You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2015 8:09 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Meh, I see. So Kikyo actually attacked him...and threw up, ahahaha. Serves her right. Actually, I'm being mean because she's been trying to get the two of them to hook up.

I need to say this again, Kagome is so relatable. You did an amazing job here. The characterization was perfect, I don't know a single woman who hasn't experienced this, making up the craziest theories and overreacting every chance she gets. Amazing depiction.

Now, I'd be a hypocrite if I told you I'm okay with this ending. You put a lot of effort into having three-dimensional characters and then BAM, the mating fantasy. Maybe it's just me but I've never found it convincing. It tends to make a lot of things easier when it wasn't even part of Inuyasha's canon universe. Aside from that, what can I say? You're so talented, we shall build a shrine in your honor.





Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2015 7:44 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

NOOOOOOOOOOO! YOU BROKE MY HEAAAAART!!! The three of them are such TOOLS. Seriously, Inuyasha, what the hell?!?! I don't think Kikyo forced him, did she?!?! What is wrong with the guy! And Kikyo is such a slut. I mean, I get the part where they make a stupid pact, I get the alcohol, but still--she knew Kagome had it bad. The poor girl didn't even know what to wear! Gah, I wonder what Inuyasha's explanation is.





Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2015 7:05 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Subject

I finally have some time to read this. I must say, I'm pretty excited because Kagome is so relatable. But something tells me you have a lot in store because a) texting equals bad communication and b) Kikyo sounds too nice to be genuine. I hope I'm wrong. =)





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2015 4:39 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Sorry forgot a rating





Reviewer: kitten Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2015 4:38 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Good luck with work and school that's hard to do. I love your writing and stories keep them up. I would love to read more of your writing :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2015 10:09 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Thanks for finishing! No worries about the time; you do what you can when RL allows. Losing a chapter is like a nightmare for me. I sweat I save every hour on google drive when I'm writing, in case my laptop explodes or something.

A couple things I liked this chapter:
1. The whole musical instrument analogy you kept coming back to during the lime. It worked really well in repetition without becoming too much.
2. Kagome's mind warring with her heart warring with her body - it was like three separate people in one (with two sharing the same opinion). I felt that her inner conflict was really well handled.

The ending works, as you said. A reader shouldn't really expect a "happily ever after" ending from this type of story anyway. It was more of a one-shot, 'heat of the moment' type deal. It's enough that you left it open to happily ever after down the road. I was surprised that you brought the demon mating aspect in, but I don't have a problem with it.

One small criticism - you said this chapter was somewhat rushed and I could tell to some extent. There were just a few uncharacteristic spelling/grammar errors sprinkled throughout. Not enough to detract from the story, but they were there. If you have the time/inclination, maybe give the chapter a final once-over. Not that I can talk really; I proofread chapters 3-4 times and still miss errors sometimes.

Other than that, I have no complaints. This story was entertaining and well-written. I hope you find time to continue writing in the future.

KB





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2015 1:32 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Interesting story overall. Communication seems to be their biggest issue. It was a fun read and because you had the story AU I don't think that characters can really get too OOC. I'm looking forward to your future stories.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2015 12:48 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Subject

Great first chapter. Kagome's comments about being the DD made me laugh because that paragraph is me, and I've had almost identical thoughts. It's always fun to read something that's extra relatable.





Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2015 12:19 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Love it!!  Great Job!!





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2015 2:19 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

SQUEE. Definitely not cringe-worthy. You rock girl. This was well worth the wait! 3 jobs and full time school tho? Aiyeeeee I am so sorry. Regardless, when you do post I'll read it. Love your work! Maybe one day I'll be as brave as you and publish something too. Until then, I shall keep adoring your stuff whenever you do find time to write and post. ^_^ Keep up the amazing!





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2015 9:21 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Signature

Awww, this made me squeak out loud at the sweetness!!! SO CUTE. Am I the only one who finds being fingered up against a wall in public cute? Maybe so. But this was wonderful, and I'm super looking forward to your new stuff. Ack, three jobs and school?! You poor dear. Thank you so much for sharing!





Reviewer: Limey Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2015 8:45 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

um... hi. Just wondering when the last chapter is going to come out... it got really good and now we're all waiting... need to know what Kagome does next and what really happened in the club!

Author's Response:

Thanks for your interest in my story, I truly apologize for the delay. I had some things come up, and then I accidently deleted what I had written because I'm a fool. Hopefully the next installment will be posted soon, and it lives up to your expectations!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and for enjoying my story!





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2015 1:00 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Dammit! Update!

Author's Response: I have the most evil grin on my face right now, but I promise I will be updating as soon as I finish editing the final installment. I want everything to have a good flow, and I feel I rushed the writing a bit so I'm trying to smooth it out! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2015 12:26 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Well, I hope things work out in the end.  The characterizations and relationships you used in this chapter reminded me of canon, as I'm sure they were intended to.  Perhaps this will be one of those times where Inuyasha is unjustly accused?  (sometimes in the manga he went to see Kikyou and was accused of doing stuff with her, when really all they did was talk).  I hope we get a happy ending with this story, obviously, but if not I've still enjoyed it.  Though you've used canon-type characterizations, this doesn't feel like a fairy-tale romance.  It feels real.  Though I wouldn't mind it ending on a fairy-tale note...

Author's Response: I was trying to stick as close to canon as an AU setting would allow, so I'm glad you commented on that! I have it written out and am working on editing it so who knows, maybe one way will rule supreme! I hope you enjoy the ending just as much as you liked the beginning. I'm trying to get all the pieces to mesh and flow better, but we will see how it works out! Haha, I do enjoy real but I also enjoy fairy-tale. The ending could really go either way ;) Once again thank you for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2015 11:31 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Subject

Nice first chapter.  I enjoy your casual style of writing, which is perfect for a story like this.  The little one-liners interspersed within the text bring Kagome's feelings to life.  One can understand her fear of losing her text relationship with Inuyasha, though I'm sure she really has nothing to worry about...

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, the really mean a lot coming from such a great fanfic author! I'm also glad you liked the one-liners, part of me was wondering if they were too much; but I agree with you about them bringing Kagome's feelings to life! I really hope you enjoy the last piece. Once again, thank you for reading and reviewing! it means a lot.





Reviewer: IndigoArcher89 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2015 10:48 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Wow, I really hope that Kikyo was either lying, talking about someone else, or that she black mailed him into letting her do that.

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see what really happened in the third installment! I felt really bad for Kagome, when the idea came to me it was originally supposed to be a happy-go-lucky fic. It did not turn out that way! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I hope that you like that last part!





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2015 7:14 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

OMG. You. Are. Amazing. I LOVE this. I agree with other reviewers, Kagome is so relatable and it just makes it an even better read. I cannot wait to see how this turns out! You have me at the edge of my seat. I salute you once again! Your awesomeness once again exceeded my expectations. Go girl!

Author's Response: YAY for all the love!! I cannot stop smiling when I read your reviews, seriously, if I'm ever having a bad day I'm just going to read your reviews in order to turn it around! I really hope that you enjoy the last piece, and that it lives up to all of your expectations! :D Thank you once again for reading and reviewing! Knowing that there are people out there enjoying what I write puts me through the roof <3





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2015 7:10 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Subject

I love logging in and seeing that you have uploaded something. Always the highlight when you see one of your favorite authors do so. PLUS it is a short story! Squee! I am already adoring it. Cannot wait to see how this turns out. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: I love that you love seeing when I've uploaded something. That makes me so happy to hear, and makes me wish I had more time to write so that I could upload more! My first short story too, and it makes me so ecstatic to know that you are enjoying it so much! I hope you enjoy the third part whenever I get it finished! Thank you so much for all of your kind words, and for enjoying my work so much! It really means a lot :D





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2015 10:43 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Did you hear that? It's the sound of my heart breaking!!! Please! Update soon!!!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to have broken your heart! Maybe the next chapter will break it more, or perhaps it will even mend it! We will just have to wait and see! I am so glad that you are still reading this story, I can't wait to hear what you think about the last part. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2015 5:27 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Oh my god!!! Yikes! Totally not what I expected!!!
Great writing! Looking forward to more!!!

Author's Response: I figured it wouldn't be what a lot of people expected, but it's so good to hear that people enjoyed it nonetheless! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! i hope to have the next piece up really soon!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2015 10:59 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Oh my god you are an evil, evil person. God my emotions were all over the place while I was reading this lol. First I was happy because things between them were smashing, then Kikyou got in the way and I was pissed at both of them, Kikyou for being a slut and taking Kagome's date away from her and Kagome or being an idiot and jumping to conclusions, and then I was happy again because they got it on in the alleyway, but then I was pissed all over again at the end. Jesus woman you're gonna give me a cornorary lol. Anyway I did enjoy this chapter, despite my emotional roller coaster ride. Keep it up and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I never thought I would get so giddy at being called evil, but I do. I really do! You have made my night by posting this review. It had every thought I had hoped people would feel when reading this, and I can only hope the last installment makes you feel the same way! I don't think you'll have a cornorary reading the next piece, because it's less of an emotional roller coaster! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you like the third piece just as much!





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2015 5:45 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

I feel so bad for Kagome. I hope she doesn't become jaded because of this.

Author's Response:

When I was outlining this idea I had a moment where I wondered if I could write it, because I didn't want to do that to Kagome. But then the more I shaped the idea the more I knew it was something I wanted to share! The third installment should give you a firm idea on how Kagome turns out due to such circumstances.

 Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It means a lot. 





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2015 2:50 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Bumbumbummm! OMG THE ANGST. OMG THE SEX. OMG THE WHY. But foreal, Kagome is so very, well, real and relatable like I mentioned in my previous review. It's incredibly refreshing to have a take on one of our favorite characters that actually makes her seem human. The fact that you're not blindly demonizing Kikyo, which is just too easy to do, is refreshing as well and automatically puts you at the top of fanfiction writers in this fandom, haha. The beauty of this story is that it's so very simple, which gives you more time to explore and really shape the characters and their voices. Your writing style draws us in, and I cannot wait for the third installment. =D

Author's Response:

YOUR REVIEWS MAKE ME SO HAPPY! Sorry, now that I got that off my chest I am so glad that you liked this chapter. I had to really just say 'screw it' in parts, and just let the writing flow. To hear that Kagome seems human is like the highest praise I have ever been given! I am so glad that you think so. Believe me when I say a few years ago I probably would have demonized Kikyou blindly, but then I grew up. In fact I actually like Kikyou now, and will never make her bad for the sake of being bad. Sometimes I might make her more closed off, but I don't have any plans to make her a villain.

So glad you think so! Most of my stories are going to be simple concepts to start out, because I get inspired by simple things more often than not! I really hope you enjoy the third installment just as much as you did the first two. It's being edited right now, so with any luck it will be out soon.

 Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Your words are always so uplifting!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2015 2:11 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Message

Hot damn...I don't even know what to say! (And now I'm going to prove myself wrong by subsequently having lots to say :P!) First, I love Kagome's point of view in this story. Her thoughts and reactions are very well-written, and they really fit the whole typical 'romantic' Kagome that I always imagine. I think she's very relatable in the sense that we get a good idea of why she acts the way she does throughout the night and I feel for her when Inuyasha reveals his (from-our-perspective) dickishness. On the one hand, poor Kagome for getting herself into that situation...on the other...boy, what did she think Inuyasha and Kikyo were doing for so long? Baking brownies? Interior decorating? Haha I'm guessing there's some explanation for what actually happened, but whether or not he really did do that with Kikyo and then decide to have sex with Kagome, I hope Kagome gets the closure she needs. You know, I always read these InuKag/InuKik/KagKouga stories, and aside from the pure chemistry/physical attraction stuff, I find myself rooting for the alternative pairings a lot (yeah, haha I'm aware I'm on an InuKag website) just because it occurs to me how well Kagome and Kouga kind of logically 'make sense.' On paper (in my opinion), he fulfills a lot of the things Kagome seems to want in relationship, and evidently she does the same for him, but it's always fun to see how authors get Inuyasha and Kagome together.

Either way, I've rambled on about unimportant stuff long enough! Point is, I really enjoyed reading this and I'm excited to read the third chapter! I'm not even sure how I want the next chapter to play out, but how ever it does, I'm sure it will be fantastic :). Please update again when you can!

Author's Response:

I do that same thing every time I go to leave a review. I'm constantly telling people I'm speechless only to have a million things to say. It's very flattering to see the same thing done to my work!

Thank you so much! Kagome's thoughts and everything were one thing I agonized over during the duration of writing this. I am so glad to hear that they work, because that is really what I was trying to get across. I wanted her to appear real, because I'm sure we all know the pain of liking someone too damn much. I also am glad her actions make sense, because there were a few times I was had to stop and think about what I was writing and wonder whether or not the circumstances were justified. As horrible as it sounds, I am really enjoying writing InuYasha as a major prick. OMG the baking brownies comment killed me! 

I'm a die-hard InuYasha and Kagome fan, but there are times when I find myself doing the same thing. Though I do always want InuYasha and Kagome together in the end, I tend to most enjoy the routes that offer up the most angst. You're right about that, but I think that's part of the reason they don't work out most of the time is because they are so similar. You know what they say, opposites attract ;)

I very much appreciated your review, and I really hope that the third chapter lives up to all of your expectations! With any luck my update will be posted within the week! 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2015 6:51 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Subject

:)



You must login (register) to review.