial). If it's just a character expressing an opinion, and not the author's opinions obviously bleeding into the work, then you can't get offended. But people still do. Ah, well. All you can do is disclaim yourself, I guess.

Enter Kouga, eh? It's funny how Inuyasha still thinks that Kagome's baggage is not his problem. Soon it will become his biggest problem!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was a rough one. All I could do before when that person complained was roll my eyes. You can't make everyone happy. Things might be a little different this time around. ;) We'll have to wait and see....





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2015 3:05 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Auditions

I remember those stupid cymbals from high school...things were a pain in the ass to play. Kagome's hands probably hurt right about now.

And so it begins. I'm remembering how much I loved the Inu/Kag buildup. Right now it's mostly physical attraction, but that will change. And then they both have past romantic issues hovering underneath the surface. A lot of authors would tell us right away what happened with Hojo, not realizing that it's an opportunity for suspense. As a reader, drawing the revelation out makes the impact on Kagome's psyche feel deeper. Same thing with Inuyasha's dad. Advanced writing tactics for angst lovers. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. :) One thing I changed about this chapter was coming out with Kikyou's story - I never went into those details the first time. But between Hojo and Inuyasha's father, I figured there was enough mystery, and there was no real reason to keep Inu/Kik's story a secret. But other times, the reader has to really know and get attached to a character first before they feel the real impact of a trauma and truly sympathise. That's my theory, anyway. Thank you for reviewing.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2015 2:22 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Enter the Cellist

Ah...I'm already hooked the same way I was when I first read the story. I'm glad it was a while ago when I first read it, because my memory is pretty fuzzy and it's almost like reading a new story!

A wonderful start for Inu/Kag...those two will be grating on each other's nerves (in more ways than one) for some time. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I've been chopping up and rewriting a few of the chapters, so it may new a little new anyway, but you'll remember a lot of it when you read it, I think. I'll probably have the next chapter up in the next day or two, so you won't have to wait long. Glad you're enjoying it (again).





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2015 3:07 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

I was SO upset when you took this down... I went looking everywhere for a copy out there somewhere ^.^ so I do a double take when I got the email it was posted here! THANK YOU! I can't wait to re read this, there are so few good ones up anymore ^.^ -hugs-

Author's Response: I really am sorry. But I'm glad I could make you smile now. :) Thank you so much - I'm hoping it will be even better this time.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2015 9:52 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Enter the Cellist

It's even better than I remember it, though I recall thinking the first time I read this that Kagome's reaction was a little extreme. But meh, still enjoyed it. Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: It is extreme - she's a bit of a diva. Every music program has them, and it's typical of string players (sorry if that offends anybody, but it's true). It's a little funny because I actually toned her down a bit in my revision. :)





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2015 4:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

I actually wanted to read this story a couple years ago when I first became a part of this fandom, but I never got around to it. I'm so happy you reposted so now I can enjoy it too! :D

Author's Response: Yay! :) I hope I live up to your expectations. I'll be updating soon.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2015 2:26 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

Oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my GOD you're back!

Okay I'm done freaking out lol. Welcome back, Selina!! =D It's seriously good to see that you're writing again. I hope everything is going good for you. ^_^ Great first chapter! It'll be nice rereading this since I can't even remember what it was about the first time around lol. Keep up the good work!

Ps. I would really really really really really really really really really really really really really REALLY love it if you posted Big League Affair again...that was one of my favs. xD But, you know, just saying...it's not a hint or anything...and it's not like I would love you forever if you did...or bake you cookies. XD

Author's Response:

There isn't an emoticon available on here to show how big my smile was when I read this review. Thank you so much. Everything is going well for me, thanks! Life is crazy, but good.

I'll have to think about Big League Affair. I ended up being rather unhappy with how it turned out (it was my first fanfic I ever wrote), so if I repost it, it will be after I revise it (like this one, only on a much bigger scale, I suspect). Once I finish Of Stirngs and Kevlar, I'll go back and see what I want to do with BLA. But for the record, cookies are always an excellent bribe. :) 





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2015 11:25 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

Seriously!! I almost couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the notification in my e mail... I had to do a double take. You have NO idea how happy I am to see that you are posting this again. This is by far one of my very favorite fics... EVER... and I look forward to reading it again... and again... and again.. I'm glad your back and I'm looking forward to seeing more of the story. YAY!!! (Happy Dance)

Author's Response: Believe it or not, I'm actually pretty happy to be posting it again. I've been working on it for over a year, both revising the original and writing the rest of it, but family and work take priority over fanfiction, so I didn't want to post anything until I knew I was far enough along to not leave anyone hanging for too long this time. So I hope I don't disappoint. :) Thank you so much for your review (and kind words)!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2015 6:04 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

Yes! Yes! Yes! I am so glad you came back; you have been missed! Hugzzz to you m'dear /

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



You must login (register) to review.