You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2016 8:55 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Thunder

Oh my. Keiz is very satisfied with this chapter. No shish-kabbies for me today. Haha. Well done, darlin! But seriously...those damn interruptions! Lol. And jeez, they just made up and now you're gonna start another shitstorm by having Inu read Kouga's text?! What is wrong with you, you sadistic, crazy, brilliant, talented amazing woman? xD

Oh man I can't wait for the next chapter! But, of course I say that every chapter so...haha. Still, really excited now! Keep up the goo work! =]

Keiz

Author's Response: :D So glad you liked it. And sorry, but we can't have too many warm and fuzzies (or hot and spicies, in this case). But yes, Sango has bad timing. That'll teach them for getting all intimate upstairs in the Percussion Annex. ;)





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2016 12:03 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Gameday Storm

Another great update. And man, Kagome really can be a bitch xD Heh. But damn, you just HAD to leave it there didn't you? I might have to have me some shish-kabbies for dinner tonight.

8D Bahaha. I'd write more, but I'm exhausted after a long day. So, good update, can't wait to read more!! Keep up the good work

Keiz

Author's Response: Yes, I just had to leave it there. :) I need to keep you on your toes!





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2016 7:44 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Gameday Storm

Temper, temper, temper lol
First, i gotta say you're doing a great job at riling me up (not you specifically of course!) its well written and very realistic, i can't believe a character is actually pissing me off haha. I'm probably taking this way too seriously so i apologize in advance if i'm too aggresive.

In that note, i'm still on Sango's side, Kagome just doesn't like facing the truth and get mad when someone puts a mirror in front of her face. Its easier for her to stay blind and run away instead of dealing with her issues head on :/
which is ridiculous since that's practically lying to yourself and then asking your friends to cooperate!
I may sound harsh but its because i know what its like to be in her place. Everyone go through hardships, you always have a choice. You can pity yourself or you can learn a lesson, realize you can't save or help everyone let along make them happy. Blaming yourself does nothing but damage.
The way i see it, she's a coward and a bully who make lame excuses for the crappy way she behaves, push away those who care about her, hurt them and take out anger at the wrong people. Where was that brave, assertive, strong Kagome when she broke up with Kouga? Now she's suddenly a boss ass bitch? Instead of picking on the weak (Sango and Inuyasha aren't that scary like the big bad wolf Kouga) she needs to take responsibility for her actions and solve her goddamn problems already!!! Lol

well, that's what i would have told her if she was my friend.... In a complete sane kinda way.... Oh and great chapter haha

Author's Response: Yes, Kagome has her issues. Kouga was manipulating her when they were breaking up; that is the main reason for her skittishness there. There is no skittishness between her and Sango (as there shouldn't be between family), and Inuyasha knows every way to push her buttons, even when he isn't trying to. LOL. Don't worry, she's going to have to answer for her behavior. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2016 5:09 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Gameday Storm

Hehe, and Inuyasha thought he was so clever in hiding his jealousy earlier. Guess not.

Every chapter seems to bring more questions. Did Inuyasha and Sango finally have a much-needed confrontation? Is Inuyasha now about to say something that HE will regret? Kudos for structuring the story in such a way so that it constantly builds tension.

Author's Response: All questions will be answered in due time. As for tension, it isn't my goal to create *too* much of it. But then again, we can't have rainbows and glitter all the time, either, like the previous chapter (even if it was nice to write some good times for our favorite couple).





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2016 8:10 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Pure

Sango reminds me of me too much in this chapter... I can definitely relate to her anger and frustration from Kagome's behavior, she's just making all the wrong decisions about this.... Hope she'll at least learn from this experience.... Great chapter as always!

Author's Response: Ha! I think you're one of maybe two people who feel Sango is at least somewhat justified in her actions/words. Almost everyone else is kinda hating her right now. But I agree: she has a right to be angry and frustrated, as she knows Kagome better than anyone (perhaps even Kagome herself), and she knows what's going through her head. Sango just goes about expressing it in a rather brutal way, and her temper gets the best of her. Don't worry, Kagome has learning experiences coming up. :) Thank you!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2016 5:51 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Pure

That picture is awesome. The hesitantly intertwined fingers are a great touch.

The outing to Tiger Stadium was very imaginative; it was like you had been on that journey through the construction areas yourself.

I would be more inclined to agree with Sango if Kouga wasn't so hard-headed. Kagome can tell him that it's over until she's blue in the face, and he'll never accept it. Anyway, the girls will hopefully get on speaking terms again next chapter; I don't think I remember a long schism between them. I was glad to see that thoughts of Kouga didn't ruin their first date, but we know the unresolved nature of that relationship will cause problems at some point...

Author's Response: Isn't the artwork great? She really nailed it once again.

No comments on the Tiger Stadium trip. *whistles innocently*

I think everyone is hard-headed, except Miroku (who I always relate to, for some reason). The girls will be fine in the long run. Yes, you remember the problems that are coming. I'm almost to the point where I stopped posting last time, I think, so you'll get to read all new stuff very soon. Glad you're still enjoying it. :)





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2016 11:34 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Pure

SALVATION, YOU HAVE COME IN THE FORM OF AN UPDATE. *eats it up like freaking chocolate*

I have been sooo looking forward to this chapter and it was such a satisfying read!! Well done doll. =] It had just the right amount of fluff and sass and humor and feel-goodness and I loved it. And that picture from Kris is amazing to! It's so cute and it captures the moment perfectly. ^_^ No fear, you shall not have to worry about shish-kabobies at least for another week. Hahaha. I have a feeling the next chapter shit is going to hit the fan!!

Keep up the good work and can't wait for the next chapter!!

Keiz

Author's Response: Trust me, I've been looking forward to posting this chapter, too. I completely scrapped and rewrote the date night, not liking what I had before, and I'm very happy with how it turned out. Now they get to know each other a little better, which is what dates are supposed to be about, especially this early in a relationship.

I'm SO happy with the artwork by Kristin. She's seriously amazing, and she got it exactly the way I wanted it pretty much with the first rough sketch.

My lips are sealed about the next chapter! Hoping we don't lose power this weekend due to the snow so my laptop stays charged enough for me to put it through my final proofread. Thank you!





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2016 11:37 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Relying on His Heart

I simply love your story. Every chapter is pleasant to read :) can't wait to read the next one!

I hope you're feeling better by now, make sure you get plenty of rest!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It's always good to hear when people enjoy the stuff my brain puts out. :) (And I'm doing much better now, thank you!)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2016 11:04 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Relying on His Heart

I hope your back is feeling okay. I can't blame Sango for being skeptical, but hopefully Inuyasha earns her trust fairly soon. Both she and Miroku are right in a way. I think Kagome needs the closure of Kouga letting her go, but we know that isn't going to happen easily. If Kagome was capable of forgetting about him as Miroku suggests, that would be for the best, but she's clearly not capable of that.

This is becoming one convoluted love triangle...not that I'm complaining. :)

Author's Response: My back will be fine, thanks. Just have to take it easy for a little while (I fell trying to get the Christmas lights out of the tree in our front yard, and I landed badly. I wish it were something more exciting, lol).

Sango means well and just wants what's best for Kagome, as does Miroku. But Sango is a realist, even if she does think a little too emotionally at times. Miroku is what I call a moderate idealist: a balance between the two, but probably leaning more toward idealism. So he's going to approach this situation differently from Sango, naturally. I agree with you - they both have valid arguments....

Oh, just you wait. I'm not finished weaving my web yet. :D Thanks for your review.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2016 7:42 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Relying on His Heart

*throws a bunch of cough drops* You might wanna take care of that cough. Could be serious.

I seriously lol'd. xD HAHA. Don't worry, Keiz is very satisfied with his chapter lol. I'm actually pleasantly surprised; I wasn't expecting anything until Friday, so brownie points! You're off the hook for now. xD Buwahaha. Keiz is happy with the fluff in this chapter though I found myself cursing Miroku and Sango for their interruption. Haw. Sango needs to lighten up and I completely agree with Miroku; she's made herself clear, it's not her responsibility to "straighten Kouga out."

Sorry to hear about your back; been there, done that so I know how you feel. I also bruised my tailbone at the same time, and lemme tell you, I couldn't sit down on ANY surface for any length of time without being in pain. It was quite the...pain in the ass. LOL SORRY I HAD TO. *gets bricked*

Hope your doctor's visit went well. Take it easy, and can't wait for the next chapter! Looking forward to you making it up lol. Keep up the good work!

Keiz

Author's Response: Ha! I thought you'd appreciate that. I'm glad I got the jump on you.

Everyone seems to agree with Miroku (so far, at least). I tend to agree with him, too, but I think they both have valid points. They do have terrible timing, though, don't they? I had to reel Inuyasha in on that one.

Dude, my back is KILLING me, but they gave me some muscle relaxers, so it still hurts, but now I don't care. :D Plus, now the Hubster gets to give our daughter her bath for the next week or two. This is me, not complaining.

Thanks for your review (and the well wishes)!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2016 4:34 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Dark of Night

Grah. This is so frustrating. You cut off at the worst places you know. *mock glare* Now I have to wait til NEXT WEEK to see some more interaction. BAH. It's your fault. I'm addicted. And it's so damn hard now a days to find a decent InuKag story that gets me this excited for an update and now I have to waaaaiiitttttt. Buuuut I suppose it can't be helped. I'm just an impatient bitch with nothing else to do but immerse myself into a fantasy world that consists of demons, humans and hot sex.

Lol I sound like such a drama queen. Anyway keep up the good work doll. Can't wait for the next one.

Keiz

Author's Response: Calm yourself, woman. LOL. Didn't that M/S lemon do anything for you? I know of at least one person who benefited from me writing it....

Good stuff is coming. ;) Including a surprise that I'm super excited to share, but will wait another week or two until it's ready. Until then, take a hot bath and relax. (And no shish-kabobbies!)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2016 11:23 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Dark of Night

“Say, you want to go for a drive?”

That right there is the point where any lingering sympathy for Kouga goes right out the window. I applaud you for concealing this side of him for so long. You hinted at it, but this is the first time it's revealed so openly. At least Kagome stuck to her guns and left. Kouga is very thick-headed, so this is probably the best she could have done. Even being more firm with him would likely have made no difference.

Great update. Can't wait to see where things go from here.

Author's Response: Thank you. As I said, Kouga is a complex character, and all is not always at it seems. But more on that later....

But that line does sound a little misleading, doesn't it? I didn't mean to portray that he was going to kill her or anything like that (at least one other person gathered that), so I may go back and add a little more context there. In the meantime, let us see how our resident hanyou interprets these events (or what he's told of them). As always, thank you for your review.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2016 11:42 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: The Light of Day

Here we go...I can imagine several ways Kouga could react. Perhaps it will be a combination of them.

Kagome probably should have worn something a little more conservative that shorts and a tank top to go break up with Kouga. But she probably just didn't think about her wardrobe; she does have a lot on her mind. And it is hot down there.

She is also extremely lucky to have Sango. Her cousin understands her perfectly, and seems to know what's best for her. Kagome has a penchant for self-denial, so to have someone in her life who is willing to speak so plainly is great for Kagome's mental health, even if she resents it at times.

Author's Response: Oh, Kouga. He's not the simple guy so many think he is. And I don't believe anything Kagome wore would change how he felt when he saw her standing there. But then again, like I said, he's not so simple... maybe she should have rethought her attire. But as you mentioned, it's hot down there, especially that time of year (early September).

Sango is a rare find, in more ways than one. She'd fit right in in my family! She always has the best intentions for those she loves, even if she goes about the wrong way to show it sometimes. Thanks for your review, and Happy New Year!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2015 4:33 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: The Light of Day

Wooooooo. Lemme say, I am entirely satisfied with how fast this update came. (Or maybe it's because I just read the last chapter late and I only had to wait like three days lol) I am SO glad things are finally starting to roll! I can't remember how the break up went last time, but I know it didn't end very well...I think? Eh, anyway I'm pretty sure this one won't go as smoothly either haha. I'm glad for the minimal InuKag interaction too. It has appeased my inner fluff monster xD Haw. Keep up the smashing work, darling! Can't wait for the next chapter. ^_^

See you next year! (I always love saying that this time of year lmao)

Ps. Hah yes, don't worry, I have no desire to track you down anymore and kick your ass into updating for my pleasure. xD

Author's Response: So glad you're happy. :) Timing was a part of it, but I'm still updating roughly once a week, so it should never be too bad for you.

Thanks for your review! (It was a nice reprieve from watching Minions for the 11,978,344th time. >.< ) Oh, and Happy New Year!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2015 6:49 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Awakening

This chapter was bliss. :D Finally we're getting somewhere!!! Thanks for the much anticipated chapter, doll! I really enjoyed this one (for obvious reasons lol) I hope you had a great Christmas. I've been so busy lately with holiday crap that I'm just now getting around to reading it haha. It was definitely worth the wait, though!! Can't wait for the next one, as always. Keep up the great work, dear!!

p.s. My usual snark and sarcasm is absent due to being stuffed with chocolate, sweets, and egg nog to the point of bursting and I has no energy. lmao

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it and that hunting me down is no longer occupying your thoughts. :) I hear you on the busy Christmas - we're finally winding down around here, too. I suppose that means we'll have to take decorations down soon, which is always depressing. It's also probably time to start working out again to lose this holiday blubber. Ugh....





Reviewer: inuchan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2015 2:11 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Awakening

Great chapter once again(: you need to make a chapter soon of kagome seeing human inuyasha for the first time. I would love to see/read her reaction to it since seeing him now turns her on. I wonder how this will lol. Merry Christmas and happy New year

Author's Response: Ha! You ready my mind. :) I think you'll see about that soon. Thank you so much, and you, too!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2015 9:16 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Awakening

Yay! I seem to remember more fireworks in the original version, but I could just be misremembering. Excellent choice telling Kouga's part from Sesshoumaru's perspective. He thinks about women the same way that Kouga does (i.e. sexist), but he's much wiser and has a dry sort of humor about him.

Fantasize all you want, Kagome, but this is one case where saying something is much, much easier than actually doing it.

Author's Response: Really? I didn't change anything in that scene. You might be remembering the chapter with their first date (which has been completely scrapped and rewritten, coincidentally).

I have a love/hate relationship with Sesshomaru in this fic. He'll continue to play a role later on; a fairly significant one, actually. I enjoy writing him. Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2015 6:26 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Secret of the Mississippi

Awesome. Much like Kagome, I don't care about the consequences right now. So glad you ended the chapter there. Next chapter we can deal with the fallout. Now I'll just enjoy their first kiss without worrying about all the angst yet to come. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll admit to being slightly sadistic in stopping there, but it just makes sense. I was hoping to appease the masses by adding the extra scenes, but it's been so long that people have probably forgotten the original chapter. Nobody to blame but myself for that, so I'll bear the brunt of the backlash. Next week should make them happier....

Thanks for reviewing. :)





Reviewer: inuchan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2015 8:02 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Secret of the Mississippi

This was a great chapter. Now the story is heating up between inuyasha and kagome. Can't wait for the next chapter(:

Author's Response: Oh, it's heating up, all right. :) Thank you so much!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2015 7:31 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Secret of the Mississippi

GREAT! Been waiting forever and you kill us with the ultimate teaser cliffhanger urghhhhhh!! (tears) but.... anxiously waiting...

Author's Response: Sorry! Hey, at least you know they're finally kissing. And this was my longest chapter to date, so I can only feel so bad about the cliffhanger. ;) More to come....





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2015 2:54 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Secret of the Mississippi

I hate you. I love you. WHY MUST YOU DO THIS?!? You make me wait two weeks (I checked everyday, I shit you not) and then you leave it HERE?!?! WTF WOMAN I SHOULD SHISH KABOB YOU. THE NEXT UPDATE BETTER BE WORTH WHILE DAMMIT. Oh, by the way, hope your Thanksgiving was stupendous.

UPDATE NOW.

Author's Response: Um... thanks? I think?

Sorry, chick, but Momma's gotta work and tend to the littles and hubby, so you'll have to make do until next time. It will be next week, I promise. :) Until then, think happy thoughts (and not shish kabobby ones).





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2015 9:12 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: From the Outside Looking In

Ugh! you know how to kill with suspense! lol great story. Love the sexual tension... awaiting the next chapter

Author's Response: Hi, thanks! So glad you're enjoying it. I'm getting ready to update now. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2015 11:00 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: From the Outside Looking In

When Miroku asked Sango to get them pizza was an LOL-moment. The whole scene was very amusing, a great way to wind down from last chapter.

Have fun on your trip. I'll be looking forward to the charity ball, which I only vaguely remember from before.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. Yes, a little lightheartedness (is that a word?) goes a long way after having to deal with the drama from the previous chapter.

And thank you. I'm going to enjoy my time away from connectivity. (Pretty sure that's a word.)





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2015 10:09 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: From the Outside Looking In

Great chapter, as always. I loved the part where Inu and Miro were in the dorm room; it made me giggle. :) Sucks to hear there won't be an update next week, but I'll survive. I think. Happy Thanksgiving!! =] Hope it's a good one and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I believe you'll survive. And if you're in doubt, just keep in mind that the next chapter will be worth the wait! :) Thanks so much.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2015 3:17 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: In Your Eyes

Awesome chapter. You started out with a little comedy, some of it reminding me of my own "talking to my penis" episodes. Every guy has those, LOL.

Inuyasha's confession was totally believable for his character, and absolutely perfect. He doesn't understand it now, but that was literally the best that he could have done. He told Kagome his feelings in no uncertain terms and condemned her decision to stay with Kouga, without messing things up by saying anything he shouldn't have. Kagome said he was overstepping his bounds, but as an outside observer I don't think he ever did. It's also nice to see that both Miroku and Sango are pulling for him now. Kagome is all alone in her devotion to Koga...but she is nothing if not stubborn, as we know.

Author's Response: Thank you. This is actually one of my favorite chapters, even if it was painful to write - I'm just happy with how it came out. You generally have a pretty good grasp on characterization, in my opinion, so I'm happy to hear you think mine is on point, at least for Inuyasha in this chapter. Your review made me smile because you picked up on everything that I'm trying to portray for each character right now. :) By the way, I'm sorry I haven't read any more of "Blackout" recently, but it's only because this time of year is kind of crazy for me (career-wise), and I'm still scrambling to put last-minute touches on this story so I can stay on the schedule I set for myself. Plus, the holidays are coming, which means A LOT of cooking and baking is on the horizon. But I'm going to get a chapter or two in whenever I can. It's a great story. Thanks again for your review!



You must login (register) to review.