You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Rambo Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2016 8:48 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Haunts from the Past

I absolutely love this story. It's a favourite of mine, and not too many stories actually make that list! Your writing, and the progression of the romance is absolutely wonderful. I hope you continue with this work. I've been super anxious for an update from you! It's been a while! I hope all is well!





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2016 6:39 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Haunts from the Past

OMG I love this story! Please update when you can(:





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2016 8:19 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

Hey lovely, I hope everything is well. Haven't seen you in a while. No pressure of course, just hope you're holding up alright. (: Take care doll.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2016 3:51 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Haunts from the Past

Omg. Sess and Rebecka. THAT WAS JUST TOO CUTE I LOVED IT.

Heheeee. Great chapter, love! I could definitely feel the emotion when Inu was explaining about his dad. There was something more I wanted to say but now I can't remember what it was...because I read it yesterday haha. Anyway, keep up the good work. Really loved this chapter! Can't wait for the next one. =)

Keiz





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2016 4:09 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Haunts from the Past

Man, Kagome reacted better than I expected. Well done!

Losing your girlfriend and your father at the same week is heavy. I figured there was more to it, the difficulties you face through life shape your personality. I enjoy the way you write it very human like. People are complicated, that's what makes them so interesting!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2016 1:48 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Haunts from the Past

Hehe, I couldn't wipe the stupid grin off my face as I read the description of Sesshoumaru's suffering. He totally deserves everything that's coming to him.

I'm so glad Kagome managed to convince Inuyasha to open up. I'm sure you still have a ton of angst to throw at them (and I'm looking forward to it) but it's moments like these that show that they are truly meant for each other.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 8:12 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue

So in my last review, it was supposed to say texting, not testing. x.x My computer sneakily autocorrected me without me even realizing it. Dafuq.

Author's Response: I knew what you meant. :P





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 8:11 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Dinner and a Show

YOU SNEAKY LITTLE WENCH! I TOTALLY THOUGHT IT WAS KAGURA! XD XD

Haha, well done on deceiving me! I love it when authors keep throwing out hints to make you think one thing, then BAM, something entirely different comes out of the left field and leaves you gaping. That is true talent in my definitions, so major kudos to you my dear. =)

I also loved the fact that you brought social media into play too! I mean who doesn't have a FB nowadays? I like to modernize my own stories and add testings, social media and messaging for ways of contacting each other. Glad to see I'm not the only one! =] So well done again. I really liked this chapter in all of its newness! We have passed the point of no return and I eagerly await for the next chapter!! Keep up the good working, darling! I hope you feel better soon; strep throat is the worst. I myself always seem to get either that or bronchitis, so I feel you. Get some rest, and I hope your daughter is alright too!

Can't wait for the next chapter! =]

Keiz

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, FB just seemed obvious to me, especially in this situation (Kouga wanting to check up on Kagome). The only problem with doing that, though is it sets the story in a specific period of time. I already had to make several revisions from the version, when everyone was using flip phones. But I figure that that's not such a bad thing, at least in this case, and besides, Facebook has stood the test of time, so I probably have at least a good 10-to-15-year span in which this story could have taken place. Maybe more - we'll see how long Facebook remains relevant. :P

I'm feeling much better now, thanks, and even the kid is on the mend. I can send her back to day care now, which means no more working from home - I have to get out of this house!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 4:56 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Dinner and a Show

You get two reviews from me this chapter. It occurred to me that if you were going to stop the story, go on hiatus and then rewrite, where you stopped was the absolute perfect place to do so. Before revealing this amazing twist (you know, for those of us who weren't alert enough to anticipate it). Not sure if you planned it that way, but I think given the circumstances it worked out well that way.

Author's Response: Ha, this is convenient, isn't it? But no, I definitely didn't plan it this way. That's just where I was in the story when life came crashing down around me last time. Glad to see there was some good that came out of it! As always, thank you for your review(s)! :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 4:45 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Dinner and a Show

Ah, and the pieces fall into place... I went back and re-read a few sections of the story (Kikyou's phone call with Sesshomaru in chapter 19, for example), and now it all makes sense. I'll be honest and say that I in no way saw this coming. :)

I take it that Inuyasha has no idea that Sesshomaru is the person who Kikyou fooled around with? I can only imagine how her presence is going to mess with all of their lives.

Strep throat SUCKS. I used to get it every spring when I was a teenager. Haven't gotten it since, and I hope it stays that way!

Author's Response: Yay, I haz stealthy! :D

No, Inuyasha doesn't know - we'll delve more into that very soon. Kikyou is another complicated character; perhaps not as much as Kouga, but she has her own complexities I'm dealing with. Not all will be as it seems.

Side note - I actually pretty much loathe stories in which she's just an all-around evil bitch. With that being said, I wanted to explore my interpretation of antagonist!Kikyou, since her role in my first fic was small and fairly ambiguous. But I also feel that nobody - NOBODY - is all evil. People are complex creatures, and even the bad guys have redeeming qualities; they're just often overshadowed by their sins. We'll see how much of that comes through for her here.





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 3:01 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Dinner and a Show

I'm glad to hear you're better and I wish your daughter to get well soon! (And let's hope your next 'good news' will actually be good ;) ).

It's never easy to lose a parent, poor Inuyasha :/
I get why he didn't talk about it. I can't think of a way to drop something like that in a conversation with someone you just started dating lol.
-"Tell me about yourself"
-"My dad just died."
...... Oh.

Well, I just hope Kagome will make an effort to understand Inuyahsa, I'm sure all he needs is time.

Author's Response: It is understandable why he didn't just come out with it yet, but there is more to it than just that. He's also struggling with the reality of it and what role his father played in his life, compared to what role he wanted him to play in it. He's also wrestling his guilt. Perhaps, knowing that Kagome had been in a similar situation, he could have opened up to her. (But that would be too easy and predictable, right? Not to mention out of character for our favorite closed-up hanyou.) Don't worry, they'll try to hash it out soon, but don't think Inu is going to make it easy. Thanks so much for your review! (And my daughter is back to her raucous, crazy self now, thanks! ^_^ )





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 11:08 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: Dinner and a Show

i did think it was Kagura LOL good job

Author's Response: All right! :D Lol





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2016 10:05 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Dinner and a Show

Yay new! I did follow this when you first posted and was heartbroken when I realized you deleted it. I even told my husband about it and he's not even that big a fanfiction person, lol. This is so exciting, and I loved the Facebook incorporation because it's so true for this day and age.

So excited for new updates! Hope everyone feels better!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'm doing better today, but my 2yo is pitching a gargantuan fit (compared to her usual just huge fits), so she's definitely not feeling well. As soon as she lets me look in her mouth, I'll be able to confirm whether she has what I have or not, and then we'll probably be off to the doctor's office. Yay.

Glad you're enjoying this still/again. At least I know it'll be posted to completion this time. Thanks for reviewing.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2016 8:58 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: The Risks Men Take

Really enjoyed this chapter love. =] It was totally worth the wait!! I'm glad Sango's mom was able to talk to her dad and get him to agree to at least try; he was really starting to piss me off with his overprotective ness haha. Glad things are looking up for them, though. And of course Inu and Kag action. :D I'm sure you already know what i'm going to say so I won't bother to say it buwahaha. (Hint: I LOVED IT.)

Keep up the good work! Can't wait for the next installment but I hope you're getting enough rest. You seem busy lately! I'm excited to read the new stuff though! =D Until next time, doll.

Keiz

Author's Response: I love Sango's mom. ^_^ We have not seen the last of her (which you may already know, depending on what you've read). Rest? Ha! There's no such thing as "getting enough rest" this time of year, but I'm trying. Being sick helps, ironically enough, since it means the Hubster has to look after our spawn. (I don't even feel guilty about that wording right now, considering the massive toddler attitude being tossed around here lately!) Anyway, I'm glad you loved the chapter, and I can only hope you love the new stuff. Thank you!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2016 11:21 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: The Risks Men Take

Yay! New stuff new stuff new stuff! :D

Not that I haven't enjoyed the 'old stuff' so far, much of which my faded memory has made into basically new stuff. Can't wait!

I understand about real life though. Slower updates just mean more time for us to anticipate the next one. :)

Author's Response: Trust me, I'm just as happy as you are to be posting new stuff. :) I hope it lives up to your expectations and that it hasn't been built up too much, lol. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding! Real life can be a bitch sometimes. I'm always thankful for when I get some time to myself to work on what I enjoy. I wish I had a little more of it, but that's life, right?





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2016 7:17 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: The Risks Men Take

I'm such an idiot... Lol
As i was reading this chapter i thought to myself that i'm pretty sure i read this before... And then i saw your note. I can't believe i realized it just now!

Thank you so much for updating! I enjoyed reading it very much! Same as i did back then :)

Author's Response: Ha! You're not an idiot. It was way too long ago, I'm embarrassed to say. I'm just happy you remember it at all. :) I hope you continue to enjoy it! I'm happy with the new material. ^_^ Thank you!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2016 11:23 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: One Late Sunday Morning

One wonders if Kagome's head will be more or less fucked up after this. :) Great job with the fight scene. Again, Kouga is an antagonist, but a somewhat sympathetic one.

I like the Miroku/Sango aside, btw. They've had a basically perfect, model relationship to this point. Great sex, with love and respect. The issues with her father are an interesting storyline, and I hope you continue to develop it.

Author's Response: Sorry for the late reply. Yes, I'm going to continue with the Miroku/Sango tangent. I suppose it's not really a tangent, because I consider them major characters as well, and also, it will become entwined with Inuyasha/Kagome a little later, in a way. They have lives, too, right? That doesn't revolve around I/K, that is. :) As always, thank you for your review.





Reviewer: Rambo Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2016 6:38 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: One Late Sunday Morning

You don't understand how much I'm loving this story. The progression of the characters and the relationships between them is so natural it's amazing. Plus, I'm a real sucker for when a demon goes all "instinctual" in this fics. Also, not gonna lie, I really wanted Inuyasha to kick Kouga's ass. Either way loved this chapter and I'm waiting on the edge of my seat for the next one. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! It makes me so happy to hear that. I try to make everything as natural and sensible as possible (as natural as youkai and hanyou in modern day real world, anyway). :)

I think everyone wanted Inuyasha to kick Kouga's ass (including me). But that's just now how it went down, unfortunately. Don't worry, Kouga is licking his wounds in other ways, and there will be more to come eventually. Thank you so much for your review.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2016 2:25 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: One Late Sunday Morning

So I am so damn tired, so I'm gonna make this review short and sweet. I loved it. (: Sango's dad pissed me off, though, like seriously? Damn give the guy a chance, don't jump to conclusions! But at least Miroku didn't let it get to him so kudos for him haha. I remember the fight scene between Inu and Kouga from the last time! Granted I don't think it was quite like this, but it was similar...right? Eh who knows haha. It was still well played out so well done. (: Can't wait for the next one! Keep up the good work.

Keiz

Author's Response: Sango's dad is not Miroku's biggest fan. I'll admit, I'm portraying the overprotective father not like daughter's boyfriend cliche a bit here, but come on, if your daughter was dating Miroku, you probably wouldn't like him, either (if you were her father). I will be exploring this more later, and it will intertwine with Inu/Kag's storyline, too. Everything comes together eventually. ;)

The fight scene is pretty much the same as it was the first time I posted - I just tell it slightly differently (my way of saying I improved the writing a little, lol). But thank you! The next chapter will be the last of the "old" version, as it was the last chapter I posted the first time around, so all new material is right around the corner. I hope it's enjoyed. :) Thanks for reviewing.





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2016 11:48 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: One Late Sunday Morning

Miroku is simply charming haha he's such a likable character i wish i could pinch his cheeks or something...

Wow this chapter was so tense! You're doing an amazing job! I feel like i'm repeating myself too much but you always leave me at awe!
Kouga's an A-hole but we already knew that so no surprise there... I'm happy Kagome finally saw through his manipulation. Bad wolfy lol

Author's Response: I love Miroku! He's the character I tend to relate to most, and I think that's why I love writing him. Plus, he's just so much fun. :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. I don't tend to prefer nonstop angst - I think it's unnecessarily overdone a lot just for the sake of having it. But a little is necessary, especially with love triangles.





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2016 12:21 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: In the Dark

You had me completely with the dream. I thought certain things Kagome was saying were a little OOC even for drunk Kagome, but I never suspected that it wasn't really happening. It's probably a good thing that it wasn't real though.

I was surprised that Kagome didn't get more angry about Inuyasha looking at her phone, but I understand what you said in the A/N. Her guilt over not ending things with Kouga is really screwing with her head right now. And "Tramp" mentioned Kouga right before that, which didn't help her psyche any.

You were probably concerned that people would criticize you for portraying Kagome in a temporarily weaker/submissive role. People criticized me for doing that in Blackout at times. My own feeling is that even strong women don't have to be strong all the time. Everyone has periods where emotionally they are just not at their strongest.

Author's Response: Kagome was angry that he looked at her phone, but she was distracted by her relief that he didn't find out about her and Kouga still being "together." Otherwise, I'm sure he would have gotten more of an earful about it.

You're mostly right. People love to idealize her and think she has the grit to take on anything and overcome everything. (Others think she's a big crybaby who can't handle the tiniest problems, but that's another rant.) I tend to think she's somewhere in between, but definitely more on the stronger side. But everybody has weaknesses, especially those stemming from a bad experience or two. Sometimes relationships just don't work out, but sometimes, they get ugly and end badly, and when that happens in your first real relationship, even the strongest person can end up a bit scarred.





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2016 1:18 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: In the Dark

Humans are too complicated for me lol
I know relationships aren't easy and all, but seriously if i went through half the stuff in your story with a guy i would probably just take my shit and leave. Then again, that's probably why i'm single... Not awkward at all....

Anyway!! Great job! As usual :)

Author's Response: What can I say? Love can be a real bitch. :) Thank you!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2016 3:05 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: In the Dark

Well done darling. ^_^ This was just what I needed after the hellish day I've had today. Great job. Too tired to say much more, but just know that I really liked this chapter and can't wait for the next one. I'm sensing a cockfight between our two favorite canines xD

Keep up the good work. ^_^

Keiz

Author's Response: You had a hellish day, too? Must be something in the water. >.< I hope today is better for you. (And thank you for your review!)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2016 1:07 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Thunder

HOT. Very. Foreplay is seldom portrayed quite like that. I think you balanced Inuyasha's youkai side perfectly with his rational mind. I generally don't like it when people give his youkai side too much influence, but you are maintaining a nice balance so far.

Was Sesshoumaru's scene here a new one? I don't remember his character being featured as much in the old version, though I could be wrong. Do you plan to feature him more? I'm not worried; I may not like Sesshoumaru as a person, but his scenes are interesting. I know you would do it without detracting from the main storyline.

Author's Response: I'm a big fan of foreplay (I guess most women are, eh?). But I'm glad to hear I'm not overdoing it.

No, the Sesshomaru scene was here before. He will have his role to play, just like everyone else. I cut off last time right before he became more involved, so that's probably why you don't remember him. I hope to maintain a good balance - he's definitely a supporting character, not a main one. Inu and Kag are still the stars. :)





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2016 9:12 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Thunder

I'm so pleased now lol Inuyasha knows how to deal with Kagome, they work really well together!
I loved when they apologized to each other and she completely caught him off guard haha

Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: They're both learning how to handle each other, and more about themselves in the process. Yeah, that could have been a lot worse! Neither one of them are very cool-headed. :)



You must login (register) to review.