Reviews For Forget the Storm
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2015 7:46 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: One for My Baby, One for the Road

I love this side of the Tashio's, they are unwholesome and imperfect, have psychological problems, a f'ed up family dynamic. They are not gods and are sometimes little better than men.
You managed to dirty them up real good; yet they keep trying. I like it. It amazes me how you managed to convey that sad fact, that parents can be so wrapped up in their own shit they can't or won't see their own suffering child; even if he is right in front of them. I really cannot wait to see how this all plays out, and am looking forward to further chapters. For now thank-you and cheers.





Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2015 6:56 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: When it Rains

Okay, now I one-hundred percent agree with myself his life is cursed. What dark sorcerer worked these evil magicks? I wonder...





Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2015 6:41 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Flying High Again

Damn it, what the hell?!?!





Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2015 6:16 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Fluffernutter

Oh my gosh! I knew a guy who ate that particular snack... so weird. Did someone in this universe you created put a curse on Inuyasha? He seems to have damned luck. Kagome and Inuyasha's relationship reminds me of stuff and things... only things left because of mini-stuff. I find it all very personal.





Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2015 5:15 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Post-Happy Ending

Hentai or no hentai, you have written a very compelling story; what is it with people and smut anyway? I mean look at the facts Inuyasha's weird twisted background: domineering yet distant father, smothering and needy mother and a twisted sexual deviant older half-brother. Does the story really need to go into the sexual details to improve the tale? Hell, no! You could have told it without, and just -implied- and I think the story would still be the gripping sort of ripped from the headlines read, for us rubberneckers who love a good tragedy. Especially when it isn't our own. Thanks again for taking time to share your talent and write this down. Cheers!





Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2015 4:05 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: In Veins

I one-hundred percent agree with your end notes on this chapter; beautiful and tragic story by the way. Seriously by God I can't understand at least twelve years of american "schooling," to only have the ability to write Kindergarten sentences at the end.
I was going to save my review for the end, but your end chapter notes reminded me of my own personal irritation with FF writers. I agree with you, I can forgive a few slip ups here and there, and incorrect punctuation from time to time. But, for God's sake even Google has spell check and there is the internet.
I am really enjoying this story though, I think I was more shocked by Inuyasha's character flaws than anything. So, when Sesshomaru's sexual deviance came to light I was like ohhhh... then you started to peel back the layers of the onion of Inuyasha's tragic life. My goodness I think I've run the gambit of emotions reading this. I was especially amazed in this chapter when Kagome actually purified Inuyasha, (people always write the powers blending thing which is technically canon) and he just experienced the new moon effect; most intriguing. Anyhow, thank-you for putting yourself out there and writing this, amazingly dark and twisted slice of fiction. I'll most likely review again when I get to the end. Cheers!





Reviewer: riran Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2015 6:49 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Fancy Free

The ending of this chapter is so sweet ^^





Reviewer: alejandra2432 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2015 2:26 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Fool for Love

...no words...wait. I found some. What! Ok I feel like I mention baby Hajime in almost all of my reviews. Were you like, oh boy she isn't going to like this chapter. I don't know how'd I react in seeing a mad woman suffocating my child. I like to think I'd bust that bitch in two, but maybe I'd just call for my husband. I thought maybe some pent up priestess power was going to come out from either one of them (mom or baby) or you know my personal favorite, baby H gets his demon back. But daddy Inuyasha to the rescue! Worked out for the best. I'm going to pretend everything is fine with the baby and the oxygen he lost didn't affect his brain even if you write otherwise. My heart can't take it.
Let's talk about Kikyo! Before this chapter I disliked her. Then I felt awful! She didn't want to do this to Inuyasha! She didn't say the baby wasn't his but I got the feeling it wasn't by the way she said they were ruining his life over KOGA'S crush. Then Koga rapes her. And I'm like,no! This Kikyo is good too! But ok, if life hands you shitty cards-that's sad. I feel bad for you. But you do not get to turn crazy and start killing people! Let alone innocent babies! You're pregnant you monster! Ugh. It's going to get better right?

Author's Response: Haha, actually, while I was editing this, I thought of you and was wondering what your review would be like. I'm not one for baby violence, but this scene just popped into my head and I had to include it. I would like to have had the truth come out and Kikyo would be saved and understood and vindicated, but then again I like the drama. Kikyo was under so much pressure, and we know how she reacts when she's stressed (she freaking kills people/attempts to kill people before inevitably falling off a cliff). I will assure you that Hajime is okay and possibly has some dormant demon blood in him that prevented any long-lasting effects of his suffocation.





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2015 4:18 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Fool for Love

I really hope that their relationship gets better soon! I just feel like they don't know how to communicate properly.

Author's Response: It's tsundere meets tsundere, which generally means disaster for them and a lot of frustration for us. Thanks for reading!





Reviewer: redleopord Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2015 2:30 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: The Sweetness and the Sorrow

Shittttt! I think I must be in shock cause i'm almost speechless! Fuuuuuck me! Didn't think I had virgin ears or eyes but those mental images were brainfucking!congratulations! I am now deaf and blind!! And also maybe dumb, as I have made the decision to attempt to keep reading!!! HAVE MERCY!!!! LOL!!!

Author's Response: No brakes on the brainfucking, my friend. ChelseaTygers has no mercy. Thanks for reading!





Reviewer: Lavizzy Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2015 8:47 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: When it Rains

Awesome job :)





Reviewer: Lavizzy Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2015 8:47 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: When it Rains

WOW inuyasha is such a piece of shit but I also feel for him at the same time. AND KAGOME slept with koga!!! plot twist! I can't stop reading *-*





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2015 4:46 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: When it Rains

I feel like Kagome didn't really have sex with Koga.. I don't know maybe I'm being naive and want to believe that she is just telling Inuyasha that so that she can get back at him. I just feel like there would be a chapter on it? Also I love thinking that Kagome wouldn't do something like that and of course I wouldn't want Inuyasha to do that either but yea. I love your writing and of course this story so please keep the good work up! I really hope Kagome and Inuyasha get their happy ending.





Reviewer: alejandra2432 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2015 12:47 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: When it Rains

What!! Man alive do I feel like a fool! Here I am, poor Kagome. Inuyasha cheated. He's a jerk. And she did the same thing! Maybe if I could forget the rape thing I would say what she did was worse as she was going to start a new relationship. It wasn't just sex. But when she reminded him she had to wait until she was healed to have sex, it reminded me he anally raped his wife. Unless she was just talking about being healed after having a baby....either way, he still sucks.
And Miroku!?!? What the hell. And can a mother refuse DNA testing forever? I get not wanting it before the baby is born. That needle is big! But once he's born ...human? Wont it be obvious. I guess that logic doesn't work because Hajime is human
..for now....:) I want that baby to be even more demon than his father. I want him to be super jealous of this baby even more. Because he's the only character I've loved and hasn't let me down. #teamhajime





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2015 3:07 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Flying High Again

Oh my god. I was so happy that they finally made up and I thought everything was gonna be okay! I can't believe she is pregnant like I'm honestly so sad right now that they are now gonna have problems when everything was fixed.





Reviewer: alejandra2432 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2015 12:26 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Introductions

Nooooo!! Ok I knew she wasn't just going to transfer and his infidelity was going to disappear. Damn, Inu! You made one baby, already. Wrap it up! Well, at least they're mates......ugh. poor Kagome. Could Inuyasha care less about hijame? I hope that baby gets his super powers back. His half brother will totally be able to kind know his ass. If he's born. ...... this story has me in a tailspin. Can mates cheat on each other? Or is like they only have feelings for each other? Is it mean I want his dad to just "fix" this? Ok I know it's mean. Kikyou did nothing but her job and what was forced of her. She's actually the victim. But I still hate her. She's a thorn in my perfect couples side!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I think Toga wants to see Inuyasha try and fail at fixing his relationship[s] and then he'll step in only when begged, though we both know Inuyasha's not the begging kind. We'll see what happens next, though. We've still got quite the rollercoaster left to go





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2015 8:28 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Woo Her or Rue It

I really love this chapter and of course this story! Please keep it going because I would love to read more about it!

Author's Response: Thanks for having good taste ;D Haha. Though I update sporadically now, I'm always going to update, and every review keeps me going. Thank you!





Reviewer: alejandra2432 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2015 1:01 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Woo Her or Rue It

Aww. What a sweet chapter! I felt like I was holding my breath the entire time. I kept thinking, this is it. He's going to sigh Kikyou's name in his sleep, he's going to get a call-she's pregnant. Oh lord, no!! Do you like how I just automatically think he's going to ruin the honey moon? And is she breast feeding? Hope girl brought her pump. Engored breasts are not pleasant! And she is handling sharing a room nicely. That makes me think she does want them to work this out. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: She's still breast feeding, but I kinda gloss over that and didn't include details of like the pump and everything. Haha, with the way everything's been going, I wouldn't be surprised if he did something to screw it up. Thanks for reading! :D





Reviewer: riran Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2015 5:27 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Hide and Go

I hope you could post the next chapter a lil' sooner :) *fingercross

Author's Response: I try to post at least every 10 days, but I'm writing a lot slower than I was back during Taboo due to some personal junk. It used to be that I could knock out multiple chapters in a day, but now I'm lucky if I get a paragraph done.





Reviewer: riran Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2015 5:20 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Imagination is a Powerful Deceiver

Inuyasha no baka! cheaters always blames his lover for his actions.





Reviewer: riran Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2015 4:58 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Post-Happy Ending

their problems are so close to real life, miscommunication caused misunderstanding and then .... That would make it more interesting, and I don't mind the absence of sex scenes in a few chapter.





Reviewer: KaggieLuvsDoggie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2015 12:16 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: Hide and Go

Im reading!! really into this story cant wait for an update!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you like it =D





Reviewer: alejandra2432 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2015 11:29 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Hide and Go

Hola! So I missed the voting....by like what, 2 months? I did try though! I went to the website and couldn't see the poll. So I thought , maybe you need to be a member! I even created an account and still nothing! I followed you as a
favorite author and hoped you didn't think I was a creepy stalker. Then a light bulb went off and I thought, hmm maybe I should try from my computer instead of my phone. Mobile sites and
all. But I got too lazy. Back to the story, im reading

it!!!!! It is a bit depressing but I am familiar with the roller coaster of emotions. I think my last review was suggesting sesshomaru could help.....boy did
you prove me wrong! Then he gets sexually
abused, she gets anally raped, oy vey! I recently gave birth so I sympathize with Kagome a bit more. You truly do take on this new instinct when
you have kids. Like, this will sound mean but I almost feel stronger. If my husband were to leave me, Im living for someone else. You can't just fall
apart. I'm the food source-the everything to this
tiny person. And I will say I thought kikyo was Mrs. Higurashi! Again, blame the hormones but I kind of hated him for banging her and her for eventually liking it. Or at least stopped being so compliant. This is a inu/kag website but if she messes around with Koga, I'll be on board. And I do hope that baby gets his demon back. Maybe kick his dad's ass! Next story: hajime gets his groove back. At least tell me we are on the upswing.....until she finds out about Miss.
Secretary.

Author's Response: If following means stalking, then I am a mega creep, haha. I follow like pretty much everyone, it's ridiculous. Let's just say everything before this moment in the story was smooth sailing compared to where we're gonna go. Oh yeah, things get out there. My beta even suggested I make 2 separate storie, but I was like nah, man, let's just go CRAZY and lo, I did.





Reviewer: olivia benton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2015 1:10 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Hide and Go

I love this story so much! I'm so happy that hopefully kagome and inuyasha are gonna figure things out!! Please continue :)





Reviewer: ivy221 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2015 4:04 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: In Veins

personally its not something i would have done myself but i thought it was good maybe its just my twisted mind but nice work



You must login (register) to review.